Search:

Thrifty Airport Parking Chicago O'Hare ORD - (non-SUV) Reviews

Thrifty Airport Parking Chicago O'Hare ORD - (non-SUV)
3901 N. Mannheim Road
Schiller Park, IL
(847) 928-2000


based on 2391 reviews
Reviewers' Average Shuttle Wait:
5-10 minutes
based on 725 reviews
Daily Drive-up Rate Online Rate You Save
Outdoor Valet$10.00$7.0030%
 
 

 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Great Location
(July 28, 2014) Fast, efficent, and polite
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Good experience
(July 21, 2014) Every portion of experience was very good thanks
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Airport parking
(July 19, 2014) Very pleased with Thifty service again.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
Parking at Thrifty
(July 13, 2014) This is the second time that we have used your facility and have been very happy with Thrifty's service. My favorite part is when we arrive back at Thrifty, our car is waiting for us. Thank you!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Was pleased.
(July 13, 2014) I have used other parking services at O'Hare airport to park my car for a few days and decided to try Thrifty. Service was fair, but found when you come home you don't have to go as far as other companies to get picked up which was nice. Priced reasonably also. Will use again.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Airport Parking
(July 8, 2014) On the day we dropped off our car, the computer system was down. Despite this, it didn't take much time to drop off our car and by the time we were done, the shuttle was waiting. On our return, we did have a bit of confusion about where to stand to wait for the shuttle. We did miss it the first time around, but once we figured where to go, it wasn't too long before he came back around and picked us up. All in all it was a good experience and I would definitely recommend Thrifty to anyone traveling!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
Great
(July 6, 2014) I pulled in and told them my name and could leave my car right there for them to park. I waited about 15 minutes at Thrifty for the shuttle to the airport. My car was there for 10 days. When I got back the Thrifty shuttle was right outside baggage claim, I didn't have to wait. When I got back to Thrifty my car was ready waiting for me with the air conditioning on. I got out of there really quickly and paid on my way out, no waiting.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
No problems
(July 1, 2014) We have used Thrifty twice now and are pleased with the service and price. We'll probably use them every time we use Ohare.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 minutes
Is the Wait Worth It?
(June 27, 2014) We have used the Thrifty O'Hare Parking many times over the years. The check in/out process is very efficient. The car was waiting for us when we arrived back at the facility. The only issue that we had was that we had to wait at least 30 minutes for the shuttle from the airport to the facility. The shuttle was overcrowded, so if we could not have gotten on, there is no telling how long we would have had to wait for the next one.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
Thrifty has lost my business!
(June 26, 2014) I travel about 15 times a year for business. I have been using Thrifty Airport Parking for almost 3 years. A few times I have had to wait longer than I would like, to be picked up at the airport. This time was the longest, 40 mins, after I had a long travel day due to over night flight delays. I waited from 4:30 am until 5:10 am, when I finally called the manager on duty and got angry with him. When I got my car at the lot, I was too tired to go in and complain. I figured it didn't matter anyway since they have LOST MY BUSINESS!!!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
onwer
(June 24, 2014) Everything was great. Shuttle was on time (going & coming back from airport). Service was very fast & attendant was very friendly.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Really darn good service
(June 19, 2014) Everyone wanted to get us to where we had to be as fast as possible. My vehicle was waiting for me when I returned. Nice going!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
Couldn't find my car - again
(June 13, 2014) Got off the shuttle at Thrifty and the driver said my car should be ready to go, indicating it was on the north side of the office...where it always used to be on returns from trips. It wasn't there, waited a few minutes then went into the office to inquire. Of course the agents were busy with other customers so I had to wait. After about 10 minutes the shuttle driver came in & asked if we had a problem, I told him the car wasn't there. He looked around and said, maybe it's on the otehr side of the office. It was. A similar problem back in March. WHY can't your service improve and communicate much better with your customers?
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Review.
(June 11, 2014) I have used Thrify for many years to park my car there when traveling and have always been pleased with the service.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
Another Great Parking Experience
(June 9, 2014) While O'Hare airport is often nicknamed "O'Hassle" by frequent flyers, Thrifty sure takes the parking hassle out of any visit to O'Hare by providing an easy off-airport parking experience. Prompt shuttle service in both directions, convenient nearby location, friendly, trustworthy staff and a great value. Already made a reservation for my next trip.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Best Value and Service
(June 8, 2014) I have used other parking services around O'Hare Airport but Thrifty beats them hands down. Fast service and friendly employees. My car was waiting for me at lot ready to go. Will definitely use them again.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Great
(June 6, 2014) This is the third year i have used Thrifty and they were wonderful as ever. I will use them for all my trips out of Ohare
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Great Service
(June 4, 2014) I believe this is my 4th year using Thrifty Service when I go out of town and the service is has been great. No complaints..
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Good again
(June 4, 2014) Two good experiences, will use again.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 minutes
Return Shuttle Horribly Infrequent
(June 2, 2014) The Thrifty shuttle from the terminals to the rental/parking lot are terribly infrequent...this time we waited almost 1/2 hour. Every other rental car company shuttle came by two, three, four + times before one Thrifty shuttle showed up. This is our biggest complaint about them.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Thrifty Airport Parking
(May 31, 2014) Very pleasant experience. Prompt service and kind personnel. Will use it again.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 minutes
White Prius
(May 30, 2014) You have a very friendly crew. We were pleased with the whole experience. I just about let the car run away but finally got it stopped. They did criticize me and we just shared a laugh.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Little Wait Time
(May 29, 2014) When we dropped off our car the shuttle was there waiting for us. The driver took our bags and was very polite. When we came back from our trip I didn't know where the shuttle was going to be. I called the number on our ticket and it told me where the shuttle would be according to which terminal I was in. We headed to the pickup spot and the shuttle arrived just a few minutes later. The driver was great and he took our bags and called Thrifty to tell them we were coming and to have the car ready. When we got back to the parking area the driver made sure that we were brought our car. Such a nice guy!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
airport parking
(May 29, 2014) good,plain organized parking. all employees on-time at a reasonable price.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Convenient, Timely and Courteous
(May 29, 2014) Thrifty Airport Park is convenient (10 minute ride to the airport), timely (waited less than 5 minutes both ways) and the drivers were courteous. This is the second time I have used Thrifty and will continue to use them in the future.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
Good Price
(May 29, 2014) I think your price is excellent and the shuttle is nice. It definitely would be nice if the shuttle would come around a bit more often though. I know I had to wait awhile and had a friend that parked there once before because I had recommended it. She and her husband complained about the same thing.....they had to wait quite awhile for the shuttle.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
parking review
(May 26, 2014) person who checked me is was not warm and frankly kind of rude.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
good paking spot
(May 25, 2014) loved the vallet service at drop and pick up car was ready when I arrived at the lot.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
airport parking
(May 24, 2014) We've used this lot several times. The people working there are normally very helpful, and we feel that our car will be safe while we're away. The shuttle runs regularly, and we've never had a problem.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
parking
(May 21, 2014) Was great thank you
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
very pleased
(May 18, 2014) I was very impressed with Thrifty airport parking, as we were getting our luggage we saw a shuttle for thrifty leave, so we thought we would be waiting a long time for the next one, but another one came really soon. When we arrived back to parking, our car was waiting for us.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
Okay but poor customer service
(May 16, 2014) I can only compare this to its neighboring Airport parking/shuttle services (Park-N-Jet and Pride Parking) 1. Timeliness of Shuttle: Despite having reservations made online, Thrifty's bus shuttle took 10 to 15 minutes to leave to the airport. Park and jet was ready to leave as soon as we go there. 2. Arrival/Car Pick-Up: Despite having "valet" service, they did not ready our car as we have arrived. When we arrive back to O'hare we called them up saying we have landed. But when we get to the parking lot, we had to LOOK for our car and get go get it ourselves. 3. Safety of your car: It took them about 5 minutes to locate our car because even they didn't know where they parked it. WTF?! 4. Customer Service: Everyone that worked there were looked miserable. Don't get me wrong, they were helpful -but just miserable. I mean, I wasn't expecting them to be always perky as a cheerleader -But it doesn't hurt to smile every now and then or greet your customers with a "may a help you?" 5. Will I use Thrifty again? MAYBE. But now, if I do, at least I will know the quality of service I will be expecting from them next time.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 minutes
Waiting time
(May 15, 2014) We got in at midnight on Sunday May 11 and the shuttle was very busy. We got on at an early stop but the next stop not all the people could get on very angry people. The man who drove the shuttle was great!!!!! He called another shuttle for them an even waited for that shuttle, he was very sorry. We like airport parking coming back next year
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
chs trip
(May 10, 2014) Price was very reasonable. I thought the drivers were very courteous. When I arrived I was not impressed with the people waiting on me. Not very friendly. Car was ready when we arrived but parked very tightly with other cars. I know there is not much room but still very tight. Leaving was very slow. Once I got my car it took about 10-15 minutes to check out.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
Parking
(May 9, 2014) I was charged an extra day vs. my quote. I believe the mistake was on the one who booked it as I think the overall charge was correct. Shuttle runs continuous but you should know you may have to wait about 20 mins. Allow time for it when catching a flight.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Parking Review
(May 9, 2014) Shuttle bus to airport was there within promptly. Bus from the airport took awhile longer, although we arrived after 10:30pm. There were quite a few more buses for other companies. Staff was very courteous, lot seemed fine, and the check in/out process was seamless. The driver called the lot and had our car pulled around back with the doors unlocked and the keys on the dash which seemed a little odd, but again it was after 11pm so there was little to no activity, and it was back there only a short time. We will definitely use again!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
airport parking
(April 30, 2014) the process was painless and the drivers were helpful with the luggage
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Excellent Service
(April 29, 2014) It always is a confident and relaxing experience using the Thrifty parking and shuttle service. Thanks again ! ! !
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Great value for money and great service
(April 27, 2014) I was pleasantly surprised when I used Thrifty. The service was quick, friendly and efficient and I hardly waited for the shuttle going to the airport and also on my return. Very good value for money.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
reliable parking
(April 26, 2014) friendly, efficient and competitively priced. Reliable
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
no waiting
(April 24, 2014) Every time we have used your service, we didn't have to wait for valet or bus. We only had a little bit of trouble finding the place the first time....we got it down now! Thx
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Airport Parking
(April 23, 2014) Everything we had expected Will continue to use as often as possible
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Great Service
(April 23, 2014) Great service. Would use again for sure.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Really Impressed
(April 23, 2014) I was concerned that with the extremely high number of high-ratings, some to most had to be bogus. Now, I'm guessing they are true reviews. I actually left my debit card in my car, and did not realize it until I was at the airport. Thrifty sent a shuttle and did everything in their power to get me back to the airport in time to catch my flight. I was so impressed with how hard they tried and seemed to care. My return was so unbelievably simple, that I am quite mad that I just discovered this place. I was on the road less than 20 minutes after my flight landed.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
Great Service
(April 16, 2014) Easy, efficient and some of the best rates available in Chicago. Will use them again.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Good value and shuttle service
(April 16, 2014) Look for a sign that says "valet parking". For whatever reason we were looking for "long-term parking" and almost drove by. It's a little discomforting to leave your car with keys in it hoping you're doing the right thing. There is minimal direction given and no receipt was given other than what I had printed at home. The shuttle was prompt and the driver was courteous both ways. Our car was out and waiting for us when we returned.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Second time around
(April 15, 2014) I used this service twice this far and I have been very pleased with their service. I even encouraged my travel companion to use this service instead of a cab service. There was a small snafu where my car wasn't ready when we returned. The bus drive did ask for our ticket but when we arrived to the garage it wasn’t ready. The attendant did apologize and assisted in helping us get the car. Even still I will continue to use their when I travel.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Super convenient
(April 8, 2014) This is more convenient and cheaper than taking a limo or cab. You can leave your house when your ready and don't have to rely on anyone picking you up on time. We drove to the lot at Thrifty and were checked in within in 5 minutes of arrival. While 1 person took care of paperwork, another loaded our bags on the shuttle. 15 minutes later we were at our departure gate. When we returned, we called from baggage claim and the shuttle was there when we got outside. Very easy, very convenient and friendly staff!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 minutes
Long Shuttle Wait
(April 7, 2014) We had to wait almost 30 minutes for the shuttle from the airport. Everything else was fine.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
Save money for your vacation
(April 6, 2014) I have always been so upset about the cost of parking at the airport. I am so happy to have found this website and am so glad I will never have to pay those absurd airport parking places anymore.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
response time
(April 2, 2014) Very good
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Always great!
(March 31, 2014) I love you guys and gals. Everyone is always nice. Always a great price and its nice to have my car waiting for me!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Frank
(March 31, 2014) Young lady who checked me in needs a happy pill, either she hates life or her job.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Great service
(March 26, 2014) I would most differently use this service again. The driver was very nice.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Grouchy receptionist
(March 26, 2014) This time I did speak to a person in the office since the Manager of Thrifty parking was not available. The woman that enters the information in the computer is the SO very rude that there is no word for her and ALWAYS is in a bad mood. I said good morning NO answer from her. She said NAME! I answered do you want my printed reservation NO answer and repeated NAME! so I spelled my name and I said to her, I did ask you if you wanted to see my reservation, you had no answer for me and why are you always in such a bad mood. She did not answer. So I did tell her she is the most rude person I ever met. When I got on the coach a nice man greeted me with a smile and good morning and asked how my day was and I told him my story. He said to me SHE IS ALWAYS LIKE THAT. Offered to take my information to pass it on to the Manager. I have no idea if he did or not. I did make another reservation to give it one more try and I have parked many times at Thrifty. If I get the same rude woman I promise I will never come back. I parked on Friday March 21st. in the morning. I am sure is very easy to check who was on duty and if not she has a visible piercing. I hope she changes her attitude or gets fired and the job given to someone who KNOWS how to talk to people after all she is the first one we see at Thrifty. Everything else about the parking facility and the drivers get a 5, even the person at the exit booth are always SO pleasant.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
Car not ready when I returned
(March 15, 2014) For the 2nd time in a row my car was not available for pickup when I returned to Thrifty from my trip. Thrifty...What's going on with your service??? This time,we were dropped off behind the building where the car was parked. Couldn't start the car because they had the key in a lockbox on the window. Had to find a Thrifty guy to help us. Last time they mis-placed the whole car! And then when found left the lockbox on the window. Resulting in an overall 20-minute wait before we could leave.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
good
(March 14, 2014) plane 1 hour late returning, had no problem with pick up
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Quick and Easy
(March 11, 2014) Arrived at Thrifty at 4:30am, was at the airport by 4:45am. When I arrived home, there happened to be a Thrifty van waiting right at the airport exit, was back at parking less than 10 minutes later, where my car was waiting and running. Very easy and convenient experience, will definitely do again.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
great
(March 10, 2014) was nice
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 minutes
Pros and Cons
(March 4, 2014) This was our first time at Thrifty. A little confusing upon entering the lot as to which gate to use. Those spikes are intimidating at the entrance. Staff was good and shuttle was right there. Upon returning, confusing at O'Hare as to where to meet shuttle. We went to shuttle pickup and eventually found the shuttle. Told by very courteous driver we could have got on sooner right outside baggage claim. All was good upon getting back to the lot except the weather, winter sucks.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
Thrifty good choice for parking long term near O'Hare
(March 4, 2014) Thrifty makes it easy to park near O'Hare and is quite cost effective when you travel more than 3 days away from the Chicago area. Easy to get to from Mannheim Road going South from Rt. 190. Only downside is waiting for them to pick you up when you arrive back to O'Hare. If you don't time this right you're waiting 10 minutes or longer.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Thank You
(March 4, 2014) Great service, top notch I'll use again
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
President
(March 3, 2014) Everything was fine except the attendee did not take my online reservation that I had in my hand as I was checking in so I did not get the $5 deposit I made credited towards my total. I had in my hand and asked if they needed it and got no response so I thought it was taken care of.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
Friendly shuttle driver, bad inside booth...
(March 2, 2014) The women inside the booth were unfriendly at drop off and pickup. Didn't get instructions on what to do upon return. Shuttle Drivers were great! Driver called ahead to get cars warmed up on a 5 degrees night, the woman in the booth didn't want to go out in cold so car wasn't warmed up Very few thrifty shuttles for pickup compared to all other companies. Price is good, pickup wait long and allow extra time to get to terminal. They pickup at Hampton as a scheduled stop. If hertz, budget or Avis has the same deal for parking, I'll go with them.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
paperwork issues
(February 25, 2014) when I parked the car,my paperwork matched up with the Thrifty POS sytem; upon return the Thrifty number had changed. always keep a paper or pdf of your confirmation price. staff was helpful, though, so the delay was only about 20 minutes.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
No Nonsense Travel
(February 20, 2014) It's always difficult to travel, especially when the weather conditions don't cooperate. However, I was quite satisfied with the service I received at Thrifty Airport Parking and, will definitely recommend it to friends and family, as well as, use it for my next trip.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
cell phone use by driver
(February 15, 2014) The driver from airport to Thrifty was talking on a cell phone and driving with one hand. Are you aware of the new Illinois law? This is now illegal even though he was giving information related to rentals and valet parking. Otherwise a very efficient operation.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
Park Warmly in Chicago During the Winter!
(February 12, 2014) Easy arrival, great shuttle to the terminal. And upon return my car was right up front and all warmed up for me. Exactly what I needed!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 minutes
Good overall
(February 8, 2014) No real issues. Pickup was a little long but was expected. Bus driver left the people I was just talking to. Said they were not ready but I think they were 30 seconds behind me. Car was clean and toasty when I arrived. Over all it was good.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Triied to Overcharge Us
(January 31, 2014) The cashier tried to charge us full retail, not discounted amount less deposit. Luckily I had kept my receipt from you.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Check in/out process
(January 30, 2014) This went very well. Arrived at the parking lot at 4 AM and was immediately met by staff member who executed my check in perfectly. Lot was clean and well lit. After an acceptable wait time of less than 5 minutes the shuttle bus arrived and transported us to our departure terminal.No hassle/no problem. Pick up at our arrival terminal went very smoothly. The Thrifty bus was just pulling up as we arrived at the designated terminal door. We were quickly on the shuttle bus with minimal exposure to the extreme cold weather at the time. My car was waiting when we arrived at the lot. There was some snow and ice on the car but the windshield was clean and was able to drive off immediately.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
We'll use it again
(January 27, 2014) I pulled in; a shuttle pulled in behind me. I waited for one other person to get checked in, and when I was finished checking in another shuttle had arrived. On my return, the shuttle was at the curb when I came out from luggage retrieval. I gave my car receipt to the shuttle driver, and when I got to the lot, my car was cleared of all snow and warming up. Great service.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Parking
(January 26, 2014) Not only was the shuttle warm and waiting (it was -2 outside), but they started our car for us and cleaned it off from the snow. I couldn't have asked for anything more.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Car Not Warmed
(January 23, 2014) I have been using Thrifty Parking for many years and my car has always been started and warmed up before I got there. This time is was snow covered and was just being pulled up as I got off the shuttle. I don't know how they could see to drive the car with the snow on the windshield. Also, I was charged a different balance due than the paperwork from "About Airport Parking."
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
A Happy Customer
(January 22, 2014) What can I say? It was a pleasant experience. I checked in quickly, checked out quickly, walked out of the airport to catch the shuttle waiting, and my car was warm and waiting for me running upon pick up. If I need to do a park and fly again at O'Hare, I will definitely use Thrifty.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
The Best
(January 21, 2014) When we arrived to the parking lot, the staff had the car waiting for us warming up and was cleaning off all the snow that had fallen. We really did appreciate that.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
airport parking
(January 19, 2014) I had to call the shuttle three times as no one answered. But, once they were contacted, the shuttle arrived within 10 minutes. Heavy snowfall over the 14 days which I was gone made it difficult to leave. My car was literally snowed in and it took some time to leave the parking lot. It would have been nice if my car was uncovered and the parking lot was ploughed so that I could exit sooner. Other than that, I have no complaints. Thank you.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Great price, good service!
(January 14, 2014) I'll use it again in the future.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
wish I could have selected 6 stars
(January 14, 2014) I ALWAYS park at Thrifty near O'Hare. Shuttle always there with little wait, & when you call them on their automated system and hit a number letting them know what terminal your at, thats smart. Car was waiting for us st their side door. I use Thrifty car rental when out of town as well, DON'T FORGET TO TIP THE PEOPLE THERE, even if just a buck or 2
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
What is this?
(January 12, 2014) Everything went very well. I expected some delays since the amount of snow and ice but the drop off was OK and the pickup was I feel on time. The drivers were professional in their work and had to put up with false calls and idiot drivers going to the terminals. I will use your parking the next time I travel.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
Good work in bad conditions
(January 8, 2014) We arrived a day late after a large snow and double digit below zero temperatures. The staff was very helpful under these conditions.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Great !
(January 6, 2014) Excellent service
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
Parking at Thrifty O'Hare
(January 5, 2014) Other than waiting at the airport for pickup this is a good place to park if flying out of O'Hare. If shuttle on time takes as long to get to the terminal as parking in the remotes and is a lot less expensive. Car is always ready to go when we get back yo Thrifty. Staff is always courteous.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 minutes
Not as smooth as usual this time
(January 2, 2014) We traveled during Christmas week, our wait was longer and paperwork was a little jumbled but we appreciate this service so much when we fly from OHare. Thank You!!l
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Busses Noise
(December 31, 2013) I've enjoyed thrifty for the past couple years. One improvement is the bus's need the Thrifty Signage either fastened better or new signs. When you hit even the smallest bump the signs rattle so loud that it hurts your ears. All the bus's have the same issue, a loud slamming noise caused by the signs inside the bus's. You can see all the passengers look around at the signs when a small bump in the road is hit.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 minutes
long wait just after christmas
(December 30, 2013) I have to say that the staff was friendly and seemed to be doing the best they could, but we waited 30 minutes, possibly more at the airport. It was also no comfort to call because the system is automated. so there was stess in waiting half an hour wondering if the shuttle would come, while the other companies had two or three shuttles come by while we waited. I would be hesitant to use this service again.
 
Verified e-mail Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
solid
(December 25, 2013) everything solid
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
customer service
(December 23, 2013) Usually Thirfty does well with customer services but not this time or earlier in the week when I used then. Returning back to Thirfty the did not have my car clean or running in fact I had to wait an additional 20 minutes before receiving my car. In addition they had the incorrect reservation when I went to pay for the parking. Not sure if they change vendors but the customer service was terrible which in fact I have considered another parking alternative when departing from Ohare.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
We always use Thrifty!!!
(December 20, 2013) Can't beat the price and service when using Thrifty. Shuttle drivers are always happy and in a great mood...even if its 5am:) Love how upon return our car is warmed up and waiting! We have tried other parking garages and Thrifty is our fav!!!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 minutes
Not the best
(December 15, 2013) Previous stays, I've had great service. This time, the service was below par. They didn't even clean off the snow completely like before. I had to clean off the back window. When I left and tried to pay, there was a delay. At least, they took off some price for the delay.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
Longest wait ever
(December 12, 2013) When I arrived on Friday morning there was a person ahead of me already waiting and nervously checking his watch. i have never waited so long for the shuttle. On my return on Tuesday did not have a long wait and when I arrived T Thrifty my car was running and clean of snow which was a great surprise and very much appreciated that someone was so nice to do this. Thank you whoever you are.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Great !
(December 11, 2013) arrival was better than "take off" car was pointing out, keys in it and pay at gate and "go"! in a snow storm on the rode in 5 minutes. Van drivers were great with good information! Will park again! Thanks, ps. Internet made it easy! and the phone numbers worked ....when needed at the airport for pickup! pss. Attendent at checkin and cashier when leaving were also great!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
Still good !
(December 10, 2013) Will ust Thrifty again! This is about my 10th time using them and most experiences have been positive. We dropped the car off slightly after 5am so we waited a LONG time to get on the bus. They only had 1 bus running and there were a lot (over 20) people waiting. They finally got the second bus fired up. On our return, the shuttle was instantly available (lucky timing for us) so we made it back to our car very quickly. Price booked was what was charged and car was waiting. All good!!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
late flights
(December 10, 2013) Seem like they only had one shuttle to pick up at13am
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
on time, car warm
(December 9, 2013) Excellent service at reasonable cost.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Airport parking
(December 7, 2013) Have used the service multiple times in the past with good results and this time was the same. Because I always have had good service I don't plan on using a competitor in the future
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 minutes
Reliable as always
(December 7, 2013) Even though we had to wait longer than usual (20 minutes)for a shuttle once we arrived at Thrifty, we are still very satisfied and wouldn't park anywhere else. On our return, the shuttle arrived at the airport within 10 minutes.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Thrifty Parking Review
(December 5, 2013) This is the second time we have used Thrifty and both times there has been no issues and it has been worth the money. I would highly recommend them to anyone traveling out of O'Hare that had to leave a car.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
good service
(December 3, 2013) Thrifty is consistently a dependable place to park the car.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Great Service
(December 2, 2013) Grat price and more convenient than airport parking.
Write a Review
Verified stay: These reviews come from customers that have booked a stay through AboutAirportParking.com. We have verified the dates of their stay and their e-mail address. These reviews have the most weight in our ranking system.

Verified e-mail address: These reviews come from users that claim to have parking at the location, but did not book through AboutAirportParking.com so we are unable to verify their stay. We have, however, verified their e-mail address.

Unverified review: These reviews are from customers submitted prior to our verification process. We have applied measures to make sure they are genuine reviews, but these reviews carry minimal weight in our ranking system.