Search:

Globe Airport Parking Reviews

Globe Airport Parking
8608 University Blvd.
Coraopolis, PA
(412) 262-9130


based on 63 reviews
Reviewers' Average Shuttle Wait:
Less than 5 minutes
based on 63 reviews
$5.50 Daily: Outdoor Valet

$37.50 Weekly: Outdoor Valet

$140.00 Monthly: Outdoor Valet

 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Great service fast
(June 24, 2015) It was my first time utilizing globe and it was great. Timely service, helpful staff.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Will Use Globe Airport Parking Again
(June 23, 2015) Upon departure the shuttle was waiting and driver was courteous, friendly (although he provided to much personal information about himself and his health issues). Upon return, the shuttle was a long time in arriving (estimate 20-35 minutes and a second phone call for pick up). However, without complaint, when paying for the parking, we received an apology and a discount. Again, we did not complain, Globe stepped up on their own to making an adjustment to our invoice. That is GREAT customer service and, based on that, we will use Globe the next time we travel!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Great Service at Globe
(June 20, 2015) I want to thank Steve and the gang in taking care of my PT Cruiser. Felt bad that I forgot to give my cars keys to them. Called Steve and said not worry about it, car will be ok.. Felt so bad, I gave them extra $10.00 for dealing with this issue..thanks again..
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
All good
(June 20, 2015) Dropped off car at 4AM, shuttle left immediately for airport. Arrived back at 6AM, called Global, shuttle arrived inside of five minutes. Easy and convenient.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Great Service
(June 15, 2015) I have been parking with Globe Parking for the past several months and I am very happy with their service. I will continue to park with Globe Parking in the future.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Globe Parking
(June 13, 2015) I use Globe every time I am traveling, never been disappointed
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Outstanding place
(June 12, 2015) We arrived at 4a. We checked in, they loaded our bags, and we were heading to airport within 10min. On return to the airport we called and were told the shuttle was already there! We waited about 10min for several other customers to load. Back at the lot our car was ready with windows down (it was very warm outside). We paid and were out within 10min. Everyone was courteous and professional!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
First time
(June 11, 2015) This was the first time we used globe and we were very satisfied. No wait time at either end of our trip. Price was good. Would use Gain.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
Great Place to park at Pgh Airport
(June 10, 2015) Courteous staff Easy to get to Good location
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
lousey parking
(June 1, 2015) they lost our car for a good 1/2 hr they could not find it they even had it under some else name we will not use again
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Pleasant Experience
(May 29, 2015) I will definitely use Globe Parking in the future. It was easy to get there from my hour and a half drive and the shuttle was ready and waiting. On the return, it came to pick me up quickly.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Great service!
(May 28, 2015) Very happy with parking service which is why I've been using you exclusively
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Great service
(May 14, 2015) Would use again.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Great people at Globe
(May 13, 2015) Staff - very courteous Driver - very friendly Smooth check in and out process
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Good Job!
(May 5, 2015) Excellent service. People were very nice and friendly. No wait! Car was washed and looked clean and shiny upon return! Will use Globe again, for sure!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Superb service
(May 5, 2015) Great service. I wouldn't stay anywhere else.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Fuller Family Vacation
(May 5, 2015) We received wonderful service. My only critique would be the gentleman who helped us load on Tuesday, April 21 was rather gruff. He did not seem to have alot of patience. Other than that, service was great, pickup was quick, cars were ready to go when we returned. Thanks for making the transition smooth.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Great Service
(May 3, 2015) I have parked at Globe parking several times now and I am very happy with the service. My job requires a good bit of traveling and I plan on being a repeat customer at Globe Parking! Great Service could not be happier
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Staff
(April 29, 2015) Everyone was very courteous. Check in/check out was very fast and efficent. Car was just like we left. Shuttle bus very clean,driver courteous and prompt
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
A great deal and excellent service
(April 20, 2015) Globe was recommended to me and am I glad I used them for this vacation. Courteous, prompt and helpful. I'll use Globe for all future travels.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Nice
(April 17, 2015) Nice location, quick shuttle service, friendly drivers, good price. Will use again.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Loyal Customer
(April 11, 2015) As always, my experience with Globe was very good. Shuttle service is frequent and have never had a driver who was not courteous. I always go with the car wash service and it is so nice to come back to a clean car. Would not park anywhere else.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Great Experience
(April 6, 2015) Very pleased with the service at Globe Parking. I will be traveling frequently and plan to park with Globe Parking in the future!!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Friendly Service
(March 27, 2015) I was very impressed with the service at Globe Parking. The staff is friendly and helpful, it was nice to have my car waiting and warm inside. I have made my second reservation with Globe and will be parking my car with them for all my future travels.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Globe Parking
(March 21, 2015) Globe Parking is a timely, affordable, parking option for the PGH airport. Our car was started and waiting for us when we arrived back at their facility. I will definitely use them again in the future.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Great service
(March 13, 2015) I'll recommendation to others
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Globe airport parking
(March 1, 2015) Nothing is better than getting into a warm car at 4 degrees outside. Thanks for your consistent good service.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Excellent service
(February 24, 2015) Nice welcome and very good service. No wait time either to go to the airport or to come back to the parking. At return, the car was ready to leave with a warm temperature inside. We have really appreciated! Excellent. I'm recommending them
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
convenient
(February 3, 2015) convenient, usually better price than parking at airport. added a car wash. quick check-in and out. drivers are always courteous.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
parking
(February 1, 2015) service was fine, we don't travel much but have used globe before and that is why we came back again,
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Great Job
(January 13, 2015) Everything was so quick, painless and easy. When we got back the shuttle was only 30seconds after we arrived at the door. When we got back to globe parking it was snowing and bitter cold but our car was warm and waiting for us with all the ice off it and no snow on it and my windshield fluid was full! They were great!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
great
(January 1, 2015) friendly and efficient will use them again
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
ok
(December 29, 2014) ok
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 minutes
Great
(December 28, 2014) It was great, although the phone receiver at Globe misunderstood that I already had my bag when I called, so we waited much longer than normal. I was given a discount for the inconvenience, which was unnecessary but nice. Thanks
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Great Experience with Globe
(December 19, 2014) Was shuttled to airport upon arrival and shuttle was waiting after receiving baggage. Drivers were very polite and accommodating. Price was great.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Great experience!!
(November 25, 2014) The shuttle was in the lot when we arrived. As soon as I had gone in and taken care of letting them know we were there, we left for the airport. When we returned, we claimed our luggage, called them and went to the gate to wait. Our wait was only about 10 minute from the time of the phone call. When we got to the lot, our car was sitting there. Both drivers were very polite and helpful. This is the first time we had used Globe, and I don't think I would ever fly again without using Globe Parking. Thank you so much!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Convenient
(November 18, 2014) It was reasonable and staff was excellent
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
The best
(November 17, 2014) they took care of me and my car. I will keep doing business with them every time I fly
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Comments
(November 9, 2014) Drivers were friendly, helpful, and my vehicle was started and ready to go when I returned to the parking lot. All positive. Price was reasonable.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Cheerful at 5 am!
(October 31, 2014) Great rate, drivers very cheerful to/from (even at 5 am!) Will use again and recommend. Much easier than parking at airport and just as economical! I had used GLOBE for years (business) for the quality of service and it hasn't changed. Thanks!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Courteous Staff
(October 22, 2014) Great place to park your car, staff courteous
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
return pick up
(October 7, 2014) We returned late in the evening due to our flight being delayed. I was tired and frustrated. When i called for the shuttle i did not have my receipt number available when asked for it. No problem. Our car was located and waiting for us when we got off the shuttle. From beginning to end every employee we came in contact with was friendly, pleasant and helpful,. We have used Globe before and will again!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Service
(October 1, 2014) A-1 service. All ws well
 
Verified e-mail Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Great place for car
(September 28, 2014) We've used Globe many times in the past and we've always had a great experience with them. In most cases, our wait has been 5 minutes or less to head to the airport and the phone call for the shuttle is generally 5-10 minutes, although the last time, they were pulling up as we walked out the door. Staff has always been friendly toward us, helps with the luggage, and the car has always been ready to go when we return to the lot. We don't typically take advantage of the additional options they offer (like the car wash, etc.), so we can't rate that portion.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Parking at Globe
(September 25, 2014) Shuttle was on it's way when I called so there was no waiting. Every employee was very kind and courteous. Car was up front waiting for me....(but I still had to pay first.)
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Worked out great
(September 21, 2014) No problems and slick timing
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
excellent recommendation
(September 18, 2014) We have never had a problem with Globe - always top notch.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
will use again
(September 4, 2014) friendly. great service. shuttle on time and driver helpful. I have used Globe in the past and will continue to do so. they also have other services while you are gone. exp. car wash, minor car svcs.also quick check in/out.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Great All Around Experience
(August 27, 2014) Everything was first rate and friendly. Had car detailed and it looked great too. We were well pleased and will look for Global Parking First when we need parking again!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Great Parking Option
(August 25, 2014) Happy to have parked here. Was the cheapest option available and it was worth it !
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
GO FOR GLOBE
(August 21, 2014) I recommend Globe for airport parking 100%. Price is unbeatable and service is great. Shuttle was waiting after arriving at the lot and we were at the airport in minutes. Upon return, the shuttle was at the curb a few minutes after calling and at the lot my vehicle was up front and ready to roll. Truly quick and reliable. Will definitely park here every trip!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Great Service
(August 21, 2014) Globe has been great. At no time have we had to wait long periods of time. The busses are clean and the drivers helpful.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Globe parking
(August 14, 2014) The whole experience w/Globe was excellent. We have used Globe on several occasions and would recommend them.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
great experience
(July 26, 2014) Good rates and efficient service. It was great to return to the lot and find my car waiting for me, with the windows down to cool it off after sitting in the July sun for four days.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Globe Parking Service At Greater PGH Airport
(July 15, 2014) I called and when I exited the terminal they were at the door. The driver must have been on his way to pick up other customers so it made my wait very minimal. I believe if he hadn't been coming at that time my previous wait time has been less than 15 minutes. I like the service because it is good and the special rate was a plus as I was parked for at least 10 days. Checkout time was also very quick and efficient. My car was as I left it and the lot was clean, lit & secure. Thanks again for the great service.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
would definitely recommend Globe!
(July 8, 2014) Great service. Never have to wait around for pickup.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Dee
(June 3, 2014) WE WERE VERY PLEASED WITH EVERYTHING. we will recommend to friends and family.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
easy service
(May 20, 2014) Excelent service and I would use them again.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
GREAT!!!
(May 14, 2014) It was my first time with them and it was much easier and less costly than parking at the airport. The people were very nice and helpful. Will definately use them again and have recommended them to friends.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Excellent Service
(May 8, 2014) I was very satisfied with the service at Globe. The staff at the front desk and the shuttle driver were very friendly and helpful. Our luggage was loaded onto the van for us and the wait was less than 5 minutes. My only suggestion would be to have the Globe sign light up. I almost missed the parking lot when turning into it. If I wouldn't happen to be behind the Globe van in the turning lane, I would have missed it. Other than that - excellent!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Service
(April 26, 2014) Staff was friendly and welcoming and timely.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
very good
(April 7, 2014) very affordable, very accommodating staff a little further from the airport but worth the distance
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Efficient, as always
(March 28, 2014) Globe personnel were helpful, and friendly. I didn't have to wait more than 10 minutes on either end of the trip, which is fantastic. I parked at another lot last time and waited more than half an hour to get picked up. Won't make that mistake again.
Write a Review
Verified stay: These reviews come from customers that have booked a stay through AboutAirportParking.com. We have verified the dates of their stay and their e-mail address. These reviews have the most weight in our ranking system.

Verified e-mail address: These reviews come from users that claim to have parking at the location, but did not book through AboutAirportParking.com so we are unable to verify their stay. We have, however, verified their e-mail address.

Unverified review: These reviews are from customers submitted prior to our verification process. We have applied measures to make sure they are genuine reviews, but these reviews carry minimal weight in our ranking system.