Search:

AviStar Airport Parking Chicago O'Hare Reviews

AviStar Airport Parking Chicago O'Hare
3700 North Mannheim Road
Franklin Park, IL
(847) 678-7275


based on 1617 reviews
Reviewers' Average Shuttle Wait:
5-10 minutes
based on 1224 reviews
$7.70 Daily: Outdoor Valet

 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Will be back
(February 2, 2016) Convenient and well lit parking lot. Shuttle left for the airport within 5 minutes after checking in. Shuttle was waiting at the airport on our return. Helpful and friendly service for a great price. I will use this service again on my next trip. Make reservations on-line for discount.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
Quality of Service
(January 28, 2016) We have used Avistar many times over the years and always experienced excellent service. On our recent visit we found the staff courteous and the check in/out process flawless. The only negative was the wait time for the shuttle on our return flight.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Great and Friendly Service
(January 26, 2016) The staff was quite friendly and treated us great courtesy. Thanks Much!!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Highly recommend Avistar
(January 5, 2016) This was our 2nd time using Avistar and we were very happy with the service again. I have and will continue to recommend Avistar to family and friends.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
ok
(December 23, 2015) good people
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Great service for the price...
(December 22, 2015) Great customer service and the shuttle drivers are very helpful with luggage as well.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
Not great service
(December 9, 2015) We were waiting around 45 min. They had just one shuttle on Sunday evening. Never again!!!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
The pickup wait
(November 27, 2015) I always go through them due to price but they have to get better with pick wait
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
Pretty Easy Airport Parking
(November 25, 2015) Well it looks a little out of the ordinary when you pull into the lot. It did go pretty easy ad the shuttle was about a five minute wait to the airport. I called the number on the card when I got to baggage claim and was told to wait at door #1. I went outside and waited after 15 minutes I called again and was told to go to another area across the street from parking and wait again by door #1. This was on Sunday Nov. 22nd after we had that snow storm. After 15 minutes waiting there the shuttle came. Getting my car was simple and ready when I arrived. I would park with them again.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Phoenix trip
(November 22, 2015) Attendee and driver were both pleasant. Overall a good experience. I would use their service again.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
not usual performance
(November 19, 2015) I use avistar often and always give a glowing review...last time not so much...long wait for pick up.we left people behind and there seemed to be a real transportation problem
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Request for receipts. Itin:1101902307394 Case ID:REQ:E-10849111
(November 18, 2015) Location was convenient and a short ride to the airport. Pickup time was fast also
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Parking
(November 13, 2015) Very good
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Positive review
(November 12, 2015) Courteous driver very quick drop off and pickup
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
Avistar Arport parking ChicagoO'hare
(November 7, 2015) the wait was too long at the airport!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 minutes
Very Long Wait
(November 1, 2015) Very long wait for shuttles. Return was okay, but flying out takes forever!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Excellent
(October 29, 2015) Great Job
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Service
(October 24, 2015) pick up wasn't as good as before. Paid, got keys but no one direct us to where the car was parked! Had to use key fab to signal where car was!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
waited too long for shuttle
(October 16, 2015) Avistar used to be a lot better. not sure if they changed ownweship, or what, but they clearly have some operational challenges. We got there at 5:12am on a friday morning, and only got to the airport by 5:45. Part of that was waiting for the shuttle. Once the shuttle was there, it took too long to leave. though the employees were polite and were trying their best, we're not doing avistar again. They need more people working, and maybe 2 or 3 more shuttles running.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
Great Place
(October 9, 2015) Very convenient, I would just suggest my direction when dropping off your car and picking it up. Great place
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Great Alternative
(October 8, 2015) For a 4 day trip it was only 30 dollars to park and take the shuttle to and from the airport. Way less than one way in a Cab. Used 3 times now, no issues any time.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
consistantly good service..
(October 2, 2015) everybody is putting up with a lot of garbage at ord..these guys manage to keep things flowing as close to normal under pretty difficult situations
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Love Avistar
(September 25, 2015) We love parking at Avistar. Staff is always kind, courteous,helpful. Service is professional and fast. We will keep using your services and we have and will keep telling travelers about your service.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
Dominic D'ambrosia
(September 24, 2015) Everything was great the shuttle to and from the airport.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
Waiting Time
(September 11, 2015) This was our third time using Avistar and we were annoyed because we had to wait for approximately 30 minutes for the shuttle bus to pick us up from the Airport.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
The 'WAY TO GO!"
(September 10, 2015) Fantastic service to and from.... Will definitely use the service again. Tips were greatly appreciated by the drivers and well deserved!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
poor
(September 10, 2015) I will never park here againsomeone stold the change out my car and my son's headphones along with my grill on the front of my truck
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
Avistar at O'hare
(September 9, 2015) We have used Avistar for years and are sorry now to give a bad rating. We waited for 45 minutes for them to come and pick us up at O'hare. Then another 25 minutes on site to get our car. This was after arriving in to O'hare at 1am.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
Check out process and vehicle pickup
(September 8, 2015) Check in was efficient and on time. Pickup at airport was timely. Pickup of car at Avistar site was very slow on a very hot day. Had trouble finding both car and keys. Staff tried hard but appeared a little frazzled and understaffed or under trained.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Great Experience
(September 1, 2015) Great experience in all ways.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
The best in Chicago
(August 28, 2015) What would I do without AVISTAR! The best parking in the OHare area. Drivers are extra helpful and courteous. Rates are excellent, no waiting either at the garage or airport.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Drop off
(August 26, 2015) I was very unhappy that we were not dropped off in front of the airline. We had heavy baggage to drag about 2 blocks!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
PARKING
(August 23, 2015) EVERYTHING WAS FINE.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
So...So
(August 14, 2015) Was surprised to see that their main building was shut down and had to park outside. Wait time was a bit too long, was worried missing my flight as shuttle kept us waiting. Pick up wait time from airport was decent (< 10 mins of wait time). Parking lot accessibility and directions are poor, missed the entrance 1st time and had to take a round about that further added to our delay departure.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
good service
(August 12, 2015) good service. Wait was shorter this time, so I was glad.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
good service
(August 11, 2015) This service is rock steady..a little inconvenientdue to the construction but totally made up for by the people that work there. The drivers are always professional and courteous and the young lady at the desk on sunday morning 8/9 who has been there a while ( I should know her name by now and regretattly dont) is always in pleasant mode and she often gets swamped but remains courteous friendly and knowledgable. Kudos to her and give that woman a raise
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
parking experience
(August 1, 2015) I have been using AviStar parking for many years and have always been satislfied.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
Bird crap
(July 28, 2015) Waited to long for shuttle. Car was covered in bird crap. Went through a wash. Still covered.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
Bad service
(July 27, 2015) I reserved the parking service online, and paid the deposit ahead of time. However, they enter the wrong info. in their computer system. under my reservation ticket number, showing other people's name, and I have to wait almost for an hour to get my car when we pick up the car. I showed them my ticket number, and my reservation number, they just could not find my name, and trying to charge me more money, said I don't have reservation. I am keeping the reservation info. and argue with them. It's like a nightmare, I will never park there.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
so so
(July 18, 2015) Price is good...pick up drop off was good...however though I can't prove it happened there...for the 2nd time I have fender damage from parking there. Pretty sure that's the last time after using them for 20 years...
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Convenient
(July 15, 2015) Shuttle was quick to take us to airport and when we landed we just called and they showed up quickly (5-10 min). Our vehicle was waiting for us at the entrance to the lot.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
Shuttle is fine, drop-off and pick-up locations are not
(June 10, 2015) Due to construction at the O'Hare Airport, drop off of the shuttle is outside terminal 3, downstairs, in front of the Hilton. I had to take United flight, so walking over to terminal 1 was not convenient for me. It was already 15 minute ride, 5 minute wait and now another 15 minute walk to even get to security. Driver was nice, helped with luggage and AviStar location was easy to get to, easy to drop off car and staff is friendly. Did not like new drop off and pickup location. Pickup was also a pain to walk out to Terminal 3/Hilton/Shuttle Bus stop. Waited longer for pickup than drop off.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 minutes
Mediocre
(June 6, 2015) dropping off our car at the beginning of our trip was good, but when coming home we had to wait more than 20 minutes for the shuttle. The Wallypark van came by three times before ours arrived. The rate For parking was the least expensive, but it was only a couple dollars less then other lots. At the end of a trip, I want to get home as fast as possible, so next time will consider paying a little more to have faster service.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 minutes
.
(June 5, 2015) Need more shuttles
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Great service
(June 3, 2015) We have used Avistar many times and have always been pleased with services.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
052315
(May 26, 2015) Construction filth on car upon return,should have said that instruction was going on when booking
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
Bill
(May 26, 2015) Called the number and was told shuttle would be there. After some time I called back and kept getting voice mail. Then I texted and got a reply texting wouldn't work. Finally got through and shuttle came. Never had to wait that long. People were all nice. Very confusing with site construction
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Parking Review
(May 23, 2015) Positives: The staff were very courteous. Shuttle service was prompt. Car was well taken care of. Pricing was very reasonable. Negatives: Signs as to where to drop off car around the side of the building at 5:30 in the morning were not easy to find. Shuttle driver advised us on way to the airport that we could not be dropped off at the gates because of construction and would be dropped off at the shuttle center which was a good hike to the gates. Having made a reservation in advance I would have expected an email notifying me of this ahead of time for me to allow extra time. Check out was in a mobile van instead of an office. I don't know if this is the normal procedure or temporary. I will try them again to see.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
good
(May 20, 2015) Good not too bad
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
ok
(May 20, 2015) ok
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Highly recommend
(May 16, 2015) We chose Avistar because it was recommended to us by a friend who had used their parking service on many occasions & who had always been happy with it. We made our reservation a few days in advance, & on the day of our flight we drove down, finding it easy to get to. The staff was pleasant, & everything went very smoothly. We called with our reservation number when we returned to OHare, & didn't even have to wait for them to send a shuttle, as there was already one there dropping someone off. We got on the shuttle & were in our car & on our way home in less than 20 minutes!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Good experience
(May 16, 2015) A little tough to find entrance but otherwise good experience
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
Avistar Chicago O'Hare
(May 15, 2015) This is the second time I've used this lot. The drivers and staff are very courteous and the driver on the way to the airport went out of his way to get me there quickly as I was running late. I was completely satisfied with the service and price
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
wait, wait, wait!
(May 8, 2015) I did not like having to trek all the way over to the bus terminal with all our bags and three year old to catch the shuttle. Once the shuttle got there we sat for 10 to 15 minutes more and were so filled with people and luggage that there were not enough seats for everyone. Not real safe!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
All around great service
(May 7, 2015) And our driver was excellent too!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Happy to see that you are growing and remodeling your facility!
(April 20, 2015) We always park with you and have excellent service. See you on our next trip out of town.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Easy parking with quick service.
(April 1, 2015) I have used Avistar many times and every time everything has been perfect. Never waited more than 10 minutes for a shuttle, and my car is inside waiting for me when I get there. Reasonable rates and great service.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
The Shuttle
(March 25, 2015) The shuttle is slow for pickup on arrivals.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Service was great
(March 22, 2015) Everything was efficient and on time
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Shuttle Service for 1:00 am Arrival
(March 19, 2015) Arriving at 1 a.m., I called Avistar and learned that I needed to walk over to the Hilton hotel to the shuttle stop. It was a little confusing being the first time and then trying to follow the airport signage for the entrance to the hotel. As I headed to that door directed by the sign (it's deserted at this time of the night), a group of men with flashlights were walking around searching the hotel grounds. One of the men explained that the door I was heading to was closed, so I had to walk around again by another path. When I found the shuttle stop, the Avistar bus was slowly driving by and I flagged it down. The driver was very courteous and helpful in carrying my two bags, both on and off. The checkout went quickly and smoothly, and Yolanda was very courteous and helpful in providing directions to exit.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
Always choose avistar because of decent rates
(March 18, 2015) Staff is always friendly and with the exception of being forgotten this past trip have always been satisfied customer
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Our review.
(March 18, 2015) We heard about your place from some friends so on their word decided to give you a try. We were very happy & will be repeat customers.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
Very helpful and kind employees
(March 17, 2015) Great employees. Loved the water and snack table.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Best in Service and price
(March 16, 2015) The hometown advantage. 5 star treatment and fair price for the consumer. A well run company that does as advertised. Shuttle service to airport. Friendly and knowledgeable employees. Best in customer satisfaction. Chicago the best in the west.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Great service
(March 13, 2015) AviStar made it very easy for us. The shuttle was ready as soon as we dropped the car off, and it was only a very short wait until the shuttle arrived at O'Hare to pick us up on our way back. In a very short time, we were checked out and in our vehicle driving home. I would definitely choose AviStar again.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Shuttle to Ohare
(March 12, 2015) I have parked at Avistar years ago. I always had a good experience. when I pulled up last week, I noticed the roof was partially gone so there was no indoor parking available which was OK with me. There was no one around except for the valet, and he was very pleasant. I walked into the waiting room that had coffee and tea available but no one was around and the waiting room needs to be updated and no chairs for sitting. No hint as to where to find the Shuttle bus at, then saw it pull up outside. Trip to airport was good. On trip home, I called and they told me where to go. I waited about 15 minutes for a shuttle. The driver provided outstanding customer service and even had one of the riders singing a song. He made sure we all knew he would take our bags off the bus and hand them to us. KUDOS to the bus dirver for making it a fun end to my trip. Again we disembarked outside. I always like the inside due to weather but since it was sunny I had no issues. I didnot know I had a balance due on my account as I booked through Aboutparking website and not avistar directly so I think this website could provide that information more clearily on the reservation sheet. Next time I would book through Avistar directly and hopefully they will have the roof fixed.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
Great place to Park
(March 11, 2015) Shuttle was fast and very easy to contact. The staff was very courteous. Check in process was fast. I would recommend this parking service.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
Aviator parking O'Hare
(March 4, 2015) Lot is under renovation. Shuttle to and from airport was crowded and wait from airport was long. Saw several shuttles from other lots pass while we waited. Will not use this lot again until improvements are made.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
Building disaster
(February 24, 2015) The Avistar building has been partially destroyed because of the roof caving in where you normally get onto the shuttle so it was very cold to get yourself and your baggage on the shuttle outside. People who had reserved interior parking were parked outside. When we called to be picked up after our plane returned, we were told the shuttle would pick us up in 5 to 7 minutes. It actually was 20 minutes.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
Always waiting
(February 23, 2015) waited on a shuttle, waited on the desk to ring me out, waited on the valet to bring my car around.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
disappointment concerning lack of indoor parking
(February 18, 2015) We specifically chose Avistar because my sister has a new car and, given winter and the very cold temperature predictions during our vacation, we wanted to park in an indoor facility. I had used Avistar in the past and my car had been indoors and was warm and clear of ice and snow upon my return. We were happy to pay the extra money to insure this would be the case this time as well. When we came to pick up our car, we were informed that it had been outside because there was no indoor parking available. We were not informed of this when we came in a week earlier. Additionally, our car was covered with snow and ice and it was 1:00AM! We were exhausted, cold and very dissappointed. I will add that the people were dealt with, both drivers and Yolanda at the desk were uniformly pleasant and helpful. Yolanda even took a scraper and assisted in unearthing our car. We should, at the very least, have been informed of the lack of indoor parking ahead of time so we could have made an informed decision about parking.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Vacation parking
(February 6, 2015) We park here everytime we fly out of O'Hare. Always happy with the service receive.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 minutes
Good staff
(February 3, 2015) We have used AviStar many times. The staff is always helpful and courteous.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
review
(January 28, 2015) No Complants
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Trip to Mexico a Breeze
(January 27, 2015) We have used the services of AviStar Parking at O'Hare numerous times because of the quality of service. No matter what time we arrive (5:00 am for this trip)we are greeted by a representative who is extremely efficient during the check-in process. Our shuttle arrived within two minutes and we were transported to the airport. The driver was courteous and took great care with our luggage. Upon our return, the shuttle was picking us up at the airport shortly after we called. Our car was parked inside and by the time my husband paid the cashier, I had the baggage in the trunk and we were on our way home within 15 minutes. Exceptional service at AviStar!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Perfect as always!
(January 26, 2015) Great service and the driver was very nice making sure to help us with our luggage. We called when we arrived back to Ohare and the driver was there whithin 5min. Picking up and droping off is so fast. So nice to come back and have the car nice and warm! We look forward to using your service in the future! Thanks, the Braun's
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 minutes
First time customer
(January 26, 2015) Pleased with the experience. I had texted my arrival but had to give a follow-up call as was concerned no one was arriving. Texted at 11:22 a.m. on Saturday and pick up was around 11:50. Pleasant drivers. Very eager to answer my questions as a first-time customer. Thank you.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Very good!
(January 26, 2015) Good location with a reasonable price. Shuttle was there when we got to the parking. On our way back, we called the shuttle and 5 minutes late it was at the airport.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Las Vegas trip
(January 25, 2015) I have been parking at this location for many years. they are always very friendly. Service has always been very good.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Right on Time
(January 22, 2015) In times past I had to wait quite a while at the Bus and Shuttle Center for the bus back to Avistar, but this time the bus was there waiting. So I was really satisfied and will use Avistar again.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
excellent
(January 13, 2015) Quick service all the way around! Friendly and helpful staff as well! I will definitely be back!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
very satisfied
(January 11, 2015) very pleased with staff. They were friendly and on time.My car was warmed up for me.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Helpful
(January 7, 2015) In addition to being on time, the staff is friendly and courteous. They understand the stress of making connections, and minimize those concerns by being prompt and helpful.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Great Service, Great price
(January 7, 2015) Very pleasant staff, the lot/garage is secure. We pulled up, the valet was there immediately, and the shuttle bus was there within 5 minutes for or trip to the airport. Upon our return, we called the number provided, gave them our claim check number, and our car was pulled up and ready to go. We had only paid for outside parking, and it had snowed, and they had cleaned off all of our windows as well! Highly recommended!!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Good Experience would use again
(January 7, 2015) Overall good experience! They took us to the airport right away when we dropped it off. The small thing that was bad is that we waited like 20-30 minutes to be picked up but the weather was really snowy so I do not think it was a normal wait. Our car was waiting for us with no snow on it and warmed up. The checkout process was quick and they counted the discount from booking/reserving online.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Great Experience
(January 5, 2015) We've used Avistar a lot. It's much less expensive than onsite airport parking, parking inside in the winter is wonderful, and the staff are pleasant and helpful.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Very Good Service
(January 4, 2015) Very good service; will definitely use again.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Avistar Rocks!
(January 3, 2015) We have been thrilled with Avistar. In the past, inside parking was filled so we had to park outside. The attendants had the car scraped clear of snow and warmed up when we arrived. This time, we parked inside. The car was available to us immediately and paying was a breeze . . . we were on our way home just minutes after the shuttle picked us up.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
cool
(January 3, 2015) went very well
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
Pick up area
(January 1, 2015) the one draw back is the location of the pick up. my daughter has a disability and the walk was a little to much. It would be great if their would be options for people with these issues.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
No issues
(January 1, 2015) The AviStar personnel was very professional and timely. This parking had no issues.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
Clark review
(December 31, 2014) We were not aware pick up on flight arrival required us to walk across the street to shuttle. My husband has congestive heart failure and poor walking ability. It was quite an effort for him, it was cold and had to make frequent stops to catch his breath. This was not a good choice for us. Everything else was fine. Transporters and ease of retrieving vehicle.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
Good Service--but a bit of a wait
(December 30, 2014) As usual, the service at arriving at Avistar was very good. However, I had to wait for quite some time--at least 15 to 20 minutes for the shuttle to arrive after I had arrived back in Chicago and called for it to come. Several other parking companies arrived with two or three shuttles before Avistar, making me consider using them the next time I traveled.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
AIRPORT PARKING
(December 29, 2014) I ALWAYS USE YOUALL BECAUSE I DONT HAVE TO WAIT GOING OR RETURNING . THE DRIVERS ARE ALWAYS POLITE AND HELPFUL
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
ok
(December 25, 2014) very good
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
3 days parking
(December 24, 2014) employees did fine job.understanding .I recommended.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 minutes
Good service
(December 22, 2014) Other than waiting for the shuttle everything was great. Thanks!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Easiest airport park/shuttle experience ever!
(December 4, 2014) There was an attendant waiting to take my car when I pulled in and a shuttle waiting to go to the airport. When I returned, the shuttle was pulling up as I was calling for a pickup. My car was pulled up and waiting for me as soon as the shuttle returned to Avistar. Made the travel so much less worriesome. Thanks!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Very Easy to Use
(November 29, 2014) My only problem was finding the lot because the sign outside wasn't well lit and it was very early and dark outside plus this was our first time using Avistar. The staff was friendly, the shuttle was clean and there was no wait. When returning we had to wait less then 5 minutes for the shuttle and our car was ready when we got to the lot. I will definitely use Avistar again. Great job.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
very satified
(November 12, 2014) very please will use again
Write a Review
Verified stay: These reviews come from customers that have booked a stay through AboutAirportParking.com. We have verified the dates of their stay and their e-mail address. These reviews have the most weight in our ranking system.

Verified e-mail address: These reviews come from users that claim to have parking at the location, but did not book through AboutAirportParking.com so we are unable to verify their stay. We have, however, verified their e-mail address.

Unverified review: These reviews are from customers submitted prior to our verification process. We have applied measures to make sure they are genuine reviews, but these reviews carry minimal weight in our ranking system.