Search:

The Parking Spot- McClellan EWR Airport Parking

2.3 miles from airport
176-192 McClellan Street
Newark, NJ 07114
(973) 242-2100


based on 148 reviews Reviewers' Average Shuttle Wait:
Less than 5 minutes
based on 102 reviews
Reviewers' Average Shuttle Wait:
Less than 5 minutes
based on 102 reviews
$10.99 Daily: Outdoor Valet

SERVICES OFFERED
Valet ParkingValet
TAXES:  21.90%: Newark City Parking Tax & Airport Access Fee
PAYMENT: Visa, Master Card, American Express, Discover
SHUTTLE INFORMATION: Frequent 24-hour shuttle service with free luggage assistance.
DESCRIPTION: For speed, security and friendly service, park with The Parking Spot- McClellan (Formerly AviStar McClellan) Our attentive valet service gets you to the terminal in mere minutes.
  • No rain or snow! Canopied arrival and departure in our valet lot; your car will be warmed up and ready to go when you return.
  • Express valet, express exit available at valet lots.
  • Shuttles every 5 to 7 minutes, 24-hour with free luggage assistance.
Photos
SpottedLogo-framed---hi-res.jpg
FAQ's

Directions:

From South. Take Routes 1 & 9 North Local Lanes, stay in right lanes, exit onto McClellan Street. The Parking Spot McClellan (Formerly AviStar McClellan) entrance is 200 yards on the right.

From North. Take Routes 1 & 9 South Local Lanes, stay in right lanes, pass Haynes Avenue, pass Budweiser plant, right onto McClellan Street exit.  The Parking Spot McClellan (Formerly AviStar McClellan) entrance is 200 yards on the right.

Cashier code - AAP52115

Restrictions apply: Can not be combined with any other offers. Points will only be earned for the amount paid at the lot.

Most Recent Customer Reviews (148 reviews) Write a Review
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Good Location But Need Better Directions
(June 29, 2015) I've parked here before and it's fine. However, when I arrived from my trip, it was very late at night. Would have been good if someone had asked where I was going and provided directions to get to the Turnpike or if they had signs telling you which way to go out of the lot. When I went out of the lot, I got stuck staying on Rt 1 all the way unless I made a right thru not great neighborhoods to maybe get me turned around to be prior to the lot to pick up the Turnpike. Not good for a women alone after midnight.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Great Job
(December 20, 2014) Great Job
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Great
(December 16, 2014) First time using the The Parking Spot and was very impressed with the service. It was quick, professional and affordable. Thank you.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Good Experience
(December 1, 2014) We missed McClellan Street going south, so turned around a mile or so south and entered from that dTrection. It was our fault we were lost. The last time I was there we turned at the McClellan Street light, which is no more. Everyone involved was curteous and prompt. The ride to the airport was fine; we arrived in plenty of time. On the return we didn't know where to wait, so missed the first bus. Once we determined the proper spot we had a short wait for the next bus. We were away from the Parking Spot in good time.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
happy return home
(November 3, 2014) Returning home from Florida on rainy, cold Nov. 1st we were pleased to spot the van arriving shortly after we left the terminal. The driver was polite and helpful. He called to have our car ready when we arrived at the Parking Spot.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Always a good experience!
(October 21, 2014) Have been parking there for many years... Shuttle buses are always clean and on time. Staff is always courteous and helpful!!!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
McClellan
(October 20, 2014) Prompt,Courteous and Responsible. Thank you.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Parichehr
(October 1, 2014) We were very happy with your service and timing of shuttle bus. Best of all, your daily rate was very reasonable. We will definitely use The Parking Spot again. Thank You,
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
evaluation
(August 9, 2014) No problems with the parking, security or check in and out process......the only thing I would suggest is that you know what terminal you are in before you call for the shuttle. This is just a piece of information that the person who answers the phone will ask you........I did not know where I was which was a problem. I just happen to be standing in the right place at the right time and the shuttle pulled up.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Courteous and Efficient
(July 24, 2014) Personnel were personable, courteous and efficient. They were helpful with the luggage. We will gladly park at the Parking Spot - McClellan on our next trip.
Write a Review View all reviews
Verified stay: These reviews come from customers that have booked a stay through AboutAirportParking.com. We have verified the dates of their stay and their e-mail address. These reviews have the most weight in our ranking system.

Verified e-mail address: These reviews come from users that claim to have parking at the location, but did not book through AboutAirportParking.com so we are unable to verify their stay. We have, however, verified their e-mail address.

Unverified review: These reviews are from customers submitted prior to our verification process. We have applied measures to make sure they are genuine reviews, but these reviews carry minimal weight in our ranking system.