Search:

Crowne Plaza Hotel Airport Parking Reviews

Crowne Plaza Hotel Airport Parking
5440 N. River Road
Rosemont, IL
(847) 671-6350


based on 468 reviews
Reviewers' Average Shuttle Wait:
10-15 minutes
based on 138 reviews
$7.50 Daily: Outdoor Self Park

 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 minutes
Crown Plaza Parking
(November 7, 2014) Parking at Crown Plaza was convenient , easy to find. All went smoothly. The only negative was waiting for the van on our return. It took at least 30 minutes.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
You pay for estimated times, not your actual usage/park time.
(October 27, 2014) Parking and timing were fantastic. I didn't like having to guess as to the times we would need for parking... had to pay $12 extra by overestimating our arrival time and baggage claim delay, shuttle time, etc... Some other hotel garages actually give you a ticket as you enter the garage, and you pay by credit card you leave, for exact times and charges only... not the extra hour plus that we had to estimate to make sure we were covered.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Crowne Plaza
(October 23, 2014) I had never used a shuttle before, so I was unsure of what to do. I figured it out and the shuttle showed up less than 10 min later. Upon my return, again, I was unsure of what to do. When I got to the shuttle pick-up from the airport I started scrambling, figuring that there was more information on my reservation receipt on how to call and have them pick you up. As I was calling, the shuttle showed up. It went perfect.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
Airport bus to and from Crowne Plaza at O'Hare
(October 1, 2014) Everything worked as explained and hotel staff including shuttle drivers were very courteous.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Airport parking
(September 29, 2014) Would definitely use Crown Plaza again. Very convenient
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 minutes
Ok in day, but at night a different issue
(September 14, 2014) I have parked here many times and usually the shuttle bus, is on time in the day. My flight arrived late in the evening and I waited for over 20 mins for the shuttle bus. Numerous people were also frustrated, because we were standing out in the cold. Specific pick up times need to be noted for the airport pick up, NOT just from the hotel. For sure a shuttle was not sent from the hotel at midnight. The next one arrived at 12.40am. I ended up taking a taxi there, because of the wait.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Chicago to Boston trip
(September 14, 2014) Everything went very smooth from leaving to returning , will consider this location again when flying from O'Hare! Oh and great rate too and checking in and out very polite and timely!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
Airport Parking
(August 28, 2014) We have used Crown Plaza for airport parking on a number of occasions. Obviously, we are very pleased with the shuttle bus, cleanliness and security of the parking area, and the in/out processing being fast and easy. We are seniors on a fixed income so the ease of access, price and convenience is very important to us.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
Longest wait
(August 26, 2014) Long walk to parking area and doesn't feel very safe to walk too. We had to wait over 30 mins for the shuttle and it only showed after I called the hotel.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 minutes
Good Service
(August 24, 2014) Staff at hotel was every helpful regarding when the shuttle would leave for the airport.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Good Place to Park
(August 24, 2014) Good experience. Recommended.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
home from Europe
(August 12, 2014) We loved this service and will use it again if we need to.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
Very pleased
(July 26, 2014) Good price and great service
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
Will definitely use this parking lot again!
(July 18, 2014) staff was courteous and bus was clean. No problems with lot or car when we returned. The check out process could have been more clearly. My paperwork/confirmation didn't say we needed to pay at the front desk.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Thanks
(June 18, 2014) It was 2nd time for me and works again so smooth. I will use again. Thanks Juha
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 minutes
airport parking
(June 17, 2014) The shuttle left promptly from the hotel upon departure, but we did have to wait approx. 20-25 min for pickup at the airport. Check in was very easy and since we paid at that time check out was a breeze. Lot was safe and well lit. Staff very courteous and helpful.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 minutes
Airport parking
(June 14, 2014) I used about airport parking at Crown Plaza-Rosemont. The parking lot is secure, well lit and I park for about 16 days. The shuttle runs about every 30 minutes and the driver will help you with your luggage and drop you at the door of your airline. I will use About Airport Parking whenever I fly from O'Hare Airport.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
Ok
(June 13, 2014) Everything was very good, no complaints.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
my new spot
(May 21, 2014) Short & sweet. This is the second time I am using this parking lot in less then a year. Very convenient. This wil be my spot to park from now on when traveling. Great staff too....
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Airport Parking
(April 15, 2014) Second time I have used Crowne Plaza Hotel for Parking and shuttle to Ohare. Timely shuttles and friendly staff. Will use again and again. Thank you Crowne Plaza.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 minutes
Convenient
(April 15, 2014) A shuttle runs every 30 minutes. If timed correctly, it could be right there for you. The most you have to wait is 30 minutes though.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
Convenient and close
(April 7, 2014) We did this for the first time, the shuttle left every 30 minutes and we were able to pay when we picked up the car. I had prepaid and our flight returning was cancelled and we had to come in a day later. They did not make me pay extra. All in all it was convenient, close and felt safe. They also have a place to get starbucks on the way to the lot. Can't beat that. Would do it again and safe the money.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
Happy again
(March 22, 2014) 2nd time we've used Crowne Plaza Hotel Airport Parking and again it was wonderful. Will use again.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Great Service
(March 21, 2014) The service was excellent!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
Honest and Fair
(February 24, 2014) The customer service was wonderful. I parked and when I got to the airport, my flight was canceled. I went back to the lot and received a voucher at no charge, to re-enter the lot, when my flight was rescheduled the next day. I thought that was a fair compromise, as I used the lot one less day than I had booked.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 minutes
Parking at Crowne Plaza
(January 28, 2014) Rate great, missed the 1st shuttle; driver parked at the wrong door number.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Excellent
(November 17, 2013) Great rate. Good service. Friendly driver. All was well!!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
ORD Parking
(November 7, 2013) I've used Crowne Plaza for parking at ORD twice (I live in Milwaukee and fly out of ORD only occasionally) and it's been very good both times. Getting to their location is no problem and the shuttle ride to/from the airport is easy. For return to the international terminal (terminal 5) you call for pick-up but it's still only a ten minute wait. Would definitely go this route again.
 
Verified e-mail Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
Jamaica
(November 5, 2013) Getting to the hotel parking was no a problem but once we arrived back, there was a delay with the shuttle picking us up but overall, all was good.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
The BEST!!!!
(October 30, 2013) Love parking at this lot. Can choose inside, if available, or outside. Nice paved lot. Good lighting. Tricky getting into lot with new Fashion Mall. No U-turns. But figured it out. Will continue using. Parking time not locked in, so if flight is late or plans change, can be adjusted at daily rate quoted. Hotel staff is the best. Bus usually on time. No problems.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
a great choice.
(October 7, 2013) I am veey pleased with my choice. The front desk lady was extremely helpful and friendly. The shuttle was waiting at the airport, the driver helped with the suitcase. I will use them again and I strongly recommend them to others. Thank you.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Great place to park!
(October 2, 2013) Very convenient and cost-effective. We waited only a few minutes for the shuttle at O'Hare on our return. However, the shuttle driver was flying by, as if he had not intended to stop at the shuttle center. We had to flag him down. I do suggest to him: Drive more slowly past that O'Hare shuttle center (just for safety), and please look for your passengers, so they do not have to wave demonstrably.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Good Choice at Ohare
(September 29, 2013) I like using the hotel parking on the Rosemont side rather than the parking lots on Mannheim Road.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
abbreviated stay
(September 25, 2013) After waiting all day for our fl ight, was cancelled, so we picked up our and went home. Hotel needs better signage to get back to lot from hotel entrance
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
Crowne Plaza Parking
(September 21, 2013) It was a good place to park and everything went well. I would recommend it to any friend.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
August 2013
(August 28, 2013) We use the Crowne Plaza Hotel Airport Parking most of the time when we travel out of O'Hare Airport. The staff is courteous and the hotel and parking lot are clean. There is generally minimal wait time for the shuttle. On our most recent trip we waited approx. 35-40 minutes at the airport for the shuttle. We would use the Crowne Plaza again.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
free
(July 25, 2013) didn't pay a dime..............thank you
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Very pleased
(July 15, 2013) The first time I left my car parked at Crowne Plaza Hotel was last year (2012) and was very pleased...the inside and outside of the hotel was very clean...didn't have to wait for the bus because it was there waiting for me...also in my return I didn't have to wait long for the bus...1-2 minutes...the parking lot had many parking spaces to choose from...I felt very secure leaving my car...the staff was very friendly and helpful...I was so happy last year, that I choose Crowne Plaza Hotel to leave my car for the month of July 2013...once again was very happy...I was traveling to Orlando and ironically happened to stay at the Crowne Plaza...
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
Stay at CP
(July 12, 2013) Seemed to work well, we'll use this again.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
Park Here!
(July 9, 2013) Great place to park! This is our second time and it works well each time!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Best for the price!
(July 3, 2013) Love parking at Crown Plaza. Easy access. Courteous people. Really a no brainer. Used several times already. Can't beat the price and convenience.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Parking
(June 24, 2013) It's still ther will pick up Wednesday
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Easy Park
(May 27, 2013) Convenient, Easy, Will do again. See Hotel desk for payment and exit pass when returning from Airport.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 minutes
parking
(May 23, 2013) The place was easy to get to. The shuttle left the hotel every half hour. When we returned they came in just about a half hour. The shuttle was very clean and the driver ver helpful with the luggage. We would tell others of this special service.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 minutes
Crowne Plaza Hotel Airport Parking
(May 22, 2013) Overall the experience was not bad and I will be parking at Crowne again. That's the right price for parking. I did have to call the desk, on the email it said that there will be an attendent at the gate. But it should have said to get your ticket at the gate and park anywhere, then come to the front of the hotel to catch the shuttle. There was no attendent on duty. I know how it work now so I'm ready for my next trip. Thank you.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Great option
(May 22, 2013) Easier and cheaper than long term parking lots at O'Hare. Will definitely use again.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
crowm plaza hotel airport parking
(May 15, 2013) It was great, until we came back to pick u our vehicle, the shuttle bus dropped us off at the hotel so we could pay, and the gentleman that took care of us was pretty rude, when he gave me the amount to pay off I gave him a 100.00 dollar bill and he had an attitude do not know why.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
5* rating!
(May 8, 2013) The Crowne Plaza hotel staff, facilities and shuttle drivers are the best, and the price for parking in CP's secure area is well below O'Hare on-site parking. The shuttle takes about 10-12 minutes door to door. Upon return to ORD, the only issue may be if you have large checked baggage and have to walk the 150 yards or so to the shuttle stop, (Door 6, I believe) across from the Hilton Hotel at ORD. Definitely recommend this to all ORD travelers who drive their own vehicle and want reasonable parking costs.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 minutes
Air Port Parking
(April 26, 2013) I was very satisfied with the service.The Parking was convenient. It was a good experience and will use your facility again.However checking out took longer than expected.Thanks for the good service.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
Service at Crowne
(March 5, 2013) The driver was courteous and helpful. Some riders did not offer a tip; however, we felt obligated because the driver went beyond the call of duty. The wait was short and the ride was pleasant.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
parking
(February 10, 2013) This is the best place to park very clean and secure and the staff very friendly and helpful.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 minutes
30 minutes
(December 4, 2012) Parking is great. Waiting for the shuttle at the airport was 30 minutes. It would be nice if it came more often. But I also understand economies.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 minutes
Airport parking review.
(November 27, 2012) Everything was great. I made this reversation for my grandaughter who was flying home for thanksgiving for the first time. She said it was a great place to park Thank You Jack W Wood
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Parking
(November 22, 2012) Excellent service. Love that it is 7.00 a day. Fuck O'Hare--they love to rip off consumers with their ridiculous 28.00 a day parking rate.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Smooth
(October 16, 2012) Smooth transition to and from the airport!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 minutes
AIRPORT PARKING REVIEW
(October 16, 2012) I HAVE USED CROWN PLAZA AIRPORT PARKING SEVERAL TIMES AND IT HAS ALWAYS BEEN HASSLE FREE AND MODERATELY PRICED. ONLY COMPLAINT IS: ON MY DEPARTURE FROM CROWN PLAZA I HARDLY EVER WAIT MORE THAN 10-15 MINS FOR THE SHUTTLE. ON THE RETURN I NORMALLY WAIT 20-40 MINS FOR THE SHUTTLE TO PICK UP. THIS TRIP I WAITED 25 MINS. I THOUGHT ABOUT TAKING TYHE DOUBLE TREE BUS WHICH I SAW QUITE OFTEN AND WOULD TAKE ME RIGHT NEXT DOOR TO CROWN PLAZA- IT MIGHT BE QUICKER.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
perfect service. thank you
(October 15, 2012) Thank you
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 minutes
Convienient and affordable
(October 14, 2012) The shuttle was waiting at the hotel when we arrived to go to the airport we put our luggage on the shuttle then parked and was picked up in the car lot. The shuttle driver was very nice and efficient. Very fast and convienient. When we arrived back in chicago after our trip we were picked up, paid the parking bill, very afforable and was taken to the lot to pick up our car. I would utilize the service again for sure.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
A Pleasant First Experience (details inside)
(October 12, 2012) We were running a bit late because I got the location wrong. By the time we got to the hotel the shuttle bus was already there and about to leave. Driver said he wouldn't be able to wait initially and that another one would be arriving soon (probably 15 minutes later), but when we mentioned that we'd miss our flight if we didn't go with that particular bus he allowed us to pack out things on. He then asked me to follow him in our car to the car park round the back and waited while I parked and then dashed back to hop on the shuttle to the airport. He gave us clear instructions where to go when coming back and everything we needed because we had never used that particular car park before. Coming back, the driver that picked us up was also very helpful and friendly. Even though I parked there in error, I'll definitely consider using them again. http://InspirationForTheSoul.com
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
parking and shuttle to airport
(October 10, 2012) everything went smooth with parking and getting to and from the airport. I'll use crowne plaza parking again. thanks,
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 minutes
Shuttle
(October 9, 2012) We must have just missed the shuttle, which was advertised as running every 30 minutes. Not a big problem. We moved back inside the doors because it was chilly outside.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Shuttle to O'Hare and parking
(October 1, 2012) I loved everything about the process. I was able to park in the covered garage parking area, shuttle was quick and driver curteous and loaded my bags both going and coming, and checking out went smoothly. I have used this service several times and will again.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
A good value
(September 30, 2012) We use this lot whenever we fly out of O'Hare and have found it is a good value and is a convenient place to park while traveling. It is important to consider that the shuttle only departs for the airport on the hour & 1/2 hour to ensure a timely arrival at the airport for departure check-in. When trying to pay for the parking the young man working the hotel desk seemed rather obtuse in handling the transaction. The female associate who completed the transaction should be complimented for courteous, friendly, & efficient demeanor.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
More directions required!
(September 29, 2012) The hotel is nice. The shuttle was nice and the driver pleasant. However figuring out that you can park anywhere is confusing. Also it would be nice if some signs would give you a clue as to how to get to the front of the hotel from the back - since the shuttle is there. Now that I know the set up via trial and error - I will definitely use the parking & shuttle again.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
parking review
(September 28, 2012) It was great.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 minutes
convenient parking, stress free parking
(September 20, 2012) Nice to not have to navigate through airport traffic, and nice knowing your car is safe!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
parking pick up at airport
(September 17, 2012) We waited over 30 minutes to be picked up at O'Hare airport. We were there at 6:25 am and our understanding was the pick up service ran every 1/2 hour on the hour. No one ever came at 6:30 am. I had to call twice and finally we were picked up at 7:00 am. I would never use your service again.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
parking
(September 16, 2012) The girl at the desk was very nice and the parking was good. We will park their again.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Great economic parking
(September 15, 2012) Parking was easy, convenient, and affordable.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
Crown Plaza
(September 15, 2012) Reasonable rate and works well for me. Staff is courteous and shuttle is timely and reliable.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Crowne Plaza Hotel airport parking
(September 14, 2012) It was great.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
Shuttle service
(August 26, 2012) Waited for over an hour after calling twice and being told the shuttle was on its way.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
Great!
(August 15, 2012) Low cost and very convenient way to get to terminals. I thought I would have to go to the Airport Shuttle area upon return, but was told by my driver to call the Crowne Plaza and they would pick me up at Terminal 5. He made sure I had the correct phone number and told me to wait at 5E Lower Level. Great instructions.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Will do it again!
(August 9, 2012) Great service.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
Crowne Parking 2
(August 8, 2012) Parking at the Crowne was decent. There was a reasonble number of spaces in which to park. However, directions, signs and notifications for exactly where to park were non-existent. Also, there is no indoor pass between the structure and the hotel, and you have to walk a significant distance across the parking lot to get into the hotel. The wait once I arrived at the hotel from the airport was substantial. There didn't appear to be enough staff on duty to accommodate the number of guests checking in and out.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
Mr,
(August 6, 2012) This was my first time parking at the Crowne Plaza. The parking was fine and economical, shuttle bus was convenient and did not involve any long waits. One comment I have however is that I made my reservation on line and nowhere on the receipt did it say that there would be no parking attendant at the exit gate and that I would not be able to scan my receipt and pay without going back into the hotel and paying at the front desk. Payment procedures should be made clear on the receipt.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
Pam Whittaker
(August 5, 2012) Shuttle driver was very polite. Shuttle was clean and convenient. Check in and out time was fast. We did receive two door dings, one on each side of the car. Although this does not make us happy, it is no fault of the parking facility, just uncaring individuals who use it. We have used this facility two times now and appreciate the convenience it provides.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Airport parking
(July 26, 2012) Will definitly use Crown Plaza parking again next trip,
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Shuttle Service
(July 17, 2012) Parking at the Crowne Plaza is very convienient and cheaper than other parking facilities. The new exit makes it very easy except you cannot make a left turn into the lot. Bus was fine and driver helpful, very little wait time.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 minutes
solid..not perfect
(July 16, 2012) Nature of the off-site providers is such that it is tough to truly earn a 5 star..I have the worst luck in terms of just missing one bus at O'Hare and having to wait 20-30 minutes for next one..you are tired, cranky, and just want to get home...also pays to jump off bus and beat the crowd at the desk..you need to time it well when you arive at the hotel with your car, as bus goes every half hour and not more frequently like non-hotel lots do..But Crowne Plaza offers safe lot with option of parking inside at same price (handy in winter and in rain)..
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Team B learning team evaluation
(July 10, 2012) It was excellent parking, the pick up to and from the airport was very prompt. It was not crowed and it was a comfortable run both to and from the airport. My husband and I both will park at Crowne Plaza Hotel again. The price was nice also.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Rev.
(July 1, 2012) My third time at Crowne Plaza over the years. I will use it again. My only concern was that it is now automatic payment, and when I left my car there, I hoped like crazy it would still be there when I got back. Also, I was able to pay at the desk as I was leaving, but then my ticket would not open either exit gate. The voice was too quiet and garbled to understand as I kept saying THE GATE WON"T OPEN!. They finally opened it and I drove out. 
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
shuttle/parking experience
(June 28, 2012) We had no issues. I pulled through the gate at the front entrance. It was a little confusing, but the clerk was helpful at the the desk. FYI, park your car, take your lot ticket with you on your trip and pay when you get back. Get on the shuttle and head to the airport.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
well done
(June 27, 2012) easy hotel to find plenty of parking shuttle service as advertised no hassle at check out would use again
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 minutes
excellent but allow time
(June 27, 2012) The price was excellent. The parking accommodations were satisfactory. The desk clerk was very courteous and helpful to me and others in answering some questions. The shuttle driver was fine. On the down side, the shuttle only runs twice an hour. I didn't check in advance and ended up taking a cab to the airport rather than risk being a bit late and getting bogged down in airport security. On the return, I just missed the shuttle and had to wait a half-hour. When I paid my bill at 11:00 pm, there was only one person at the desk. So I had to wait to pay behind several hotel guests who were checking in.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
Pick somewhere else
(June 19, 2012) Had to take a taxi to the airort as the shuttle never returned after a 30 minute wait. Woman at the counter was indifferent to the fact I might miss my flight due to their missing shuttle. Spaces were so small I could not get into my vehicle, upon return, due to the mirror of adjacent car. I had to climb in via the passenger side. I won't park here again.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
Overall positive experience at Crown Plaza Hotel Airport Parking
(June 14, 2012) I would use this service again - wait for shuttle from hotel to airport was short/reasonable/on schedule - wait for shuttle from airport to hotel was very long/10 minutes off schedule. Car was as I left it, lot was clean/secure. All personnel were courteous; the one improvement could be the instructions at the hotel for what to do in what order...park car first by entering through controlled access gate southwest from lobby doors and parking in back of property. Walk back to lobby entrance to catch shuttle [there is a covered walkway from back lot that continues through the hotel to lobby to make this process efficient]. On return, check with lobby staff re: process to exit lot/finalize payment based on time of day...in my case, payment was automatic and gate was open at the time [10 p.m. at night on Saturday].
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
Crowne Plaza Hotel Parking
(June 2, 2012) The shuttle service was fine the wait time to and from the airport was expected. Y did have to wait in a long line to get a ticket to leave the parking lot when I returned. The lady at the desk was very nice and let me get my parking paid and validated once I let her know I was not checking in. Over all I would say the parking experience was good and convenient. I would park there again
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 minutes
wait time was long, but very nice staff
(June 1, 2012) I felt the wait time was longer than usual, but the staff was accomodating & very nice. I felt the rate was reasonable & I would park here again.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Crowne Plaza Airport Parking
(June 1, 2012) Everything was as expected. Shuttle was waiting at the hotel to depart to the airport upon arrival. I waited about 5 min at the shuttle bay in the airport to get back to the hotel. No problems along the way and my vehicle was just as I left it. I would absolutely park at the Crowne Plaza again on my next trip. Thank you.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
long term parking
(May 29, 2012) I would use your service again.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Airport Parking
(May 26, 2012) When I arrived @ Crowne, the shuttle was there already. I had to go inside because parking was confusing. I tried to enter the lot from behind the hotel because of a sign at the front lot. Needless to say, we couldn't get in from behind. However, the front desk instructed to go to the front lot and just park and get the shuttle. The shuttle waited. Upon return, we waited about 10 mins. I would do it again. Thanks Crowne
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
first time using~
(May 25, 2012) easy to get to, good price,good service.. will definitely use it ugain.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 minutes
Was a good experience!!
(May 17, 2012) It was a good experience the only thing I wish is the shuttle came every 15min. I got there 5 min after the shuttle left and decided to take a taxi to the airport verses wait. But everything else went well and I would do it again the price was right!!!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 minutes
Need to know information!!!
(May 16, 2012) I decided to use this service as I have used the Park & Ride/Fly services in the past so I thought this would be a step up. The instructions you receive from this website for the actual parking is not complete enough. It states that you park at the Crowne Plaza - neglects to say that you have to drive to the back of the building and go through the unattended parking booth. When we arrived at the hotel we were short on time and didn't know where to park the car so I had my daughter go into the hotel to ask the desk clerk. He was not friendly and was very short with his answers about the shuttle leaves on the half hour and WILL NOT wait for anyone. It was 4:00 a.m. and he knew we were just going to park the car and come around the building to get on the bus but would not have them wait 5 minutes. So we ended up having to wait an entire half hour until 4:30 a.m. and I'm sure the shuttle was not full at 4:00. Once we got to the back of the building to the unattended booth and got our ticket the arm on the booth would not open. Then we had to call and wait for it to be manually done from inside. Had this not happened we would have been in the front of the building for the shuttle at 4:00 - this and the waste of time we had because we had to go into the hotel to find out where to park. The trip home was also not very clear that at O'Hare the shuttle bus center is down two flights of escalators then up 1 floor in the elevator. Just confusing if you are not familiar with this pick up service. Driver was courteous but not friendly by any means.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
CROWN PLAZA HOTEL AIRPORT PARKING
(May 12, 2012) WHEN I ARRIVED AT THE FACILITY I WAS IMMEDIATELY TOLD WHAT TO DO. I WAITED FOR THE SHUTTLE BUS FOR ABOUT 5 MINUTES. THE DRIVER WAS VERY HELPFUL WITH MY BAGS THEIR AND AT THE DEPARTURE TERMINAL. WHEN I RETURNED I CALL FOR THE SHUTTLE BUS AND WAITED FOR ABOUT 15 MINUTES. THE DRIVE WAS VERY HELPFUL WITH MY BAGS THEIR AND AT THE HOTEL. AT THE FRONR DESK I WAS HELPED IMMEDIATELY TO CHECK OUT AND THE PERSON WAS VERY FRIENDLY. WHEN I TRAVEL AGAIN WOULD DEFINIATELY CALL CROWN PLAZA HOTEL BECAUSE OF THE GREAT SERVICE I RECIEVED. THANK YOU VERY MUCH.
 
Verified e-mail Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Best place to leave your car!
(May 10, 2012) I have used the Crowne Plaza to park my car during long trips and have never been disappointed. You can park your car anywhere and there are plenty of spaces. The lot is very big and the shuttle is always prompt. There are times when I have to wait at the airport for the return shuttle, but no big deal. The price is right and the parking is perfect!
 
Verified e-mail Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Crowne Plaza Parking - Good Experience
(April 21, 2012) Very good shuttle service. Checked in, was told shuttle departs every 30 minutes. Driver was very friendly, very quick service to/from airport. Bus was clean. Located in what looks like good area, not sure how lighting was, as I arrived during day time. Vehicle had not been tampered with when I returned.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Fantastic choice!
(April 13, 2012) This is the second time I've used Crowne Plaza for parking. Everything was very easy to get around. We were able to find parking on the first level of the covered deck without a problem. Everything was clean and I felt safe the whole time. We only had to wait about 5 min for the shuttle to take off and caught the shuttle right away on the way back to pick up our car. Very prompt. I felt very comfortable leaving my car there and very confident that nothing was tampered with while we were gone. Also, there were wonderful people available for us to ask questions if we needed.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Airport Parking
(April 13, 2012) Great place to park. Easy, convenient and with shuttles that were there to pick you up more often than expected.
Write a Review
Verified stay: These reviews come from customers that have booked a stay through AboutAirportParking.com. We have verified the dates of their stay and their e-mail address. These reviews have the most weight in our ranking system.

Verified e-mail address: These reviews come from users that claim to have parking at the location, but did not book through AboutAirportParking.com so we are unable to verify their stay. We have, however, verified their e-mail address.

Unverified review: These reviews are from customers submitted prior to our verification process. We have applied measures to make sure they are genuine reviews, but these reviews carry minimal weight in our ranking system.