Search:

The Parking Spot- McClellan EWR Airport Parking

2.3 miles from airport
176-192 McClellan Street
Newark, NJ 07114
(973) 242-2100


based on 139 reviews Reviewers' Average Shuttle Wait:
Less than 5 minutes
based on 93 reviews
Reviewers' Average Shuttle Wait:
Less than 5 minutes
based on 93 reviews
$9.99 Daily: Outdoor Valet

SERVICES OFFERED
Valet ParkingValet
TAXES:  21.00%: Newark CIty Parking Tax
PAYMENT: Visa, Master Card, American Express, Discover
SHUTTLE INFORMATION: Frequent 24-hour shuttle service with free luggage assistance.
DESCRIPTION: For speed, security and friendly service, park with The Parking Spot- McClellan (Formerly AviStar McClellan) Our attentive valet service gets you to the terminal in mere minutes.
  • No rain or snow! Canopied arrival and departure in our valet lot; your car will be warmed up and ready to go when you return.
  • Express valet, express exit available at valet lots.
  • Shuttles every 5 to 7 minutes, 24-hour with free luggage assistance.
Photos
SpottedLogo-framed---hi-res.jpg
FAQ's

Directions:

From South. Take Routes 1 & 9 North Local Lanes, stay in right lanes, exit onto McClellan Street. The Parking Spot McClellan (Formerly AviStar McClellan) entrance is 200 yards on the right.

From North. Take Routes 1 & 9 South Local Lanes, stay in right lanes, pass Haynes Avenue, pass Budweiser plant, right onto McClellan Street exit.  The Parking Spot McClellan (Formerly AviStar McClellan) entrance is 200 yards on the right.

Cashier code - AAP1209

Restrictions apply: Can not be combined with any other offers. Points will only be earned for the amount paid at the lot.

Most Recent Customer Reviews (139 reviews) Write a Review
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Courteous and Efficient
(July 24, 2014) Personnel were personable, courteous and efficient. They were helpful with the luggage. We will gladly park at the Parking Spot - McClellan on our next trip.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
Overall -- Well Done
(June 27, 2014) Inexperienced cashier had difficulty with crediting deposit and applying correct daily rate.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
no reason to go elsewhere
(June 24, 2014) This is where I park when flying out of Newark. I just dont argue with consistently good service. Why go elsewhere?
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Better than 2 taxis
(June 21, 2014) Best deal in NYC for airport travel. Much less than 2 taxis.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Excellent service
(May 25, 2014) I've been using this location since before it was the Parking Lot. It was Avistar and it's always been an excellent experience at a great value.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Great Service
(April 20, 2014) Excellent service. Called the number on ticket and shuttle was right there. My car was pulled up front and I was ready to go.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Excelllent service
(April 16, 2014) Service was extremely efficient and accomodating. It made travel to and from the airport effortless. Thank you.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Worry Free
(April 10, 2014) High five to The Parking Spot-McClellan! The entire process from reservation to pick up was worry free. Each staff member I encountered was very professional and went out of their way to provide outstanding service. The facility is super easy to find and most importantly it felt very safe. I highly recommend The Parking Spot!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Customer
(March 29, 2014) Staff on shuttle was very friendly
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Smooth as silk
(March 12, 2014) The whole parking experience was pretty much perfect. The people were all attentive and friendly. After a 5 hour delay on the return had us arriving there at midnight, we found the shuttle waiting and our car waiting as well when we arrived at the lot. One minor suggestion- put a small sign on the control box that opens the gate, "PRESS HERE FOR ENTRANCE AND TICKET". It is not that intuitive, as the button does not look like a button and at best looks like a call button.
Write a Review View all reviews
Verified stay: These reviews come from customers that have booked a stay through AboutAirportParking.com. We have verified the dates of their stay and their e-mail address. These reviews have the most weight in our ranking system.

Verified e-mail address: These reviews come from users that claim to have parking at the location, but did not book through AboutAirportParking.com so we are unable to verify their stay. We have, however, verified their e-mail address.

Unverified review: These reviews are from customers submitted prior to our verification process. We have applied measures to make sure they are genuine reviews, but these reviews carry minimal weight in our ranking system.