Search:

Expresso Airport Parking Reviews

Expresso Airport Parking
880 Doolittle Dr.
San Leandro, CA
(510) 430-0629


based on 271 reviews
Reviewers' Average Shuttle Wait:
Less than 5 minutes
based on 2 reviews
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
1st Time Using and Will Definately Make it Permanent
(December 27, 2011) I used the indoor valet with an online reservation. I was immediately greeted, helped with my bags to the shuttle and offered free coffee. Upon return, I forgot to give my ticket to the driver. When arriving at the garage the attendant ran to get my car as if it were her fault. They were quick, kind and courteous with my bags off the shuttle and then into my car. First class act at a good parking price. Make your reservation online or have AAA for about a $2/day discount.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
airport parking
(October 16, 2011) I was at ease knowing that my car was safe while I was gone. definitely would use this parking again.
 
Verified Stay Review
Oakland Airport Parking--San Leandro
(September 18, 2011) The best parking we've ever used in San Leandro. Very clean, efficient and polite.
 
Verified Stay Review
Expresso Parking
(May 27, 2011) I was very happy with Expresso Parking and would use the service again. Thank you.
 
Verified Stay Review
Expresso Parking
(May 27, 2011) I was very happy with Expresso Parking and would use the service again. Thank you.
 
Verified Stay Review
parking
(May 5, 2011) I was pleased, with Expresso Airport Parking,friendly staff, excellet service. It was my first time taking Expresso, and will continue in the future. I definitely will recommanded to my friends.
 
Verified Stay Review
Nice Outfit
(March 31, 2011) Very convenient, and staff was helpful. A little glitch when you reserve through Oakland Airport parking website, as you have no way to get in and preserve your deposit credit.
 
Verified Stay Review
Bus shelters on your property
(December 8, 2010) great service, however you should take the "bus stop" type shelters out, as you do not service them OR at least put signs up in the shelters to go into the building. One of YOUR customers returning to his car advised us where to go.
 
Verified Stay Review
Good Service
(December 1, 2010) We were pleased with easy access online to reserve the parking as well as the courteous, prompt, service on our arrival as well as on our departure. We will continue to choose express parking for our future travels.
 
Verified Stay Review
Recent stay
(November 29, 2010) We have only used the facility twice, but have been very pleased with the service both times and we have reccomended you to some friends. The shuttle servicw is prompt, the busses clean and the drivers helpful and friendly and we especially like the indoor parking and reservation and online service.
 
Verified Stay Review
Expresso Parking.
(November 24, 2010) Have parked at other Airpot lots. This one is crowded for a reason! Will return here . Unhesitatingly reccommend EXPRESSO PARKING
 
Verified Stay Review
Parking
(October 10, 2010) Parking was really nice. Fast service to airport, and pick up at airport back to lot went very nicely. Check out was also quick and easy. Would recommend to others.
 
Verified Stay Review
Great Place
(September 25, 2010) I have been very happy with the service! I will use them again. Employees are helpful and polite.
 
Verified Stay Review
Satisfaction
(September 24, 2010) I enjoy parking at Expresso. My car is protected by indoor parking, the shuttles are frequent going to the airport and returning for my vehicle. The facility amenities (coffee, newspaper, muffins) are a pleasant surprise at each visit. Check out staff and pleasant, knowledgable and quick. And they are more than happy to apply either the AAA discount or their own coupon--letting me know which saves me more. I return again and again. Give it a try, you won't be disappointed!
 
Verified Stay Review
Driver
(September 24, 2010) The only problem we had was that from the website we thought the parking was on the airport grounds and it took a little while to find it. Other than that it was fine. Thanks
 
Verified Stay Review
Expresso Parking
(September 22, 2010) I have used Expresso Parking many times and have always been happy with the service/shuttle to and from the airport. I was surprised this time to learn that Expresso would not honor my $3 off per day coupon! I was told it was because I downloaded it from Google or another website other than Expresso's site! If you receive a discount coupon you assume it is valid.
 
Verified Stay Review
Parking Review
(September 20, 2010) Very good and efficient service. Good Price.
 
Verified Stay Review
??
(September 16, 2010) Convenient and fairly priced.
 
Verified Stay Review
Great
(September 13, 2010) Great Service
 
Verified Stay Review
Stay on September 6th
(September 9, 2010) Great location from the airport, nice vans, and polite drivers. Major complaint: We arrived after dark and there were no lights on in the inside self park. Extremely dark, the only way to find car was to click door locks. Two women walked in with me, as they were afraid.
 
Verified Stay Review
Expresso parking is inexpensive and reliable
(September 8, 2010) Expresso parking is inexpensive, convenient and reliable. It's easy to get to. You can make a reservation on line to guarentee that there's a place for you to park. Never had to wait long for a bus to pick me up at the airport on my return.
 
Verified Stay Review
Expresso Parking
(September 7, 2010) Excellent value for the money. I didn't understand that I needed my ticket when the shuttle returned me from the airport, and had to go to my car to get it before I could pay. This took extra time, but it was not especially busy, so I experienced only a small delay. My vehicle was safe, and with the internet voucher, my cost was half that of parking at the airport. Thanks, Expresso!
 
Verified Stay Review
Exp park
(September 3, 2010) Fairly isolated place. I would have been a little nervous if I arrived after dark. I didn't see anyone at all until the shuttle arrived. On the return it was much better although there was an assumption that you knew who to pay and the best way to find your car. I had been gone a week and from the drop off inside the building it wasn't apparent where my car was.
 
Verified Stay Review
Clockwork
(September 2, 2010) Everything went like clockwork, and having coffee and breakfast goodies was a bonus. But I lost my prepaid receipt on my trip and had to pay full price on checkout. Bummer!
 
Verified Stay Review
Great Place to Park!
(August 27, 2010) I was really impressed with the terrific service and hospitality of the staff. . . and the coffee was such a nice touch!
 
Verified Stay Review
Great Value
(August 25, 2010) Low rates, wonderful service, convenient and frequent shuttles - what more could you ask for! This is my new favorite place to park at OAK.
 
Verified Stay Review
Easy to locate, very nice customer service
(August 25, 2010) drivers were very pleasant and it was nice to have the coffee/muffins available, as well as the opportunity to print out your boarding pass.
 
Verified Stay Review
Parking date 19-21 Aug
(August 23, 2010) The guy behind the counter on 21st Aug at around 10.30 was pretty rude. He is not cut out to be in the service industry. Remember that Expresso offers a service to customers - and if you don't treat your customers right, they will not return back to your parking facility. I over parked by about 6 hours and I know there is a 3 hour grace period so I requested the guy and the girl behind the counter if they could waive the 6 hours. The girl behind smiled and said it was not in her control, but the guy was not at all courteous. He was rude and said how do you expect me to waive it? I was about to give him a piece of my mind for talking with an attitude, but decided to let it pass coz I was tired from a long day and flight. These kind of guys make your facility a sore to visit and be a customer. I wish I noted his name but he did not have a name tag. Otherwise I enjoy parking there and find the service very good and efficient. Thanks.
 
Verified Stay Review
The Best, as always
(August 23, 2010) Once again, I am impressed with the service and value of Expresso Parking. I recommend this business highly and often to anyone flying out of Oakland Airport. Thank you for your customer service and economy!
 
Verified Stay Review
Awesome Customer Service
(August 21, 2010) Very professional staff, quick shuttle service from and to airport. Very pleased.
 
Verified Stay Review
CONVIENENT
(August 19, 2010) EASY ACCESS FROM HWY 880. SHUTTLE WAS FREQUENT AND RELIABLE. THE COST WAS VERY REASONABLE. THE ONLY DOWNFALL IS, THEY NEED MORE LIGHTING IN THE PARKING LOT. I WOULD PARK THERE AGAIN FOR FUTURE FLIGHTS.
 
Verified Stay Review
easy access, quick shuttles.
(August 16, 2010) said it was great. do I need to say more? easy access and quick shuttles.
 
Verified Stay Review
Satisfied with Service
(August 12, 2010) Shuttle bus drivers were helpful and deserving of tip. Facilities were clean and location is easy to find and close to airport. Overall a positive experience.
 
Verified Stay Review
Hassle-free, friendly service
(August 10, 2010) Easy to drive in and park. Relatively inexpensive. Extremely friendly staff.
 
Verified Stay Review
worked well
(August 4, 2010) All went well as advertised. Happy with the service and cost.
 
Verified Stay Review
Very happy
(August 4, 2010) I like the indoor option, maybe next time, Thank you.
 
Verified Stay Review
Expresso Airport Parking is a Great Find!
(July 30, 2010) Easy to find; quick service to the Oakland Airport, and easy return, as well. Very happy that we found this lot, as all of the airports' own parking facilities are becoming prohibitively expensive.
 
Verified Stay Review
great parking
(July 30, 2010) way cheaper and just as fast as being at the airport!!!
 
Verified Stay Review
Parking
(July 29, 2010) This was the first time I parked here and everything went smoothly. I usually do not fly out of the Oakland airport but my trip was made easier by the courteous service I received as soon as I arrived. I would use Expresso Parking again.
 
Verified Stay Review
Review
(July 27, 2010) Excellent facility - will definitely use in the future.
 
Verified Stay Review
Airport Parking 6/2010
(July 27, 2010) Excellent service. Difficult to find using Google, however as directions were inaccurate off the freeway; not the fault of the provider. Would definately use this service again. Thank you for your hospitality.
 
Verified Stay Review
SATISFIED CUSTOMER
(July 24, 2010) WE HAD A WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE PARKING IN YOUR LOT. THE SHUTTLE WAS FAST AND APPRECIATED THE POLITE DRIVER. THANK YOU.
 
Verified Stay Review
Parking Spots
(July 20, 2010) The only negative thing I have to say is that even though I made a reservation, when I arrived I got the last spot that was outside. If someone had come in just a few minutes ahead of me, they would have gotten the last outside spot and I would have been forced to find other parking, even at your facility. The shuttle drivers were excellent. Thank you.
 
Verified Stay Review
Good service Great price
(July 18, 2010) This was the first time I had used this lot. Good service for the price. Even used them the following week for another trip. Just be aware that you have to walk to the inside parking area to get the van, they do not come to the car.
 
Verified Stay Review
Oakland Airport Parking
(July 17, 2010) The only reason I gave this a 4-star rather than a 5-star review is that it was not clear when we returned to pick up our car that we needed to pay at the inside kiosk before going to our car. It would have been less confusing if the driver had told the passengers to go to the kiosk and pay. We got to the exit and inserted the parking ticket in the machine only to have it show a charge that was almost twice the agreed-upon rate we had gotten online when we made the reservation several months ago. I was able to sort it out by returning inside the building to where we were dropped off and paying at the kiosk but it wasn't clear ahead of time that that was what I needed to do. Otherwise, everything was great - inexpensive and safe parking and quick drop off and pick up at the airport.
 
Verified Stay Review
Shuttle service
(July 16, 2010) Wish I had looked to see if there was a shuttle waiting B4 I called. Had to get change, find a phone, etc. BUT, was thankful you WERE THERE!!! Have no complaints. The driver was very courteous and helpful -- to Everyone. Good service -- will use it again.
 
Verified Stay Review
Best Rate
(July 14, 2010) I was surprised at the great rate I received by booking on-line. Only waited three minutes for the shuttle each way. I would definately recommend.
 
Verified Stay Review
review
(July 10, 2010) Your facility worked well. The sign should be a bit more obvious on Doolittle. It's a bit of luck that I found it without more searching. If someone was coming at night it might be difficult. Also, if people, like me, book in advance, there should be instructions on the receipt about the process. With other parking places, I've given my key to a worker and pick it up upon returning. It was fortunate I met some others who understood that I simply left the car. Don't misunderstand. I like the process because it's simple and easy.
 
Verified Stay Review
ok
(July 8, 2010) The price was right and the pick-up was on time. The driver took good care of my luggage. However, when I first arrived in the parking lot I wasn't aware that I had to bring my baggage into the garage. Other places go around and pick people up at their car. Other than that everything was fine.
 
Verified Stay Review
Parking
(July 5, 2010) Found the lot easy but was a little stressed to find a parking spot until I realized there was a back area, an employ directing cars would have been helpful. Getting a shuttle to the airport was quick and with us landing at 5 am Ithought we would have to wait a while but to my surprise, as we took our last step to the shuttle area a bus arrived and wisked us away. Very satisfied and we will use again.
 
Verified Stay Review
good
(July 4, 2010) overall it was a good value and only a 15 minute wait at the airport
 
Verified Stay Review
like parking at the White House as the ambassador from Atlantis.
(June 30, 2010) just fine. Good brand of coffee at your garage. Very solicitous drivers. fair price.
 
Verified Stay Review
Great!
(June 30, 2010) Excellent courteous and polite service. From the shuttle to the booth attendant, could not ask for better.
 
Verified Stay Review
Charge more when you check out
(June 30, 2010) Expresso was OK. I was 1 hour late for my checkout time and they charge me $3.00 more which I already figured out that I had already paid for the whole day. Customer service was decent.
 
Verified Stay Review
Excellent
(June 29, 2010) My first time using your facility. I will be back!!
 
Verified Stay Review
excellant
(June 25, 2010) I was very pleased with the service and the price. I would recommend it to anyone.
 
Verified Stay Review
Hooray
(June 24, 2010) I gave the cashier the discount e-mail and it cost even less. I'll be back.
 
Verified Stay Review
Parking was great!
(June 24, 2010) In addition to the price being fabulous, the whole parking experience was great. The shuttle was waiting at the airport when I got in and the line to pay moved well (it could have had another checker since there were about 8 people in line, but it moved along). This is the 2nd time I've used About Airport Parking and will continue to use it as long as the price is right! Thanks.
 
Verified Stay Review
Disappointed
(June 23, 2010) I couldn't find my little red ticket when I returned from my travels though I had used it to phone from the airport to request shuttle pickup. this caused a delay of 20+ minutes and then was told I had to have the original computer print-out. After a week of traveling, I could not locate it. I was finally allowed to leave but it was already midnight and I still had a hour's drive home. I was surprised that the attendants could not seem to retrieve any of my information.
 
Verified Stay Review
boutSbout Parking vs Expresso Parking
(June 22, 2010) The shuttle drivers were timely and friendly. My car was safe and it's close to the airport. There's some confusion as to whether you go through All About Parking web site or directly through Expresso Parking web site. Go through the Expresso site. You have to print off a $4 off per day coupon, but it saves the same $$, and isn't as confusing at checkout.
 
Verified Stay Review
Good
(June 22, 2010) Overall good visit. I'll be back there in a few weeks for another trip. Would like to see off hour shuttles easier to get, however.
 
Verified Stay Review
Parking... Made easy.
(June 21, 2010) The shuttles are quick and the drivers we're courteous and more than willing to help you with your large or extra luggage(s). Off-site airport parking has never been easier.
 
Verified Stay Review
Drivers of Shuttle
(June 20, 2010) The shuttle drivers were extremely helpful, polite and kind.
 
Verified Stay Review
Cheapest parking is also the fastest
(June 19, 2010) These guys are simply outstanding. They have the best prices, and over the years this has brought them the most customers. Because they have all those customers, they also have the most frequent bus service. Their location just over the city line in San Leandro allows them to avoid outrageous airport taxes on parking. The price you see is the price you pay. I recommend Expresso Airport Parking to everyone who uses the Oakland airport.
 
Verified Stay Review
5 stars
(June 17, 2010) great service, great rate, great facilities
 
Verified Stay Review
Great Parking!
(June 17, 2010) I cannot praise the excellent service provided by Expresso sufficiently. I showed up once without my ticket... All I had to do was provide copies of my flight documentation! The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. All visits have been this same high quality. Thank you! Oh and will you tell my wife the muffins are really LOW CALORIE?
 
Verified Stay Review
Review
(June 16, 2010) Very good
 
Verified Stay Review
Expresso.....first choice.
(June 14, 2010) I am very pleased with Expresso Airport Parking. The parking, staff, shuttle and price are all very good! Expresso will always be my first choice when flying out of Oakland.
 
Verified Stay Review
Review
(June 12, 2010) Everything went fine. No long periods of waiting for the shuttle bus either way. Very reasonable rates if booked in advance. I'll use Espresso Parking again on my next trip.
 
Verified Stay Review
Very Good Service
(June 7, 2010) Has been very good experience and service.
 
Verified Stay Review
great parking cost
(June 4, 2010) I will park here next timẹ
 
Verified Stay Review
Good place to Park
(June 4, 2010) Overall good place to park, very friendly service both at with shuttle driver and pay booth, I did have trouble finding your location, need a street # sign, but in all great, highly recommend.
 
Verified Stay Review
Only 3 stars
(June 3, 2010) This was the first time using Expresso parking. All the other lots we used picked us up at our car and dropped us off at our car. Expresso doesn't. That's a big deal for someone (me) who can't walk very far. But the price was right.
 
Verified Stay Review
super convenient
(June 3, 2010) Great people, transport to and from the airport was speedy and convenient. Will use espresso every time I fly.
 
Verified Stay Review
Great Servce and Reasonable Price
(June 2, 2010) This is my first time using Expresso Parking Service. I love it. Great service and friendly staffs. Perice is reasonable. I definitely using them again on future travel.
 
Verified Stay Review
Quality Beyond Quality
(June 1, 2010) 1. Close to Airport. 2. Rate can't be Beaten. 3. Quick Shuttle Availability 4. Self park or Valet Option 5. On my return, Battery dead in new car, Expresso helped and I was back on the road within minutes. They also offer coffee and muffins to refresh after long flight. I will always use Expresso. Thanks Expresso.
 
Verified Stay Review
First time using Expresso
(May 29, 2010) and it was great! Lowest prices, most courteous staff. We will certainly use it again.
 
Verified Stay Review
Efficient and Accomodating
(May 28, 2010) Great! Quick pick up both ways and I liked the coffee, muffin, newspaper options onsite. Friendly drivers too.
 
Verified Stay Review
close to airport
(May 26, 2010) It was nice to be close to the airport. We had a lot of luggage and people traveling with us. It was a hassel waiting for the bus to pick us up. We were waiting at the outside location, and found that everyone was just waiting in the inside. So they should just make one location pickup. The othere disappointment was that they dropped you off at a generic spot, instead of at the check in area for which plane you are taking. On the return back to our car, we had one person go get the car, with no luggage and then return to the airport to pick up luggage and family. That worked out better, so that we didn't have to wait for an additional bus to have enough room for the whole family.
 
Verified Stay Review
always excellent
(May 24, 2010) We have always used Expresso Airport parking out of OAK and it has consistent excellent service, free Chronicle newspaper, Peet's coffee and muffins. The only drawback is that if you park outside self park, you have to take your luggage to the shuttle pick-up area whereas some other off site long term parking facilities will actually have the shuttle follow you to your parking space and pick you up where you and luggage are.
 
Verified Stay Review
Finding you
(May 24, 2010) Our problem was that we did not know that Expresso was the same as About Parking. There was no indication on our receipt that they were one and the same company parking lot. After we called and were so advised, everything went smoothly. Transportation to and from the airport was very prompt and appreciated.
 
Verified Stay Review
Very convenient
(May 21, 2010) Very convenient and economical if you use a coupon.
 
Verified Stay Review
!st time and enjoyed it.
(May 21, 2010) This is the 1st time I parked at Expresso airport Parking. We enjoyed it and made traveling so much better.
 
Verified Stay Review
!st time and enjoyed it.
(May 21, 2010) This is the 1st time I parked at Expresso airport Parking. We enjoyed it and made traveling so much better.
 
Verified Stay Review
Great Find!
(May 19, 2010) This place is amazing! Inexpensive, reliable, and convenient. I will only use this place for the rest of my travels.
 
Verified Stay Review
OVERALL RATING
(May 17, 2010) I am very please with your seervices. Shuttle buses run frequently and drivers are helpful and courteous. Daily rate is very reasonable. Keep up the good work.
 
Verified Stay Review
Me
(May 12, 2010) Great
 
Verified Stay Review
Will Use Again
(May 12, 2010) Will use again, good customer service.
 
Verified Stay Review
Good job
(May 9, 2010) Easy to use and a great price
 
Verified Stay Review
Good deal
(May 8, 2010) Excellent service for a very reasonable price.
 
Verified Stay Review
parking experience
(May 5, 2010) great rates, easy parking and fast pick-up and return make for a perfect combination!
 
Verified Stay Review
Stay
(May 5, 2010) It was fine
 
Verified Stay Review
Thank you!
(May 4, 2010) Thank you for the amazing, timely service. I am excited about my new discovery, Expresso! I will be back soon and often.
 
Verified Stay Review
Excellent Service
(May 3, 2010) Good Job - No hassles prompt professional service.
 
Verified Stay Review
Great
(May 2, 2010) Parking was secure and convenient. Shuttle was reliable. Our car battery was dead arriving back to the lot and personnel were helpful in getting it re-charged. I would recommend they have long cables on hand to reach the cars though.
 
Verified Stay Review
Very Good Experience
(May 1, 2010) Easy access, efficient and fast shuttle to and from OAK. We did have a duplicate deposit charge of $8.33 to our MasterCard account which we need to resolve. Otherwise, very good experience.
 
Verified Stay Review
Great parking!
(April 29, 2010) The people at Expresso are friendly and very helpful. It is a nice facility and I would recommend it to anyone who wants to park there. Plus the price is very reasonable.
 
Verified Stay Review
good people work there.
(April 28, 2010) Keep up the good work.
 
Verified Stay Review
good
(April 28, 2010) good
 
Verified Stay Review
Reliable
(April 27, 2010) Have used Espresso many times. Car is always safe, and the shuttles run frequently. Never any problems.
Write a Review
Verified stay: These reviews come from customers that have booked a stay through AboutAirportParking.com. We have verified the dates of their stay and their e-mail address. These reviews have the most weight in our ranking system.

Verified e-mail address: These reviews come from users that claim to have parking at the location, but did not book through AboutAirportParking.com so we are unable to verify their stay. We have, however, verified their e-mail address.

Unverified review: These reviews are from customers submitted prior to our verification process. We have applied measures to make sure they are genuine reviews, but these reviews carry minimal weight in our ranking system.