Search:

AviStar Airport Parking Chicago O'Hare Reviews

AviStar Airport Parking Chicago O'Hare
3700 North Mannheim Road
Franklin Park, IL
(847) 678-7275


based on 1659 reviews
Reviewers' Average Shuttle Wait:
5-10 minutes
based on 1266 reviews
$9.00 Daily: Outdoor Valet

 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Area if Opportunity for Improvement
(July 28, 2016) Though it didnt take too terribly long, it would be nice to have the $$ transaction complete prior to returning so all one has to do is hop in the car and drive home. The reservstion was made with a credit card so as long as no additional costs were incurred beyond the reservation, bill the credit card and throw the receipt in the car or email. Similar to motels checkout is really easy, essentially there is no checkout, receipt under the door and hit the road.
 
Verified e-mail Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
I love Avistar!
(July 24, 2016) I have used Avistar several times over the last few months and have always been very happy! Every one of the employees has been polite, helpful, friendly, and accommodating to my daughter and me. They always have a good attitude about getting her wheelchair into the shuttle. The checkout/check-in process is quick and easy, and we never have to wait long for the shuttle. I will continue to use Avistar every time I come to O'Hare. Great group of workers and very good price!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Great Experience
(July 23, 2016) We called Avistar as soon as we picked up our luggage at got outside. They said they were almost to the pick up spot so we immediately walked over to the designated area and there the van was waiting. When we were dropped off at the lot our van was right there waiting for us. We were second in line and so after a brief wait we paid the remainder of our bill, took our keys and off we went. We were very pleasantly surprised how smoothly it all went. Thank you Avistar for a great experience!
 
Verified e-mail Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Good service
(July 23, 2016) A first rate group. I felt comfortable leaving my car in their hands.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Friendly and efficient
(July 12, 2016) At first I was nervous leaving my keys in my car for this parking service, but I have now used Avistar twice within 6 months and have found their service to be prompt and friendly. I will definitely use them again.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
It was a decent and cheap parking
(July 8, 2016) Very close to the airport and its quite cheap
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Value for money
(July 6, 2016) I am totally satisfied with all the services. Pickup and drop both were very reasonable time and shuttle was clean and maintained.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
Very Convenient
(July 5, 2016) The staff was very courteous and professional.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
Wait time
(June 25, 2016) It took about 35 min to get picked up fromm our flight..called twice and both times said they were on their way. Way to long to wait! Plus to get picked up you have quite a long walk to pick up area. Ride to airport was wonderful
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
More convenient than parking at the airport
(June 14, 2016) Friendly staff, almost no wait time for the shuttle bus, and travel time to the lot is comparable to the economy lots at O'Hare. My car was ready and waiting for me as soon as I got off the shuttle. After over 24 hours of travel, this was VERY appreciated!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
Bus ride Back to Pick Up Car
(June 12, 2016) All is parking is outside and uncovered. It seems that they didn't have enough staff. We only waited 20 minutes but others were waiting 40 minutes. On the way back there were no more seats so we have to stand up on the trip back to pick up our car.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
My Suggestion
(June 10, 2016) I would recommend Avistar for remote parking lot for airport parking. My one suggestion to consumers is that when you get off of your airplane you call them immediately to make arrangements to pick you up. It is about a 5 to 10 minute walk from the terminal to the bus shuttle pick up area. So if you call as soon as you get off your airplane by the time you make it to the shuttle pick up it might only be another 10 or 15 minutes. We waited a total of 40 minutes from the time we made our call. Not bad just longer than what we expected. Overall it was a good experience
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
shuttle driver
(May 28, 2016) Driver was considerate and helpful
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
45 minutes
(April 21, 2016) To long of wait and car was super dirty
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
I changed my mind...
(April 20, 2016) Avistar was the rebound parking lot because my original choice was full. The service was fast, the gentleman who took my information and keys was very nice. The ride to the airport was fine; not over crowed with friendly customers. The one problem I have is the driver (order gentleman) did not place my heavy bags into the vehicle. I struggled and was assisted by another customer; we were both somewhat dismayed by the lack of professional service. Checking out was simple and again the gentleman who help me enter was a major part of my exit...very nice. I will use the service again.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
Excellent service for a budget friendly parking option
(April 13, 2016) Avistar far exceeded our expectations! The parking rate was very desirable which is why I made my reservation with Avistar. When we arrived, there were many cars in their lot and it looked like organized chaos. But, I trusted their process anyway. The staff was very friendly and the shuttle was very timely. I especially appreciated how easy it was to find the shuttle when we arrived home after a long journey. The shuttle driver called in our car ticket number so by the time we arrived, our car was parked out front, and our check out was fast and easy. Thank you, thank you, thank you Avistar for making a piece of trip very hassle free with great service!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Avistar Review
(April 12, 2016) Shuttle was there when we arrived and was prompt when we called on the way back. Drivers were nice. The only issue was I had to point out the price difference from the email than what he had down and there were 3 different taxes added that weren't on the original price quote.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Staff was accommodating and did the best they could
(April 12, 2016) Staff was accommodating and did the best they could considering they are going through major renovation.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Chaos
(April 12, 2016) I choose this parking lot because the reviews were really good. When we arrived to drop the car off the mobile office was full of at least 5 people that had been waiting over an hour for the employees to find their cars. I was nervous about leaving our car there, but it was too close to our flight leaving to decide on another lot. Shuttle arrived within minutes and we were taken right to our terminal. Upon arrival back to Chicago I called for over an hour and received a full voicemail box. Finally i got thru to someone and the shuttle arrived within minutes. When we arrived to the lot our car was waiting. When they gave me my total it was triple what I was quoted online, but they did quickly adjust it. Our service wasn't terrible. It wasn't the greatest. I wouldn't use them again though.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
signage increase but always courteous.
(April 7, 2016) They are always very nice at AviStar. I did have a hard time reaching them upon return which was unusual. I finally found another customer who had called them . She even called back and got they immediately answered. I had called 4 or more times with no answer so have no clue on that. the one sugestion i have is to put a sign on the side of the office and a little more signage in the lot. I sat in the wrong office when I first arrived ..it was raining so was hard to spot. It s also nice to have arrow etc for traffic circulation pattern .
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
Review
(April 6, 2016) I prefer to park my own car and not leave the keys.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
good just a few hitches
(April 3, 2016) on our way there the service was great. We left the parking lot within 15 min. On the way back we had to wait a bit over 30 min. And when we landed and got our baggage, called and no one answered, 2 times...and the mailbox said it was full so I couldn't leave a message. The drivers were friendly...just wish picking up was a bit better.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 minutes
Satisfactory
(April 2, 2016) Had to wait 30 minutes for the shuttle pick up, but overall service was satisfactory.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
Raised the rate on me
(April 1, 2016) When I arrived to drop off my car I presented my reservation from about airport parking which had my rate at $7.70 per day. The lady told me that the rate really is $9 per day, that about airport parking was not updated yet. I had to get to my flight and was did not have another option. This was very shady behavior, they should have honored what I was promised. Upon my return I had to try calling 4 times before the phone was answered to notify them I was ready to be picked up. I have used this facility for over 10 years and am very disappointed in the service since the change of ownership. I will be taking my business elsewhere.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
Raised the rate on me
(April 1, 2016) When I arrived to drop off my car I presented my reservation from about airport parking which had my rate at $7.70 per day. The lady told me that the rate really is $9 per day, that about airport parking was not updated yet. I had to get to my flight and was did not have another option. This was very shady behavior, they should have honored what I was promised. Upon my return I had to try calling 4 times before the phone was answered to notify them I was ready to be picked up. I have used this facility for over 10 years and am very disappointed in the service since the change of ownership. I will be taking my business elsewhere.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 minutes
Long wait to airport
(March 24, 2016) This is the 2nd time I've used them. This time was very frustrating. Showed up and the shuttle was on it's way back. When the shuttle showed up there was a group of people ready to go, a few airport workers who needed to be on time. The shuttle hung around waiting and waiting for something we could not figure out. We started leaving and more cars pulled up. The shuttle backed up out of the road and let those people load making us wait even longer. Then we had to stop at the hotel to pick up more people that didn't fit on the shuttle. The first time I used them they were much faster and more organized. The pickup was quick and organized. Would probably use them again and just plan for more time.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
mateusz
(March 24, 2016) everything was great and on time, i recommend using them.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
Ohare Trip
(March 24, 2016) Had no issues checking in at 430am and getting shuttle to airport. Called number on the paperwork upon arrival at Ohare and was picked up within 15 minutes. No complaints.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Prompt service
(March 21, 2016) Really happy with the experience
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
OK Place
(March 20, 2016) Coming up from the south, it's a little inconvenient getting to this lot. Either you have to shoot by it on I294 and backtrack 8 miles, or take Manheim off I290. The venue is not attractive at all, but I suppose you get what you pay for. The lot attendees were polite and had acceptable communication skills.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Good Value for the Cost
(March 19, 2016) The price for parking was a good value. The lot was under construction and yet there was ample space to park. The shuttle was timely, courteous and professional. They got us to our terminal without delay and let us off in front of the door. On our return, we called and waited less than ten minutes for the shuttle to take us back to our car.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Will use Avistar again.
(March 17, 2016) I travel a lot and will use this company again. When I parked my car the shuttle was already there waiting. When I came out the airport I walked to the bus center and the shuttle was there waiting. Never had to wait. I was very satisfied.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Satisfied
(March 17, 2016) I always park my car at avistar when I fly from O'hare. Good services and great staff!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
customer satisfaction
(March 14, 2016) the ease to and from airport easy check in and great staff thank you again.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Long wait to pick up car.
(March 13, 2016) The shuttle pick up was good. It took about 30 min to get our vehicle once we got to the parking lot. We usually use another parking lot and the car is usually waiting when we arrive. Avistar had very slow service.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 minutes
Satisfactory
(March 9, 2016) Shuttle wait time was for 30 mins after landing at the airport. Also, we had to keep the car keys with them for 5 days.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Best Parking
(March 3, 2016) My family left our vehicle here during a trip to Texas. Our flight was delayed on our way back due to bad weather in Chicago. While we arrived our shuttle was there and our vehicle was clean of snow and warm. I would definitely recommend Avistar. Thanks
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
Pick ups drop off
(March 1, 2016) Service was excellent we use them all the time!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Good choice for parking
(February 21, 2016) A little farther from the airport than a couple others, but they did a good job. The young man who drove the shuttle was very nice and a very careful driver. They had my car ready to go by the time we got to the lot. Easy on and off from 294.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Customer Review
(February 12, 2016) The parking site appearance is less professional than we would like. Everything looks very temporary which does not make the customer feel that his vehicle is REALLY secure. Please update your signage directing customers as they drive in and increase the lighting. Otherwise, we have no complaints about the service and hope that your site will be cleaned up soon.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
AVISTAR WORKERS
(February 11, 2016) WORKERS ARE VERY FRIENDLY AND WENT TO HELP YOU IN ANY WAY.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Will be back
(February 2, 2016) Convenient and well lit parking lot. Shuttle left for the airport within 5 minutes after checking in. Shuttle was waiting at the airport on our return. Helpful and friendly service for a great price. I will use this service again on my next trip. Make reservations on-line for discount.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Great service
(January 29, 2016) A shuttle was available when we arrived at the lot and after returning from our trip we waited a little over 5 minutes before we were picked up at O'Hare. Our car was waiting and warmed up when we arrived. Checkout was smooth and the price was very reasonable. We will use them again.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
Quality of Service
(January 28, 2016) We have used Avistar many times over the years and always experienced excellent service. On our recent visit we found the staff courteous and the check in/out process flawless. The only negative was the wait time for the shuttle on our return flight.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Great and Friendly Service
(January 26, 2016) The staff was quite friendly and treated us great courtesy. Thanks Much!!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Highly recommend Avistar
(January 5, 2016) This was our 2nd time using Avistar and we were very happy with the service again. I have and will continue to recommend Avistar to family and friends.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
ok
(December 23, 2015) good people
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Great service for the price...
(December 22, 2015) Great customer service and the shuttle drivers are very helpful with luggage as well.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
Not great service
(December 9, 2015) We were waiting around 45 min. They had just one shuttle on Sunday evening. Never again!!!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
The pickup wait
(November 27, 2015) I always go through them due to price but they have to get better with pick wait
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
Pretty Easy Airport Parking
(November 25, 2015) Well it looks a little out of the ordinary when you pull into the lot. It did go pretty easy ad the shuttle was about a five minute wait to the airport. I called the number on the card when I got to baggage claim and was told to wait at door #1. I went outside and waited after 15 minutes I called again and was told to go to another area across the street from parking and wait again by door #1. This was on Sunday Nov. 22nd after we had that snow storm. After 15 minutes waiting there the shuttle came. Getting my car was simple and ready when I arrived. I would park with them again.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Phoenix trip
(November 22, 2015) Attendee and driver were both pleasant. Overall a good experience. I would use their service again.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
not usual performance
(November 19, 2015) I use avistar often and always give a glowing review...last time not so much...long wait for pick up.we left people behind and there seemed to be a real transportation problem
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Request for receipts. Itin:1101902307394 Case ID:REQ:E-10849111
(November 18, 2015) Location was convenient and a short ride to the airport. Pickup time was fast also
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Parking
(November 13, 2015) Very good
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Positive review
(November 12, 2015) Courteous driver very quick drop off and pickup
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
Avistar Arport parking ChicagoO'hare
(November 7, 2015) the wait was too long at the airport!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 minutes
Very Long Wait
(November 1, 2015) Very long wait for shuttles. Return was okay, but flying out takes forever!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Excellent
(October 29, 2015) Great Job
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Service
(October 24, 2015) pick up wasn't as good as before. Paid, got keys but no one direct us to where the car was parked! Had to use key fab to signal where car was!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
waited too long for shuttle
(October 16, 2015) Avistar used to be a lot better. not sure if they changed ownweship, or what, but they clearly have some operational challenges. We got there at 5:12am on a friday morning, and only got to the airport by 5:45. Part of that was waiting for the shuttle. Once the shuttle was there, it took too long to leave. though the employees were polite and were trying their best, we're not doing avistar again. They need more people working, and maybe 2 or 3 more shuttles running.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
Great Place
(October 9, 2015) Very convenient, I would just suggest my direction when dropping off your car and picking it up. Great place
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Great Alternative
(October 8, 2015) For a 4 day trip it was only 30 dollars to park and take the shuttle to and from the airport. Way less than one way in a Cab. Used 3 times now, no issues any time.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
consistantly good service..
(October 2, 2015) everybody is putting up with a lot of garbage at ord..these guys manage to keep things flowing as close to normal under pretty difficult situations
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Love Avistar
(September 25, 2015) We love parking at Avistar. Staff is always kind, courteous,helpful. Service is professional and fast. We will keep using your services and we have and will keep telling travelers about your service.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
Dominic D'ambrosia
(September 24, 2015) Everything was great the shuttle to and from the airport.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
Waiting Time
(September 11, 2015) This was our third time using Avistar and we were annoyed because we had to wait for approximately 30 minutes for the shuttle bus to pick us up from the Airport.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
The 'WAY TO GO!"
(September 10, 2015) Fantastic service to and from.... Will definitely use the service again. Tips were greatly appreciated by the drivers and well deserved!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
poor
(September 10, 2015) I will never park here againsomeone stold the change out my car and my son's headphones along with my grill on the front of my truck
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
Avistar at O'hare
(September 9, 2015) We have used Avistar for years and are sorry now to give a bad rating. We waited for 45 minutes for them to come and pick us up at O'hare. Then another 25 minutes on site to get our car. This was after arriving in to O'hare at 1am.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
Check out process and vehicle pickup
(September 8, 2015) Check in was efficient and on time. Pickup at airport was timely. Pickup of car at Avistar site was very slow on a very hot day. Had trouble finding both car and keys. Staff tried hard but appeared a little frazzled and understaffed or under trained.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Great Experience
(September 1, 2015) Great experience in all ways.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
The best in Chicago
(August 28, 2015) What would I do without AVISTAR! The best parking in the OHare area. Drivers are extra helpful and courteous. Rates are excellent, no waiting either at the garage or airport.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Drop off
(August 26, 2015) I was very unhappy that we were not dropped off in front of the airline. We had heavy baggage to drag about 2 blocks!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
PARKING
(August 23, 2015) EVERYTHING WAS FINE.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
So...So
(August 14, 2015) Was surprised to see that their main building was shut down and had to park outside. Wait time was a bit too long, was worried missing my flight as shuttle kept us waiting. Pick up wait time from airport was decent (< 10 mins of wait time). Parking lot accessibility and directions are poor, missed the entrance 1st time and had to take a round about that further added to our delay departure.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
good service
(August 12, 2015) good service. Wait was shorter this time, so I was glad.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
good service
(August 11, 2015) This service is rock steady..a little inconvenientdue to the construction but totally made up for by the people that work there. The drivers are always professional and courteous and the young lady at the desk on sunday morning 8/9 who has been there a while ( I should know her name by now and regretattly dont) is always in pleasant mode and she often gets swamped but remains courteous friendly and knowledgable. Kudos to her and give that woman a raise
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
parking experience
(August 1, 2015) I have been using AviStar parking for many years and have always been satislfied.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
Bird crap
(July 28, 2015) Waited to long for shuttle. Car was covered in bird crap. Went through a wash. Still covered.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
Bad service
(July 27, 2015) I reserved the parking service online, and paid the deposit ahead of time. However, they enter the wrong info. in their computer system. under my reservation ticket number, showing other people's name, and I have to wait almost for an hour to get my car when we pick up the car. I showed them my ticket number, and my reservation number, they just could not find my name, and trying to charge me more money, said I don't have reservation. I am keeping the reservation info. and argue with them. It's like a nightmare, I will never park there.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
so so
(July 18, 2015) Price is good...pick up drop off was good...however though I can't prove it happened there...for the 2nd time I have fender damage from parking there. Pretty sure that's the last time after using them for 20 years...
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Convenient
(July 15, 2015) Shuttle was quick to take us to airport and when we landed we just called and they showed up quickly (5-10 min). Our vehicle was waiting for us at the entrance to the lot.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
Shuttle is fine, drop-off and pick-up locations are not
(June 10, 2015) Due to construction at the O'Hare Airport, drop off of the shuttle is outside terminal 3, downstairs, in front of the Hilton. I had to take United flight, so walking over to terminal 1 was not convenient for me. It was already 15 minute ride, 5 minute wait and now another 15 minute walk to even get to security. Driver was nice, helped with luggage and AviStar location was easy to get to, easy to drop off car and staff is friendly. Did not like new drop off and pickup location. Pickup was also a pain to walk out to Terminal 3/Hilton/Shuttle Bus stop. Waited longer for pickup than drop off.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 minutes
Mediocre
(June 6, 2015) dropping off our car at the beginning of our trip was good, but when coming home we had to wait more than 20 minutes for the shuttle. The Wallypark van came by three times before ours arrived. The rate For parking was the least expensive, but it was only a couple dollars less then other lots. At the end of a trip, I want to get home as fast as possible, so next time will consider paying a little more to have faster service.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 minutes
.
(June 5, 2015) Need more shuttles
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Great service
(June 3, 2015) We have used Avistar many times and have always been pleased with services.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
052315
(May 26, 2015) Construction filth on car upon return,should have said that instruction was going on when booking
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
Bill
(May 26, 2015) Called the number and was told shuttle would be there. After some time I called back and kept getting voice mail. Then I texted and got a reply texting wouldn't work. Finally got through and shuttle came. Never had to wait that long. People were all nice. Very confusing with site construction
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Parking Review
(May 23, 2015) Positives: The staff were very courteous. Shuttle service was prompt. Car was well taken care of. Pricing was very reasonable. Negatives: Signs as to where to drop off car around the side of the building at 5:30 in the morning were not easy to find. Shuttle driver advised us on way to the airport that we could not be dropped off at the gates because of construction and would be dropped off at the shuttle center which was a good hike to the gates. Having made a reservation in advance I would have expected an email notifying me of this ahead of time for me to allow extra time. Check out was in a mobile van instead of an office. I don't know if this is the normal procedure or temporary. I will try them again to see.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
good
(May 20, 2015) Good not too bad
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
ok
(May 20, 2015) ok
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Highly recommend
(May 16, 2015) We chose Avistar because it was recommended to us by a friend who had used their parking service on many occasions & who had always been happy with it. We made our reservation a few days in advance, & on the day of our flight we drove down, finding it easy to get to. The staff was pleasant, & everything went very smoothly. We called with our reservation number when we returned to OHare, & didn't even have to wait for them to send a shuttle, as there was already one there dropping someone off. We got on the shuttle & were in our car & on our way home in less than 20 minutes!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Good experience
(May 16, 2015) A little tough to find entrance but otherwise good experience
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
Avistar Chicago O'Hare
(May 15, 2015) This is the second time I've used this lot. The drivers and staff are very courteous and the driver on the way to the airport went out of his way to get me there quickly as I was running late. I was completely satisfied with the service and price
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
wait, wait, wait!
(May 8, 2015) I did not like having to trek all the way over to the bus terminal with all our bags and three year old to catch the shuttle. Once the shuttle got there we sat for 10 to 15 minutes more and were so filled with people and luggage that there were not enough seats for everyone. Not real safe!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
All around great service
(May 7, 2015) And our driver was excellent too!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Happy to see that you are growing and remodeling your facility!
(April 20, 2015) We always park with you and have excellent service. See you on our next trip out of town.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Easy parking with quick service.
(April 1, 2015) I have used Avistar many times and every time everything has been perfect. Never waited more than 10 minutes for a shuttle, and my car is inside waiting for me when I get there. Reasonable rates and great service.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
The Shuttle
(March 25, 2015) The shuttle is slow for pickup on arrivals.
Write a Review
Verified stay: These reviews come from customers that have booked a stay through AboutAirportParking.com. We have verified the dates of their stay and their e-mail address. These reviews have the most weight in our ranking system.

Verified e-mail address: These reviews come from users that claim to have parking at the location, but did not book through AboutAirportParking.com so we are unable to verify their stay. We have, however, verified their e-mail address.

Unverified review: These reviews are from customers submitted prior to our verification process. We have applied measures to make sure they are genuine reviews, but these reviews carry minimal weight in our ranking system.