Search:

Ramada Philadelphia City Center Reviews

Ramada Philadelphia City Center
2033 Penrose Avenue
Philadelphia, PA
(215) 336-4600


based on 20 reviews
Reviewers' Average Shuttle Wait:
10-15 minutes
based on 14 reviews
$6.25 Daily: Outdoor Self Park

$43.75 Weekly: Outdoor Self Park

 
Verified e-mail Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
Great price total $6
(November 14, 2013) Great price and great location the only bad is when you get in 7am when they change drivers so you will have to wait 30 min to an hour. I will use again and again. I don't care about waiting because I'm busy on my phone and internet
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Good Airport Parking Experience
(October 18, 2012) Check in and pick up went smoothly. The shuttle drivers were courteous and helpful. I plan on parking there again.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Good deal
(October 8, 2012) Best deal in town. Just don't park under a tree. ;)
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
Nothing to complain about!
(October 8, 2012) Nothing to complain about!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
Good service with great rate
(August 3, 2012) I was a little leery when driving on Penrose away from the airport and seeing a somewhat run down hotel as my parking service. I waited about 20 minutes for the shuttle, but there was construction on Platt bridge. When I returned I called the driver and he was there within 10 minutes. He drove a little too fast, but I got back to my car and everything was fine. For $5 bucks a day it was better than expected.
 
Verified e-mail Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 minutes
Good Service for a Great Price
(July 15, 2012) All Personnel were courteous from the receptionist in the lobby to the drivers of the departure & arrival vans. When departing, it would be wise to get to the hotel early to ensure you have a seat on the next van leaving out. Even at 4:30AM, I was surprised that the van was already filled & had to wait for the next van which came at 5AM . It was the same van that left at 4:30AM but this was probably due to no traffic on the road at that time of morning. Don't know how quickly it would have returned during a rush hour, so allow yourself plenty of time just in case. Upon arrival back to PHL airport, the wait time from the time I called was about 20 minutes. Overall I was satisfied with the service and would definately use them again!
 
Verified e-mail Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
long wait but would use again for the price
(July 14, 2012) got back from aruba midnight. It was the last flight .20 of us had cars at skyview .They had one van that held 7-8 people . could use a second van when they know all these people would be returning at the same time.
 
Verified e-mail Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
No problem at all
(June 9, 2012) I used this shuttle as both a pickup and drop-off from PHL. I had no issue with pickup at 4:45 AM, although the person at the front desk was a bit rude. Nevertheless, I reached the airport in plenty of time. Pickup was a little more disorganized, although there were a LOT of people being picked up at that time. I waited about 1/2 hour to be picked but, but I was made aware of that by the driver via phone. All in all, not a bad experience - it's what I expected for the cheap price I paid.
 
Verified e-mail Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
Long wait time
(April 18, 2012) While the parking was at a decent rate, our wait for pickup from the airport was over double what we were told it would be. We waited for about 40 minutes total. After we called the first time, the receptionist told us that we would be picked up in 15-20 mins. When that didn't happen, we called back, but the shuttle had not even left yet. Maybe this was an exception to their typical standards, but we won't be parking there again.
 
Verified e-mail Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Great Service
(March 23, 2012) Used it 3 times already and the wait time from the parking to the airport wsa none. The driver will immedialy drop what he was doing and give me the ride. Normal wait time in PHL. Very close to airport. Corteous staff. Fenced parking area close and in plain view of main entrance. Highly recommended
 
Verified e-mail Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
parking and shuttle
(March 14, 2012) Used sky view parking and shulle service on 4 accasions. reasonable price, nice shuttle vans and very nice drivers. . waiting time was very short to and from air port.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
Good service
(January 20, 2012) Quick & good service
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Recommend
(January 8, 2012) Good option!!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Everyone should use for parking
(November 14, 2011) The best every person was so nice. It was the best experiance. The first time using and will use again. Thanks to all.
 
Verified Stay Review
Convenient & economical ;-)
(September 11, 2011) We arrived at Skyview, produced our receipt, signed the book and within 15 minutes we were in the van to the airport! When we returned, which was after 1:00 am and in torrential downpours, the shuttle arrived within minutes of us getting our luggage.
 
Verified Stay Review
Frequent visitor
(August 2, 2011) I needed to fly out of Philadelphia to Chicago and back for a two-day sprint, but needed to find a convenient and inexpensive place to park the car. This lot was easy to find (look for the tall building) and the service to and from the airport was available almost immediately. Also, the staff was very courteous. Previous reviewers were correct. This is a great solution.
 
Verified Stay Review
Service with a smile
(April 5, 2011) Our first time leaving from PHL. Everyone at Skyview Plaza Hotel was courteous. The shuttle driver was outstanding!
 
Verified Stay Review
Review for Skyview Plaza Hotel
(March 30, 2011) It was seamless, thank you for your prompt attention to my needs as far as timing was concerned.
 
Verified Stay Review
Airport Parking
(March 22, 2011) Clearly the best value for airport parking with exceptionally courteous staff. I was surprised with how quickly transportation to and from the hotel and airport arrived. I will use Skyview again! Thank you.
 
Verified Stay Review
A+ for Skyview Plaza
(March 18, 2011) My experience parking at Skyview Plaza was as smooth as airport parking gets. The shuttle vans to and from the airport were quick and timely, and the drivers were friendly. The hotel is easily the tallest building in the area, so it is impossible to miss. Getting there is a little tricky, though, due to some strange intersections in the area so be sure to look up directions before you leave. Packer Avenue is probably your best bet. It would be nice if there were directions on the web page. The only potential concern is that this is an open hotel parking lot and is not fenced in or secured in any way. They claim that they have overnight security to watch the lot, but this could be a concern if you have a nicer car that you actually care about. I will probably park here again in the future if the price is right.
Write a Review
Verified stay: These reviews come from customers that have booked a stay through AboutAirportParking.com. We have verified the dates of their stay and their e-mail address. These reviews have the most weight in our ranking system.

Verified e-mail address: These reviews come from users that claim to have parking at the location, but did not book through AboutAirportParking.com so we are unable to verify their stay. We have, however, verified their e-mail address.

Unverified review: These reviews are from customers submitted prior to our verification process. We have applied measures to make sure they are genuine reviews, but these reviews carry minimal weight in our ranking system.