Search:

The Westin DFW Airport Reviews

The Westin DFW Airport
4545 West John Carpenter Freeway
Dallas, Texas
(972) 929-4500


based on 25 reviews
Reviewers' Average Shuttle Wait:
5-10 minutes
based on 25 reviews
$6.00 Daily: Outdoor Self Park

 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Great new place to park!
(July 21, 2014) On my latest trip out of town, I parked at The Westin DFW. I self parked and a shuttle took me to the airport. The shuttle stopped many times before I got to my terminal. When I arrived back in Dallas, I called The Westin DFW and they sent the shuttle right away to pick me up and return me to the hotel. I walked to my car and took off for home. This was much less expensive than Park n Fly where I usually park. I did miss the car to car service though.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
Good but could have been better
(July 13, 2014) Everything perfect upon arrival at Westin, however, when returning from trip the staff person I contacted was less than courteous and seemingly uncaring when I checked in and told her that I was not sure where to meet the courtesy van. She was not knowledgeable of the pick up site and made me feel as if it was my fault that I could not figure out where the pick up was.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Driver Mr. Chan is a good guy
(July 8, 2014) Pretty good service and shorter waiting time.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
Excellent service
(July 3, 2014) This service is a great alternative to parking in DFW airport.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
Orlando trip
(June 30, 2014) Parking was great,trip to airport great.The pick up was bad took over 45 min and called 3 times. Might have been because i came in late at night but would have thought it would be better at that time.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Awesome service all the way around!
(June 28, 2014) Left on time and arrived timely. Quick and courteous!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Great way to park for DFW
(June 18, 2014) Parking at the Westin was a snap. Great service, little wait time and 20% less than other commercial lots. Will use again!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Great Place!
(June 12, 2014) Great, safe place to leave your car with very courteous staff!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 minutes
Very good alternative parking option
(June 9, 2014) Very good price. Parking was secure. We only waited 10-15 minutes for the shuttle to the airport, but it took about 30 minutes for them to pick us up at the airport.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
Good Value
(May 22, 2014) This was a good value. Make sure at the hotel that they will have a shuttle at the time you want to be picked up.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Parking was great
(May 22, 2014) No problems, with the parking. Car was still somewhat clean, considering it is Texas, and birds fly. Other than that great.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Excellent!
(May 14, 2014) This was the first time I used this service and we had a great experience from the time of booking parking for DFW to the final drop back at the hotel. They are very organized, quick, and easy to use. I will absolutely recommend this to my friends and definitely continue to use the Westin DFW Airport parking system.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Quick and Easy
(May 8, 2014) First: I found an easier way to get to the Hotel from North Dallas: Take LBJ 635 all the way toward the airport. Exit at Freeport Parkway and turn SOUTH (LEFT), and then turn LEFT onto Esters - This will take you right to the hotel. This way is much less complicated than the numerous road changes provided on the website's directions. I saw no designated places for airport parking, so I chose my own spot. Valet said that was fine. He helped me bring my luggage to the small desk inside the front doors to get my parking permit, and the shuttle was waiting right outside. The ride to the airport was quick and relaxing. One advantage of parking at the hotel is that it's handy to run to the restroom before taking off to the airport! My car was fine when I returned and checkout took mere minutes. I had only a short 20 minute wait at the airport for the return shuttle trip. Be sure to remember that the phone number for the hotel/return shuttle trip is on the blue card given to you when you check in. I'm delighted with this system!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 minutes
Thanks.
(April 28, 2014) Shuttle was on time for airport drop off and pick up. The price for parking was better than most other places.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
quick service
(January 18, 2014) Valet handled the car and I got on the shuttle. Upon my return my car was waiting for me. Quick friendly service everytime I use them. Even the shuttle driver remembers me on each trip.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
Only problem was long wait upon return
(August 22, 2013) I like to use Westin parking and will do so again.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
A bad day finishes on a high note.
(July 15, 2013) The Westin crew were very good. My returnflight was delayed and when contacting the Westin they appoligized for the the airline delay. They told me not to worry about it and when I finally got there 12 hours late my car was waiting for me as I got off the shuttle. They made a bad day a little better.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Good choice.
(June 18, 2013) Great price. Valet parking. Polite valets and shuttle drivers. Only thing keeping from 5 stars was that it is outdoor parking. Otherwise, it would have been 5.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Excellent
(May 14, 2013) Great service! I will definitely be a repeat customer.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Westin DFW Airport Parking-Good Experience
(April 24, 2013) Overall, they provided a good service at a great price (paid $6/day with on-line special). They start shuttles at 3am and have 3 going during busy periods. Shuttle drivers were nice and helpful. Parking spaces are not covered. Make sure you call for a pick-up when at the airport b/c driver will not stop at all terminals. They stop at the terminals that have "scheduled" pick-ups. I was lucky and there was another guest that called for a pick-up at my terminal location.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Excellent Service!
(April 22, 2013) Will definitely use this service again. The staff was very professional and courteous. The lot was very well lit and secure. My car was exactly as I left it and someone was always available if I needed help or a jump. I did not have to wait for a shuttle to the airport because one was there ready to go. When I needed picked up from the airport I called them and they were there in about five minutes.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Nightmare - Swapped luggage
(November 29, 2012) I would have love to have given 5 star rating but I could not; and here is why. On the Westin bus, the lugguage is put in the back of the bus. Because of this, mistakes are bond to happen; and it did with me. The driver, erroneously gave another passenger my lugguage. And the passenger did not even notice because the suit-cases were similar in color, but not in size. It was a nightmare trying to locate these passengers and when I finally did, they had checked my lugguage in with United. Gladly the United staff did locate the lugguage; and I just barely made my flight with American. It was just horrible. Since the lugguage is not inside with the passengers, a simple procedure could possiblly avoid this kind of stressful chaotic mistake. (1) Every driver should ask the passenger(s) to verify/identify their lugguage (BEFORE)they walk away. In fact, they should have passengers point it out and then have them verify it once the lugguage is given to them. These simple procedure may take an extra minute or two but they will save everyone valuable time and stress later on. The driver was away from his job for about an hour! Crazy! If only he would have aked the passenger to verify his/her lugguage. I must say the staff at the hotel was excellent and the driver was extremely curteous and stayed with me until I retrieve my lugguage back, and the other passengers got their lugguage back. R.Whipps
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Parking cost and convenience
(August 5, 2012) Cost of parking was competitive. Shuttle was timely .Driver where friendly.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
Good Service
(July 12, 2012) the drivers were helpful and gentlemanly. I'd use them again.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Very Convenient
(July 11, 2012) Everything went smoothly. I got to the airport in plenty of time and the whole process was easy. The only bad comment I have is that some of the staff seemed impatient and a little short. Nothing to keep me from coming back though. I felt the car was safe and it was just the way I left it when I got back. Overall a good experience.
Write a Review
Verified stay: These reviews come from customers that have booked a stay through AboutAirportParking.com. We have verified the dates of their stay and their e-mail address. These reviews have the most weight in our ranking system.

Verified e-mail address: These reviews come from users that claim to have parking at the location, but did not book through AboutAirportParking.com so we are unable to verify their stay. We have, however, verified their e-mail address.

Unverified review: These reviews are from customers submitted prior to our verification process. We have applied measures to make sure they are genuine reviews, but these reviews carry minimal weight in our ranking system.