Search:

Dollar Rent A Car Airport Parking Reviews

Dollar Rent A Car Airport Parking
22-61 94th Street
East Elmhurst, NY
(718) 779-7456


based on 1362 reviews
Reviewers' Average Shuttle Wait:
5-10 minutes
based on 261 reviews
$20.99 Daily: Covered Valet

 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
review
(February 1, 2016) We always park at dollar. The rates are very good and the service is great.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Convenient
(January 24, 2016) Always easy and convenient.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
Pros and Cons
(January 23, 2016) Pros- easy in and out, courteous staff, especially shuttle drivers. Cons- on line reservation was for a standard sized car. When I went to retrieve my car the bill was $10 more than I was quoted. I was told the increase was because the car was oversized. I didn't think the VW Passat was oversized and a discussion ensued. Fortunately the staff member who retrieved my car vouched for me and the supervisor reversed the charge. But I'm wondering why the quoted charge was changed without my being notified.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
Parking
(January 20, 2016) It was easy to park and convenient except for waiting at the terminal for the shuttle.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Parking at LGA
(January 20, 2016) Excellent service. Car retrieved quickly. Very convenient
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Parking at LGA
(January 20, 2016) Excellent service. Car retrieved quickly. Very convenient
 
Verified Stay Review
Limited shuttle service
(January 15, 2016) Our flight was early morning, we arrived at about 4:00 AM. We were told that shuttle service starts at 4:30. Cab to terminal costs $15.00. Not much of a savings anymore.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
Parking was fine. The shuttle guy was a nightmare.
(January 8, 2016) The lot is across the street from the airport.i called four times for it and was told "he's on his way". Four times. When he finally arrived, he never made a move to help us with our bags. When I asked him what took him so long, he didn't answer me. Horrible service. The guys getting my car, however, were quick and polite.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
Check in process
(January 6, 2016) Only one attendant checking in parking customers. Other attendants were free but did not take care of those waiting on line to check in for parking.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Very good
(January 4, 2016) Great service and reasonable prices.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
Pick up from airport
(December 3, 2015) When calling to be picked up at airport, person on phone hung up on me.I had to call back three times. Not very professional.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Excellent value, friendly staff
(November 17, 2015) Excellent service .... In and out quickly and right off highway making it an easy commute
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
Nice people, good rate, slow shuttle
(October 26, 2015) The people at Dollar are really nice. The price is reasonable for the NY LaGuardia market. The only problem were the shuttles to and from the terminals. The wait times were longer than I have experienced with other parking companies. Hopefully they can add another driver and speed that up. I like the location and the convenience so I will most likely park there again. It is also possible that some or all of the parking facility is covered so your vehicle will not be parked out doors.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Very Good Service
(October 22, 2015) Shuttle left lot immediately to the airport and came within minutes on return trip. Indoor valet parking was very fast coming and going.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 minutes
Long check in and check out lines
(October 11, 2015) The lot is together with the car rental which means that there are long lines and while they have a separate counter for parking they don't have separate personnel.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
Unacceptable service
(October 10, 2015) After nearly a 1 hour wait at the terminal the pick-up vehicle arrived. After waiting another 30 minutes at the garage I was told the car was " lost ". When the car eventually appeared the lady who delivered it simply got out of the car and walked into the office. She never looked at me, no apologies or explanation offered. It was a nightmare end to a long travel day. It was an amazing combination of incompetence and rudeness . I will NEVER use or recommend Dollar again.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
not the greatest experience
(October 1, 2015) arrival and check in went well. return was different. i waited 5 minutes at the counter for someone to come to check me out, while there were 4-5 others just sitting behind the counter off to the side. the charge was a dollar or so more than the estimate, even though i arrived earier than expected. i believe they advertise that your car will be waiting for you when you arrive. not the case. i waited another 15 minutes AFTER i was check out before my car showed up. attitude of the staff, except for one person at the end of the saga, was well below acceptable, almost rude.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
Dissatisfied Customer
(September 30, 2015) Very uncooperative staff. Gave more attention to people renting cars than to people wanting to park a car on their property. Will definitely avoid using this parking place in the future.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Pickup Delay
(September 30, 2015) Had to wait 30 minutes to check in and get the car at the location. The shuttle was fine it is the office and car pickup that was an issue. 2nd time it has happened so never again.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Get your act together!
(September 24, 2015) When we dropped the car off, I and others were lined up on the street trying to get into the location. As cars were being brought in they were not being moved to accommodate further arrivals. Bedlam. Then when we returned from out trip, as instructed, I texted the claim check number from LaGuardia baggage claim at 6:37PM. No acknowledgement. I texted again asking for an acknowledgement, no reply. I called and gave the ticket number to a person who answered the phone who told me that the shuttle would pick us up shortly which it did. We got to the facility and waited on line for 10 minutes to be helped and then waited another forty minutes for our car to be brought around. Other cars were brought up for people who arrived at the location after us. All in all, from the moment I texted the claim number until we were in our car, an hour and a half had elapsed. Why wasn't the car waiting for us when we arrived at the location? You are running this operation with far too little staff and as a result the processing time and the traffic flow are awful.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Convenient location for airport parking
(September 21, 2015) Easy departure experience. Dropped car off and was at airport in 5 minutes. Return trip was less pleasant. Quick pickup at terminal but waited over 1/2 hour for them to find my car. After flying home on a 6 am flight I expected faster service. Overall, it was still an ok RT experience.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Post Review
(September 20, 2015) Excellent!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
We had to call 3 times before a shuttle showed up
(September 3, 2015) I will not park there again.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Parking review
(August 27, 2015) I felt the shuttle was prompt but driver didn't communicate terminals when dropping off. Only issue is when I pulled up several employees standing around looked at me, no one greeted me, when I asked for assistance and direction I just got blank stares. When car was returned same experience. Just dropped person left keys in car said nothing and walked away. Exit is not clearly labeled. Texted car retrieval when landing, when got to location the message hadn't yet been checked. Customer service could have been better... Much better.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
Shuttle Pick-up too long.
(August 13, 2015) Shuttle pick-up from LGA was too long. We saw shuttles from other parking lots twice before Dollar.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
Disorganized
(August 9, 2015) I called three times at 15 minute intervals before it finally arrived after 45 minutes. Then waited nearly a half hour for my car.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
55 minute wait for a shuttle!!!
(August 6, 2015) I don't know how you justify 55 minutes for a shuttle. I would have missed my flight if it had not been delayed. If I had know. I could have taken the public bus that stopped 3 times at the parking lot. On top of that when a shuttle finally showed up he said I can't help you I'm going home and it was not until I went inside and got pushy that another one showed up 10 minutes later. I will never go there again. There should be a. Option for no stars. If you are not obligated to post a review what is the point ?
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Dollar car parking
(August 6, 2015) Problem free parking at Laguardia Airport
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Great location
(July 13, 2015) Great location and easy check in. They didn't have enough staff though at 1130 pm we had to wait a while to pay for our stay and the woman very very short and rude with me when I called to check to see where the shuttle was.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
poor service
(July 10, 2015) I will never return - second try at this location and service poor at best.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Really good services
(July 4, 2015) It was the first time for us using them and we are very happy with their services. We'll definitely use dollar rent a car airport parking again.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
Happy
(June 10, 2015) Very easy to get to and no problems checking in or out. Very quick service. Our car was ready when we arrived from the airport. Very pleased!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
travel
(June 2, 2015) The Dollar shuttle made our travel plans so much easier ... thank you .will use your service again
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
OK until we go back
(April 27, 2015) There is a separate line for parking and rental unfortunately there is only one person servicing both. When finally checked in we were told to wait inside and our car would be brought to the door. there were several other customers waiting as well. They waited quite a while but their cars were brought to the door as told. We waited another 15 20 minutes when I went to the counter and asked if they forgot about us. The young lady was very nice and stopped what she doing and went to look for our car which she found at the other end of the garage. I guess what I'm trying to say is that there is too much chaos and not enough staff to provide adequate customer service.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Unfriendly staff
(March 11, 2015) Upon arriving it was not clear where to go and no one was around to answer questions. Staff who I did eventually find were not particularly friendly or service oriented.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
lga parking
(March 8, 2015) The shuttle was there (LGFA) quickly but I then waited nearly 25 minutes for my car after I had paid-too long.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
individual
(March 3, 2015) Overall service was good. Checkout process was a little sluggish.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Easy, convenient, courteous
(February 24, 2015) I don't usually fly out of LGA and this is the first time using any off airport parking. The location was extremely easy to find and very close to LGA. All the personnel were friendly and courteous. I had to wait a few minutes for someone to come out to the parking only register, but that is fine. The wait for the shuttle to the airport wasn't unduly long. On the way back, however, we waited quite a long time for the shuttle to show up, so long that I almost called a second time to find out where it was. Then after someone finally came out to the register and I paid, we waited almost 20 minutes for the car. After I saw someone get their car who had come in a shuttle or two after us, I went inside to find out what was going on. They were shocked I was still waiting for my car and had to reprint the ticket and have someone go get it. At that point, then the car showed up very quickly, in less than 5 minutes. I wasn't pleased with what happened, but I do have to say everyone was still courteous and quite apologetic, and I will give them the benefit of the doubt, things don't always go perfectly. It would not prevent me from using them again, it was nice to have parking so close to the airport and so easy to get in and out of.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Great staff
(February 22, 2015) Ok so the staff that was there was fantastic; however way to few. There was a backlog of people to be waited on and the lack of staff made it difficult for the operation to run smooth. It was 0 deg and the waiting room was cold and I worried about my 14 month boy.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Thanksgiving Getaway
(December 2, 2014) Dollar made a challenging and dicey departure on the Wednesday before Thanksgiving, due to the weather, way smoother than expected. Thank you.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Well done.
(December 1, 2014) Traveling on a quiet day surely helped but I was in and out asap. Everything worked out great.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
great service
(November 12, 2014) Excellent company. They did just what a company should do. Great and efficient service that happened with no effort. Each person had a job to do and made sure that we were able to enter quickly, get to the airport quickly, get picked up quickly and have our car waiting. Great and friendly team. They should be recognized. Ronnie
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Very busy facility
(November 12, 2014) I made a reservation and put down a deposit prior to my arrival day. However, when I got there, I was told it was all filled up and would have to go to another parking facility. Being very upset, the attendant, James, said not to worry and he would take care. And he did. He helped me with the paperwork and made sure the car would stay there. He even drove the shuttle to the terminal. Thank you James for making a difficult situation bearable for me.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 minutes
Not organized
(November 9, 2014) Over all ok would use again.heard other customers complaining about long waits.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
very good! a much better alternative to parking at airport
(November 6, 2014) we had no problem finding the parking at dollar. It was so close to the airport and when we arrived it took only a few minutes to check in and we were off to our terminal in the shuttle. the staff was friendly and helpful. we didn't realize that we had to call for a pickup, so we just waited outside for a shuttle to come by. once we called, they were there in a matter of minuteseee
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Dollar parking
(September 13, 2014) I arrived in the afternoon on 9/7/14 and parked my car immediately. The person who guided me in to park my car made sure I had my reservation in hand and directed me to the correct lane at the front desk to get me checked in and on my way. The person at the counter made check in a snap, gave me a ticket for my return travel. The shuttle to the airport was at the front door, the driver took my bags and we were on our way. I was at the drop off point in about 5 minutes. The driver got my bags from the bus and I was off. On my return to NYC, after I grabbed my bags I called for pickup back to the Dollar lot. The person I talked to on the phone was very courteous and had a driver to me in 5 minutes. Payment at the front desk was easy and by the time we were done my car was waiting outside just the way I left it when I dropped it off. This is the second time I have used this lot when flying out of NYC and I will use it again. All the staff are friendly, courteous, and very efficient at what they do, like a smooth running well oiled machine. I would recommend this lot to anyone.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Dollar Rent a Car Airport Parking at LaGuardia
(September 13, 2014) Very convenient and a great place to park. Courteous staff and prompt service.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Dollar Rent A Car airport parking
(August 26, 2014) Once I called the shuttle was there immediately to pick me. My car was waiting for me by the time I got off the shuttle. Excellent service. I also left my iPhone and Lashaun Scott reached out to me to return it. Such honesty is very rare today
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Easy
(August 21, 2014) Good price. Good location. Only issue was that the procedure was a little unclear and I wasn't sure where to go when. Would definitely park here again and recommend it to others.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
excellent
(August 2, 2014) Good service
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
ConnecticutGirl
(July 26, 2014) This was my 2nd time using Dollar to store my vehicle and I found it to be a very convenient location. For my drop off the shuttle was waiting and the driver very helpful. For my pickup there was a 5-10 min wait. The lot was clean, lit and secure. They also washed my car and it was the way I left it. Everyone was courteous, but I would just comment that (1) there should be signs or the staff can be more informative that the vehicle should be pulled fully into the garage-leave the window down-and keys in the vehicle...unless I missed it. It was taken for granted to give the key to a person and that someone on staff would park the car and (2) At the closing of my transaction the agent waited for me to get my own receipt after it printed from her register...really?
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
Dollar airport parking service
(July 19, 2014) The agency was not busy and there was only one person ahead of me. It took much too long to get my car as it was only 8:05 PM
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
Reasonable place to park
(May 28, 2014) I would evaluate this parking place as reasonable (good) consider price, pick up waiting time (about 15 min Sunday evening), processing time (payment + car delivery).
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Courteus and helpful
(May 20, 2014) Without exception staff were helpful and friendly. Drop off and pick up were smooth. We left a jacket on the shuttle, called to let them know and it was waiting with our name on it when we got back.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Always park here when flying from LaGuardia
(May 9, 2014) I reserved a spot in advance. Proximity to LGA is great. Really only about 5 minutes away (depending on how many dropoffs the driver needs to make - we had 3 for different airlines). Check in was quick and easy. Waited less than 10 minutes for shuttle. Drivers are always courteous and efficent. On the return trip, did not even have to wait 5 minutes for the shuttle to pick us up once we'd exited with our luggage. He was waiting curbside. Checkout was also quick and efficient. Highly recommend.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Great Experience!
(May 7, 2014) Very pleasant experience. The car was well taken care of and everyone was very accommodating and helpful. Will definitely go back to Dollar for our next parking experience.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Cautious Praise
(April 23, 2014) We have used Dollar Parking numerous times and have always waited extremely long for the shuttle. Several other rental/parking shuttles would drive by multiple times before Dollar came despite numerous texts and calls by ourselves and others waiting. We actually decided to not use them in the future, however, on our return trip we waited less than 5 minutes for the shuttle. Was this just a coincidence or has Dollar improved their service??? I'm hoping the latter. We will use Dollar again next time and hope it will be as satisfying as this last trip. Staff was always courteous. The delay of the shuttle (at times more than 30 minutes...no exaggeration) was always the problem. One time after waiting about 30 minutes a woman who was also waiting flagged down a competitors shuttle and THEY dropped her off at Dollar. We talked to her when we arrived 10 minutes later. We have our fingers crossed that this problem has been corrected.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Great service
(April 12, 2014) Desk clerks were great, drivers were efficient, car was return in the same condition it wias given. Will definitely use again when using LaGuardia.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Dollar Air[port Parking
(February 8, 2014) Slight delay in checking in because there was no attendant to greet us. Otherwise, fine. Telephone connection was not very clear when I called from airport but saw shuttle bus coming.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Parking review
(February 3, 2014) Excellent. Organized. Timely. Efficient.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Parking
(January 26, 2014) Good rates. Convenient. Excellent staff.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
Rental Review
(January 25, 2014) Good value for money. Convenient. Good value. Convenient. Nice people behind counter.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
The service was excellent
(January 20, 2014) I waited a little longer than i would have liked, but the people that worked there were great.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Very Nice Experince
(December 25, 2013) Very Very Good specialy Both Drivers
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
Pick up took too long
(December 16, 2013) Waited too long for airport pick up - seemed like every other rental agency bus went by twice before Dollar came. Other than that I was satisfied with the experience.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
thank you
(December 12, 2013) well done!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Customer review
(November 14, 2013) Excellent experience will definitely use again!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Good Service
(October 19, 2013) The LGA pickups on arrival are improving so we didn't need to wait long. And our car was brought out fairly quickly as well. Nicely done,Dollar!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Convenient
(October 9, 2013) Very close to the airport and a quick shuttle. They seemed to be a little understaffed with counter help, but otherwise excellent service.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Extra Service Given Cheerfully
(September 25, 2013) After leaving our car and boarding the shuttle my wife discovered she left her purse in the car. The shuttle driver called in the our number drove us around and back, got the purse from Security and drove us to our terminal. Everyone responded with an understanding smile and went beyond what we expected. Thanks!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
Excellent
(September 25, 2013) I was happy with the airport parking.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Nice Job
(September 25, 2013) Easy and better than parking at the airport. Thank you.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 minutes
Barely OK this time
(September 23, 2013) Maybe the place was just too busy...I called with my reservation number, waited and waited and even after ai had finnaly paid, I still had to wait for my car.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Close and prompt
(September 23, 2013) I like Dollar because they're close to the airport--walking distance, were it necessary--and get you to and from the airport promptly. There was a slight glitch with the bill--when I went to pick up my car, the bill did not reflect my deposit, but when I showed them my receipt, all was good. The desk clerks are efficient, though they could smile a bit more!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
airport parking
(August 27, 2013) I think the stay was very good..We just waited a very long time. I called twice for the shuttle bus, but I understand their was other stops before us. The staff was excellent.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
Delay for getting the car
(August 4, 2013) I called as soon as I am out of the plane to pickup and gave my reservation number and came to lot about 20 minutes and the car was not ready and waited more than 10 minutes after I paid the money. Regards, Ravi
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
parking follow up
(August 1, 2013) My confirmation was not found in the computer system upon arrival or pick-up. At arrival, the representative was pleasant, contacted a supervisor, and I was quickly on my way. On pick-up, after a day full of airline delays and problems, I was so happy to be home until I arrived at Dollar Rent A Car. The rep couldn't find my details in the computer and contacted a supervisor, Hershey (?)who took over. After several minutes I asked him if he couldn't find my invoice or he couldn't find my car. He responded, "If you keep bugging me like that I'm going to just walk away from here." I asked him politely and in any case this is horrible customer relations! This is why New York has a rotten reputation from tourists. I'm a New Yorker and I knew I was back in the US after this encounter. luckily, the man checking me out in the parking lot was extremely nice and helped change the cranky mood Hershey created.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Fast & friendly service
(July 31, 2013) This is my preferred parking lot at la guardia and I have never been disappointed by this place and the people. Even when it's crowded, everyone is courteous and professional. Will keep going and highly recommend.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Great Service Everytime
(July 17, 2013) I always have a good experience. I don't have to wait a long time for the shuttle - either going to the airport - or from the airport.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
Long wait
(July 16, 2013) I thought the wait was long to get picked up from the airport. The buses were clean and drivers very nice. I also waited a long time to receive my car.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Good services
(July 10, 2013) Shuttle bus was waiting when I drop the car; and airport pickup was less then 10 mins. Staff are very nice. Parking lot was clean and secure. The check in process was just a minute; but the check out was little slow. The price is reasonable in New York city. I will come back again.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Great!
(July 9, 2013) The check in service was great. The checkout was easy. Cost was well worth it and less expensive than the airport or parking at our hotel in Manhatten. We took a cab to our hotel and saved from driving in the city.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
trip to new orleans
(July 2, 2013) it was a good experience for me and I would recommend to my friends to park at dollar rent a car air parking...
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
More Help Needed At Counter
(July 1, 2013) There was only one agent at the counter who was doing both car rentals and car parking. She did a terrific job but management should have given her more help.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 minutes
Not the greatest experience.
(June 20, 2013) While I waited for Dollar's shuttle at the terminal after I called, there were about 5 Avis, 2 National and several other shuttles that came by. I had more waiting to pay for the parking, and about another 15 minutes to get my car afterwards. Altogether, from the time I called to the time when I got my car about 1 hour passed.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Airport Parking Review
(June 19, 2013) As a first time user, my experience was good. Check in was relatively quick and the shuttle was waiting to take me to my terminal. Driver was curteous. On my return, the shuttle bus was at the airport within a few minutes. Checkout was also quick and seamless. Good job.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
Try Again?? Unsure
(June 11, 2013) All went well until we returned, called for the shuttle ,then called again and still continued waiting for at least 1/2 hour. That was most frustrating.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Mr.
(June 1, 2013) outstanding!! Timely service, quick check in and out, efficient airport drop off and pickup, courteous friendly service!!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Airport Parking
(May 29, 2013) The airport parking experience with Dollar Rent A Car was absolutely wonderful. It was easy to reserve a spot, drop off the car and obtain a ride to the airport. All of the services were done in a timely manner; never waited more than 5 minutes. The staff was friendly, especially the driver who picked us up from the airport to take us to the car. He was courteous, friendly and personable. We would definitely use Dollar Rent A Car again and would recommend them to our family and friends. Thank you for the service you provide. Gratefully
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
car airport parking
(May 29, 2013) Leaving we had to wait 10-15 min for the shuttle, although it was there they told me we had to wait for more people, coming home i waited less than 5 minutes. The drivers were courteous and professional both ways as were the check in folks. Overall, GREAT Thanks
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
They charge you fee for the Shuttle.
(May 21, 2013) Overall was good experience but they don't tell you that you must pay $2.75 for the Shuttle service plus $050 for airport access fee. Remove the free shuttle advertisement from the website. ITS NOT A FREE SHUTTLE!!!!!!!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
Shuttle
(May 9, 2013) It would have been better service if there are more shuttles. While I was waiting for the shuttle to pick me up, there were at least two shuttles from other rental car companies drove pass but none from Dollar.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Misplaced Focus
(April 23, 2013) Dollar makes it clear that serving airport parkers is a secondary or tertiary priority. While they have a dedicated counter space for airport parkers, they do not have a counter staff for that space. You must wait for someone waiting on renters to finish up and then come over to you. When you pick up your car, the van driver called in the receipt number, but then the car was not ready for you when you arrived. You had to pay for the car, then wait several minutes while an attendant who services the rental cars has time to go and find your car. When I got in my car, it was clear that someone had been siting in it and changed the radio station I had been listening to. I never experienced that in any other parking lot. The LaGuardia airport location of the parking structure was convenient, but the service left a lot to be desired.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Convenient, Quick and Friendly!
(April 23, 2013) We flew out of New York rather than Boston to save money on air fare. We were worried about parking at the airport as it was VERY pricey! Luckily, we found the Dollar Rent A Car parking via a Google search. They offered a good rate and had a AAA special promotion. The shuttle was waiting for us when we arrived, check-in was fast and we were at the airport less than 15 minutes after pulling in to the parking facility! On the return trip, we simply called the office and a shuttle was there within 10 minutes. It took a few minutes for them to retrieve our car, but for the price and convenience, it was well worth it.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
Easy arrival, slight wait on departure.
(April 23, 2013) Getting in was easy with a reservation. We just pulled in, checked in and hopped on the bus. The wait was a little longer than expected on our return (10-15 minutes for a car rental shuttle seems too long). I am not sure if the "text message" service to get your car ready works because we had to let the staff know we needed our car once we got to the rental center. All in all, friendly service and easy in/out of LGA.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
great service
(April 22, 2013) will definatlyuse again and recommend.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
My experience
(April 19, 2013) Staff was very good. Car was there waiting by the time I arrived from the airport. My only negative was the almost 20% on top of the parking fee in fees that were not indicated at the time of the rental reservation on line. Otherwise I would use it again, but with the hidden fees, it is not that much cheaper than the Airport.
 
Verified e-mail Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Well worth it- I will tell my friends!
(April 19, 2013) After reading some of the reviews (before booking reservation) I was leary, but my total experience with this Dollar Rent-a-Car Parking lot at LGA was excellent: the friendliness of the staff, to the proximity of the garage location and covered area, to the shuttle buses (including the pickup from LGA upon return- I would use it again and have recommended this service to my friends.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 minutes
Wait time to be taken to airport
(November 30, 2012) Driver kept waiting and waiting and waiting for his shuttle bus to completely fill up althouigh there were empty shuttles and drivers around so we sat and sat. He did not ask which Delta terminal we were going to and was stopping at the wrong terminal when I inquired as to what the terminal was. Of course, we were the last to disembark. I had the distinct feeling he was looking to increase his tips for baggage handling. This is the first time I have had this experience at Dollar. Our return shuttle driver was fine and the wait for the shuttle was less than 10 minutes.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
Will be back
(November 30, 2012) Overall very good. Upon return the employee hung up on me before telling me where to wait for the shuttle at the airport. I was then reprimanded by the driver for not waiting in the right area. It's NY! I would use them again in the future.
Write a Review
Verified stay: These reviews come from customers that have booked a stay through AboutAirportParking.com. We have verified the dates of their stay and their e-mail address. These reviews have the most weight in our ranking system.

Verified e-mail address: These reviews come from users that claim to have parking at the location, but did not book through AboutAirportParking.com so we are unable to verify their stay. We have, however, verified their e-mail address.

Unverified review: These reviews are from customers submitted prior to our verification process. We have applied measures to make sure they are genuine reviews, but these reviews carry minimal weight in our ranking system.