Search:

Thrifty Airport Parking Chicago O'Hare ORD - (non-SUV) Reviews

Thrifty Airport Parking Chicago O'Hare ORD - (non-SUV)
3901 N. Mannheim Road
Schiller Park, IL
(847) 928-2000


based on 2414 reviews
Reviewers' Average Shuttle Wait:
5-10 minutes
based on 751 reviews
Daily Drive-up Rate Online Rate You Save
Outdoor Valet$10.00$7.0030%
 
 

 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Outstanding service as usual
(September 8, 2014) Fast trip to and from airport. Courteous service as usual. We never park anywhere else when traveling from O'Hare. A no brainer.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Overall very good, but problem with international flight
(September 7, 2014) We have used Thrifty parking several times a year for a number of years. I like the fact that it is valet parking, where you just drop it off, and when picked up at the airport, the driver calls your number in and we have always had the car ready and waiting when we arrived. Also, we have never had to wait for a shuttle from the lot to the airport, though we sometimes waited a long time at the airport for a shuttle to come by. The only real problem we had was when we arrived after an international flight and the shuttle does not routinely come by this terminal for pick up. I had the number to call, but no one answered and I was stuck in a loop of messages on the menu. We spent and extremely frustrating 45 minutes until a driver happened to come by. They say to call, but after numerous attempts, no one ever answered. After this, we have parked at hotel parking services for international flights, since we know we can at least get someone at the desk
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Parking at Thrifty O'Hare
(September 5, 2014) We use Thrifty Airport Parking whenever we need to park close to the airport while gone on a trip-- we like the prompt shuttle service both to and from the airport and the convenience of pickup right outside the lower level of the United Terminal --- As long as I can continue getting this service at a competitive price I will continue to use their services...
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
parking
(September 2, 2014) Everything was great
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Thrifty Parking
(August 31, 2014) a great place to park and very reasonable. Check out staff could have been friendly, but the rest of the staff was great. Convenient and a good value.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
My review
(August 28, 2014) •Quality & timeliness of shuttle bus? Could have been quicker -- saw two or three buses for a nearby parking service while I waited. Driver seemed confused when I handed him my claim ticket, seemed more interested on whether I had a reservation. •Was the staff courteous? Yes •Was the lot clean, well lit and secure? Yes •How was the check in/out process? Easy; The lot guy didn't know where my car was, but I found it. He sent another guy on the bus to the wrong car. •Was your car the way you left it? Yep.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Good yet again
(August 27, 2014) Very nice staff and good rates. They drop off and pick up in good time. Economical and efficient.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
No one answered the phone
(August 25, 2014) We returned around midnight on a Sunday, so we knew the shuttle wouldn't be as prompt, but we waited for over 30 minutes at the United terminal. We called several times, but the manager never picked up the phone.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Another Excellent Experience
(August 25, 2014) The shuttle was waiting when I pulled in and the driver was very courteous. Upon my return I waited less than 5 minutes and had the same driver who was very helpful and courteous.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
Easy in/out, shuttle wait times are long
(August 24, 2014) I have stayed with Thrifty a couple times, and the process is seamless, however, the shuttle wait times are long.
 
Verified Stay Review
excellent service
(August 21, 2014) excellent service will use again
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
First time using Thrifty Parking ORD -- Won't be my last!
(August 21, 2014) I was tired of paying the $30+/day rate for onsite parking at ORD, so decided to check the reviews for offsite parking. Thrifty came up with good reviews and lots of them, so decided to give them a try. The reservation process online was easy and CHEAP (only $7/day!). Upon arriving at the lot, the shuttle was pulling in just as I was parking, so had less than a 5 minute wait to be taken to airport. Drop-off was convenient and efficient. Upon arriving back at ORD, the shuttle was again just pulling up, so we had no wait at all. My car was ready and waiting in the lot after getting off the shuttle. The paperwork was correct and my online deposit was properly applied. Could not be happier with my experience! I will definitely use Thrifty again and recommend to my coworkers and friends.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
No problems.
(August 21, 2014) We had no problems with this service. The airport was insanely busy when we returned and a mess but staff and wait times were just fine.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
As advertised
(August 18, 2014) Shuttle was timely, car was up front and waiting No complaints.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Thrifty Airport Parking
(August 17, 2014) Easy to find, great shuttle service to and from airport. Would use again.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 minutes
wait was longer than expected
(August 16, 2014) Overall good. Driver was great!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
Good Company
(August 14, 2014) The drivers are friendly and assist you with your luggage. Definitely use them again.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Review
(August 13, 2014) No problems. Easy to make reservation online. Staff was ready to take care and shuttle was right there. Return was quick and car was ready for us.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
pjarking at Thrifty
(August 9, 2014) Service was very prompt and our car was waiting for us when we arrived at Thrify. I didn't too much care for the music on our trip to O'Hare, too noisy for early morning.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Check out a Problem
(August 2, 2014) I have been using the Thrifty airport parking for the last two years and I find it very efficient for the shuttle to and from the airport. But this trip when we went to leave the computer system was not working and we could not check out. The attendant suggested that I leave my credit card information and he would charge my account when the system was working. I did not want to do that. I went to the Thrifty car rental desk and they could not help. I was able to leave exact cash to pay what was due and be on my way, which I needed to do as it was 9:30pm and I had an early day the next day. This is the second time this has happened in the last 6 months. There needs to be a better back system or an improvement made to the regular system to provide efficient consistent checkout.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
Where was the shuttle?
(July 30, 2014) We waited more than 30 minutes for the shuttle and when it came, it was over capacity.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Great parking service!
(July 30, 2014) Everything went like clock work. When we exited the international terminal the shuttle was there within 5 minutes. A real gift after a long international flight. Our car was waiting for us when we arrived at the Thrifty Parking area. We were loaded and headed for home in 5 minutes! My only complaint is that my 1/2 off reservation down payment code was not honored.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Great Location
(July 28, 2014) Fast, efficent, and polite
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Good experience
(July 21, 2014) Every portion of experience was very good thanks
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Airport parking
(July 19, 2014) Very pleased with Thifty service again.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
Always a Good Spot
(July 16, 2014) Thrifty continues to be my parking place of choice for Chicago O'Hare. Courteous service, friendly and helpful shuttle drivers, easy arrival and departure. Will use them again next time!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
Parking at Thrifty
(July 13, 2014) This is the second time that we have used your facility and have been very happy with Thrifty's service. My favorite part is when we arrive back at Thrifty, our car is waiting for us. Thank you!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Was pleased.
(July 13, 2014) I have used other parking services at O'Hare airport to park my car for a few days and decided to try Thrifty. Service was fair, but found when you come home you don't have to go as far as other companies to get picked up which was nice. Priced reasonably also. Will use again.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Airport Parking
(July 8, 2014) On the day we dropped off our car, the computer system was down. Despite this, it didn't take much time to drop off our car and by the time we were done, the shuttle was waiting. On our return, we did have a bit of confusion about where to stand to wait for the shuttle. We did miss it the first time around, but once we figured where to go, it wasn't too long before he came back around and picked us up. All in all it was a good experience and I would definitely recommend Thrifty to anyone traveling!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
Great
(July 6, 2014) I pulled in and told them my name and could leave my car right there for them to park. I waited about 15 minutes at Thrifty for the shuttle to the airport. My car was there for 10 days. When I got back the Thrifty shuttle was right outside baggage claim, I didn't have to wait. When I got back to Thrifty my car was ready waiting for me with the air conditioning on. I got out of there really quickly and paid on my way out, no waiting.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
No problems
(July 1, 2014) We have used Thrifty twice now and are pleased with the service and price. We'll probably use them every time we use Ohare.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 minutes
Is the Wait Worth It?
(June 27, 2014) We have used the Thrifty O'Hare Parking many times over the years. The check in/out process is very efficient. The car was waiting for us when we arrived back at the facility. The only issue that we had was that we had to wait at least 30 minutes for the shuttle from the airport to the facility. The shuttle was overcrowded, so if we could not have gotten on, there is no telling how long we would have had to wait for the next one.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
Thrifty has lost my business!
(June 26, 2014) I travel about 15 times a year for business. I have been using Thrifty Airport Parking for almost 3 years. A few times I have had to wait longer than I would like, to be picked up at the airport. This time was the longest, 40 mins, after I had a long travel day due to over night flight delays. I waited from 4:30 am until 5:10 am, when I finally called the manager on duty and got angry with him. When I got my car at the lot, I was too tired to go in and complain. I figured it didn't matter anyway since they have LOST MY BUSINESS!!!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
onwer
(June 24, 2014) Everything was great. Shuttle was on time (going & coming back from airport). Service was very fast & attendant was very friendly.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Really darn good service
(June 19, 2014) Everyone wanted to get us to where we had to be as fast as possible. My vehicle was waiting for me when I returned. Nice going!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
Couldn't find my car - again
(June 13, 2014) Got off the shuttle at Thrifty and the driver said my car should be ready to go, indicating it was on the north side of the office...where it always used to be on returns from trips. It wasn't there, waited a few minutes then went into the office to inquire. Of course the agents were busy with other customers so I had to wait. After about 10 minutes the shuttle driver came in & asked if we had a problem, I told him the car wasn't there. He looked around and said, maybe it's on the otehr side of the office. It was. A similar problem back in March. WHY can't your service improve and communicate much better with your customers?
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Review.
(June 11, 2014) I have used Thrify for many years to park my car there when traveling and have always been pleased with the service.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
Another Great Parking Experience
(June 9, 2014) While O'Hare airport is often nicknamed "O'Hassle" by frequent flyers, Thrifty sure takes the parking hassle out of any visit to O'Hare by providing an easy off-airport parking experience. Prompt shuttle service in both directions, convenient nearby location, friendly, trustworthy staff and a great value. Already made a reservation for my next trip.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Best Value and Service
(June 8, 2014) I have used other parking services around O'Hare Airport but Thrifty beats them hands down. Fast service and friendly employees. My car was waiting for me at lot ready to go. Will definitely use them again.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Great
(June 6, 2014) This is the third year i have used Thrifty and they were wonderful as ever. I will use them for all my trips out of Ohare
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Great Service
(June 4, 2014) I believe this is my 4th year using Thrifty Service when I go out of town and the service is has been great. No complaints..
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Good again
(June 4, 2014) Two good experiences, will use again.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 minutes
Return Shuttle Horribly Infrequent
(June 2, 2014) The Thrifty shuttle from the terminals to the rental/parking lot are terribly infrequent...this time we waited almost 1/2 hour. Every other rental car company shuttle came by two, three, four + times before one Thrifty shuttle showed up. This is our biggest complaint about them.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Thrifty Airport Parking
(May 31, 2014) Very pleasant experience. Prompt service and kind personnel. Will use it again.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 minutes
White Prius
(May 30, 2014) You have a very friendly crew. We were pleased with the whole experience. I just about let the car run away but finally got it stopped. They did criticize me and we just shared a laugh.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Little Wait Time
(May 29, 2014) When we dropped off our car the shuttle was there waiting for us. The driver took our bags and was very polite. When we came back from our trip I didn't know where the shuttle was going to be. I called the number on our ticket and it told me where the shuttle would be according to which terminal I was in. We headed to the pickup spot and the shuttle arrived just a few minutes later. The driver was great and he took our bags and called Thrifty to tell them we were coming and to have the car ready. When we got back to the parking area the driver made sure that we were brought our car. Such a nice guy!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
airport parking
(May 29, 2014) good,plain organized parking. all employees on-time at a reasonable price.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Convenient, Timely and Courteous
(May 29, 2014) Thrifty Airport Park is convenient (10 minute ride to the airport), timely (waited less than 5 minutes both ways) and the drivers were courteous. This is the second time I have used Thrifty and will continue to use them in the future.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
Good Price
(May 29, 2014) I think your price is excellent and the shuttle is nice. It definitely would be nice if the shuttle would come around a bit more often though. I know I had to wait awhile and had a friend that parked there once before because I had recommended it. She and her husband complained about the same thing.....they had to wait quite awhile for the shuttle.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
parking review
(May 26, 2014) person who checked me is was not warm and frankly kind of rude.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
good paking spot
(May 25, 2014) loved the vallet service at drop and pick up car was ready when I arrived at the lot.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
airport parking
(May 24, 2014) We've used this lot several times. The people working there are normally very helpful, and we feel that our car will be safe while we're away. The shuttle runs regularly, and we've never had a problem.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
parking
(May 21, 2014) Was great thank you
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
very pleased
(May 18, 2014) I was very impressed with Thrifty airport parking, as we were getting our luggage we saw a shuttle for thrifty leave, so we thought we would be waiting a long time for the next one, but another one came really soon. When we arrived back to parking, our car was waiting for us.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
Okay but poor customer service
(May 16, 2014) I can only compare this to its neighboring Airport parking/shuttle services (Park-N-Jet and Pride Parking) 1. Timeliness of Shuttle: Despite having reservations made online, Thrifty's bus shuttle took 10 to 15 minutes to leave to the airport. Park and jet was ready to leave as soon as we go there. 2. Arrival/Car Pick-Up: Despite having "valet" service, they did not ready our car as we have arrived. When we arrive back to O'hare we called them up saying we have landed. But when we get to the parking lot, we had to LOOK for our car and get go get it ourselves. 3. Safety of your car: It took them about 5 minutes to locate our car because even they didn't know where they parked it. WTF?! 4. Customer Service: Everyone that worked there were looked miserable. Don't get me wrong, they were helpful -but just miserable. I mean, I wasn't expecting them to be always perky as a cheerleader -But it doesn't hurt to smile every now and then or greet your customers with a "may a help you?" 5. Will I use Thrifty again? MAYBE. But now, if I do, at least I will know the quality of service I will be expecting from them next time.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 minutes
Waiting time
(May 15, 2014) We got in at midnight on Sunday May 11 and the shuttle was very busy. We got on at an early stop but the next stop not all the people could get on very angry people. The man who drove the shuttle was great!!!!! He called another shuttle for them an even waited for that shuttle, he was very sorry. We like airport parking coming back next year
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
chs trip
(May 10, 2014) Price was very reasonable. I thought the drivers were very courteous. When I arrived I was not impressed with the people waiting on me. Not very friendly. Car was ready when we arrived but parked very tightly with other cars. I know there is not much room but still very tight. Leaving was very slow. Once I got my car it took about 10-15 minutes to check out.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
Parking
(May 9, 2014) I was charged an extra day vs. my quote. I believe the mistake was on the one who booked it as I think the overall charge was correct. Shuttle runs continuous but you should know you may have to wait about 20 mins. Allow time for it when catching a flight.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Parking Review
(May 9, 2014) Shuttle bus to airport was there within promptly. Bus from the airport took awhile longer, although we arrived after 10:30pm. There were quite a few more buses for other companies. Staff was very courteous, lot seemed fine, and the check in/out process was seamless. The driver called the lot and had our car pulled around back with the doors unlocked and the keys on the dash which seemed a little odd, but again it was after 11pm so there was little to no activity, and it was back there only a short time. We will definitely use again!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
airport parking
(April 30, 2014) the process was painless and the drivers were helpful with the luggage
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Excellent Service
(April 29, 2014) It always is a confident and relaxing experience using the Thrifty parking and shuttle service. Thanks again ! ! !
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Great value for money and great service
(April 27, 2014) I was pleasantly surprised when I used Thrifty. The service was quick, friendly and efficient and I hardly waited for the shuttle going to the airport and also on my return. Very good value for money.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
reliable parking
(April 26, 2014) friendly, efficient and competitively priced. Reliable
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
no waiting
(April 24, 2014) Every time we have used your service, we didn't have to wait for valet or bus. We only had a little bit of trouble finding the place the first time....we got it down now! Thx
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Airport Parking
(April 23, 2014) Everything we had expected Will continue to use as often as possible
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Great Service
(April 23, 2014) Great service. Would use again for sure.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Really Impressed
(April 23, 2014) I was concerned that with the extremely high number of high-ratings, some to most had to be bogus. Now, I'm guessing they are true reviews. I actually left my debit card in my car, and did not realize it until I was at the airport. Thrifty sent a shuttle and did everything in their power to get me back to the airport in time to catch my flight. I was so impressed with how hard they tried and seemed to care. My return was so unbelievably simple, that I am quite mad that I just discovered this place. I was on the road less than 20 minutes after my flight landed.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
Great Service
(April 16, 2014) Easy, efficient and some of the best rates available in Chicago. Will use them again.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Good value and shuttle service
(April 16, 2014) Look for a sign that says "valet parking". For whatever reason we were looking for "long-term parking" and almost drove by. It's a little discomforting to leave your car with keys in it hoping you're doing the right thing. There is minimal direction given and no receipt was given other than what I had printed at home. The shuttle was prompt and the driver was courteous both ways. Our car was out and waiting for us when we returned.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Second time around
(April 15, 2014) I used this service twice this far and I have been very pleased with their service. I even encouraged my travel companion to use this service instead of a cab service. There was a small snafu where my car wasn't ready when we returned. The bus drive did ask for our ticket but when we arrived to the garage it wasn’t ready. The attendant did apologize and assisted in helping us get the car. Even still I will continue to use their when I travel.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Super convenient
(April 8, 2014) This is more convenient and cheaper than taking a limo or cab. You can leave your house when your ready and don't have to rely on anyone picking you up on time. We drove to the lot at Thrifty and were checked in within in 5 minutes of arrival. While 1 person took care of paperwork, another loaded our bags on the shuttle. 15 minutes later we were at our departure gate. When we returned, we called from baggage claim and the shuttle was there when we got outside. Very easy, very convenient and friendly staff!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 minutes
Long Shuttle Wait
(April 7, 2014) We had to wait almost 30 minutes for the shuttle from the airport. Everything else was fine.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
Save money for your vacation
(April 6, 2014) I have always been so upset about the cost of parking at the airport. I am so happy to have found this website and am so glad I will never have to pay those absurd airport parking places anymore.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
response time
(April 2, 2014) Very good
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Always great!
(March 31, 2014) I love you guys and gals. Everyone is always nice. Always a great price and its nice to have my car waiting for me!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Frank
(March 31, 2014) Young lady who checked me in needs a happy pill, either she hates life or her job.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Great service
(March 26, 2014) I would most differently use this service again. The driver was very nice.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Grouchy receptionist
(March 26, 2014) This time I did speak to a person in the office since the Manager of Thrifty parking was not available. The woman that enters the information in the computer is the SO very rude that there is no word for her and ALWAYS is in a bad mood. I said good morning NO answer from her. She said NAME! I answered do you want my printed reservation NO answer and repeated NAME! so I spelled my name and I said to her, I did ask you if you wanted to see my reservation, you had no answer for me and why are you always in such a bad mood. She did not answer. So I did tell her she is the most rude person I ever met. When I got on the coach a nice man greeted me with a smile and good morning and asked how my day was and I told him my story. He said to me SHE IS ALWAYS LIKE THAT. Offered to take my information to pass it on to the Manager. I have no idea if he did or not. I did make another reservation to give it one more try and I have parked many times at Thrifty. If I get the same rude woman I promise I will never come back. I parked on Friday March 21st. in the morning. I am sure is very easy to check who was on duty and if not she has a visible piercing. I hope she changes her attitude or gets fired and the job given to someone who KNOWS how to talk to people after all she is the first one we see at Thrifty. Everything else about the parking facility and the drivers get a 5, even the person at the exit booth are always SO pleasant.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
Car not ready when I returned
(March 15, 2014) For the 2nd time in a row my car was not available for pickup when I returned to Thrifty from my trip. Thrifty...What's going on with your service??? This time,we were dropped off behind the building where the car was parked. Couldn't start the car because they had the key in a lockbox on the window. Had to find a Thrifty guy to help us. Last time they mis-placed the whole car! And then when found left the lockbox on the window. Resulting in an overall 20-minute wait before we could leave.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
good
(March 14, 2014) plane 1 hour late returning, had no problem with pick up
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Quick and Easy
(March 11, 2014) Arrived at Thrifty at 4:30am, was at the airport by 4:45am. When I arrived home, there happened to be a Thrifty van waiting right at the airport exit, was back at parking less than 10 minutes later, where my car was waiting and running. Very easy and convenient experience, will definitely do again.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
great
(March 10, 2014) was nice
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 minutes
Pros and Cons
(March 4, 2014) This was our first time at Thrifty. A little confusing upon entering the lot as to which gate to use. Those spikes are intimidating at the entrance. Staff was good and shuttle was right there. Upon returning, confusing at O'Hare as to where to meet shuttle. We went to shuttle pickup and eventually found the shuttle. Told by very courteous driver we could have got on sooner right outside baggage claim. All was good upon getting back to the lot except the weather, winter sucks.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
Thrifty good choice for parking long term near O'Hare
(March 4, 2014) Thrifty makes it easy to park near O'Hare and is quite cost effective when you travel more than 3 days away from the Chicago area. Easy to get to from Mannheim Road going South from Rt. 190. Only downside is waiting for them to pick you up when you arrive back to O'Hare. If you don't time this right you're waiting 10 minutes or longer.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Thank You
(March 4, 2014) Great service, top notch I'll use again
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
President
(March 3, 2014) Everything was fine except the attendee did not take my online reservation that I had in my hand as I was checking in so I did not get the $5 deposit I made credited towards my total. I had in my hand and asked if they needed it and got no response so I thought it was taken care of.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
Friendly shuttle driver, bad inside booth...
(March 2, 2014) The women inside the booth were unfriendly at drop off and pickup. Didn't get instructions on what to do upon return. Shuttle Drivers were great! Driver called ahead to get cars warmed up on a 5 degrees night, the woman in the booth didn't want to go out in cold so car wasn't warmed up Very few thrifty shuttles for pickup compared to all other companies. Price is good, pickup wait long and allow extra time to get to terminal. They pickup at Hampton as a scheduled stop. If hertz, budget or Avis has the same deal for parking, I'll go with them.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
paperwork issues
(February 25, 2014) when I parked the car,my paperwork matched up with the Thrifty POS sytem; upon return the Thrifty number had changed. always keep a paper or pdf of your confirmation price. staff was helpful, though, so the delay was only about 20 minutes.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
No Nonsense Travel
(February 20, 2014) It's always difficult to travel, especially when the weather conditions don't cooperate. However, I was quite satisfied with the service I received at Thrifty Airport Parking and, will definitely recommend it to friends and family, as well as, use it for my next trip.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
cell phone use by driver
(February 15, 2014) The driver from airport to Thrifty was talking on a cell phone and driving with one hand. Are you aware of the new Illinois law? This is now illegal even though he was giving information related to rentals and valet parking. Otherwise a very efficient operation.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
Park Warmly in Chicago During the Winter!
(February 12, 2014) Easy arrival, great shuttle to the terminal. And upon return my car was right up front and all warmed up for me. Exactly what I needed!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 minutes
Good overall
(February 8, 2014) No real issues. Pickup was a little long but was expected. Bus driver left the people I was just talking to. Said they were not ready but I think they were 30 seconds behind me. Car was clean and toasty when I arrived. Over all it was good.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Triied to Overcharge Us
(January 31, 2014) The cashier tried to charge us full retail, not discounted amount less deposit. Luckily I had kept my receipt from you.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Check in/out process
(January 30, 2014) This went very well. Arrived at the parking lot at 4 AM and was immediately met by staff member who executed my check in perfectly. Lot was clean and well lit. After an acceptable wait time of less than 5 minutes the shuttle bus arrived and transported us to our departure terminal.No hassle/no problem. Pick up at our arrival terminal went very smoothly. The Thrifty bus was just pulling up as we arrived at the designated terminal door. We were quickly on the shuttle bus with minimal exposure to the extreme cold weather at the time. My car was waiting when we arrived at the lot. There was some snow and ice on the car but the windshield was clean and was able to drive off immediately.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
We'll use it again
(January 27, 2014) I pulled in; a shuttle pulled in behind me. I waited for one other person to get checked in, and when I was finished checking in another shuttle had arrived. On my return, the shuttle was at the curb when I came out from luggage retrieval. I gave my car receipt to the shuttle driver, and when I got to the lot, my car was cleared of all snow and warming up. Great service.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Parking
(January 26, 2014) Not only was the shuttle warm and waiting (it was -2 outside), but they started our car for us and cleaned it off from the snow. I couldn't have asked for anything more.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Car Not Warmed
(January 23, 2014) I have been using Thrifty Parking for many years and my car has always been started and warmed up before I got there. This time is was snow covered and was just being pulled up as I got off the shuttle. I don't know how they could see to drive the car with the snow on the windshield. Also, I was charged a different balance due than the paperwork from "About Airport Parking."
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
A Happy Customer
(January 22, 2014) What can I say? It was a pleasant experience. I checked in quickly, checked out quickly, walked out of the airport to catch the shuttle waiting, and my car was warm and waiting for me running upon pick up. If I need to do a park and fly again at O'Hare, I will definitely use Thrifty.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
The Best
(January 21, 2014) When we arrived to the parking lot, the staff had the car waiting for us warming up and was cleaning off all the snow that had fallen. We really did appreciate that.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
airport parking
(January 19, 2014) I had to call the shuttle three times as no one answered. But, once they were contacted, the shuttle arrived within 10 minutes. Heavy snowfall over the 14 days which I was gone made it difficult to leave. My car was literally snowed in and it took some time to leave the parking lot. It would have been nice if my car was uncovered and the parking lot was ploughed so that I could exit sooner. Other than that, I have no complaints. Thank you.
Write a Review
Verified stay: These reviews come from customers that have booked a stay through AboutAirportParking.com. We have verified the dates of their stay and their e-mail address. These reviews have the most weight in our ranking system.

Verified e-mail address: These reviews come from users that claim to have parking at the location, but did not book through AboutAirportParking.com so we are unable to verify their stay. We have, however, verified their e-mail address.

Unverified review: These reviews are from customers submitted prior to our verification process. We have applied measures to make sure they are genuine reviews, but these reviews carry minimal weight in our ranking system.