Search:

Days Inn O'Hare Airport Parking Reviews

Days Inn O'Hare Airport Parking
1920 East Higgins Road
Elk Grove Village, IL
(847) 437-1650


based on 151 reviews
Reviewers' Average Shuttle Wait:
15-20 minutes
based on 78 reviews
$9.00 Daily: Outdoor Self Park

 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
parking
(April 29, 2016) I had to park behind the building and there was construction going on so my car was so dirty I could not recognize.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 minutes
Poor service
(April 28, 2016) I would not choose this Hotel to leave our vehicle we called for ride back to the Hotel when we arrived to return home & we waited & waited for our shuttle back to the hotel finally a shuttle from another hotel took us back to this hotel so we could retrieve our vehicle then when we got dropped off the lady at the front desk just stood inside staring at us i wanted to go in and tell her what i thought but i didnt VERY POOR SERVICE
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
Great value
(April 23, 2016) Couldn't ask for anything more. Shuttle service and parking were as expected. I will be parking with them in the future! :)
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
parking and fly
(April 13, 2016) was a great price.
 
Verified Stay Review
Best value in ORD offsite parking.
(April 11, 2016) There's no better deal than Day's Inn park sleep and fly service. I've used them multiple times (4+), and have found it to work out nicely.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
A good option for the price
(April 4, 2016) This is a nice option to save on parking at O'hare. When we arrived the people were difficult to understand. We had a reservation for a shuttle at four and the driver was not there. They were ten minutes late. While that should not be an issue, when traveling I want things to be on time. They told me the shuttle left every hour on the hour. I did not need the stress of being late at a large airport like that. While we waited we heard a phone call for someone wanting to be picked up and they would have to wait 45 minutes. That is the last thing you want after a long trip. Luckily for us we waited about 10-15 minutes.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Days Inn ohare parking
(March 28, 2016) great service and conversation. thank you.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
Second time
(March 4, 2016) Very good value if you can be a little patient. Vehicle was safe both times.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
Days Inn was a great deal for me
(February 21, 2016) Days Inn's staff were friendly and helpful. The lot is not enclosed or locked for protection but they do have cameras. I forgot to take my golf clubs out of my car so I was worried about that but they let me store them in their back office while I was gone. I really appreciated that and it really helped me relax and enjoy my trip. The shuttle is nice and complementary however their location is a little farther from the airport than most and the shuttle only leaves every hour. So this may not be the best option for you if you are on any type of time crunch. I arrived with plenty of time to spare so Days Inn was a great and cheap option for me. The only downside in my mind is that when you return you again have to wait for that shuttle which only leaves once an hour. Upon my return I was at the airport with all my bags and all I wanted to do was get home but had to wait 45 min for the shuttle to arrive. But again it is complementary.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
cheap,but decent
(January 8, 2016) We only paid 30 for parking for 6 days and 50 for a room for the night. Not the nicest facilities but you get what you pay for
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Airport shuttle
(December 24, 2015) Excellent rates courteous staff I will be using Days Inn again, thank you for the wonderful service
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
Security
(November 2, 2015) I don't know that I will park there again only because the parking lot is not secure.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
Shuttle driver
(October 31, 2015) Everything was acceptable except one of their drivers. On our trip to the airport early in the morning the male driver's driving scared me. He kept constantly accelerating and decelerating. He would speed and drive way to fast on corners. He came very close to a semi truck on a curve in the road and I thought we were going to get hit. I had to close my eyes until we reached the airport. On the return from the airport we had a different woman driver that was perfect. She drove the speed limit and stayed in her lane. I felt very safe. I wish we could have her drive us both ways.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
Long wait for shuttle on return
(October 8, 2015) After walking a long distance to get to door where they pick up we called & were told it would be about 40 minutes- it actually was a bit longer than that-closer to 50 minutes.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
jerry mounts
(September 23, 2015) the service and parking was great
 
Verified e-mail Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
Curteous service, but long wait on return
(September 14, 2015) The people who ran the service were nice to work with. The only problem was that on return to Ohare, it took 55 minutes from the time we called to get a shuttle until we were picked up at the airport.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
terrible service.
(August 27, 2015) I wouldn't recommend going with this hotel and parking here. We were lied to,and left waiting for an extremely long time for the shuttle bus to come pick is up. We waited over an hour and thirty minutes. We ate not satasfied at all. Please choose carefully.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
Worst ever
(August 27, 2015) Shuttle to and from airport was crowded and rickety. Staff at hotel was very rude on drop off of car and return. Shuttle doesn't always run, and stops after midnight. Shuttle took 45 min to get to airport after we called and then they did not want to take us, since they had a hotel guest with a lot of luggage who the wanted to take first. Location is a long drive away from airport and the drivers were reckless to and from the airport. When we dropped off the car, the owner of the hotel actually was yelling at a customer because she complained about the van (very small) not being able to get her to the airport. The hotel where you park is not fenced in either and several hotel room windows were cracked and broken. It did mot feel safe parking there
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
It Works
(August 26, 2015) Never drove my car to O'Hare before, and I was pleased by the ease of the location and the shuttle...and by how inexpensive. Even better: by mistake, I lock a door but did not close it all the way. Dead battery. But the shuttle driver graciously gave me a jump. I was so grateful.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
Average Service
(August 25, 2015) The wait time for shuttle is every 1 hr. So if you miss one you have to wait an hour. This does not go well when you have a flight.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
The Worst service ever - Do Not Use This Days Inn!
(August 25, 2015) I would only give this property a 0 rating but it is not an option. Also my car is making noises that were not heard prior to parking at this hotel lot. The ultimate insult was I was kept waiting over 1 hour 37 min for the shuttle puck up at the airport upon my return. Never ever will I use or recommend this property. The staff was rude, unprofessional and lied about their shuttle service schedule.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
Unacceptably long wait for shuttle
(August 23, 2015) I called for the shuttle as soon as I reached the baggage claim area, door 3, as directed by Days Inns staff. I was informed that the shuttle had just left and another would be there in an hour. I waited an hour and 17 minutes! This was another case of "You get what you pay for"! No more budget parking for this traveler!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
Days Inn Parking
(August 18, 2015) When I called the Days Inn prior to parking, I was told the shuttle left on the hour to go to the airport. We timed our arrival at the parking site accordingly, 20 min. before the hour only to be told the shuttle had just left and might not return until half past the hour. When I expressed concern, the woman at the desk made some calls and ultimately the driver arrived at 15 past the hour. Our return pick-up happened quickly within 10 minutes of our call. There is not a designated area for long term parking, rather the parking is among the cars of the guests in the hotel. It is somewhat crowded. We suffered a small dent in our bumper while parked. The shuttle drivers were polite and we appreciated the price of the parking.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 minutes
Wait time not an issue
(August 14, 2015) While we did have to wait for about 30 minutes each time, we were given the approximate times that the shuttle would be heading to the airport and picking us up. We knew that we would probably have to wait because this hotel was a few miles away from the airport. We were willing to wait because of the excellent price. Both shuttle drivers were courteous and fun to talk to.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Driver talks to much
(August 14, 2015) The parking is fine the service is good. We had no problems with the trip to and from the airport. The shuttle picked us up within five minutes of calling them. The only issue that I have is the driver that picked us up at the airport would not shut up. He kept talking and talking and talking. We had an overnight flight and hadn't slept yet. So that made his constant talking more annoying. Some of his comments were inappropriate. We were really happy to get back to our car so we would not have to hear him talk anymore.
 
Verified Stay Review
Didn't stay
(August 9, 2015) Emergency came up so I end up not staying at all Refund will be apreciatted
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Bad services
(July 30, 2015) terrible the staff is not professional at all very rude the lady driver was very rude the communication skills are very bad i will never use them again price was cheap but the service was terrible.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
Very disappointed with shuttle service
(July 18, 2015) Didn't see that they run shuttles only on the hour. This forced us to arrive much earlier than we planned to. Upon arriving, I was told that the shuttle can only accommodate 13 people and prior reservation was required; luckily there were less than 13 and we were accommodated. On the way back, we waited for about an hour for the shuttle which was late by about 30 minutes. The parking didn't look secure - my car was parked between some trucks and trailers way at the back of the property (the closer spaces were for hotel quests) backing into the freeway. Overall a very disappointing experience and AboutAirportParking should have some minimum standards (quality and security of parking, frequency of shuttles, distance from the airport etc).
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Good place to park your car
(July 4, 2015) The shuttle was good, you need to call them, they will be waiting in Bus shuttle area, usually takes 5-10 minutes. The parking is at the end of the property, my car was in the same position where I parked. This is pretty cheap and safe, I will use it again.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 minutes
good place to park your car
(May 29, 2015) No problems and the price was right...they are about 6 miles away so you need to pad your arrival time, otherwise my car was good. Staff courteous, check in and out very easy. I would use them again.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
Worth the savings
(May 27, 2015) The shuttle bus on our trip to O'Hare was nit traditional, but functional. Had we not arrived super early there might have been an issue with making our flight. The driver was friendly and we dropped an employee at home prior to taking our ride to the airport. Our car was self parked in the hotel lot and it was in the same shape as w e left it. For the ride back from the airport, we called the hotel and was told there would be a 30-40 minute wait, within 10 minutes the driver was calling us for the ride. This van was in better shape than the ride to the airport. For $34 for a 5 day trip, it was well worth the savings over O'Hare parking lot fees.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
Parked for ORD departure
(May 15, 2015) Staff was friendly & we were able to park right in front of the office. Driver was also very nice. No complaints.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
Good rates
(May 8, 2015) Good parking rate. Waited about 20 minutes for the shuttle. I would use them again.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 minutes
Angie Craig
(December 4, 2014) I came back early like by 3 days and they said the coukd not give me my cresit
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Days Inn Parking
(December 3, 2014) Great service. The shuttle was ready to go to the airport. We waited about ten minutes on the way back because it already was at the airport. The car was the way we had left it.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Days inn
(November 25, 2014) The shuttle to and from airport was on time. There was plenty of parking And my car was safe.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
No worries
(November 12, 2014) When we arrived home from our trip, we were told that the van to accommodate the 7 people in our party was having mechanical problems, and would have to return us to our parked vehicles in TWO groups/trips. We opted to be the 'second' group. Days Inn attempted to accommodate us more quickly by calling another hotel (La Quinta) to help out, but they were already transporting another group, so we waiting for the van which WAS in working order to make a trip BACK to the airport from delivering group#1. Driver (female) was VERY pleasant, and apologetic for any inconvenience. Because we were not on any schedule, there was really no inconvenience to us... We would park here again.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
Staff was great
(August 12, 2014) We will definitely use this service again. Had to wait a while when we got back to chicago for the shuttle. But it was a nice service to use instead of parking at the airport. The shuttle driver was very courteous.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
Inexpensive and good
(August 2, 2014) The ladies working at the desk were extremely courteous and helpful. The shuttle driver was helpful with the luggage and very pleasant. The lot was clean and well lit. Upon our return our car was just the way we had left it.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Great Experience
(July 31, 2014) I was skeptical at first since I read some bad reviews. However, I can say that my experience was quite positive. As long as you know that their shuttles leave the hotel on-the-hour during the day and that there is a response time at night, it is easy to plan for this shuttle. Vans were good quality and divers were polite. I had no wait time.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Parking lot ok
(July 29, 2014) Staff was friendly but difficult to understand. Lot could have been lit a bit better.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Never again
(May 24, 2014) Terrible terrible. Didn't make my flight. Requested a refund less one day. Manger refused to refund me. So now I must take it a step further.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
Pleasant service directly to the car
(April 1, 2014) The days inn was rather far for my taste, but the service was on time going, a bit late picking up. It had been raining, however. Overall, driver very gracious and everything as promised.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
Days inn Ohare
(March 30, 2014) Very courteous drivers helped with my luggage!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
Off-site O'Hare parking
(March 28, 2014) We left our car at the Days Inn for 4 days. The lot was easy to find, though there were not too many spaces available. We parked out by the street. The young woman at the desk was courteous and efficient. It was a bit of a squeeze getting into the van, but it was done. We were delivered to the airport in a timely manner. On the return trip, the van arrived after a short wait. We shared the van with a young couple returning from their honeymoon. The drivers in both cases were helpful and efficient. The only minor down side was that our car was covered in dust; luckily, there are car washes!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Review for Days Inn O'Hare Airport Parking
(March 20, 2014) The employee, Dipitca, with whom I interacted when I dropped my car off was polite, friendly and helpful. She arranged for me to get a shuttle to the airport when I would have normally had to wait for an hour. Most of the available parking was taken, but fortunately for me, someone pulled out and I could use their spot. I don't know where they would have put my car if this had not happened. The car was fine when I returned. Because of plane problems I had to return a day late, for which I called your service and let you know. I don't know why, but the extra day cost me $10, when all the other days cost $6.50.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
Great Service
(March 13, 2014) I was skeptical about this kind of service, but they were truly professional. I arrived Monday nite at like 8:15pm. Only hard part is getting anyone in Ohare to be professional and help you with directions to the pickup point. Luckily I called the Parking people and they directed me to the pickup point. It was about 1/8th mile walk across the pickup roads through the Hyatt to the bus route pickup area. But once I called the pickup service they showed up to get me in 15 minutes no questions asked. Again only maddening thing is this area should be much better marked since many people will have to go here for any pickup service. But I would use these people again.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
Not worth it - distance vs. time
(March 8, 2014) The parking cost was cheaper than the other options at the time I was shopping around, but the Days Inn is relatively far from the airport and the shuttle takes forever. We had to wait nearly a full hour to get picked up after being told it would be a half hour at most. The lot isn't as secure as other lot I've stayed in -- not a lot of lighting, not a lot of organization / it's tight. Next time I'll pay more so that I don't have to wait forever on a shuttle.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
Will not use this parking again
(March 7, 2014) This Hotel is far away from the airport and the parking area is really run down. The shuttle to airport runs on the hour and if you are a few minutes late have to wait for the whole hour to catch the next shuttle. This is also true for Shuttle from airport to hotel. The shuttle showed up about 40 minutes after we called them. When you add up the time for waiting for the shuttle and getting to the airport (about 20 minutes) it is not worth to save a few dollars over getting a Taxi.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
good parking --
(January 3, 2014) I left my car for a week over Christmas, and flew back to a lot of snow. I had a parking space in front, so the car was not hidden away. The shuttle was reliable and everything was just fine. The shuttle was running on the hour, I believe. Staff were available and helpful, and went to some trouble to keep things smooth. Thanks so much.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
A great find
(October 23, 2013) Everyting went as well as it possibly could. Easy to get to, reasonable rates, quick shuttle both ways.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
What is this, James Walsh
(September 16, 2013) Great rates, easy to get to. No problems.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
Shuttle
(August 21, 2013) The service was great, my truck was safe and the staff was sweet
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
Great price
(July 31, 2013) Everything was better than expected, they delivered just as advertised. The price was much better than than I thought I would get.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 minutes
ok
(July 10, 2013) We had to wait because we didn't understand where the car would be by the Hilton other wise it was fine.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
job well done
(July 8, 2013) I was impressed with the level of service and also the low cost for parking at the Day Inn O'Hare. If I fly out of O'Hare again, I will probably choose this parking lot.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Some good, some not so good.
(June 5, 2013) It was inexpensive. My only concern was that it was totally outdoor parking in a hotel parking lot. There didn't appear to be any scheduled monitoring of the lot, however, I don't know that for sure. My car was fine after being there for a week, and another person coming back to the hotel via shuttle had left their car there for a month and it was fine too. Anyway, the shuttle driver Arturo was very nice, helpful and knowledgeable. And it feels like your a hundred miles from the airport, but in fact, it only takes about 20 mins. So it was fine. I think I got the last open spot in the hotel parking lot because it is used by hotel guests as well as just people parking there. It all turned out fine.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 minutes
Economical and reliable
(May 9, 2013) I will use the Days Inn O'Hare ORD Parking again. It was economical, quick, and reliable.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Good parking area
(April 25, 2013) everything was alright when I got back...
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Highly Recommend
(April 24, 2013) I've parked here several times. It's outdoors but I feel my car is safe in this lot. The shuttle van runs on time and is neat and clean. The drivers are very nice and courteous. I will be back.
 
Verified e-mail Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
misleading
(September 26, 2012) was not made aware shuttle runs on half hours - did not plan, almost missed flight. they did remedy and depart earlier than scheduled but created a little more stress than needed. advanced full disclosure would be appreciated.
 
Verified Stay Review
Turned out ok, but will park somewhere else next time
(July 10, 2012) On the positive side: The parking rate was the cheapest available. On the negative side: The hotel is 15 minutes of winding roads from O'hare The parking lot is not secure at all, and nearly full from hotel guests. No gate, no fence, nothing. Just a paved parking lot. Directly behind and adjacent to the hotel are some hotel/apartments which houses long-term tenants who also share this parking lot. The apartment units are not well kept and the vehicles outside reflect this. If you have a nice car, I would not park here. If you don't care so much about your car and just want a cheap place to park irrespective of safety and security, then it's ok. Next time I will park where I know the vehicles are behind a gate and fence as the extra $ is worth the peace of mind.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
Cheaper is not better
(July 9, 2012) Customer service and the front desk person was a bit rude and difficult to understand. The van to the airport was old, dirty and overcrowded. Lastly, I had to wait over an hour to be picked up from the airport.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Customer
(July 6, 2012) I felt the clerk should have inform the driver that we were waiting, I over another employee asks the driver what time was she leaving, I then asked her if she was the driver for the shuttle. The clerk might have been busy on the phone, but I never heard him inform the driver that people were waiting to take the shuttle to the airport. Other than that it was fine.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
Days Inn
(June 23, 2012) Overall, good experience. I have used Days Inn before for parking and have been pleased. On our trip to O'Hare, we had to wait quite a long time. Part of it was our fault as we did arrive later than planned. Overall, worth the cost, safe and secure.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Shuttle.
(June 17, 2012) Great service. Shuttle just pulled out and turned around to get us. Very pleasant people. At airport end had to wait 20 minutes to be picked up after we got our luggage. Would use them again.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
excellent alternative
(May 31, 2012) This was an excellent alternative to Ohare parking! Easy in an out and my vehicle was safe. Will definitely use again!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 minutes
Shuttle Service
(May 28, 2012) The shuttle was very timely when we left the hotel. On our return trip we waited approximately 25 minutes for the van which was a reasonable wait time. The driver was very courteous and helpful. I would rate your timeliness a 4 and the driver a 5. The quality of your vans leaves a lot to be desired. Both the white and red vans had seat belt issues (seat belt attachment on the seat in the red van came apart). They were not very clean either. I would rate both of your vans a 2.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 minutes
Frequent traveler
(May 20, 2012) Everything was great. Staff very courteous. Arturo the driver very pleasant and personable. Check in/out process efficient. I feel car will always be ssfe at Days Inn. Shuttle pick up time a little long, was 30'. Everything else good. thank you.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
first time user, happy client
(April 26, 2012) we were exceptionally pleased with the service. our driver was very personable. we felt that our car would be in good hands at Days Inn. everyone was friendly and courteous.Service was prompt at check in and at check out. will definitely use again and will highly recommend. Thank you.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Good review for Days Inn Ohare Airport parking.
(April 22, 2012) Parking is easy, and could be shuttled to and from the airport in the least time. I like this way of self parking.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
This worked out great
(April 20, 2012) The shuttle was in the parking lot when we got to the hotel so there was no waiting. We didn't get back into Chicago until after 11 pm and called right after getting our luggage. They were there within 15 minutes to pick us up.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 minutes
Good for the money
(February 29, 2012) Parking is great people very helpful is very good for the price
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
airport parking review
(February 10, 2012) shuttle connection is a long distance from baggage But this is beyond your control.being a senior on fixed income your service provides a valuable alternative to limo service.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Parking to f;ly out of O'Hare
(January 1, 2012) We have used the parking service at Day's Inn O'Hare West three times now. For $7.50 a night it is hard to beat. We get taken to our departure terminal and are picked up at the central shuttle terminal at no extra cost. And, if you need a room overnight, parkers get a discount.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 minutes
Very Affordable. But Be Prepared To Wait A Bit
(December 6, 2011) This is a very affordable service. To other 'new' users. Look for the signs at O'hare that say bus shuttle service and ground transportation. The van picks people up at the bus shuttle area. Other than the waiting this part of my hourney went well.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
Days inn parking
(November 16, 2011) My experience was very good. We had a party of seven and didn't wait at all going to the airport then arrived back at airport and called them at 12:30 am, they arrived to pick us up in about 20 minutes .
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Parking and shuttle service were a great value
(November 5, 2011) Great value and for the most part everything went according to plan. Parking at the hotel is not in a designated reserved area and you pick from whatever is available when you get there; confusing. The directions for pickup were also a little confusing, especially for someone like me who's not too familiar with O'Hare. The call for shuttle pickup on the airport courtesy phone (done according to instructions on business card I was given at hotel)got me a recording, so had to call the hotel direct. Not a big deal, but contributed to confusion after I landed at O'Hare. Also, directions say to meet the shuttle for pickup in front of Airport Hilton. Shuttle picks up outside airport terminal ACROSS FROM the Hilton entrance in front of airport terminal doors (directions said to meet shuttle in front of airport Hilton). I finally spotted the shuttle (he was there waiting for me) but then had to cross about 6 or 8 lanes of traffic to get to him. The shuttle driver was helpful and very pleasant to talk to during the rides to and from.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
Great Shuttle Service
(November 3, 2011) We arrived prior to the 1st shuttle and only had to wait about 20 mins for the shuttle. The clerk was polite, as was both shuttle drivers (leaving and returning). There was someone who missed the shuttle, I overheard the manager call him for the 2nd time 15 mins prior to the shuttle arriving and as the shuttle was arriving but the individual never came down. But if you were there, not issues. Would definitely park there again!!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
good service
(November 2, 2011) The hotel was a little difficult for us to find and farther off the main route than I thought it would be-but the staff was great! We had booked our flight out of Midway instead of O'hare and they got us directions and on our way quickly. they were very helpful!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
great economic value deal
(October 26, 2011) look forward to use same service for my next trip
 
Verified e-mail Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
OK, but a little too far from O'Hare and long wait
(October 9, 2011) They have only 2 shuttles an hour, and even those are often late (waiting for people at the airport and late to pick up at the hotel to the airport). A drive/distance from the airport is rather long too. Otherwise OK, but what else matters?
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Review
(October 6, 2011) was great!!!
 
Verified Stay Review
Communication
(September 24, 2011) When I tried to call Days Inn from the courtesy phone at O'Hare I couldn't get through at all. I called the Inn, but the instructions were not very clear. I did that twice. I then asked an airport employee for help and she directed me to the pick up area. Once there, I happened to turn the contact business card over and saw a small map directing me to the pick up area. Had the person I talked to at the Inn had only told me of the map on the back of the card I wouldn't have roamed all over looking for said pick up area. Very frustrating. However the driver was very pleasant and efficient.
 
Verified Stay Review
Parking Days Hotel
(September 16, 2011) Parking was very good at Days Inn Hotel. shuttle to Airport excellent. Had to wait about 40 minutes on the return for pickup. Good directions and good service.
 
Verified Stay Review
Days Inn Parking
(September 2, 2011) Long wait when we arrived to the Days Inn before the shuttle was available to take us to the airport, and then had to transfer vehicles before leaving for the airport due to space considerations. Reasonable wait (20-30 minutes) for pick-up after arrival back at O'Hare. Probably will not use this parking area again due to poor service/poor communication about timing of shuttle. Would not want to be depending on their shuttle if under any time crunch!
 
Verified Stay Review
Fast and convenient
(August 24, 2011) Driving South from Wisconsin, we had an early morning flight both in and out of ORD. Parking and shuttle ride to the airport from this facility was flawless and easiest I've ever experienced...
 
Verified Stay Review
Mostly Satisfied
(August 23, 2011) Recently, we used the Park and Fly service at the Days Inn O'Hare West hotel. The rates were decent and our car was in the same condition as when we left it. The staff also seemed to be friendly and helpful and the shuttle service seemed to be very timely and efficient. I lowered my rating for a couple of reasons. First, the location of the hotel/parking is not the best. When we left our car at the hotel we felt a bit uneasy primarily due to the location. The second reason I lowered the rating is because when we called to be picked up, the lady on the phone had a thick accent and it was difficult to understand her. We were unsure about the location where we needed to meet the shuttle at the airport, though we did eventually find it with some help from the airport staff. Overall, it worked out fine, but it probably would not be my first choice in the future, primarily because of the poor location. But, I think the staff and the service was good.
 
Verified Stay Review
Excellent Service
(August 20, 2011) I reserved a parking space for three weeks (July 2011). I am very happy with their service. The staff in the lobby were courteous and helpful. We got the shuttle in about 10 minutes to the airport. They gave clear instruction where to look for shuttle on return trip. During return I called them for shuttle. The shuttle came within 20 minutes. Shuttle driver was very helpful. Parking rate is very good. I would recommend this place to any one who need parking during their trip from Chicago.
 
Verified Stay Review
Parking
(August 17, 2011) Parking at Days Inn was a very good experience. The price was right and it was great to have the shuttle available early in the morning and late in the evening. I would definatley use this service again.
 
Verified Stay Review
front staff was very friendlly, but...
(August 17, 2011) Front staff was very friendlly, but please, be carefull your car.... I got scratch my new car at parking when i come back from trip.....
 
Verified Stay Review
Parking Review
(August 13, 2011) Good service. The Internet did not specify that they only leave on the hour. The driver was able to turn around and come back and get us so we could get our flight, so everything worked out, but it would have been bad if it didn't. Thanks!
 
Verified Stay Review
Days Inn O'Hare West Airport Parking
(August 11, 2011) I saved $20 over airport parking. The internet reservation and pickup service was great.
 
Verified Stay Review
Hassle free parking
(August 9, 2011) The hotel was good about getting a shuttle promptly and the rest of the parking process was simple. The shuttle can be hard to spot as it is a regular red minivan.
 
Verified Stay Review
I'll do it again!
(July 31, 2011) This was our first time and we'll use Days Inn Airport Parking from now on. Quick shuttle to and from the airport was very much appreciated.
 
Verified Stay Review
Great!
(July 24, 2011) Very easy, very affordable and a great friendly staff! Thanks a lot!
 
Verified Stay Review
Best value out there
(July 21, 2011) $39 weekly parking, can't beat that. The surrounding neighborhood is questionable, but my car was intact when I returned after 2 weeks. Their shuttle runs once an hour on the hour, so plan accordingly.
 
Verified Stay Review
Days Inn
(July 20, 2011) Good price, good customer service ,I would recommend to anyone looking for a parking place near the O'Hare Airport to park there.
 
Verified Stay Review
Sean
(July 12, 2011) Price was great! Shuttle driver was very pleasant. Would park there again.
 
Verified Stay Review
parking at Days Inn
(July 11, 2011) airport drop off and pickup was very efficient.
Write a Review
Verified stay: These reviews come from customers that have booked a stay through AboutAirportParking.com. We have verified the dates of their stay and their e-mail address. These reviews have the most weight in our ranking system.

Verified e-mail address: These reviews come from users that claim to have parking at the location, but did not book through AboutAirportParking.com so we are unable to verify their stay. We have, however, verified their e-mail address.

Unverified review: These reviews are from customers submitted prior to our verification process. We have applied measures to make sure they are genuine reviews, but these reviews carry minimal weight in our ranking system.