Search:

Thrifty Airport Parking Kansas City MCI Reviews

Thrifty Airport Parking Kansas City MCI
11530 NW Praire View Road
Kansas City, MO
(816) 464-5670


based on 112 reviews
Reviewers' Average Shuttle Wait:
Less than 5 minutes
based on 2 reviews
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Excellent experience
(June 12, 2013) Nice people. Fast service. Almost no waiting time. Will definitely use again. Thank you very very much!
 
Verified e-mail Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Great Service
(November 3, 2011) We have used Thrifty's airport parking service about a dozen times and the service has always been excellent. Never a problem at either end of our trip. We will continue parking at the Airport Thrifty.
 
Verified Stay Review
Wonderful service!
(July 16, 2011) From start to finish, great service! Even honored my Thrifty reservation. Willl use and recommend their service again!
 
Verified Stay Review
Great service
(July 14, 2011) I choose to have my car washed and detailed. It looked amazing! It was waiting for me and ready to go when I got back. I didn't have to wait but 2 minutes after I called to let them know my flight had landed early. Such a great price and service. I will be returning in the future!
 
Verified Stay Review
Good Job
(July 1, 2011) Easy, convenient, safe, on-time. A good value for the money. No reason to ever park in the airport lots again. You have won me over. Good way to start & end any trip.
 
Verified Stay Review
Great job Thrifty.
(June 18, 2011) Outstanding service. So easy to find and check into. The personnel were most polite and helpful. The drop-off and pick-up were both easy and quick. I will use this service again. I suggest that potential users be sure to schedule their airport parking with Thrifty on-line before their travel day. Good job Thrifty!!!!
 
Verified e-mail Review
Outstanding Personnel
(June 12, 2011) Have used Thrifty parking a lot in the past. You had a valet manager there named Mike who always went the extra mile for me when I came in early in the morning. Unfortunately he is not there anymore. He was an exceptional worker. I will continue to use Thrifty and hope that the service stays the same as in the past.
 
Verified Stay Review
It was very convenient for us to use.
(May 19, 2011) It was easy to get to and very convenient for us.
 
Verified Stay Review
What do you mean?
(May 17, 2011) Very efficient, quick, thorough, safe to leave car. Enjoyed the convenience.
 
Verified Stay Review
What do you mean?
(May 17, 2011) Very efficient, quick, thorough, safe to leave car. Enjoyed the convenience.
 
Verified Stay Review
Early AM shuttle is priceless
(April 18, 2011) Where else can you get a no-hassle shuttle to a 6:00 a.m. flight, at a price barely over the airport long-term parking? Thrify is the place. When you get back home, the quick pickup and ride directly to your waiting car is so much better than a long bus ride back to a car that's been covered with snow and ice. With a tip for the driver and car man it's still absolutely worth it.
 
Verified Stay Review
Outstanding
(April 12, 2011) Outstanding service as usual. Thanks
 
Verified Stay Review
reply to survey
(March 17, 2011) this was stress free and easy. Never used a airport parking of any type before but I will do this again. I walked out of airport and saw the van coming . I didn't get a chance to call for car to be ready but the van driver called Thrifty dispatcher and by the time I got to car it was waiting. fast and so easy. thank you
 
Verified Stay Review
Staff is top notch
(March 7, 2011) The staff are very courteous and handled our needs very efficiently.
 
Verified Stay Review
airport parking
(March 6, 2011) Everything was fine. Picked up quickly, price was fair, car was ready When I got there from airport.
 
Verified Stay Review
Thrifty Parking MCI
(February 24, 2011) I just used Thrifty for the first time. I was very pleased with their service. I just dropped off my truck at their door and they took us directly to our airline. When we returned I called them, they picked us up at the door and had my truck warm and ready for us (all within about 10 minutes). I'll be using Thrifty again!
 
Verified Stay Review
JUST FINE
(February 16, 2011) EVERYTHING WAS JUST FINE. VERY PROMPT. THANKS
 
Verified Stay Review
excellent service
(February 15, 2011) very fast, excellent service at drop off and pick up.
 
Verified Stay Review
Good Job
(February 13, 2011) We have used Thrifty in the past and keep going back to them. We like that they have your vehicle up front and warmed up in the winter months.
 
Verified Stay Review
Great Job
(February 3, 2011) What a great service and price. I got home the night of the big storm to find my car warm and ready to go. Service was wonderful and no worries for me! Thanks
 
Verified Stay Review
review for thrifty airport parking
(January 17, 2011) i use them all of them time. they are close to the airport, easy to deal with, no time wasted. i am very happy with ALL of experiences with their service. i could not be more pleased
 
Verified Stay Review
Excellent Experience
(January 15, 2011) The buses drivers were very helpful and nice and the wait for the bus was a very minimumal. The weather was snowy and the car was cleaned of snow and warmed up upon arrival. The value can't be beat!!! I would highly recommend.
 
Verified Stay Review
Great parking and service at comparable prices!
(January 6, 2011) I didn't have any issues at all. The bus to the airport was very prompt and the bus that picked me up was extremely prompt. I never had to wait for anything. My car was on and ready for me just outside the doors when I picked it up. I could not have asked for better service and I will definitely park there next time!
 
Verified Stay Review
It could have been better
(January 1, 2011) The drivers were nice, and the desk help as well. Someone left my engine running and wore down the battery, that was not a good experience.
 
Verified Stay Review
just fine
(December 21, 2010) if you would like to be charged fairly and picked up promptly-thrifty is the place to park!
 
Verified Stay Review
The place to park!
(December 14, 2010) This Thrifty lot is very convenient when catching a plane in Kansas City. Your shuttle service was prompt & got us to where we needed to be on time. I would use your lot again when flying out of Kansas City. Thank you
 
Verified Stay Review
Thank You.
(December 12, 2010) Thank you for your help and keeping my car safe during my absence. The shuttle was efficient and I had hardly any waiting time. Staff was helpful and friendly. Thanks.
 
Verified Stay Review
Average
(December 8, 2010) Had been told by many friends that referred us to your parking that when you pick up you vehicle it is running and is warm when you get in to leave. This was not the case. We were very satisfied w/ the drivers, they are extremely nice and courteous. We've parked at the parking spot before and felt there really wasn't much differance, you are a little less expensive. Also not sure if we got the AAA rate and when I asked the girl at the counter she didn't seem very responsive. We may try you again - not sure. Thanks for asking!
 
Verified Stay Review
Excellent service
(November 17, 2010) Shuttle prompt. Car waiting on return.
 
Verified Stay Review
Well Worth the Money
(November 7, 2010) I have used Thrifty Airport Parking services two times and will continue to use them. Their prices are very reasonable. I have not had to wait more than 10 minutes to be picked up at the airport. Both times my car has been at the office ready to go when I returned. The staff is great. I would recommend them to anyone.
 
Verified Stay Review
great service
(November 3, 2010) The service in both departure and arrival could not have been better! Very efficient. Thanks much!
 
Verified Stay Review
Thrifty review.
(October 25, 2010) Upon our return to KC, we caught the shuttle bus that said Thrify, to ride to the parking area. We ended up in the wrong area, because we didn't know we needed the "Blue" Thrifty bus. We had caught the bus that goes to the general car rental location on the airport grounds (which also says Thrifty). The Blue Thrifty bus was very prompt in picking us up there, but it would have saved us time and frustration to have know this up front. Other than that we were pleased with our service.
 
Verified Stay Review
Fantastic
(October 21, 2010) Fantastic service.
 
Verified Stay Review
Smooth
(October 15, 2010) No problems. I thought it was reasonable and the shuttles where right there. The people where all helpful.
 
Verified Stay Review
great service
(October 3, 2010) excellant service to and from parking area and very courteous attendants and reasonable rates for parking
 
Verified Stay Review
Pleased customer
(September 24, 2010) Your employees were effecient and courteous. I was particularly impressed with the drivers that took me to and from the airport.
 
Verified Stay Review
Thanks
(September 22, 2010) I do like your service. It is nice to park your car, and have someone there waiting to get your keys to park your car. Then go and check in (which is fast) and then they take you to the airport. Then when you return you find the bus out front. Then they take you back to Thrifty, and your car is waiting for you. No finding your car, or worrying about walking out into a big parking lot. Keep up the good service. Maybe they could be a little bit quicker picking you up from the airport.
 
Verified Stay Review
Great service!
(September 21, 2010) I had a great experience using Thrifty Airport Parking in Kansas City. Help with luggage and having my car ready upon my return was excellent! The low price made this a perfect choice.
 
Verified Stay Review
Very Good Experience
(September 12, 2010) My experience at Thrifty Airport Parking was a very positive one. I was greeted by an employee who carried my luggage and loaded it on the van; I went inside to check in and it was quick & easy. Upon arrival at my terminal, my luggage was unloaded and I was off. Upon arrival back in KC, I saw a Thrifty van coming; I waved at him, he stopped and picked me up and we were on the way back to the car lot. He called in the last four numbers on my ticket and my car was waiting for me when we arrived at the lot. I will definitely use Thrifty parking again.
 
Verified Stay Review
Very good service
(August 9, 2010) All employees were very helpful from front desk to shuttle drivers, employees handled baggage in and out of shuttle and to personal vechile on return trip. After contacting Thrifty on arrival missed shuttle, it was not 5 min. and another shuttle showed. Thank you very much to all your employees for great service!!!!!
 
Verified Stay Review
We'll be back.
(August 2, 2010) We learned that when we returned to MCI dialing 07 from the airport phone and getting the recording was not the best method. Better to use the cell phone and talk to someone in person We were very pleased that our car was ready to go by the time the shuttle got us to Thrifty. As a whole the service was fine.
 
Verified Stay Review
Good
(August 2, 2010) The only issue we had was that we lost our claim ticket and the person on the phone was kindof rude about it and said "OK, I guess I could look it up" when referring to our car in a tone that told us that we were really inconveniencing him. Other than that, the experience was great.
 
Verified Stay Review
Satisfied
(July 21, 2010) I was very satisfied with parking at Thrifty.
 
Verified e-mail Review
Best parking experience
(July 5, 2010) Upon our return to KCI, the service from Thrifty was outstanding from driver to desk and car retrieval. I have had only one poor experience in many years of parking at Thrifty and that has been compensated for many times over. I recommend this handy location to everyone.
 
Verified Stay Review
Easy and fast service
(June 29, 2010) Easy drop off. Thrifty unloads bags from car and onto the shuttle and off again at skycap. Quick service. Called when we arrived MCI at 11 PM and shuttle within 5 minutes. Car was waiting at the Thrifty door. Bags were unloaded from shuttle into the car. Great service, great price.
 
Verified Stay Review
Thrift Parking at KC MCI
(June 24, 2010) car was ready upon return bus service was very good - picked up on time at Terminal B
 
Verified Stay Review
parking
(June 17, 2010) your staff helped me out all the way I am happy they did since ive never done this before
 
Verified Stay Review
Fast, Easy and Safe
(May 31, 2010) I will always use Thrifty Parking instead of the airport long term parking. It was fast and wonderful to be let out and picked up at the curb. The personal safety factor of not having to stand out in long term parking especially after dark is reason enough to use them.
 
Verified Stay Review
OUTSTANDING
(May 16, 2010) Very Friendly
 
Verified Stay Review
Pleased
(May 12, 2010) Drivers were extremely knowledgable, prompt and friendly. Thank you.
 
Verified Stay Review
Great Service!!
(May 3, 2010) I have nothing but good things to say about Thrifty. I always paid the money to park close to the airport but decided to try Thrifty. It was wonderful. No worry about getting to and from the airport ontime.
 
Verified Stay Review
MCI parking
(May 3, 2010) Very efficient and very helpful. Employees Quite friendly Thanks
 
Verified e-mail Review
Airport parking
(April 22, 2010) Worked out very well and received GREAT service. Thanks
 
Verified Stay Review
Smooth!
(April 21, 2010) The attendants were efficient and polite. I was in and out quickly on my arrival and on my return trip. Thank you!
 
Verified Stay Review
Review on Thrifty Airport Parking Kansas City MCI
(April 8, 2010) The service that we received both at the desk and on the shuttle was super. Everyone was so kind. It's nice to have such a cheerful group working for you and taking care of you when you are in a hurry to catch a flight. We will definitely use your service again. Thanks so much for wonderful service.
 
Verified Stay Review
Very happy with Thrifty Airport Parking KC
(April 4, 2010) My experience with Thrifty was very good. The staff were very professional and I was very impressed with my experience. Thank You.
 
Verified Stay Review
very convenient
(March 24, 2010) it was nice to not have to hassle with the airport traffic, and extremely nice to have my van sitting and waiting at the front door for me when i got back to the lot. i will definitly use them again.
 
Verified Stay Review
Thrifty Parking
(March 11, 2010) Everyone was very nice and very helpful. We did not have to wait very long for anything. Thank You!!!
 
Verified Stay Review
You guys are Good & Professional
(March 3, 2010) The service was excellent. All the staff were professional. I would not go any where other than Thrifty Airport Parking. Actually, I am going to park my car again this week.
 
Verified Stay Review
Mrs.
(February 18, 2010) This is my second time use Thrifty Airport Parking Kansas City. I wish I will receive some promotion information in the future that I can use for my next parking.
 
Verified Stay Review
Thirfty airport parking
(February 1, 2010) We were greeted promptly and cordially. The service was as advertised.
 
Verified Stay Review
Thrifty Airport Parking
(January 13, 2010) No problems, made my flight in plenty of time, no waiting upon my return and my car was warmed up and snow cleaned off when I arrived to pick it up.
 
Verified Stay Review
recent stay
(January 11, 2010) Great to have the car all warmed up and ready. Could have gotten more snow off the back but know you were slammed after the blizzard!
 
Verified Stay Review
*
(January 4, 2010) Always a good experience. You've got a really good thing going.
 
Verified Stay Review
Great
(January 1, 2010) It was great. The best part was coming back after the snow storm and picking up our car all clean and ready for us when we arrived!
 
Verified Stay Review
Super!
(December 29, 2009) My experience with Thrifty Parking was great! The car was ready to go--free of snow and ice and warm. Thanks!
 
Verified Stay Review
Great Service
(December 26, 2009) Thrifty Airport Parking provided fast, friendly service. The check in process was quick and then I was on my way to the airport. When I returned, the shuttle was there within five minutes. The driver called in so my car would be ready for pick-up. Great customer service and a very efficient way to park.
 
Verified Stay Review
helpful
(December 2, 2009) Everyone was curtious and helpful. I was late for my flight and they dropped me first and helped with my luggage. Thankyou so much. So much stress traveling and it was a relief to know I wouldn't have to worry about this part of my trip.
 
Verified Stay Review
service as I expected
(October 6, 2009) no problems what so ever.
 
Verified e-mail Review
Thrifty Airport Parking Kansas City MCI
(October 6, 2009) Very convenient, courteous, fast, and cheap. I will definitely choose this place again.
 
Verified Stay Review
consistantly effiecient
(September 24, 2009) We are always pleased with the service at Thrifty airport parking. The price is within our budget and the staff is always pleasant.
 
Verified Stay Review
RE: Parking Review
(September 9, 2009) I have parked at Thrifty many times and it is very handy to the airport and the people are always very helpful.
 
Verified Stay Review
my review statment
(August 30, 2009) i have no complaints at all! the stay was satisfactory,than you.
 
Verified Stay Review
GOOD
(August 28, 2009) I LIKED IT BETTER WHEN IT WAS CHEAPER!! LOL
 
Verified Stay Review
Airport Parking
(August 27, 2009) My plans were changed and I came back to KC two days earlier than planned. There was no problem in getting my car. It did seem that I had to wait longer than expected for the shuttle to come and get me at the airport. Was pleased that someone helped me to get my suitcase into the trunk of my car.
 
Verified Stay Review
08-19-09
(August 27, 2009) I was not informed that I should call upon arrival so car would be ready at parking area. The driver radioed in my arrival. I will use the service again.
 
Verified Stay Review
No delays
(August 25, 2009) It was the quickest most efficient park and ride that I have ever experienced. Thank you very much.
 
Verified Stay Review
Good Service
(August 19, 2009) I thought that Thrifty did a wonderful job of taking care of me. The only thing that I can say that was bad was I felt a little rushed when I first pulled up. The parking guy came right up to my car and just seemed really pushy. I understand you need to get the vehicles out of the way but it made me forget a few things. Overall I was very pleased though.
 
Verified Stay Review
A+
(August 18, 2009) This is our first use of Thrifty since the closing of Glo Parking. They recommended Thrifty in their 'goodbye email'. Fast, prompt and courteous service all-around. Would use again and have already recommended to two people. No problems whatsoever. Nice to have my vehicle waiting and ready for me when I return from a trip. I WILL NEVER use the KCI satellite parking system - that's a mess. Thank you Thrifty!
 
Verified Stay Review
A++++++
(August 3, 2009) This was some of the best custumer service I have had in a Long time Top notch employees ,and very fast and friendly service at a great price. Highly recomended!!! Thank you Ian
 
Verified Stay Review
Wonderful service
(July 20, 2009) We parked the car, were given some time to regroup after a 3 hr ride in the car (thank you!), checked in and were immediately taken to the airport. After a wait at the airport, our flight was canceled. We caught the bus back to the parking to retrieve our car. Thrifty didn't charge us anything since we told them we would be back the next day and that our flight wasn't going out until 4:30 the next day. Next day same thing and we were taken to the airport, helped with the baggage and got on the plane. Got back with an extra son and more luggage in tow, got picked up at the airport (same driver we had the previous day) and got to the car park and the driver helped us with the luggage. Had the car parked right there. Great Service! Thank you!
 
Verified Stay Review
Very Satisfied
(July 16, 2009) My trips to and from the airport were very nice. The drivers were very friendly and helpful. My car was ready for me when I arrived. The whole experience was easy--I definitely plan to use this service in the future.
 
Verified e-mail Review
Overnight Parking
(July 2, 2009) I was really pleasently suprised at the great service that I recieved while parked at Thrifty. I drove up, my bags were taken out for me, registration was a breeze, bags loaded on the shuttle, and off we went to the airport. After a weeks worth of travel Thrifty picked me up at the airport, had my car ready for me to drive off the lot.... now that is what you call service! I even recieved a $5.00 discount for making a reservation over the internet. What I paid..plus the service I recieved, is 100% better than airport parking could ever be. Way to go Thrify, see ya' next time I hit the air. Cheryl Moore Jefferson City, Missouri
 
Verified Stay Review
Excellent Service
(June 16, 2009) I called from the shuttle for pick up of my valet parked vehicle. It was ready and waiting for me. I appreciate the excellent customer service after a long trip!
 
Verified Stay Review
Great Service
(June 9, 2009) Was recommended to Thrifty by a friend that uses your services frequently. Excellent experience, and will deinately use again.
 
Verified Stay Review
June 09 Thrifty Experience
(June 6, 2009) Everything was great.
 
Verified Stay Review
excellent parking
(June 5, 2009) convenient,fast,friendly,economical and safe.
 
Verified Stay Review
Good price, Amicable personnel, Quick service
(June 4, 2009) I parked my car for 9 days. The staff was friendly. While the parking lot was full, there were not many customers in the office, so I didn't have to wait to see the customer representative to check in and out. The air-conditioned shuttle went directly and quickly to the airport (and returned to the lot in the same manner). The drivers were friendly and loaded/unloaded luggage onto/from the shuttle. When we returned, the staff had already brought the car from the lot to the front office in anticipation of our arrival that day.
 
Verified Stay Review
no surprises
(June 3, 2009) Everything was quite satisfactory, the service worked exactly as advertised, no surprises. thank you
 
Verified Stay Review
Mr.
(June 2, 2009) We were very happy to park our car at Thrifty Airport Parking. It was very convenient and easy to get in and out.
 
Verified Stay Review
Good and economy
(May 27, 2009) I have parked at Thrifty twice and didnt have any trouble during my travel. There were enough shuttles and customer service was Ok.
 
Verified Stay Review
Park Here Not There
(May 15, 2009) I appreciated the valet service and cleanliness of the transport buses.
 
Verified Stay Review
Review
(May 13, 2009) Everybody was friendly and prompt. Made my trip very enjoyable.
 
Verified Stay Review
Thrifty Car Rental
(May 6, 2009) The pick-up and delivery of the car was easy and fast! I will definately use them again! Claudia
 
Verified Stay Review
Will use again
(April 23, 2009) Everyone was courteous, helpful, and my car was ready when I arrived.
 
Verified Stay Review
Dependable
(April 18, 2009) I can always relax during a trip because I know I can count on Thrifty to: 1 - pick me up shortly after I call 2 - have my car ready 3 - when it's snowing, they have it all warmed up for me 4 - everyone in the office is friendly and helpful 5 - the bus drivers are always congenial
 
Verified Stay Review
Good experience
(April 16, 2009) Everything was handled very professionaly.
 
Verified Stay Review
Easy way to park
(April 7, 2009) We were on the road within a half hour of landing. One quick phone call and our car was waiting at the door when we arrived at Thrifty. I will use Thrifty again when leaving from the KC airport.
 
Verified Stay Review
Great service in a snowstorm
(March 30, 2009) I was especially happy to have the car scraped of ice and snow and warm when I arrived to head out into a snowstorm. Thanks!
 
Verified Stay Review
Thrifty parking
(March 30, 2009) Excellent service!!!
Write a Review
Verified stay: These reviews come from customers that have booked a stay through AboutAirportParking.com. We have verified the dates of their stay and their e-mail address. These reviews have the most weight in our ranking system.

Verified e-mail address: These reviews come from users that claim to have parking at the location, but did not book through AboutAirportParking.com so we are unable to verify their stay. We have, however, verified their e-mail address.

Unverified review: These reviews are from customers submitted prior to our verification process. We have applied measures to make sure they are genuine reviews, but these reviews carry minimal weight in our ranking system.