Search:

Thrifty Airport Parking Portland PDX Reviews

Thrifty Airport Parking Portland PDX
10800 NE Holman
Portland, OR
(888) 634-7275


based on 472 reviews
Reviewers' Average Shuttle Wait:
Less than 5 minutes
based on 180 reviews
Daily Drive-up Rate Online Rate You Save
Outdoor Self Park$9.95$8.9510%
 
 
$53.70 Weekly: Outdoor Self Park

 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
The only way to go!
(October 24, 2014) We were so happy that we decided to go this route and we will use Thrifty next time around!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
satisfied customer
(October 20, 2014) I was satisfied. The man who took us to the airport "wildman" was very nice, helpful, courteous. But the man who drove us from the airport to the lot unfortunately, did not know anything about providing good customer service. He was rude, demanding, and not helpful at all. He obviously was from a different culture, but his employer, (Thrifty), should do a better job training their employees. Check in/out was a snap, and everything else was fine, no problems. And the price reasonable.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
October 10-October 14, 2014
(October 17, 2014) I reserved a space for parking while I was gone for five days. When I arrived prior to my departure at Thrifty Airport Parking on Friday, October 10, the lot was full and the attendant was frustrated. He assigned me to a spot normally reserved for rental cars since I had a prepaid reservation. Upon my return the shuttle driver commented that I was parked in a space reserved for rental vehicles (through no fault of mine). Other than the idea that the lot was overbooked, I had a good experience with Thrifty Airport Parking. All the staff and drivers were friendly and helpful.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Feedback
(October 14, 2014) Excellent service.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
parking
(October 14, 2014) 2nd time we have used Thrifty Parking, and noth times it was great. Will continue to use it. Excellent.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Excellent safe worry free parking
(October 13, 2014) I was gone for just over a week and did not even have to think about my car. It was a very safe and worry free lot. Shuttle drivers were great and drove very safely. The guys that checked me out were very friendly and professional. Will yes Thrifty again in the future. Will highly recommend to others.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
A good deal!
(October 1, 2014) Our experience with Thrifty Parking in Portland, Oregon was excellent. Timely, efficient, helpful explanation and friendly shuttle drivers.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
very happy
(September 22, 2014) very happy with service.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Very Good Bargain
(September 21, 2014) Our family has taken the HUT for years when travelling back+forth from Salem or Corvallis to PDX. For a recent trip, I priced parking at Thrifty vs. HUT and for us, the difference was well worth it. For less money, we got the convenience of having our own car, ready at our own time.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Saftey
(September 11, 2014) Being taken directly to my car and having the shuttle drive put my bag in my trunk and wait for me to get in my car was great. I felt safe and secure. I got in last at night and was alone so that made a world of difference to me.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
service
(September 1, 2014) Very good n friendly service
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
quick;
(September 1, 2014) quick; and cost effective
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Fast and easy
(August 21, 2014) I am a disabled flyer with a service dog. Thrifty made everything about this trip easy. The shuttle came in the parking lot soon after I got my bags out of the car; on my return the shuttle showed up without my having to call; and the drivers on both ends were upbeat and helpful. Thanks Thrifty for making my way easier.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Great Long-term Parking Choice!
(August 21, 2014) We had to leave our car for 8 days and were frankly looking for the least expensive option. With the coupon that we found online the parking at Thrifty quite reasonable. The parking spaces were a little tight, but the lot was very secure, and there was no wait for the shuttle. The evening shuttle driver (I wish I knew her name) was wonderful. You could tell she loved her job, and she was super friendly and courteous and helped us with our luggage without us even asking. She should be commended for the way she treats your customers.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Parking
(August 19, 2014) Excellent!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
good but hard to find before the sun rises
(August 12, 2014) Need to mark the entrance better and need to tell folks where to pick up the shuttle when they get back to Portland, but other than that I would go here again
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Great Driver
(July 31, 2014) Excellent driver with good personality. Very helpful!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
coming and going
(July 27, 2014) Almost anyone can drive a van but it takes a special type of person to put up with the variety of people coming and going at an airport...Both of our drivers demonstrated the qualities that show they are really "people" people. From pick up to drop off they were great! Will stay with Thrifty just because of the quality of people they employ.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
good
(July 23, 2014) It was good
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Thrifty portland pdx parking
(July 23, 2014) everything was great.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Second Timers
(July 21, 2014) This was our second time using this service. I will gladly recommend it to everyone.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Positive Experience
(July 8, 2014) Very short wait for shuttle both to and from PDX. Have used Thrifty Parking before and will use it again. Wish that there could be a special rate for one to two months of parking.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Great service and parking.
(June 25, 2014) Short wait, courteous staff, easy checkout, in general a pleasant experience. I will use Thrifty Airport Parking for my next flight.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
Thanks
(June 25, 2014) Over all we were well pleased with you. We came in to PDX at 1 AM and waited a bit. Wasn't sure what to do. Our driver was great and very helpful since we were all (10) very tired. Thanks for make it easy to park and travel. We will definitely use you again. Slane family from McMinnville, OR
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
The Best Ever!
(June 16, 2014) The service from these folks was quick and friendly. I was treated as if I was family. What more can I say?
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Courtesy driver very bad
(June 15, 2014) The courtesy driver that picked us up at the airport was the worst we have ever had there. He never spoke to us , did not help with bags, did not ask if we were parked or renting a car. Did not offer to take us to our car. He pulled up in front and said here we are. His name was Hussan. I have parked at Thrifty many, many times and have never had an experience like this.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Parking at Portland Thrifty lot.
(June 12, 2014) I was pleased with shuttle service, courteous drivers were on time. However I was not charged the agreed upon discounted rate on my reservation I had originally been given. Please check on why! Gerald Brandsness
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Excellent airport parking service
(June 4, 2014) We have used Thrifty Airport Parking several times and have never had any issues. The parking lot is secure and well lit, the staff very courteous and the shuttle service is always on time. We will continue to use Thrifty for our airport parking needs.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
great
(May 24, 2014) everything was great
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Shuttle
(May 19, 2014) Drivers very helpful and courteous.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Most excellent
(May 15, 2014) We had no wait at all when we got to the parking lot. The whole process was very easy. When we arrived home, we only waited at the airport for a couple of minutes. The drivers were very friendly and pleasant.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
Great Service
(May 10, 2014) This is such an easy, convenient place to park when I have to travel. You get picked up and dropped off right at your car. The drivers are helpful and very courteous. The wait at the airport usually very short and you're quickly headed home!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Would recommend it to others.
(May 3, 2014) We only had to wait a couple of minutes. We felt the car was secure. Everyone was very nice. My only bad comment is that the parking spaces were very small so it took us some time to find a space where a big vehicle had not taken up more then one space.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Service
(April 26, 2014) We were not sure where the car was parked when we returned, but the driver was very kind and patient with us to find my car. Good Service
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Rev.
(April 21, 2014) I'd highly recommend using your service to anyone. It is so easy to use, competitively priced, the shuttle drivers extremely courteous and helpful and the speed of exiting the lot was unbelievably fast. Keep up the good work.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Thrifty Parking
(April 17, 2014) Whether flying out of PDX or Seattle, we always use Thrifty Airport Parking, the convenient locations and good people drivers have always worked for us.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Wonderful experience
(April 12, 2014) Great service. Will stay here again. People very helpful
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Inexpensive, convenient and secure parking
(April 11, 2014) I would highly recommend Thrifty Airport Parking at Portland PDX. It's extremely convenient, less expensive than the PDX lot and is a secure parking area.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Owner
(April 10, 2014) My car was in same conditions that I left in your lot. Your staff was courteous however, she had little trouble of figuring out E- mail reservations. Shuttle was surprisingly timely for departure. No problems at all, Thank you.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Parking
(April 1, 2014) all around great deal. Service is good. Make your reservation on line to be guaranteed a spot. Would be nice if they issued airline miles.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Our Thrifty Experience
(March 27, 2014) We were tired from our long day. The weather was not hospitable. The shuttle came quickly and our car was exactly the way we left it. It only took a second to load our things into the car being we were dropped off at our auto. We drove to the checkout window, our wait was minimal, paid and off we went. From the airport to checkout at Thrifty was less than 20 minutes. Good job. Thanks Guys!!!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
excellent
(March 23, 2014) Great service. Will use this again.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
parking
(March 10, 2014) stay was good
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Great service
(February 26, 2014) Outstanding service, definitely will use again!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Fantastic even in horrible weather!
(February 11, 2014) We pulled in during one of the worst snow events of the season - the shuttle was there almost instantly and the driver was extremely helpful getting our luggage - and us - across the ice into the van. On our return, the return driver was just as helpful and the cashier was as well. We would do it again - only hopefully without the snow and ice!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Don't know you wantS58AW
(January 1, 2014) Everything went well, fast and great to be back in Oregon.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Parking
(December 30, 2013) Always been happy with the parking service here.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Superior Service - 2nd to none
(December 11, 2013) When we arrived, Dave met us at our car, quickly helped us transition into the shuttle and provided us with helpful pointers for navigating the airport/airline. He was friendly with my children and eased their minds about their first flight - pleasant, knowledgable, and a complete delight to work with. From here on out, we will always choose Thrifty for all our airport parking needs. Thank you.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Great service!
(November 15, 2013) I was impressed both ways by quick pickup and with the help upon returning to my car with a dead battery. thanks!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
perfect service
(November 15, 2013) always a pleasure doing business with you
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Great Experience
(November 12, 2013) Auto secure and shuttle picked us up promptly
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
It's a place to park
(November 12, 2013) We use Thrifty exclusively for parking our car when traveling. It is easy to get in and out of and close to the freeway. The vans are normally frequent and the drivers normally courteous and helpful. I had signed up for Thrifty's frequent user card before this last trip. It did save me some money but the number assigned to me was not found by the attendant and took quite a while for her to find my info. The driver on the last trip made no effort to help anyone. He sat and listened to the radio and didn't look to see if anyone at the other end of the van pick-up area was waiting. He just drove right on by after picking us and one other couple up at the far end. If you were from out-of-town you might not know the ins and outs of the situation at the airport. All in all, it's a place to park your car.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
No problems
(November 6, 2013) Good experience
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Fantastic
(November 2, 2013) This was a wonderful experience and a great value! I will use your service EVERY time I fly out of PDX.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
airport parking
(October 30, 2013) The shuttle actually came as soon as I parked and the driver helped me load my suitcases and was very nice. He also gave me instruction on where to go pick up the shuttle when I returned to Portland. Upon my return the shuttle driver showed up within minutes and he also dropped me off at my car and helped load my bags. Over all a great experience.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Thrifty Airport Parking
(October 9, 2013) The price was great. The shuttle picked us up fast and delivered us to the airport quickly. When we got back, a Thrift shuttle was already waiting so it was easy to get back to our vehicle. The only problem was that it was way too packed. The parking spots are small. There were very few spots open and what were open were too small for a vehicle to park in due to the cars on the sides parking over the yellow lines. The shuttle driver had to help us park as we squeezed a minivan in between two SUVs. Would have given a 5 star if the parking spots were not so few and far between and small.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Efficient and friendly staff
(October 6, 2013) Easy to use service. Convenient and budget friendly.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
No wait. Very convenient
(October 4, 2013) I'll never use the Econo lot again! Great service.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Happy with the experience
(October 1, 2013) The booking process was very simple. The drop off was effortless. The pick up process was fast and efficient. The price was better than I had expected. I feel the whole process worked as I had expected with the added benefit of good people.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
Some issues with pick up at PDX
(September 26, 2013) I have had a couple of incidents with only one driver, that basically arrives at PDX and just drives on through without stopping. When the area is full of other vehicles, he still has room to stop, but, everyone is scrambling to get to their shuttle. Just because he is empty, and there has not been a call to pick up, since he made the drive, why not wait 5 minutes. I was standing right there and trying to see where he would park. When I called and he returned and I said what had happened, he told me that it was MY responsibility to "get his attention"!! I travel alone, with 2 or more bags that I need to get to his vehicle....despite that, I have continued to do business with you and am very happy with the service, timing, and parking safety. One other thing, this week I did call the number on my card and could not get through. As a customer, I don't mind waiting 15 minutes and not calling if I know a shuttle is coming and will park for a few minutes so I can move down to them. Thank you!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Convenient and Efficient
(September 24, 2013) The experience with Thrifty Airport Parking at PDX was very pleasant. The driver was efficient, helpful, and friendly. I will recommend your service to my friends. Thanks.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Wonderful service
(September 18, 2013) I commend the people at Thrifty Airport Parking. A shuttle was standing by when I arrived to catch my flight, and I was able to get another shuttle within 3 minutes of my arrival at the transportation island at the airport after my return flight. The drivers were both courteous and helpful. I highly recommend! --Tom
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Great find!
(September 7, 2013) I am very happy I stumbled upon Thrifty Airport Parking at PDX. I have previously used the Blue Lot at Economy Parking, but will not go back. When I arrived to park my car, the Shuttle followed me to my parking spot and the driver handed me a card with the location and took me directly to PDX. When I got back to PDX after my trip, I just missed the shuttle, but another one was there within 5 minutes. I handed the driver the card with my car's location and he took me right to my car. There were no long waits or long walks dragging luggage to catch the shuttle.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Friendly service
(September 6, 2013) The shuttle drivers are friendly and courteous. Coming back from the airport,and this being our first time using thrifty parking, we went with the crowd and off loaded at the building. After unloading all our bags and facing the daunting task of hiking into parking with too many bags the driver said he was happy to take us out to the lot and promptly reloaded our bags. Having forgotten space number our driver happily and willingly drove through the lot looking for our car. That is good service. Satisfying our needs rather than strictly following procedure is good customer service. Solving our problem is excellent service. I highly recommend using thrifty for long term airport parking.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
No problems, will use them again...
(September 6, 2013) Everything was great ... no problems at all... Thank you..
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Great Experience
(August 28, 2013) This was my first time using Thrifty's services and I'll definitely be using them again! I had a great experience, easy to understand directions and very friendly and helpful staff! Best experience with rental and overnight stay I have ever had! Thank you Thrifty for making this the best experience and mini vacation ever!!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
No problems
(August 21, 2013) Courteous staff and good service.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Good Service
(August 12, 2013) This is the second time we have used Thrifty Aiport Parking for PDX and we plan to use it again next time. It is very simple to use and gets us to the airport on time.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
The way to park!
(August 6, 2013) When I took vacation on the East Coast, I was concerned about leaving my car at the airport due to the hefty fees. After searching online, I found that Thrifty offered airport parking. It was awesome and super easy. We parked and the shuttle took us to the airport. I was concerned about our late arrival coming back into town, but the shuttle was there in less than 5 mins! It was truly hassel free. I think I will be leaving my car with them from now on when I travel!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
PDX 7-2013
(July 19, 2013) S always picked up at car and returned to car. Wait for the shuttle on return was 10 minutes
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Very Convenient No-Hassle Parking
(July 10, 2013) I parked at the Thrifty PDX lot over the busy July 4th holiday weekend. The lot was conveniently located and easy to find. Shuttle bus arrived before I even unloaded my luggage. Very courteous driver. Quick ride to airport. Same good experience upon return - short wait for shuttle bus, courteous driver, quick trip to parking lot, drop-off directly at my car and speedy check out. Only complaint is that some larger vehicles "encroached" on adjacent parking spaces, so that even my small car would not fit. Otherwise, a good experience. Will park there again.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Curtious and fast
(July 3, 2013) Both directions were great! Got early morning drop off, never had to wait for shuttle!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Great Service
(July 2, 2013) I appreciated the driver picking up/dropping off at my car and arriving at the designated times. I like the ease of reserving online.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Parking & waiting for shuttle
(July 2, 2013) The parking area is clean, well light, secure and our car was in its original position when we get back a week later. We are totally satisfy. The only thing is that the parking space are tight or too close to each other. Otherwise, I would give it a 5 star.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Excellent service
(June 17, 2013) Minimal waiting time and had a very pleasant driver who accommodated everyone with friendliness and helpfulness. Would definitely use services again.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Ms
(June 13, 2013) I have only positive things to say about this parking lot and their staff. The driver was awesome, polite and lifted all our bags; we had five people in our party. The driver came to us as we parked so we had no wait. The price was very reasonable and we booked online and received a discount.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Best Parking at PDX
(June 7, 2013) I appreciate the value and quality of this parking facility. The drivers are always very helpful. I enjoy visiting with Wildman--he always remembers me and my wife. We would not park anywhere else at PDX. But, I am always concerned that the lot will be full when I arrive. It is very popular,
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
Great place, Safe parking
(June 3, 2013) Iv'e been parking there for many years, even during my working years. Friendly people and secure lot. Thank you
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
great service from the drivers
(June 1, 2013) Drivers were friendly and helpful but I paid more than the reservation said I would so that was disappointing.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
may pdx parking
(May 25, 2013) being picked up at car and returned to it is GREAT
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Great employees
(May 21, 2013) Hello, our shuttle driver was THE best! Professional, humorous and helpful. Great job :o)
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Best parking for Portland Airport
(May 16, 2013) The shuttle driver had pulled up and waiting to take my luggage before I even opened the trunk. Amazing quality, timeliness and friendly. When I returned it was VERY nice I did not have to find a phone number to call and let them know I am ready. The wait was very minimal (less than 5 minutes). Same servie with great quality, timeliness and very friendly. Their rates are VERY competitive! You definitely want to consider parking here for your future travels.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Good parking
(May 14, 2013) I don't fly as much as I used to but my son does and we both use Thrifty parking all the time. This trip, our driver was EXCELLENT and loaded and unloaded our bags. The return, the bus was full so we had to wait for another one. In that case, the driver was NOT as helpful and offered no assistance with our bags. I will still continue to use Thrifty. This time you changed your procedure in that a deposit was requested when I reserved, which is OK. I understand. You used to offer AAA discounts but I guess you don't any longer. All in all, my experience is good and I will continue to use. Probably again next month.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Great Service
(May 14, 2013) I have parked at Thrifty many times over the course of several years. There were a couple of bumpy service experiences due to my late arrival times. I learned the protocol for late hour arrival and since the service has been excellent! I appreciate the quick response, friendly personnel, and easy location. Thank you!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Easy Peasy Parking
(May 13, 2013) First time parking at Thrifty Airport Parking, but it won't be the last. Lot was very easy to locate. Price was competitive. Appreciate 24-hour shuttle service since red eyes are a flight preference. Check-in and check-out couldn't have been any easier. All in all, I was very pleased with the experience and would recommend Thrifty to anyone.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 minutes
dirty car
(May 12, 2013) the only problem I had was my car was clean when I parked it and extremely dirty when I got home. I take pride I my vehicle and most likely wont use you again
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Thrifty Shines Above
(May 1, 2013) I always use Thrifty Airport Parking for my shorter traveled trips (less than 7 days). Their service is top notched from the time you arrive, up to when you are dropped off at the Airport. I never wait more than 5-10 minutes on either end. Their shuttle drivers are courteous, helpful and very professional. Being a single business woman, I feel safe and looked after (patroling their lot frequently). They not only provide parking but car rental, 24x7 maintenance (oil change, car jumps, flat tire, etc.). They can pretty much assist you with any car service except body damage work. The only downside is they have become very popular, they need to increase their parking lot size. Add more spaces. The last two times I have used them, I was lucky to find a parking space. On the flip side, if no space is available, they will valet park so you can leave your keys with them and get on your way. Overall, I have been very pleased with their customer service and the cleaniless of their facility.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
thrifty
(April 22, 2013) The ride to the airport on departure was as fast as could be. The shuttle was right behind us as we parked. We waited a few minutes for it on arrival home, but not too bad. Overall, the service is excellent.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Very Pleased
(April 21, 2013) Despite having cars backed up all over the place, the staff sprang into action when I arrived and valeted my car. I was pleased with the offered cleaning and oil change. I do wish they would have reset my oil gauge setting in the car - but maybe they were not aware it needs to be manually reset.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Good
(April 20, 2013) Everything went smoothly. Couldn't have asked for it anything better.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
4-16
(April 18, 2013) Driver was friendly-- talked about Boston-Took me right to car, as always. Probably 90th time have parked at Thrifty PDX
 
Verified e-mail Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Great place to park
(March 18, 2013) Wait time was minimal. Close to airport. Easy in and out. Staff was helpful.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
Travelers
(November 30, 2012) Thrifty has never failed us in terms of the safety of our vehicle. The driver both ways was polite and helpful.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
PDX to ORD Nov.16-27
(November 28, 2012) I have been traveling back and forth between Chicago and Portland for one and half years. An office friend recommended I save time and money by using the services of Thrifty, about six months ago. I can say for sure, it has been at least six months of savings I have foregone. The service you provide, the friendliness of staff, the secure location for my vehicle, the speed of retrieval are all amazingly responsive and efficient. I went back to my friend and complained why she had not insisted on me using Thrifty sooner- I wish I had. Thank you for protecting my vehicle and my money.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Good service, timely shuttle, etc.
(November 27, 2012) I had a really good experience with Thrifty parking at PDX over Thanksgiving of 2012. Never used a parking service at PDX before, so I was nervous to try it, and to make the reservation through aboutairparking.com. But it all worked beautifully, really easy for my wife and daughter to drop off the car and get shuttled to the terminal, and then easy for me to pick it up on the way back. The driver of the shuttle was super helpful, and I felt embarrassed that I had no cash to tip her (note to self and others: bring singles, and tip the driver). Overall, a good experience, and I'd recommend it, with the caveat that it was only one experience and I've not yet tried another PDX lot.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Good experience
(November 23, 2012) We were happy with your service. Everything went well and it's nice to just get to your car and go home and not have to bother someone to come pick you up.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Unepected Assistance
(November 21, 2012) Everything went fine, just as it has for the past 12 years, until I found that my car wouldn't start. I walked over to the waiting lounge and was met by two very capable workers who asked what they could do to help. I told them and one went to get a jumpstart device and walked back to my car with me. On the second try my car started. My was I glad! I offered to pay and they said that the service was gratis. So I carefully drove to the exit (I was afraid that my car would die on me) and paid my discounted parking fee and went on my way. Thank you for your great service.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Good experience
(October 24, 2012) No problems. Our third time using Thrifty and we have had good experiences with the parking and the shuttle every time.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 minutes
Shuttle wait time at airport
(October 23, 2012) The wait at the airport for the shuttle to pick up customers way a little long. The shuttle that was at the airport was full of customers. When the second shuttle arrived that shuttle was full when all the remaining customers got on the shuttle. I feel Thrifty should have two shuttles arrive at the same time to have all the customers on the shuttles at the same time. Overall a very good experience with Thrifty Parking.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Have no idea what this means!
(October 21, 2012) Although we had made reservations approx 2 months in advance, there was only one very tight space for us to park. We had a pickup and it took some maneuvering to park. We were advised about valet parking but only on leaving was it mentioned that the valet parking would not be charged. On leaving we had to wait approx 10 - 15 min to leave as someone held up the line to load something into their vehicle. Seems like they could have been pulled out of the line and not kept people waiting.
Write a Review
Verified stay: These reviews come from customers that have booked a stay through AboutAirportParking.com. We have verified the dates of their stay and their e-mail address. These reviews have the most weight in our ranking system.

Verified e-mail address: These reviews come from users that claim to have parking at the location, but did not book through AboutAirportParking.com so we are unable to verify their stay. We have, however, verified their e-mail address.

Unverified review: These reviews are from customers submitted prior to our verification process. We have applied measures to make sure they are genuine reviews, but these reviews carry minimal weight in our ranking system.