Search:

Dollar Rent A Car Airport Parking Reviews

Dollar Rent A Car Airport Parking
22-61 94th Street
East Elmhurst, NY
(718) 779-7456


based on 1320 reviews
Reviewers' Average Shuttle Wait:
5-10 minutes
based on 216 reviews
Daily Drive-up Rate Online Rate You Save
Outdoor Valet$20.00$18.995%
 
 
$20.99 Daily: Covered Valet

 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Dollar Rent A Car airport parking
(August 26, 2014) Once I called the shuttle was there immediately to pick me. My car was waiting for me by the time I got off the shuttle. Excellent service. I also left my iPhone and Lashaun Scott reached out to me to return it. Such honesty is very rare today
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Easy
(August 21, 2014) Good price. Good location. Only issue was that the procedure was a little unclear and I wasn't sure where to go when. Would definitely park here again and recommend it to others.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
excellent
(August 2, 2014) Good service
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
ConnecticutGirl
(July 26, 2014) This was my 2nd time using Dollar to store my vehicle and I found it to be a very convenient location. For my drop off the shuttle was waiting and the driver very helpful. For my pickup there was a 5-10 min wait. The lot was clean, lit and secure. They also washed my car and it was the way I left it. Everyone was courteous, but I would just comment that (1) there should be signs or the staff can be more informative that the vehicle should be pulled fully into the garage-leave the window down-and keys in the vehicle...unless I missed it. It was taken for granted to give the key to a person and that someone on staff would park the car and (2) At the closing of my transaction the agent waited for me to get my own receipt after it printed from her register...really?
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
Dollar airport parking service
(July 19, 2014) The agency was not busy and there was only one person ahead of me. It took much too long to get my car as it was only 8:05 PM
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
Reasonable place to park
(May 28, 2014) I would evaluate this parking place as reasonable (good) consider price, pick up waiting time (about 15 min Sunday evening), processing time (payment + car delivery).
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Courteus and helpful
(May 20, 2014) Without exception staff were helpful and friendly. Drop off and pick up were smooth. We left a jacket on the shuttle, called to let them know and it was waiting with our name on it when we got back.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Always park here when flying from LaGuardia
(May 9, 2014) I reserved a spot in advance. Proximity to LGA is great. Really only about 5 minutes away (depending on how many dropoffs the driver needs to make - we had 3 for different airlines). Check in was quick and easy. Waited less than 10 minutes for shuttle. Drivers are always courteous and efficent. On the return trip, did not even have to wait 5 minutes for the shuttle to pick us up once we'd exited with our luggage. He was waiting curbside. Checkout was also quick and efficient. Highly recommend.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Great Experience!
(May 7, 2014) Very pleasant experience. The car was well taken care of and everyone was very accommodating and helpful. Will definitely go back to Dollar for our next parking experience.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Cautious Praise
(April 23, 2014) We have used Dollar Parking numerous times and have always waited extremely long for the shuttle. Several other rental/parking shuttles would drive by multiple times before Dollar came despite numerous texts and calls by ourselves and others waiting. We actually decided to not use them in the future, however, on our return trip we waited less than 5 minutes for the shuttle. Was this just a coincidence or has Dollar improved their service??? I'm hoping the latter. We will use Dollar again next time and hope it will be as satisfying as this last trip. Staff was always courteous. The delay of the shuttle (at times more than 30 minutes...no exaggeration) was always the problem. One time after waiting about 30 minutes a woman who was also waiting flagged down a competitors shuttle and THEY dropped her off at Dollar. We talked to her when we arrived 10 minutes later. We have our fingers crossed that this problem has been corrected.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Great service
(April 12, 2014) Desk clerks were great, drivers were efficient, car was return in the same condition it wias given. Will definitely use again when using LaGuardia.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Dollar Air[port Parking
(February 8, 2014) Slight delay in checking in because there was no attendant to greet us. Otherwise, fine. Telephone connection was not very clear when I called from airport but saw shuttle bus coming.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Parking review
(February 3, 2014) Excellent. Organized. Timely. Efficient.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Parking
(January 26, 2014) Good rates. Convenient. Excellent staff.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
Rental Review
(January 25, 2014) Good value for money. Convenient. Good value. Convenient. Nice people behind counter.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
The service was excellent
(January 20, 2014) I waited a little longer than i would have liked, but the people that worked there were great.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Very Nice Experince
(December 25, 2013) Very Very Good specialy Both Drivers
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
Pick up took too long
(December 16, 2013) Waited too long for airport pick up - seemed like every other rental agency bus went by twice before Dollar came. Other than that I was satisfied with the experience.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
thank you
(December 12, 2013) well done!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Customer review
(November 14, 2013) Excellent experience will definitely use again!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Good Service
(October 19, 2013) The LGA pickups on arrival are improving so we didn't need to wait long. And our car was brought out fairly quickly as well. Nicely done,Dollar!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Convenient
(October 9, 2013) Very close to the airport and a quick shuttle. They seemed to be a little understaffed with counter help, but otherwise excellent service.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Extra Service Given Cheerfully
(September 25, 2013) After leaving our car and boarding the shuttle my wife discovered she left her purse in the car. The shuttle driver called in the our number drove us around and back, got the purse from Security and drove us to our terminal. Everyone responded with an understanding smile and went beyond what we expected. Thanks!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
Excellent
(September 25, 2013) I was happy with the airport parking.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Nice Job
(September 25, 2013) Easy and better than parking at the airport. Thank you.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 minutes
Barely OK this time
(September 23, 2013) Maybe the place was just too busy...I called with my reservation number, waited and waited and even after ai had finnaly paid, I still had to wait for my car.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Close and prompt
(September 23, 2013) I like Dollar because they're close to the airport--walking distance, were it necessary--and get you to and from the airport promptly. There was a slight glitch with the bill--when I went to pick up my car, the bill did not reflect my deposit, but when I showed them my receipt, all was good. The desk clerks are efficient, though they could smile a bit more!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
airport parking
(August 27, 2013) I think the stay was very good..We just waited a very long time. I called twice for the shuttle bus, but I understand their was other stops before us. The staff was excellent.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
Delay for getting the car
(August 4, 2013) I called as soon as I am out of the plane to pickup and gave my reservation number and came to lot about 20 minutes and the car was not ready and waited more than 10 minutes after I paid the money. Regards, Ravi
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
parking follow up
(August 1, 2013) My confirmation was not found in the computer system upon arrival or pick-up. At arrival, the representative was pleasant, contacted a supervisor, and I was quickly on my way. On pick-up, after a day full of airline delays and problems, I was so happy to be home until I arrived at Dollar Rent A Car. The rep couldn't find my details in the computer and contacted a supervisor, Hershey (?)who took over. After several minutes I asked him if he couldn't find my invoice or he couldn't find my car. He responded, "If you keep bugging me like that I'm going to just walk away from here." I asked him politely and in any case this is horrible customer relations! This is why New York has a rotten reputation from tourists. I'm a New Yorker and I knew I was back in the US after this encounter. luckily, the man checking me out in the parking lot was extremely nice and helped change the cranky mood Hershey created.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Fast & friendly service
(July 31, 2013) This is my preferred parking lot at la guardia and I have never been disappointed by this place and the people. Even when it's crowded, everyone is courteous and professional. Will keep going and highly recommend.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Great Service Everytime
(July 17, 2013) I always have a good experience. I don't have to wait a long time for the shuttle - either going to the airport - or from the airport.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
Long wait
(July 16, 2013) I thought the wait was long to get picked up from the airport. The buses were clean and drivers very nice. I also waited a long time to receive my car.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Good services
(July 10, 2013) Shuttle bus was waiting when I drop the car; and airport pickup was less then 10 mins. Staff are very nice. Parking lot was clean and secure. The check in process was just a minute; but the check out was little slow. The price is reasonable in New York city. I will come back again.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Great!
(July 9, 2013) The check in service was great. The checkout was easy. Cost was well worth it and less expensive than the airport or parking at our hotel in Manhatten. We took a cab to our hotel and saved from driving in the city.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
trip to new orleans
(July 2, 2013) it was a good experience for me and I would recommend to my friends to park at dollar rent a car air parking...
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
More Help Needed At Counter
(July 1, 2013) There was only one agent at the counter who was doing both car rentals and car parking. She did a terrific job but management should have given her more help.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 minutes
Not the greatest experience.
(June 20, 2013) While I waited for Dollar's shuttle at the terminal after I called, there were about 5 Avis, 2 National and several other shuttles that came by. I had more waiting to pay for the parking, and about another 15 minutes to get my car afterwards. Altogether, from the time I called to the time when I got my car about 1 hour passed.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Airport Parking Review
(June 19, 2013) As a first time user, my experience was good. Check in was relatively quick and the shuttle was waiting to take me to my terminal. Driver was curteous. On my return, the shuttle bus was at the airport within a few minutes. Checkout was also quick and seamless. Good job.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
Try Again?? Unsure
(June 11, 2013) All went well until we returned, called for the shuttle ,then called again and still continued waiting for at least 1/2 hour. That was most frustrating.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Mr.
(June 1, 2013) outstanding!! Timely service, quick check in and out, efficient airport drop off and pickup, courteous friendly service!!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Airport Parking
(May 29, 2013) The airport parking experience with Dollar Rent A Car was absolutely wonderful. It was easy to reserve a spot, drop off the car and obtain a ride to the airport. All of the services were done in a timely manner; never waited more than 5 minutes. The staff was friendly, especially the driver who picked us up from the airport to take us to the car. He was courteous, friendly and personable. We would definitely use Dollar Rent A Car again and would recommend them to our family and friends. Thank you for the service you provide. Gratefully
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
car airport parking
(May 29, 2013) Leaving we had to wait 10-15 min for the shuttle, although it was there they told me we had to wait for more people, coming home i waited less than 5 minutes. The drivers were courteous and professional both ways as were the check in folks. Overall, GREAT Thanks
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
They charge you fee for the Shuttle.
(May 21, 2013) Overall was good experience but they don't tell you that you must pay $2.75 for the Shuttle service plus $050 for airport access fee. Remove the free shuttle advertisement from the website. ITS NOT A FREE SHUTTLE!!!!!!!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
Shuttle
(May 9, 2013) It would have been better service if there are more shuttles. While I was waiting for the shuttle to pick me up, there were at least two shuttles from other rental car companies drove pass but none from Dollar.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Misplaced Focus
(April 23, 2013) Dollar makes it clear that serving airport parkers is a secondary or tertiary priority. While they have a dedicated counter space for airport parkers, they do not have a counter staff for that space. You must wait for someone waiting on renters to finish up and then come over to you. When you pick up your car, the van driver called in the receipt number, but then the car was not ready for you when you arrived. You had to pay for the car, then wait several minutes while an attendant who services the rental cars has time to go and find your car. When I got in my car, it was clear that someone had been siting in it and changed the radio station I had been listening to. I never experienced that in any other parking lot. The LaGuardia airport location of the parking structure was convenient, but the service left a lot to be desired.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Convenient, Quick and Friendly!
(April 23, 2013) We flew out of New York rather than Boston to save money on air fare. We were worried about parking at the airport as it was VERY pricey! Luckily, we found the Dollar Rent A Car parking via a Google search. They offered a good rate and had a AAA special promotion. The shuttle was waiting for us when we arrived, check-in was fast and we were at the airport less than 15 minutes after pulling in to the parking facility! On the return trip, we simply called the office and a shuttle was there within 10 minutes. It took a few minutes for them to retrieve our car, but for the price and convenience, it was well worth it.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
Easy arrival, slight wait on departure.
(April 23, 2013) Getting in was easy with a reservation. We just pulled in, checked in and hopped on the bus. The wait was a little longer than expected on our return (10-15 minutes for a car rental shuttle seems too long). I am not sure if the "text message" service to get your car ready works because we had to let the staff know we needed our car once we got to the rental center. All in all, friendly service and easy in/out of LGA.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
great service
(April 22, 2013) will definatlyuse again and recommend.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
My experience
(April 19, 2013) Staff was very good. Car was there waiting by the time I arrived from the airport. My only negative was the almost 20% on top of the parking fee in fees that were not indicated at the time of the rental reservation on line. Otherwise I would use it again, but with the hidden fees, it is not that much cheaper than the Airport.
 
Verified e-mail Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Well worth it- I will tell my friends!
(April 19, 2013) After reading some of the reviews (before booking reservation) I was leary, but my total experience with this Dollar Rent-a-Car Parking lot at LGA was excellent: the friendliness of the staff, to the proximity of the garage location and covered area, to the shuttle buses (including the pickup from LGA upon return- I would use it again and have recommended this service to my friends.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 minutes
Wait time to be taken to airport
(November 30, 2012) Driver kept waiting and waiting and waiting for his shuttle bus to completely fill up althouigh there were empty shuttles and drivers around so we sat and sat. He did not ask which Delta terminal we were going to and was stopping at the wrong terminal when I inquired as to what the terminal was. Of course, we were the last to disembark. I had the distinct feeling he was looking to increase his tips for baggage handling. This is the first time I have had this experience at Dollar. Our return shuttle driver was fine and the wait for the shuttle was less than 10 minutes.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
Will be back
(November 30, 2012) Overall very good. Upon return the employee hung up on me before telling me where to wait for the shuttle at the airport. I was then reprimanded by the driver for not waiting in the right area. It's NY! I would use them again in the future.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Cost efficient & convenient parking
(November 28, 2012) This was our first experience using Dollar Rent A Car parking and I'm so glad we did. From reservations to picking our car up from the lot, everything was easy and seamless and the staff professional and courteous! Would definitely recommend and use Dollar Rent A Car again.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
waiting for car
(November 27, 2012) the wait time for the car was too long compared to the other long term svc ,i have used before. not sure why it should take so long for someone to bring my car out,esp since i was the only person there all the other things about your parking was great.i would however think twice about using your svc,only because of the wait time
 
Verified e-mail Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Good Service But A Surprise at Pickup
(November 9, 2012) Everything about the service is Dollar is great. They park your car quickly and get you on a shuttle bus to the terminal right away. Likewise the return shuttle wait was not long. However, the surprise at payment at the counter was that I paid $14 extra for two (2) hours beyond the three day parking. At $7 per hour overtime that would come to $140 per day. That's not what I expected, but I had to pay it.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Dollar Rent A Car - Great experience.
(October 24, 2012) I used Dollar Rent a Car parking for the first time from a Wednesday - Monday trip with no problems at all. Shuttle service was prompt and friendly, and did not have to wait more than 10-15 minutes for car retrieval and even then, the gentleman on staff apologized for taking so long. Will definitely choose this place again.
 
Verified e-mail Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 minutes
Fair
(October 18, 2012) Fair. I observed other shuttle company came around 4-5 times already but no Dollar a Rent in sight. So it's not that excellent if you are running against time. Staff are not that polite .
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Dollar Airport Parking a FIrst Rate Operation
(October 16, 2012) First time use and I found Dollar to be an excellent operation. From my emial resercaiton to actual parking and the return, everything was clean, efficient,people were polite and friendly, the price is great, it was easy, and it's AMAZINGLY close to La GUARDIA. I will definitely use this service again,& others should have no hesitation in doing so as well.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Quite Satisfactory
(October 9, 2012) We have no complaints about our use of the parking facility.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Dollar
(October 4, 2012) Parked one day and picked up the car the next day. Wait for the shuttle was over 5 minutes both ways. Staff was courteous enough. The car came pretty quickly. Everything was acceptable if not great.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
long wait
(October 2, 2012) long wait
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 minutes
average
(October 2, 2012) I didn't have any problems but the service didn't stand out to me.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
airport parking
(October 2, 2012) I had a very good experience, no problems at all at drop off or pick up. I will use Dollar Rent A Car Parking again.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
What does this mean?
(September 17, 2012) Fast, convenient and courteous. Will be a repeat customer.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
Good for people traveling without children
(September 15, 2012) In total it was an OK, experience. Everything went well, except For the fact that the attendant would not allow us to empty the car near the office. We had to Carry a baby and a car seat and had to manage Two carry ons & and a stroller. No wait for shuttle going to the airport, but when We came back we had to wait 10-15 minutes.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Good Place to leave your Vehicle
(September 15, 2012) Everything was Cool, except the price wasn't what I was expecting to pay. You should state in the app that if you own a SUV that it would be more than what it says it is. The app should have an option to choose what kind of vehicle you own so that way you can determine what will be the total cost for you entire say while your away. Besides that it was pretty cool to land and not have to wait for someone to come pick me up or pay a yellow cab with is pretty costly these days.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
great experience, both ways
(September 15, 2012) both the drop off at the lga dollar and the pick up went so smoothly and the drivers and counter attendants were very polite. nothing but good things to say about this experience!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
car was damaged
(September 15, 2012) Unfortunately when I got back in to get my car, my spoiler from my back window was on my passenger seat This was rather frustrating especially after coming in so late. They took pictures and I left my number, but no one has called me yet which is rather dissapointing. Overall the service and wait were great However this is rather frustrating and would expect something to be done about it. The one gentleman that night said i could probably bring it back down and his manager could fix it. However i live too far for this.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 minutes
ok
(September 15, 2012) ok
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
convienent
(September 15, 2012) Worked well
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Great value
(September 14, 2012) Considering the options for airport parking, this was great! The shuttle wait time was minimal once I remembered that I was supposed to text them when I was ready for pick up! There was a semi-long wait for the car once I had paid the fee, but who knows where they had to go to get my car! Overall would use them again!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Thanks
(September 14, 2012) Happy with service. Will use again.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Perfectly nice experience
(September 14, 2012) They were quick and professional and my car was safe. What more can you ask for? I gave them only 4 stars because I wish it had been a few dollars cheaper.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Great place to park
(September 14, 2012) The facility was actually closer than I originally thought. I left my car with the vallet and proceeded to the desk. Check in was painless and quick. Shuttle was available within moments for a quick ride to the terminal. Upon arrival I simply called the number on my ticket and a shuttle was sent within 10 minutes. A quick ride with a very courteous driver who was happy to help with our bags and our car was available to us within moments. I'll certainly use them again and would happily reccomend them.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
It was great
(September 14, 2012) I would leave my car there again.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
ease and price for parking
(September 14, 2012) excellent
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
Car "lost" in garage
(September 14, 2012) The check in clerk just didn't pay any attention and write ticket for wrong car. Took them 45 minutes to find it as ticket was wrong
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
wait time
(September 10, 2012) Shuttle wait time was not an issue, and staff was polite, however i waited roughly 15 minutes after paying to pick up my car - otherwise your service would have scored higher.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Excellent Experience
(September 6, 2012) The parking experience could not have been better. The staff was friendly, helpful and efficient. The shuttle was there and took us and then when we returned.........immediately. The car was out and ready for us to pick up and in perfect condition. Will repeat next time.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
First time - I will be back
(September 3, 2012) Everything went very smoothly. Thank you for your kid and professional service.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
Check out time
(August 29, 2012) Check out time was after midnight, there was only one worker behind the counter to deal with rental cars and parking. Due to this the check out time wait was about twenty-five to thirty minutes. Other than this the experience was positive.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Dollar Parking Experiencw
(August 27, 2012) First let me say that ALL counter people are pleasant and professional. The shuttle is really not an issue normally. 5 to 10 minutes after you get your luggage. The problem is getting your car after you have given the number at the time of call, in the van on the way over and at payment they still cant get it to you without an additional 10-30 minute wait. They cant find where they park the car!! Its amazing that they dont fill out the location of the car. This has happened on no less then 4 occassions. Each time I hope its going to get better and last week it was only 10 minutes with me being the only person picking up their car. Lastly just a tip a little less colgne on the person picking up my car would help. I drove the entire way home to try and get the smell out. IT was a nice night.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Wanda Brooks customer
(August 24, 2012) I FOUND THE EXPERIENCE pleasent.Everyone was friendly and helpful.The location was close to the Airport.When traveling again I will use Dollar Rent A car again.Lot was clean bathroom was clean also.My car was the way I left it.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
Frustrating
(August 20, 2012) The price and check in process were a breeze, but I waited at the airport for over 45 minutes for a shuttle to go back to their facility to get my car when I arrived back to NY. The phone number to call their office just rang and rang....never answered! Every other rental car company's shuttles passed me about 12 times until the Dollar Rent a Car shuttle FINALLY arrived. The guy behind the counter when I FINALLY got there, made NO apologiy for this either! That was the most frustrtaing parking experience. I had been traveling and up since 5:00 am that morning and just wanted to get my car and leave.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Mostly fine without surprizes
(August 20, 2012) Pretty fast check ins, really speedy checkout
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Happy Customer
(August 18, 2012) Nice and close to airport, wait for shuttle short both ways. Staff very helpful and courteous. Due to flight trouble, had to leave car an additional day, called desk, no problems. Arrived next morning, car up front in no time and we were on our way. Car is in a covered, welll lit, secure location. I would highly recommend Dollar Rent A Car parking.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Great Airport Parking
(August 16, 2012) I was very happy with my experience parking my car at Dollar Rent A Car Airport Parking. The location is very convenient to the airport, the rates are reasonable and the service was excellent, getting me to & from the airport promptly. I will certainly use Dollar again and would recommend it to anyone needing to park their car at LaGuardia Airport.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 minutes
Customer Service dissapointing
(August 15, 2012) They are usually pretty efficient pick me up upon return, however this trip it took 30 minute to pick me up at US Air. (the lot is literally 3 minutes from US Air terminal!) The young lady at the desk made no attempt at any apology or understanding of my frustration, and in fact sort of was rude about the fact that I had sent 2 texts and then called once to check they received them, within that half hour. In addition I was charged for the overtime with no consideration for the delay in pick up and she had my arrival time off and charged me another hour there as well..... Honestly a simple apology would have been nice. She was rude and had no customer service skills.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
from 08.09 thru 08.12.2012
(August 14, 2012) This would be a five-star review except for the fact that one or more of the parking attendants left a lot of grease or oil on driver-side floor mats... thank goodness they were my winter time plastic mats with overflow protection...
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 minutes
Review
(August 11, 2012) Everything went smoothly, staff were polite, we would definitely use this parking lot again
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
good service
(August 8, 2012) very good service to and from airport and car was waiting when we arrived. a little slow on the cashier line to pay. i was 1st on line and the cashier was not there for a few minutes.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Very easy, will use again
(August 7, 2012) Very pleasant experience. Shuttle took only a few minutes outbound and was waiting at the Delta terminal on the return. Price was as advertised.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
Dollar parking
(August 1, 2012) Staff at check in not very friendly, but awesome shuttle bus drivers! Convenient location and car ready for us when we got back. Will definitely use again.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Service
(July 31, 2012) Good service no waiting
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
Good service
(July 30, 2012) Plesant staff. Shuttle took a bit, but landed at a very busy airport time.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
airport parking
(July 28, 2012) 1. 5-10 minutes 2. yes 3. yes 4. nice 5. yes
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
wait time to long
(July 28, 2012) either they were understaffed or there were so many cars to move but we were second in line at th counter and waited over 10min to get the car which i feel in unsatisfactory
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Great for LaGuardia
(July 26, 2012) Close to the airport, and great rates.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
As good as I had hoped
(July 24, 2012) Timely, courteous, well-staffed, attentive and very close to the airport. I could not have asked for more!
Write a Review
Verified stay: These reviews come from customers that have booked a stay through AboutAirportParking.com. We have verified the dates of their stay and their e-mail address. These reviews have the most weight in our ranking system.

Verified e-mail address: These reviews come from users that claim to have parking at the location, but did not book through AboutAirportParking.com so we are unable to verify their stay. We have, however, verified their e-mail address.

Unverified review: These reviews are from customers submitted prior to our verification process. We have applied measures to make sure they are genuine reviews, but these reviews carry minimal weight in our ranking system.