Search:

Thrifty Airport Parking Portland PDX Reviews

Thrifty Airport Parking Portland PDX
10800 NE Holman
Portland, OR
(888) 634-7275


based on 502 reviews
Reviewers' Average Shuttle Wait:
Less than 5 minutes
based on 210 reviews
Daily Drive-up Rate Online Rate You Save
Outdoor Self Park$10.50$9.995%
 
 
$57.99 Weekly: Outdoor Self Park

 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Great service
(June 24, 2015) Easy, prompt, friendly & helpful shuttle bus drivers.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Worked out just fine
(June 24, 2015) Parked my car for 3 days. All was well. Shuttles were fast. On the return the shuttle was FULL the driver immediately called for another.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Quick and easy
(June 22, 2015) We were very pleased with the speed and courteousness of the driver. He (Dennis) picked us up from our car with no waiting. We were at the airport early and were dropped off right at our airline. Return was just as convenient with no waiting time for the shuttle at all. Very reasonable prices and excellent service. Will definitely be a return customer.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Some Confusion
(May 17, 2015) I did not notice any place where your procedures for a person parking and paying for your service is explained. Not using your service before, I had to just guess on what to do and finally ask the bus drivers how to proceed.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Great Service, Great People, Especially the Cashier on the Lot
(May 9, 2015) Theresa was right there with the bus, as soon as I pulled in to my parking spot. I'm serious, it wasn't even ten seconds. The only drawback to this episode is that I gave the cashier a hard time, paying. I came in a day early, and they charged me for it. They were TOTALLY in the right, but me, being the idiot customer, wasn't thinking properly. The poor cashier tried to explain to me, but I was having none of it. It was about a mile away that I understood what he was talking about, and I felt like a fool. The drawback to all of this is that I tried calling, several times, to get an apology to him. I spent about twenty minutes on the phone, trying to get a hold of someone, to pass the message along. This was a problem of my own making, so I'm not complaining, at all. I still need to get word back to the man whom I was so rude to. :-( Other than that, the pick up at the airport was smooth and quick. All the people I met there, even the cashier whom I gave a hard time to, were very polite and professional.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
We will continue using Thrifty
(April 29, 2015) Great service.Picked us up immediately. There were more people on the way back ,so it was slower on the drop off, but it was done very well.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Short wait and helpful driver
(April 26, 2015) The wait was short and the drivers helpful.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Quick and friendly
(March 29, 2015) The entire process worked well. The staff both going and coming were friendly. The shuttle was waiting both going and on return. With a reservation, the check-in and check-out process was as simple as any other parking lot. I would definitely consider using Thrifty again.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
Thrifty Review
(March 28, 2015) When I received my Reservation Confirmation it did not state where in the lot to park, that a shuttle would come pick us up at our vehicle or that we needed to keep the little paper with the parking space number on it for the return. I was told to park in a different spot by Thrifty staff (in the far back corner of 5 he lot). Walked to the shuttle with other travelers that waited longer than us to find an irritated driver who had to drive us back to our vehicles. When I returned I still had the paper. The driver was very kind and explained what I needed to do next. I went to check out and was asked for my credit card. Luckily, I was paying with cash - she tried charging for the full amount even though I have her a copy of the reservation. Questioned me and was a bit rude. High point? We only waited at the airport for about 10 minutes!
 
Verified e-mail Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Better service than last time.
(March 28, 2015) I had such crappy service from the Thrifty counter upon my last usage, I swithched to a new lot. I tried this lot again, and the check in and check out was MUCH better. Managementt seems to have fired the crappy afternoon employees who treated their clients like garbage.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Great Long Term Parking
(March 8, 2015) It was excellent. I would define try consider using Thrifty for long term parking again.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Will park here again
(February 19, 2015) Our second time using Thirfty airport parking and we will definitely park here again! Fast shuttles and reasonable fees.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Service
(February 8, 2015) Good excellent price for long term parking near PDX
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
polite and on time
(February 7, 2015) Our shuttle drive was waiting when we arrived at the lot and promptly took us to the airport and on our return pick us up within 5 minutes of calling.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Great parking place
(January 21, 2015) No need to call for the shuttle with Thrifty. Average of 2-3 minutes waiting time for the shuttle both ways over time over 5+ times parking there. Employees staffed at the site 24-7 makes for comforting security. Competitive price, no need to try anywhere else.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Great experience
(January 5, 2015) What an easy way to park and fly!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Always great parking at Thrifty PDX
(December 4, 2014) Our driver Dave is always helpful and friendly. We leave our car at thrifty knowing it will be safe and ready upon our return.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Made it simple
(November 28, 2014) Nice to know we would not be dragging anyone out late at night to come get us. Our flight was delayed, so having our car waiting there made it simple.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
shuttle drivers
(November 18, 2014) Helpful and pleasant and cordial Shuttle drivers
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Terrific service
(November 13, 2014) Very good experience. Shuttle bus was there when I entered lot. Dave, the driver helped load my things, as well as unload at curbside. Returning at a late hour, the shuttle bus was right there at arrivals. Dave again helped load and unload and was very courteous.. Thanks Dave and Thrifty. Great job!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
ELP TRIP
(November 10, 2014) Hospitable drivers, Thanks for the transportation to/from airport and good rate..
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Parking Service
(November 10, 2014) We made reservations to park our vehicle while away to Hawaii. Upon arrival to the lot we parked our car in the designated are and the shuttle van was there to pick us up to take us to the airport. The driver took care of loading our luggage after making sure that we had boarded the shuttle safely. Upon arrival to the Airport he then made sure that we disembarked safely and then unloaded our luggage for us. Upon our return the shuttle was just pulling up to the pick up location when we arrived with our baggage and once again made sure we were on board safely and then loaded our bags. Upon arrival back to the lot he made sure that our we disembarked safely and provided our luggage for us and in fact loaded into our car for us. The amount we were quoted for our parking was exactly what we had to pay. I am extremely impressed with the level of service and will highly recommended them to my friends. We will most definitely use this parking service again.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Great service!
(November 9, 2014) Drivers coming and going were VERY customer focused. Check in was speedy, as was check out. Thank you!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Parking Experience Thrifty Portland PDX
(November 7, 2014) Lighting was not good at the entrance to the parking lot. Finding the exit was a bit of a challenge. The only space available was under a tree losing it's leaves. Made a real mess of our car while parked for 5 days, and difficult to roll and load luggage through the piles of wet leaves. There was no attempt to clean the leaves up while we were away, so arriving was more difficult than departing. I was able to hand my iPhone when paying, and they pulled up a bar code for my reservation and were able to quickly bill me exactly what I was quoted less my deposit. Payment was quick and efficient.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
PARKING
(November 6, 2014) Great service every time we book with Thrifty! Would love to find more coupons however :)
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
parked car rode bus
(November 4, 2014) Very good experience!!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
It was a nice trip
(November 4, 2014) I booked parking at thrifty and I am glad I did. The shuttle picked me up with no wait and Every thing went as planned.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
way to go!
(November 2, 2014) Thank you! All was great!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Very convenient and quick
(October 31, 2014) Very convenient and quick shuttle service to and from airport. Spaces seemed small and I had two cars parked super close to my car on both sides making it very difficult to get in my car without damaging the door of the car next to me. It could be some people just don't know how to park.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Safe and Friendly
(October 28, 2014) we left our car here for about 2this weeks. the people were very nice and helpful. the zhuttles came straigjt to the car( to pick us up and drop us off). the car was in great condition and the drivers from the shuttles were very helpful and funny. great place to leave your car. it will be safe and taken car of. will always leave my car here
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
The only way to go!
(October 24, 2014) We were so happy that we decided to go this route and we will use Thrifty next time around!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
satisfied customer
(October 20, 2014) I was satisfied. The man who took us to the airport "wildman" was very nice, helpful, courteous. But the man who drove us from the airport to the lot unfortunately, did not know anything about providing good customer service. He was rude, demanding, and not helpful at all. He obviously was from a different culture, but his employer, (Thrifty), should do a better job training their employees. Check in/out was a snap, and everything else was fine, no problems. And the price reasonable.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
October 10-October 14, 2014
(October 17, 2014) I reserved a space for parking while I was gone for five days. When I arrived prior to my departure at Thrifty Airport Parking on Friday, October 10, the lot was full and the attendant was frustrated. He assigned me to a spot normally reserved for rental cars since I had a prepaid reservation. Upon my return the shuttle driver commented that I was parked in a space reserved for rental vehicles (through no fault of mine). Other than the idea that the lot was overbooked, I had a good experience with Thrifty Airport Parking. All the staff and drivers were friendly and helpful.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Feedback
(October 14, 2014) Excellent service.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
parking
(October 14, 2014) 2nd time we have used Thrifty Parking, and noth times it was great. Will continue to use it. Excellent.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Excellent safe worry free parking
(October 13, 2014) I was gone for just over a week and did not even have to think about my car. It was a very safe and worry free lot. Shuttle drivers were great and drove very safely. The guys that checked me out were very friendly and professional. Will yes Thrifty again in the future. Will highly recommend to others.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Not bad
(October 6, 2014) Thrifty has a large offsite parking area that is easily accessible and has regular shuttles to and from the airport. Their rates are the lowest I could find. The lot is fenced, but not covered. We left our car for 5 days and found it very dirty and covered with falling leaves and twigs. I guess you get what you pay for. If you want inexpensive parking use them. If you want a clean vehicle when you return, find a covered lot.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
A good deal!
(October 1, 2014) Our experience with Thrifty Parking in Portland, Oregon was excellent. Timely, efficient, helpful explanation and friendly shuttle drivers.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
very happy
(September 22, 2014) very happy with service.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Very Good Bargain
(September 21, 2014) Our family has taken the HUT for years when travelling back+forth from Salem or Corvallis to PDX. For a recent trip, I priced parking at Thrifty vs. HUT and for us, the difference was well worth it. For less money, we got the convenience of having our own car, ready at our own time.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Saftey
(September 11, 2014) Being taken directly to my car and having the shuttle drive put my bag in my trunk and wait for me to get in my car was great. I felt safe and secure. I got in last at night and was alone so that made a world of difference to me.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
service
(September 1, 2014) Very good n friendly service
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
quick;
(September 1, 2014) quick; and cost effective
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Fast and easy
(August 21, 2014) I am a disabled flyer with a service dog. Thrifty made everything about this trip easy. The shuttle came in the parking lot soon after I got my bags out of the car; on my return the shuttle showed up without my having to call; and the drivers on both ends were upbeat and helpful. Thanks Thrifty for making my way easier.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Great Long-term Parking Choice!
(August 21, 2014) We had to leave our car for 8 days and were frankly looking for the least expensive option. With the coupon that we found online the parking at Thrifty quite reasonable. The parking spaces were a little tight, but the lot was very secure, and there was no wait for the shuttle. The evening shuttle driver (I wish I knew her name) was wonderful. You could tell she loved her job, and she was super friendly and courteous and helped us with our luggage without us even asking. She should be commended for the way she treats your customers.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Parking
(August 19, 2014) Excellent!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
good but hard to find before the sun rises
(August 12, 2014) Need to mark the entrance better and need to tell folks where to pick up the shuttle when they get back to Portland, but other than that I would go here again
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Great Driver
(July 31, 2014) Excellent driver with good personality. Very helpful!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
coming and going
(July 27, 2014) Almost anyone can drive a van but it takes a special type of person to put up with the variety of people coming and going at an airport...Both of our drivers demonstrated the qualities that show they are really "people" people. From pick up to drop off they were great! Will stay with Thrifty just because of the quality of people they employ.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
good
(July 23, 2014) It was good
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Thrifty portland pdx parking
(July 23, 2014) everything was great.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Second Timers
(July 21, 2014) This was our second time using this service. I will gladly recommend it to everyone.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Positive Experience
(July 8, 2014) Very short wait for shuttle both to and from PDX. Have used Thrifty Parking before and will use it again. Wish that there could be a special rate for one to two months of parking.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Great service and parking.
(June 25, 2014) Short wait, courteous staff, easy checkout, in general a pleasant experience. I will use Thrifty Airport Parking for my next flight.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
Thanks
(June 25, 2014) Over all we were well pleased with you. We came in to PDX at 1 AM and waited a bit. Wasn't sure what to do. Our driver was great and very helpful since we were all (10) very tired. Thanks for make it easy to park and travel. We will definitely use you again. Slane family from McMinnville, OR
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
The Best Ever!
(June 16, 2014) The service from these folks was quick and friendly. I was treated as if I was family. What more can I say?
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Courtesy driver very bad
(June 15, 2014) The courtesy driver that picked us up at the airport was the worst we have ever had there. He never spoke to us , did not help with bags, did not ask if we were parked or renting a car. Did not offer to take us to our car. He pulled up in front and said here we are. His name was Hussan. I have parked at Thrifty many, many times and have never had an experience like this.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Parking at Portland Thrifty lot.
(June 12, 2014) I was pleased with shuttle service, courteous drivers were on time. However I was not charged the agreed upon discounted rate on my reservation I had originally been given. Please check on why! Gerald Brandsness
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Excellent airport parking service
(June 4, 2014) We have used Thrifty Airport Parking several times and have never had any issues. The parking lot is secure and well lit, the staff very courteous and the shuttle service is always on time. We will continue to use Thrifty for our airport parking needs.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
great
(May 24, 2014) everything was great
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Shuttle
(May 19, 2014) Drivers very helpful and courteous.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Most excellent
(May 15, 2014) We had no wait at all when we got to the parking lot. The whole process was very easy. When we arrived home, we only waited at the airport for a couple of minutes. The drivers were very friendly and pleasant.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
Great Service
(May 10, 2014) This is such an easy, convenient place to park when I have to travel. You get picked up and dropped off right at your car. The drivers are helpful and very courteous. The wait at the airport usually very short and you're quickly headed home!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Would recommend it to others.
(May 3, 2014) We only had to wait a couple of minutes. We felt the car was secure. Everyone was very nice. My only bad comment is that the parking spaces were very small so it took us some time to find a space where a big vehicle had not taken up more then one space.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Service
(April 26, 2014) We were not sure where the car was parked when we returned, but the driver was very kind and patient with us to find my car. Good Service
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Rev.
(April 21, 2014) I'd highly recommend using your service to anyone. It is so easy to use, competitively priced, the shuttle drivers extremely courteous and helpful and the speed of exiting the lot was unbelievably fast. Keep up the good work.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Thrifty Parking
(April 17, 2014) Whether flying out of PDX or Seattle, we always use Thrifty Airport Parking, the convenient locations and good people drivers have always worked for us.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Wonderful experience
(April 12, 2014) Great service. Will stay here again. People very helpful
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Inexpensive, convenient and secure parking
(April 11, 2014) I would highly recommend Thrifty Airport Parking at Portland PDX. It's extremely convenient, less expensive than the PDX lot and is a secure parking area.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Owner
(April 10, 2014) My car was in same conditions that I left in your lot. Your staff was courteous however, she had little trouble of figuring out E- mail reservations. Shuttle was surprisingly timely for departure. No problems at all, Thank you.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Parking
(April 1, 2014) all around great deal. Service is good. Make your reservation on line to be guaranteed a spot. Would be nice if they issued airline miles.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Our Thrifty Experience
(March 27, 2014) We were tired from our long day. The weather was not hospitable. The shuttle came quickly and our car was exactly the way we left it. It only took a second to load our things into the car being we were dropped off at our auto. We drove to the checkout window, our wait was minimal, paid and off we went. From the airport to checkout at Thrifty was less than 20 minutes. Good job. Thanks Guys!!!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
excellent
(March 23, 2014) Great service. Will use this again.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Great service
(February 26, 2014) Outstanding service, definitely will use again!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Fantastic even in horrible weather!
(February 11, 2014) We pulled in during one of the worst snow events of the season - the shuttle was there almost instantly and the driver was extremely helpful getting our luggage - and us - across the ice into the van. On our return, the return driver was just as helpful and the cashier was as well. We would do it again - only hopefully without the snow and ice!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Don't know you wantS58AW
(January 1, 2014) Everything went well, fast and great to be back in Oregon.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Parking
(December 30, 2013) Always been happy with the parking service here.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Superior Service - 2nd to none
(December 11, 2013) When we arrived, Dave met us at our car, quickly helped us transition into the shuttle and provided us with helpful pointers for navigating the airport/airline. He was friendly with my children and eased their minds about their first flight - pleasant, knowledgable, and a complete delight to work with. From here on out, we will always choose Thrifty for all our airport parking needs. Thank you.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Great service!
(November 15, 2013) I was impressed both ways by quick pickup and with the help upon returning to my car with a dead battery. thanks!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
perfect service
(November 15, 2013) always a pleasure doing business with you
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Great Experience
(November 12, 2013) Auto secure and shuttle picked us up promptly
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
It's a place to park
(November 12, 2013) We use Thrifty exclusively for parking our car when traveling. It is easy to get in and out of and close to the freeway. The vans are normally frequent and the drivers normally courteous and helpful. I had signed up for Thrifty's frequent user card before this last trip. It did save me some money but the number assigned to me was not found by the attendant and took quite a while for her to find my info. The driver on the last trip made no effort to help anyone. He sat and listened to the radio and didn't look to see if anyone at the other end of the van pick-up area was waiting. He just drove right on by after picking us and one other couple up at the far end. If you were from out-of-town you might not know the ins and outs of the situation at the airport. All in all, it's a place to park your car.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
No problems
(November 6, 2013) Good experience
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Fantastic
(November 2, 2013) This was a wonderful experience and a great value! I will use your service EVERY time I fly out of PDX.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
airport parking
(October 30, 2013) The shuttle actually came as soon as I parked and the driver helped me load my suitcases and was very nice. He also gave me instruction on where to go pick up the shuttle when I returned to Portland. Upon my return the shuttle driver showed up within minutes and he also dropped me off at my car and helped load my bags. Over all a great experience.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Thrifty Airport Parking
(October 9, 2013) The price was great. The shuttle picked us up fast and delivered us to the airport quickly. When we got back, a Thrift shuttle was already waiting so it was easy to get back to our vehicle. The only problem was that it was way too packed. The parking spots are small. There were very few spots open and what were open were too small for a vehicle to park in due to the cars on the sides parking over the yellow lines. The shuttle driver had to help us park as we squeezed a minivan in between two SUVs. Would have given a 5 star if the parking spots were not so few and far between and small.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Efficient and friendly staff
(October 6, 2013) Easy to use service. Convenient and budget friendly.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
No wait. Very convenient
(October 4, 2013) I'll never use the Econo lot again! Great service.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Happy with the experience
(October 1, 2013) The booking process was very simple. The drop off was effortless. The pick up process was fast and efficient. The price was better than I had expected. I feel the whole process worked as I had expected with the added benefit of good people.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
Some issues with pick up at PDX
(September 26, 2013) I have had a couple of incidents with only one driver, that basically arrives at PDX and just drives on through without stopping. When the area is full of other vehicles, he still has room to stop, but, everyone is scrambling to get to their shuttle. Just because he is empty, and there has not been a call to pick up, since he made the drive, why not wait 5 minutes. I was standing right there and trying to see where he would park. When I called and he returned and I said what had happened, he told me that it was MY responsibility to "get his attention"!! I travel alone, with 2 or more bags that I need to get to his vehicle....despite that, I have continued to do business with you and am very happy with the service, timing, and parking safety. One other thing, this week I did call the number on my card and could not get through. As a customer, I don't mind waiting 15 minutes and not calling if I know a shuttle is coming and will park for a few minutes so I can move down to them. Thank you!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Convenient and Efficient
(September 24, 2013) The experience with Thrifty Airport Parking at PDX was very pleasant. The driver was efficient, helpful, and friendly. I will recommend your service to my friends. Thanks.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Wonderful service
(September 18, 2013) I commend the people at Thrifty Airport Parking. A shuttle was standing by when I arrived to catch my flight, and I was able to get another shuttle within 3 minutes of my arrival at the transportation island at the airport after my return flight. The drivers were both courteous and helpful. I highly recommend! --Tom
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Great find!
(September 7, 2013) I am very happy I stumbled upon Thrifty Airport Parking at PDX. I have previously used the Blue Lot at Economy Parking, but will not go back. When I arrived to park my car, the Shuttle followed me to my parking spot and the driver handed me a card with the location and took me directly to PDX. When I got back to PDX after my trip, I just missed the shuttle, but another one was there within 5 minutes. I handed the driver the card with my car's location and he took me right to my car. There were no long waits or long walks dragging luggage to catch the shuttle.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Friendly service
(September 6, 2013) The shuttle drivers are friendly and courteous. Coming back from the airport,and this being our first time using thrifty parking, we went with the crowd and off loaded at the building. After unloading all our bags and facing the daunting task of hiking into parking with too many bags the driver said he was happy to take us out to the lot and promptly reloaded our bags. Having forgotten space number our driver happily and willingly drove through the lot looking for our car. That is good service. Satisfying our needs rather than strictly following procedure is good customer service. Solving our problem is excellent service. I highly recommend using thrifty for long term airport parking.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
No problems, will use them again...
(September 6, 2013) Everything was great ... no problems at all... Thank you..
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Great Experience
(August 28, 2013) This was my first time using Thrifty's services and I'll definitely be using them again! I had a great experience, easy to understand directions and very friendly and helpful staff! Best experience with rental and overnight stay I have ever had! Thank you Thrifty for making this the best experience and mini vacation ever!!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
No problems
(August 21, 2013) Courteous staff and good service.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Good Service
(August 12, 2013) This is the second time we have used Thrifty Aiport Parking for PDX and we plan to use it again next time. It is very simple to use and gets us to the airport on time.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
The way to park!
(August 6, 2013) When I took vacation on the East Coast, I was concerned about leaving my car at the airport due to the hefty fees. After searching online, I found that Thrifty offered airport parking. It was awesome and super easy. We parked and the shuttle took us to the airport. I was concerned about our late arrival coming back into town, but the shuttle was there in less than 5 mins! It was truly hassel free. I think I will be leaving my car with them from now on when I travel!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
PDX 7-2013
(July 19, 2013) S always picked up at car and returned to car. Wait for the shuttle on return was 10 minutes
Write a Review
Verified stay: These reviews come from customers that have booked a stay through AboutAirportParking.com. We have verified the dates of their stay and their e-mail address. These reviews have the most weight in our ranking system.

Verified e-mail address: These reviews come from users that claim to have parking at the location, but did not book through AboutAirportParking.com so we are unable to verify their stay. We have, however, verified their e-mail address.

Unverified review: These reviews are from customers submitted prior to our verification process. We have applied measures to make sure they are genuine reviews, but these reviews carry minimal weight in our ranking system.