Search:

Days Inn O'Hare Airport Parking Reviews

Days Inn O'Hare Airport Parking
1920 East Higgins Road
Elk Grove Village, IL
(847) 437-1650


based on 114 reviews
Reviewers' Average Shuttle Wait:
15-20 minutes
based on 45 reviews
Daily Drive-up Rate Online Rate You Save
Outdoor Self Park$9.00$6.5028%
 
 
$43.00 Weekly: Outdoor Self Park
$175.00 Monthly: Outdoor Self Park

 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
Staff was great
(August 12, 2014) We will definitely use this service again. Had to wait a while when we got back to chicago for the shuttle. But it was a nice service to use instead of parking at the airport. The shuttle driver was very courteous.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
Inexpensive and good
(August 2, 2014) The ladies working at the desk were extremely courteous and helpful. The shuttle driver was helpful with the luggage and very pleasant. The lot was clean and well lit. Upon our return our car was just the way we had left it.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Great Experience
(July 31, 2014) I was skeptical at first since I read some bad reviews. However, I can say that my experience was quite positive. As long as you know that their shuttles leave the hotel on-the-hour during the day and that there is a response time at night, it is easy to plan for this shuttle. Vans were good quality and divers were polite. I had no wait time.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Parking lot ok
(July 29, 2014) Staff was friendly but difficult to understand. Lot could have been lit a bit better.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Never again
(May 24, 2014) Terrible terrible. Didn't make my flight. Requested a refund less one day. Manger refused to refund me. So now I must take it a step further.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
Pleasant service directly to the car
(April 1, 2014) The days inn was rather far for my taste, but the service was on time going, a bit late picking up. It had been raining, however. Overall, driver very gracious and everything as promised.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
Days inn Ohare
(March 30, 2014) Very courteous drivers helped with my luggage!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
Off-site O'Hare parking
(March 28, 2014) We left our car at the Days Inn for 4 days. The lot was easy to find, though there were not too many spaces available. We parked out by the street. The young woman at the desk was courteous and efficient. It was a bit of a squeeze getting into the van, but it was done. We were delivered to the airport in a timely manner. On the return trip, the van arrived after a short wait. We shared the van with a young couple returning from their honeymoon. The drivers in both cases were helpful and efficient. The only minor down side was that our car was covered in dust; luckily, there are car washes!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Review for Days Inn O'Hare Airport Parking
(March 20, 2014) The employee, Dipitca, with whom I interacted when I dropped my car off was polite, friendly and helpful. She arranged for me to get a shuttle to the airport when I would have normally had to wait for an hour. Most of the available parking was taken, but fortunately for me, someone pulled out and I could use their spot. I don't know where they would have put my car if this had not happened. The car was fine when I returned. Because of plane problems I had to return a day late, for which I called your service and let you know. I don't know why, but the extra day cost me $10, when all the other days cost $6.50.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
Great Service
(March 13, 2014) I was skeptical about this kind of service, but they were truly professional. I arrived Monday nite at like 8:15pm. Only hard part is getting anyone in Ohare to be professional and help you with directions to the pickup point. Luckily I called the Parking people and they directed me to the pickup point. It was about 1/8th mile walk across the pickup roads through the Hyatt to the bus route pickup area. But once I called the pickup service they showed up to get me in 15 minutes no questions asked. Again only maddening thing is this area should be much better marked since many people will have to go here for any pickup service. But I would use these people again.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
Not worth it - distance vs. time
(March 8, 2014) The parking cost was cheaper than the other options at the time I was shopping around, but the Days Inn is relatively far from the airport and the shuttle takes forever. We had to wait nearly a full hour to get picked up after being told it would be a half hour at most. The lot isn't as secure as other lot I've stayed in -- not a lot of lighting, not a lot of organization / it's tight. Next time I'll pay more so that I don't have to wait forever on a shuttle.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
Will not use this parking again
(March 7, 2014) This Hotel is far away from the airport and the parking area is really run down. The shuttle to airport runs on the hour and if you are a few minutes late have to wait for the whole hour to catch the next shuttle. This is also true for Shuttle from airport to hotel. The shuttle showed up about 40 minutes after we called them. When you add up the time for waiting for the shuttle and getting to the airport (about 20 minutes) it is not worth to save a few dollars over getting a Taxi.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
good parking --
(January 3, 2014) I left my car for a week over Christmas, and flew back to a lot of snow. I had a parking space in front, so the car was not hidden away. The shuttle was reliable and everything was just fine. The shuttle was running on the hour, I believe. Staff were available and helpful, and went to some trouble to keep things smooth. Thanks so much.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
A great find
(October 23, 2013) Everyting went as well as it possibly could. Easy to get to, reasonable rates, quick shuttle both ways.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
What is this, James Walsh
(September 16, 2013) Great rates, easy to get to. No problems.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
Shuttle
(August 21, 2013) The service was great, my truck was safe and the staff was sweet
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
Great price
(July 31, 2013) Everything was better than expected, they delivered just as advertised. The price was much better than than I thought I would get.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 minutes
ok
(July 10, 2013) We had to wait because we didn't understand where the car would be by the Hilton other wise it was fine.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
job well done
(July 8, 2013) I was impressed with the level of service and also the low cost for parking at the Day Inn O'Hare. If I fly out of O'Hare again, I will probably choose this parking lot.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Some good, some not so good.
(June 5, 2013) It was inexpensive. My only concern was that it was totally outdoor parking in a hotel parking lot. There didn't appear to be any scheduled monitoring of the lot, however, I don't know that for sure. My car was fine after being there for a week, and another person coming back to the hotel via shuttle had left their car there for a month and it was fine too. Anyway, the shuttle driver Arturo was very nice, helpful and knowledgeable. And it feels like your a hundred miles from the airport, but in fact, it only takes about 20 mins. So it was fine. I think I got the last open spot in the hotel parking lot because it is used by hotel guests as well as just people parking there. It all turned out fine.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 minutes
Economical and reliable
(May 9, 2013) I will use the Days Inn O'Hare ORD Parking again. It was economical, quick, and reliable.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Good parking area
(April 25, 2013) everything was alright when I got back...
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Highly Recommend
(April 24, 2013) I've parked here several times. It's outdoors but I feel my car is safe in this lot. The shuttle van runs on time and is neat and clean. The drivers are very nice and courteous. I will be back.
 
Verified e-mail Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
misleading
(September 26, 2012) was not made aware shuttle runs on half hours - did not plan, almost missed flight. they did remedy and depart earlier than scheduled but created a little more stress than needed. advanced full disclosure would be appreciated.
 
Verified Stay Review
Turned out ok, but will park somewhere else next time
(July 10, 2012) On the positive side: The parking rate was the cheapest available. On the negative side: The hotel is 15 minutes of winding roads from O'hare The parking lot is not secure at all, and nearly full from hotel guests. No gate, no fence, nothing. Just a paved parking lot. Directly behind and adjacent to the hotel are some hotel/apartments which houses long-term tenants who also share this parking lot. The apartment units are not well kept and the vehicles outside reflect this. If you have a nice car, I would not park here. If you don't care so much about your car and just want a cheap place to park irrespective of safety and security, then it's ok. Next time I will park where I know the vehicles are behind a gate and fence as the extra $ is worth the peace of mind.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
Cheaper is not better
(July 9, 2012) Customer service and the front desk person was a bit rude and difficult to understand. The van to the airport was old, dirty and overcrowded. Lastly, I had to wait over an hour to be picked up from the airport.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Customer
(July 6, 2012) I felt the clerk should have inform the driver that we were waiting, I over another employee asks the driver what time was she leaving, I then asked her if she was the driver for the shuttle. The clerk might have been busy on the phone, but I never heard him inform the driver that people were waiting to take the shuttle to the airport. Other than that it was fine.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
Days Inn
(June 23, 2012) Overall, good experience. I have used Days Inn before for parking and have been pleased. On our trip to O'Hare, we had to wait quite a long time. Part of it was our fault as we did arrive later than planned. Overall, worth the cost, safe and secure.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Shuttle.
(June 17, 2012) Great service. Shuttle just pulled out and turned around to get us. Very pleasant people. At airport end had to wait 20 minutes to be picked up after we got our luggage. Would use them again.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
excellent alternative
(May 31, 2012) This was an excellent alternative to Ohare parking! Easy in an out and my vehicle was safe. Will definitely use again!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 minutes
Shuttle Service
(May 28, 2012) The shuttle was very timely when we left the hotel. On our return trip we waited approximately 25 minutes for the van which was a reasonable wait time. The driver was very courteous and helpful. I would rate your timeliness a 4 and the driver a 5. The quality of your vans leaves a lot to be desired. Both the white and red vans had seat belt issues (seat belt attachment on the seat in the red van came apart). They were not very clean either. I would rate both of your vans a 2.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 minutes
Frequent traveler
(May 20, 2012) Everything was great. Staff very courteous. Arturo the driver very pleasant and personable. Check in/out process efficient. I feel car will always be ssfe at Days Inn. Shuttle pick up time a little long, was 30'. Everything else good. thank you.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
first time user, happy client
(April 26, 2012) we were exceptionally pleased with the service. our driver was very personable. we felt that our car would be in good hands at Days Inn. everyone was friendly and courteous.Service was prompt at check in and at check out. will definitely use again and will highly recommend. Thank you.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Good review for Days Inn Ohare Airport parking.
(April 22, 2012) Parking is easy, and could be shuttled to and from the airport in the least time. I like this way of self parking.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
This worked out great
(April 20, 2012) The shuttle was in the parking lot when we got to the hotel so there was no waiting. We didn't get back into Chicago until after 11 pm and called right after getting our luggage. They were there within 15 minutes to pick us up.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 minutes
Good for the money
(February 29, 2012) Parking is great people very helpful is very good for the price
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
airport parking review
(February 10, 2012) shuttle connection is a long distance from baggage But this is beyond your control.being a senior on fixed income your service provides a valuable alternative to limo service.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Parking to f;ly out of O'Hare
(January 1, 2012) We have used the parking service at Day's Inn O'Hare West three times now. For $7.50 a night it is hard to beat. We get taken to our departure terminal and are picked up at the central shuttle terminal at no extra cost. And, if you need a room overnight, parkers get a discount.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 minutes
Very Affordable. But Be Prepared To Wait A Bit
(December 6, 2011) This is a very affordable service. To other 'new' users. Look for the signs at O'hare that say bus shuttle service and ground transportation. The van picks people up at the bus shuttle area. Other than the waiting this part of my hourney went well.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
Days inn parking
(November 16, 2011) My experience was very good. We had a party of seven and didn't wait at all going to the airport then arrived back at airport and called them at 12:30 am, they arrived to pick us up in about 20 minutes .
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Parking and shuttle service were a great value
(November 5, 2011) Great value and for the most part everything went according to plan. Parking at the hotel is not in a designated reserved area and you pick from whatever is available when you get there; confusing. The directions for pickup were also a little confusing, especially for someone like me who's not too familiar with O'Hare. The call for shuttle pickup on the airport courtesy phone (done according to instructions on business card I was given at hotel)got me a recording, so had to call the hotel direct. Not a big deal, but contributed to confusion after I landed at O'Hare. Also, directions say to meet the shuttle for pickup in front of Airport Hilton. Shuttle picks up outside airport terminal ACROSS FROM the Hilton entrance in front of airport terminal doors (directions said to meet shuttle in front of airport Hilton). I finally spotted the shuttle (he was there waiting for me) but then had to cross about 6 or 8 lanes of traffic to get to him. The shuttle driver was helpful and very pleasant to talk to during the rides to and from.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
Great Shuttle Service
(November 3, 2011) We arrived prior to the 1st shuttle and only had to wait about 20 mins for the shuttle. The clerk was polite, as was both shuttle drivers (leaving and returning). There was someone who missed the shuttle, I overheard the manager call him for the 2nd time 15 mins prior to the shuttle arriving and as the shuttle was arriving but the individual never came down. But if you were there, not issues. Would definitely park there again!!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
good service
(November 2, 2011) The hotel was a little difficult for us to find and farther off the main route than I thought it would be-but the staff was great! We had booked our flight out of Midway instead of O'hare and they got us directions and on our way quickly. they were very helpful!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
great economic value deal
(October 26, 2011) look forward to use same service for my next trip
 
Verified e-mail Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
OK, but a little too far from O'Hare and long wait
(October 9, 2011) They have only 2 shuttles an hour, and even those are often late (waiting for people at the airport and late to pick up at the hotel to the airport). A drive/distance from the airport is rather long too. Otherwise OK, but what else matters?
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Review
(October 6, 2011) was great!!!
 
Verified Stay Review
Communication
(September 24, 2011) When I tried to call Days Inn from the courtesy phone at O'Hare I couldn't get through at all. I called the Inn, but the instructions were not very clear. I did that twice. I then asked an airport employee for help and she directed me to the pick up area. Once there, I happened to turn the contact business card over and saw a small map directing me to the pick up area. Had the person I talked to at the Inn had only told me of the map on the back of the card I wouldn't have roamed all over looking for said pick up area. Very frustrating. However the driver was very pleasant and efficient.
 
Verified Stay Review
Parking Days Hotel
(September 16, 2011) Parking was very good at Days Inn Hotel. shuttle to Airport excellent. Had to wait about 40 minutes on the return for pickup. Good directions and good service.
 
Verified Stay Review
Days Inn Parking
(September 2, 2011) Long wait when we arrived to the Days Inn before the shuttle was available to take us to the airport, and then had to transfer vehicles before leaving for the airport due to space considerations. Reasonable wait (20-30 minutes) for pick-up after arrival back at O'Hare. Probably will not use this parking area again due to poor service/poor communication about timing of shuttle. Would not want to be depending on their shuttle if under any time crunch!
 
Verified Stay Review
Fast and convenient
(August 24, 2011) Driving South from Wisconsin, we had an early morning flight both in and out of ORD. Parking and shuttle ride to the airport from this facility was flawless and easiest I've ever experienced...
 
Verified Stay Review
Mostly Satisfied
(August 23, 2011) Recently, we used the Park and Fly service at the Days Inn O'Hare West hotel. The rates were decent and our car was in the same condition as when we left it. The staff also seemed to be friendly and helpful and the shuttle service seemed to be very timely and efficient. I lowered my rating for a couple of reasons. First, the location of the hotel/parking is not the best. When we left our car at the hotel we felt a bit uneasy primarily due to the location. The second reason I lowered the rating is because when we called to be picked up, the lady on the phone had a thick accent and it was difficult to understand her. We were unsure about the location where we needed to meet the shuttle at the airport, though we did eventually find it with some help from the airport staff. Overall, it worked out fine, but it probably would not be my first choice in the future, primarily because of the poor location. But, I think the staff and the service was good.
 
Verified Stay Review
Excellent Service
(August 20, 2011) I reserved a parking space for three weeks (July 2011). I am very happy with their service. The staff in the lobby were courteous and helpful. We got the shuttle in about 10 minutes to the airport. They gave clear instruction where to look for shuttle on return trip. During return I called them for shuttle. The shuttle came within 20 minutes. Shuttle driver was very helpful. Parking rate is very good. I would recommend this place to any one who need parking during their trip from Chicago.
 
Verified Stay Review
Parking
(August 17, 2011) Parking at Days Inn was a very good experience. The price was right and it was great to have the shuttle available early in the morning and late in the evening. I would definatley use this service again.
 
Verified Stay Review
front staff was very friendlly, but...
(August 17, 2011) Front staff was very friendlly, but please, be carefull your car.... I got scratch my new car at parking when i come back from trip.....
 
Verified Stay Review
Parking Review
(August 13, 2011) Good service. The Internet did not specify that they only leave on the hour. The driver was able to turn around and come back and get us so we could get our flight, so everything worked out, but it would have been bad if it didn't. Thanks!
 
Verified Stay Review
Days Inn O'Hare West Airport Parking
(August 11, 2011) I saved $20 over airport parking. The internet reservation and pickup service was great.
 
Verified Stay Review
Hassle free parking
(August 9, 2011) The hotel was good about getting a shuttle promptly and the rest of the parking process was simple. The shuttle can be hard to spot as it is a regular red minivan.
 
Verified Stay Review
I'll do it again!
(July 31, 2011) This was our first time and we'll use Days Inn Airport Parking from now on. Quick shuttle to and from the airport was very much appreciated.
 
Verified Stay Review
Great!
(July 24, 2011) Very easy, very affordable and a great friendly staff! Thanks a lot!
 
Verified Stay Review
Best value out there
(July 21, 2011) $39 weekly parking, can't beat that. The surrounding neighborhood is questionable, but my car was intact when I returned after 2 weeks. Their shuttle runs once an hour on the hour, so plan accordingly.
 
Verified Stay Review
Days Inn
(July 20, 2011) Good price, good customer service ,I would recommend to anyone looking for a parking place near the O'Hare Airport to park there.
 
Verified Stay Review
Sean
(July 12, 2011) Price was great! Shuttle driver was very pleasant. Would park there again.
 
Verified Stay Review
parking at Days Inn
(July 11, 2011) airport drop off and pickup was very efficient.
 
Verified Stay Review
Excellent
(July 11, 2011) Very accomodating, easy to get to, very professional. However, pick up from airport took almost an hour. A little too long. Should be a half-hour or so from their location.
 
Verified Stay Review
Days Inn O'Hare West Airport Parking
(July 8, 2011) Was a great experience. Would do it again.
 
Verified Stay Review
Spend Extra Change
(July 8, 2011) My stay here was not bad, but I have used other services for 20 cents more a day and had much better service. It seemed very unorganized and I didn't feel like my car was safe there. Next time I will book a few days earlier with a place more organized secure and quick with pick up. Puts a little less stress on me.
 
Verified Stay Review
Don't miss your arrival time!
(July 8, 2011) Overall, quite happy with the service we received. We were ten minutes late for our listed arrival time, and we had to wait close to 40 minutes for a shuttle to the airport. Made our flight with some time to spare, but it was close. They did their best to get a shuttle back as quickly as possible, and we were late...but I wasn't expecting such a long delay for the next shuttle. Returning back to Chicago, we called once we got our luggage and made out way to the shuttle center. Took about 15-20 minutes after we arrived at the shuttle center for the van to arrive - not too bad. Drivers were quite friendly on both trips and the price was certainly the best I could find. Will use again when the weather is good - lack of covered parking would make me a bit wary of using them in the winter.
 
Verified Stay Review
allow extra time...
(July 7, 2011) The check-in was rough.....very poor customer service. However, the driver was courteous and conscientious about delivering me on time to the airport. I definitely saved money...but, be prepared for poor and indifferent check-in service.
 
Verified Stay Review
Cheap but dumpy
(July 4, 2011) As others have said, it's cheap, but the hotel is sort of dumpy. Park of front if you can. The back forty is a bit on the iffy side. Unsecured lot. I think next time i will pay a couple of dollars more and get something a little nicer.
 
Verified Stay Review
waited
(July 1, 2011) We didn't call until we had cleared baggage claim as instructed. My wife was on crutches so it took us a while to get to the designated pick-up spot. Once we got to the pick-up spot we had to wait for almost a half hour for the shuttle. Not fun. Besides that we had no complaints. The staff was courteous and helpful. We would use your services again.
 
Verified Stay Review
Excellent service at an excellent price
(June 30, 2011) Days Inn was the only place that had a vacancy for parking during the time period when we would be gone (OK, actually it was the only place under $10 a day that had a space.) We were hesitant, because it was further from the airport than we usually park, but we decided to go for it. Very friendly service, prompt shuttles, and only $7.25 a day!
 
Verified Stay Review
parked car
(June 25, 2011) thought it was a good value, and was happy to find vehicle was in good condition.If we travel o'hare again we will make use of your facility.
 
Verified Stay Review
days inn airport parking
(June 24, 2011) Our experience was pleasant. Shuttle ride was prompt and smooth.
 
Verified Stay Review
two week parking
(June 20, 2011) Parking rates were more reasonable than most others that I found available on the internet. We did not stay here , but only took advantage of the parking and the shuttle. The vans were a little worn out and not super clean inside, but the driver on our return trip was very outgoing and inforative. I would use this location to park and fly again.
 
Verified Stay Review
Quick Service
(June 14, 2011) We received very quick service when we arrived and only had a short wait for the shuttle at the correct bus stop. Just need a ltttle further instructions on exactly where to catch shuttle. Thanks for a great stay.
 
Verified Stay Review
parking
(June 13, 2011) excellent
 
Verified Stay Review
airport parking
(June 12, 2011) i was very happy with the service. After arriving at the Days Inn I was driven to the airport. when I got home, I called the Days Inn to tell them I needed to be picked up. They came immediately.
 
Verified Stay Review
Days Inn Parking
(June 10, 2011) When I decided to use the service I have reservations as the ratings all spoke to the long wait for the van. I arrived a little earlier for my trip to the airport. The van arrived in 15 minutes, and on the return tri there was no wait. For the money the service was great. I will use it again.
 
Verified Stay Review
Days Inn o'Hare West (May 2011)
(May 23, 2011) The reservation process was easy and straight-forward. The parking lot was well lit in front and on the side but not very well in the rear. The pick up call was very troublesome in that communications were not easily understood due to language barriers. The pick up timing was way off. I was expecting a half hour wait as I was told that the driver was enroute back to the hotel and would then come and get me. I was then directed to a specific shuttle bus station door. As I was becoming familiar with the station, I happened to walk out the door that I was directed to. The van was there with passengers waiting to leave. I talked with the driver (very nice and accomodating). She had no information on transporting me. So if I hadn't walked out on my own, I probably would have had to wait on hour or more for her to transport her passengers to the hotel and then drive back to get me. I would have been really upset had this happened. Better communications and pickup procedures of existing parking customers need to be established and/or implemented.
 
Verified Stay Review
good
(May 13, 2011) the  girl who picked us up at the airport was very nice and good at what she was doing
 
Verified Stay Review
poor pickup at airport
(May 12, 2011) i waited outside for pickup for 1 hour i was told 35 min. i was told when i made reservations that u ran on a 20 min. schedule
 
Verified Stay Review
Parking
(May 11, 2011) The price was reasonable and my car was taken care of. The people that assisted me were friendly and courteous. The driver of the shuttle was very courteous and helpful. I would recommend this to others looking for parking outside of the airport.
 
Verified Stay Review
good, safe, cheap
(May 3, 2011) it's about a 20 min drive from the hotel to the airport. but if you plan ahead all should work out. In the morning make sure to get a spot on the shuttle, goes every hour on the hour. also on the return journey I called when our plane landed and they arrived right when I got to the pick up place, no waiting. I would park here again.
 
Verified Stay Review
Parking O'Hare Days Inn
(April 26, 2011) Very good, useful parking and I will use it again and suggested to everybody.
 
Verified Stay Review
Great savings for personal travel
(April 4, 2011) I wouldn't go through the hassle for business, but for a family trip where every dollar counts, this was a great saver for us. Be prepared for choppy transportation service, they want to depart at the top of the hour, which might accomodate Days Inn, but not so much the customer. Returning was it's own journey, but we eventually got there and it's on the right side of the airport for me to make a few minutes toward home before I even get to the car. But if it's business, I'm parking at the airport for convenience plus I'm less worried about parking expense when using the company card.
 
Verified Stay Review
Cheap parking
(March 27, 2011) We paid $7.50 per day to park instead of paying $30.00 per day. Our toal bill for 5 days was less than 1.5 days at O'Hare. The shuttle bus service was free we just tippped the driver. I have never parked at O'Hare when traveling and now that I know about the different offsite parking I never will.
 
Verified Stay Review
Perfect
(March 22, 2011) Though his isn't as close to the airport it wasperfect for us because we were headed home this way. Access on and off the tollway was very easy. We called for the shuttle while waiting for our luggageand the total wait time was aout 20 minutes. The price was right with the online discount. I would use them again
 
Verified Stay Review
Good price but could run more often
(March 15, 2011) Good price but could run more often. A little far from the airport, but you pay less for that. All together comes out a little too long to wait for the shuttle from the airport + drive, but all in all pretty good deal; cheaper than taxi, especially for a short stay.
 
Verified Stay Review
Would do it again
(March 8, 2011) We used Days Inn Airport Parking from 2/26-3/5. It was the cheapest we found and worked out just fine for us, we'd use them again. The lot is not attended or gated, we parked right in the hotel parking. The only reason I give a 4 instead of a 5 was because when we arrived the shuttle to the airport was "full" and we had to wait until the next run, which was an hour and a half wait. Luckily we had planned to arrive early so it wasn't a huge deal other than the wait. Dale, the hotel desk employee was very kind, turned on the tv and got us some coffee, so it wasn't so bad. I would suggest calling ahead to make sure you "reserve" your spot on the shuttle for the hour that you want. The pick up was easy, only a 10 minute wait after we got our luggage.
 
Verified Stay Review
Okay for the price
(March 3, 2011) Stayed 2 weeks. Takes about 20 min to/from airport by shuttle. Had to wait an hour after our flight got back for shuttle. Seems like safe location with pleasant service. Can't beat the price - $40/week.
 
Verified Stay Review
Excellent
(March 1, 2011) Everything went great! Quick, easy check-in and fast shuttle response.
 
Verified Stay Review
waited too long for pick up
(February 21, 2011) The price for this airport parking is amazingly reasonable. We returned to find our vehicle exactly the way we left it. The only unfortunate incident was when we called for pick-up upon our return, the driver was told to pick us up elsewhere after I was told to go to a specific location. The operator sent the driver somewhere else. We waited for at least an hour and a half after traveling for 6 hours & being up since 1:30AM to catch our flight. We just wanted to get home. Apart from that everything else was great. Driver at pick-up was very funny & nice. I didn't catch his name, but he was from Mexico. Sweet man.
 
Verified Stay Review
still waiting
(February 11, 2011) People were nice, but waited 1/2 hr to go out, then waited 1 full hour for pickup after arrival. I only live 45 mins. away.
 
Verified Stay Review
ok
(February 11, 2011) ok
 
Verified Stay Review
Wisconson Guy
(January 16, 2011) It was really great. the only negative comment I have is related to arrival. It seemed to be a little bit of an inconvenience for the desk clerk to tell where to park. Since there was no one else in the lobby and he was not on the phone I am not sure what the issue was. The shuttle was great both directions and I only waited 7 minutes for them to pick me up. All in all a great experience - I will use the service again. Thanks
 
Verified Stay Review
Shuttl
(January 1, 2011) Shuttle bus does not leave as scheduled. 10 minute late depurture from the hotel caused me to mss my flight.
 
Verified Stay Review
Reasonable, convenient, and affordable
(December 31, 2010) All was great, but it would be even better if it was closer to the airport. This, however, is out of this hotel's control. All things considered, good price and convenient.
 
Verified Stay Review
Days Inn Remote Parking
(December 30, 2010) We live in Wisconsin. We normally take the Van Galder bus down from Janesville at a cost of $54 each round trip. This time decided to drive and try remote parking. Days Inn Remote Parking is an excellent alternative to taking the bus. We spent $45 for 6 days parking and were able to get picked up within 25 minutes of getting our baggage instead of having to wait for the scheduled bus departure. Plus, we didn't have to make arrangements to get home from the Janesville bus terminal when we arrived. Additionally, for about the price of a single bus ticket we could have stayed overnight so to make an early departure easier to make. The only downside was having to dig our car out of the accumulated snow (but the driveway was cleared). But then again, it doesn't always snow, right? We'll do it again.
 
Verified Stay Review
great airport parking
(December 8, 2010) The staff and driver were both very nice and acccomodating. Will definitely visit again. Great rate.
 
Verified Stay Review
Parking
(December 8, 2010) Shuttle pick up was promptly. Personal - informative and polite. Price $5.25 a day is competitive. I am pleased with this parking.
Write a Review
Verified stay: These reviews come from customers that have booked a stay through AboutAirportParking.com. We have verified the dates of their stay and their e-mail address. These reviews have the most weight in our ranking system.

Verified e-mail address: These reviews come from users that claim to have parking at the location, but did not book through AboutAirportParking.com so we are unable to verify their stay. We have, however, verified their e-mail address.

Unverified review: These reviews are from customers submitted prior to our verification process. We have applied measures to make sure they are genuine reviews, but these reviews carry minimal weight in our ranking system.