Search:

The Parking Spot 2 (formerly AviStar) Reviews

The Parking Spot 2 (formerly AviStar)
7601 Airport Blvd.
Houston, TX
(713) 641-5993


based on 538 reviews
Reviewers' Average Shuttle Wait:
Less than 5 minutes
based on 152 reviews
$6.99 Daily: Outdoor Self Park

 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Friendly Staff
(July 23, 2014) Friendly, helpful staff.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
4th of July travel
(July 8, 2014) The check in process was very quick. Good thing I had made reservations lot was completely full. as soon as I parked the shuttle showed up. Shuttle driver was very courteous both to an from the airport. the cashier was also very courteous and even offered me some water. I will use The Parking Spot 2 again.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
Best parking outside of airport
(June 3, 2014) The location is very convenient due to proximity to the airport and major interstates and toll roads.
 
Verified e-mail Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Perfect!
(May 19, 2014) Always well-taken care of here! The free bottle of water when I return to a very warm Houston day is always wonderful!
 
Verified e-mail Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Great parking
(April 6, 2014) Great parking
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
Parking Spot 2
(March 19, 2014) Driver was quick, knowledgeable about locations and courteous.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Great
(February 26, 2014) Great. We use this parking area each time we travel.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
good job
(February 6, 2014) Good job
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Review for The Parking Spot 2
(January 6, 2014) I believe it is the best place(Spot) to park our car as it is so close to the terminal and the waiting time is minimal, if any. The staff was courteous, efficient and professional. I would recommend this place to anyone looking to park their vehicle.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Best in Class
(December 2, 2013) Love to park here. Easy to terminal. Can arrange it all well in advance, just show up and park and in a minute or so you are at the terminal. Never going to park anywhere else. Advance booking prices are good.
 
Verified e-mail Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
great service
(October 27, 2013) I've used this company before and always been satisfied with the service. I will recommend them to my friends and family.
 
Verified e-mail Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
great service
(October 27, 2013) I've used this company before and always been satisfied with the service. I will recommend them to my friends and family.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Great!
(August 8, 2013) Easy, speedy, everyone was polite and the bus wasn't too packed. Thanks, Parking Spot!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Hobby
(July 27, 2013) Service was excellent less than 5 minutes when I parked and when I got back to the terminal less than about 10 to 15 minutes
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
good
(July 12, 2013) When I fly out I always leave my car at the parking spot 2. They are really nice and never have trouble with them..
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Great Service from start to finish
(June 18, 2013) I seem to always pick the earliest flight times when I leave on a trip and every time I have used Parking Spot 2, the staff are friendly and the wait to get to the airport is non-existent!! When I get back, the van is usually already there outside of luggage claim and the cold bottle of water is the perfect end to my trip!!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
The Parking Spot 2 Crew
(April 30, 2013) It was very convenient,extremely easy, and affordable. Thanks we will definitely be back.
 
Verified e-mail Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Quick, easy, safe
(March 27, 2013) We park here everytime we go out of town. We land, walk out and get on a shuttle and we are heading home within 15 minutes of getting our bags...nice and easy
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Excellent parking spot2
(October 9, 2012) Hi I am very satisfied with parking spot2 in houston TX, very courteous service,Very good rate, very short time for the shuttle. Thank you and I highly recommand it.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Fast & Easy
(October 3, 2012) Shuttle bus was waiting upon arrival at both the lot and the airport upon our return. Drivers were courteous and helpful. One less headache for air travel!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Friendly and Efficient Service
(September 27, 2012) Every employee I encountered was helpful and pleasant even when I had dumb questions. The shuttle was waiting when I got off the plane--loved that! They helped me with my heavy luggage and dropped me off right at my car. Only complaint is that I wish the roads in the parking lot weren't so uneven and holed, it was tough on my little car!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
very good
(September 27, 2012) Except for having to walk almost a whole row back to our car, everything was good. The gentleman at the exit gate was extremely courteous and helpful.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
review
(September 20, 2012) excellent service and personnel curteous clean lot.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Disney World Trip
(September 17, 2012) Dropped off car and was at airport in less than 10 minutes. Got off plane, got my luggage, and the pickup shuttle was there with less than 5 minute wait. Overall very satisfied with service. Would use again.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Parking Spot Review
(September 17, 2012) •Quality & timeliness of shuttle bus? Very Good •Was the staff courteous? Yes •Was the lot clean, well lit and secure? Clean & Well lit. •How was the check in/out process?Very Smooth •Was your car the way you left it. My car battery was down and staff helped me start it with battery charger. Very Grateful.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Pretty good
(September 17, 2012) First time I park here and the experience came out pretty good
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Parking Review
(September 16, 2012) The shuttle was very quick and got me to the airport in no time at all. All the employees were really nice and helpful! The only problem I had is that it was hard to find. Maybe make the map on the website more user friendly.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
parking catastrophe!
(September 16, 2012) The parking site is convenient and staff is wonderful but this particular time either it was over booked or people were not parking where they was instructed to park and it made a bad situation worse. cars were parked behind other cars that should not have happened.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
August 2012
(September 16, 2012) The lady who checked me out late Monday night, sept 3, was very nice and helpful. My only complaint is the parking slots are too narrow and short. Very hard to get my truck in. Mine and all other trucks were sticking out into the aisle. Also I pulled in to park at parking spot 2 when I traveled in may. I didn't have a reservation and the lot was full. The attendant that day was very rude and would not allow me to turn around instead I had to back out on to a very busy street while other people were trying to get into the lot. I said I would never park there again but the people I traveled with this time wanted to park there. The lady who was so nice the night I checked out is why I will probably use this place again. The incoming check-in people need to be nicer.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
good
(September 16, 2012) good
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Great Service!
(September 15, 2012) I parked my car with you for one week. There was a shuttle who took me to the airport while I was the only one on it. The driver rolled my bags straight up to the sky cap, which was a huge relief to me. On my way back, as soon as I was coming out of the airport, a shuttle was pulling up to the curb. Again, I was helped with my bags and driven right up to my vehicle. When I went to pay at the gate, the attendant in the booth gave me and ice cold bottle of water. It was such a relief as it was very hot and humid in Houston, when I returned. This was such a pleasant experience, that I will be using The Parking Spot 2 every time I fly out of Houston Hobby Airport!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
good experience
(September 15, 2012) i loved when the cashier offer me a bottle of water...
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Courteous of staff
(September 15, 2012) The staff of the parking were extrordinary kind they assisted with luggage and were very friendly. Kenneth Lyons
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Shuttle was waiting
(September 15, 2012) Could not have been better!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
great
(September 15, 2012) good
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 minutes
ok service
(September 15, 2012) Had to wait extremely long for shuttle to take me from the airport back to the car. three shuttle's were full before I got to get on.
 
Verified Stay Review
Parking spot 2
(September 15, 2012) It's over crowded and dusty with no covered parking available. The spots are to close together and the lady at the gate is very rude. I will never use this facility again.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Comments
(September 15, 2012) Your service outstanding including drivers & gate cashier. The parking area certainly needs improvement. Pavement not existing. Can only imagine conditions after a hard rain. Will consider using again at least once but if no improvements noted will re evaluate.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Car Pick up
(September 15, 2012) Driver was helpful
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Parking experience at the Parking Spot 2
(September 15, 2012) Very satisfied
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Excellent
(September 15, 2012) It was great
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Everything is good, but
(September 15, 2012) the exit time was too long because too many cars were in line but there was only one cashier.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Happy Experience
(September 15, 2012) Customer service was great. Employees were friendly. Shuttle was instantaneous! A perfect experience! Thanks
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
good experience
(September 15, 2012) its a safe place to leave your automobil but I paid a little be extra from what I souposted to pay in my original contract online
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
ok
(September 14, 2012) ok
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
My Experience
(September 14, 2012) My issue is that the first van that pulled up at Hobby only serviced certain rows of the lot. I was denied entry onto the van. I was willing to walk from whereever. Something to think about... -V
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
First trip to Parking Spot 2
(September 14, 2012) The parking spot 2 was convenient, close to the airport and the right price. However, I made a reservation online and paid for part of the fee and even though I brought the email with the confirmation number with me and gave it to the attendant, I was not given credit for the down payment, which I did not discover it until I turned in the receipt for my expense report and I don't have to argue about $8.00 And I've received approximately 8 emails with this survey--which is overkill in my opinion. I will likely park there again, but I won't make a reservation online again ....why lose money and get too many emails at the back end of the process?
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
No covered parking
(September 14, 2012) It would be nice to have a frequent users reward program.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Outstanding Employees
(September 14, 2012) Shuttle drivers were excellent. I am sure they would go out of their way for a customer. The check-in and check-out could not have been easier with employees who thought of us first. We always like the bottle of water and on that evening it was special. The parking lot itself is not up to your standards, but you probably know that. You need some covered parking and resurface work. We will continue to use you, but may try the other lot first.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Great
(September 14, 2012) Great job
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Good Job!!
(September 14, 2012) I would definitely use the parking spot again
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
A very satisfied service I got from every ataffs there
(September 14, 2012) It was a very courteous service I've got, no matter I asked where is the location of parking-lot-2 on phone when I missed the direction on road, or check-in, or shuttle pick me up that it just stopped next to where my car was parked, and the drivers always came to help pick my logage up to or down from shuttle. I very appreciate the service of Parking-Lot-2.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
dont reserve online,
(September 14, 2012) The cashier overcharged me when I left. He stated that the "deposit" ,which was charged at the time of online reservation, was only a charge for the reservation. Not a deposit to be applied to the total. I had the receipt that showed a total due at the time we left, but he wouldnt accept that. He overcharged me by about $4. I wont use them again.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Great experience,
(September 14, 2012) Got off plane, got on shuttle and was heading home in 10 minutes! Will definitely use again!'
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
parking lot
(September 14, 2012) I usually park at this facility but the parking lot is in pretty bad shape with many many potholes. I also had to walk to end of the aisle with my suitcase to catch the shuttle. The online discounts were not really a discount as your sign states $5.95 per day!! Think I will shop around before parking there again.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Great
(September 14, 2012) Great, secure, cheap and friendly.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Parking @ The Parking Spot 2
(August 13, 2012) Except for the parking not being covered, it was a good place to park our car. We had no problems finding a parking spot, and we were on the shuttle within a couple of minutes of arriving on the lot. The attendants and the shuttle driver were very courteous and helpful. As a bonus, we were given cold water bottles as we left the parking lot. The price was very reasonable, too.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
fast, professional
(August 9, 2012) First class all the way!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
great service
(August 7, 2012) i absolutely loved the airport parking. service was expedient and everyone was nice and courteous. They enhanced my airport experience and i am looking forward to using them in the future.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Excellent service
(July 27, 2012) Everything was great!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
Good service, a little pricey
(July 25, 2012) Somewhat expensive for what you get, service is good. The lot is very dusty, your vehicle will be filthy when you get back to it, but it is reasonably convenient to the airport.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Parking Review
(July 18, 2012) Your service was excellent. Everyone was very nice to me. When the woman in the checkout booth realized that I had a severely delayed flight (overnight) and was very tired, she even offered me some bottled water. That was very kind of her. Little things like that make a big difference.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Excellent parking place
(July 15, 2012) Great service
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Quick and Easy
(July 11, 2012) When I arrived and departed both gentlemen helped me with my luggage from the car and back in the car. Especially with the rain and wet weather this was quite helpful. My vehicle ended up dying while parked for several days, and the folks at Parking Spot2 were able to give me a jump start and get me on my way home. Thanks!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Great first experience!
(July 8, 2012) The shuttle was waiting for us as soon as we parked. The drivers were very friendly and informative. Our car was there for 10 days without a problem. I booked online, but I probably didn't need to. They had plenty of places to park. They also gave us free bottles of water when we payed to leave. A nice and welcomed surprise!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
parking
(June 19, 2012) It was great to have the parking spot. thanks
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Good Experience
(May 17, 2012) Shuttle was waiting for me. Good experience overall.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
great service
(April 18, 2012) I would recommend this to everyone, its nice not expensive and give military discounts
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Great job
(April 4, 2012) Did a fantastic job, the shuttle was there when I got to the airport and immediately available within 5 minutes once I got back to Houston. All in all, a smooth and easy experience - exactly what I was looking for. Kudos!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Parking
(March 5, 2012) Always park at this lot. Convenient to airport. Could use some pavement repair. Pretty rough.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
great
(January 28, 2012) Everything was great no waiting
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Good service
(January 23, 2012) I would have give n a 5 star rating except it was VERY confusing to see my printed out receipt say "AviStar" and yet the actual lot I was suppose to park in was "The Parking Spot".
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
Not the best system for pickups.
(December 4, 2011) We had to leave our vehicle when checking in, told it would be valet parked. Upon arriving back to pick the car up the system was to have the shuttle driver juggle an envelope of keys, while driving, and trying to find vehicles. He was sticking an alarm thing out his window and listening for beeps. This was not a good system. Valet parking, to me, means someone brings your vehicle to you, but not in this case.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
All okay
(December 1, 2011) Long line getting in that morning, and a wait for the shuttle. Return trip pick-up was perfect. Thanks.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Not Bad
(December 1, 2011) Departure was fine. Return was ok except you only had one attendant working the exit gate on the Sunday evening after Thanksgiving. The line and subsequent wait was ridiculously long and the attendant was rude.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Excellent
(December 1, 2011) Day before Thanksgiving and even with a reservation, it was full. They found me a parking spot and I was able to make my flight with plenty of time to spare.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
BAD BAD
(December 1, 2011) I could not even park my car at Avistar on Thanksgiving Day. I pulled up with my reservation in hand, and was told "we are not taking those". We are full! I WILL NEVER PARK AT AVISTAR AGAIN!!!! Cody D. Holloway
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Poor service
(November 30, 2011) Had a reservation to park in the lot and when I got to the lot, it was full. Had to park on the grass outside the fenced in lot and had to leave my car key with a worker. Had no idea how to find my car when I got back in town. Will never use Avistar again. Reservations mean nothing to them.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Never Again
(November 30, 2011) This was absolutely the worst experience I have ever had parking at any airport and will never consider Avistar again. I had made a reservation and the lot was overbooked, people were asked to leave keys for valet service, manager did not even want to talk with awaiting customers. My intent is to follow-up with the Better Business Bureau to file a complaint. I will not only not recommend Avistar to others but will speak of my experience.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Review of stay
(November 30, 2011) Shuttle was timely, the staff was courteous, the lot was clean, well marked,recently repaved.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Service
(November 30, 2011) Great service and the drivers were very helpful
 
Verified Stay Review
I was kicked out !!!!! Never coming back
(November 30, 2011) 5:30 in the morning i reached avistar they kicked me out saying you guys have overbooked ... I almost missed my flight because of you guys ... I had madly drive around lokking for other parking lots in vain ... Finally had to park at airport roof top at $17 a day ... All this even after paying money upfront ... How to claim a refund ?
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
bad reservations
(November 30, 2011) My fiance and I were flying on the day before thanksgiving and the parking lot was overbooked. We had to wait in line for an hour and a half! We missed our flight. The reservation system needs to be upgraded or the parking attendants need to pay closer attention.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
Very poorly organized
(November 30, 2011) Very nearly missed my flight due to Avistar. I had made a reservation days, and arrived to find no parking spaces. I learned from other customers (not employees!) that i would be towed if i parked in certain spaces, and that I had to give my keys to Avistar employees before i left. Their plan apparently was to double-park everyone, and use our keys to move our cars when needed. Despite their promise of shuttling us to the airport within 5 minutes, it took almost 45 minutes to even leave the parking lot. The shuttle was full of people like me very worried we would miss our flights, and communication from employees was extremely poor - we waited almost half an hour without being told anything. Overall it made departure extremely stressful, I came within minutes of missing my flight. I will never use Avistar again, and would not recommend it to anyone
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Reservation was pointless.
(November 30, 2011) I reserved a spot with Avistar because none of the other parking lots were taking reservations. When I arrived (on time) at the parking lot, I was turned away because it was full, despite my reservation. The attendant sent me to the Parking Spot where I sat in unsafe traffic for approximately 15 minutes while the attendants there screamed at each other and drivers trying to accommodate all of the reservations Avistar failed to. I had to leave my car unlocked and unattended in an aisle, which left me with some degree of anxiety for the duration of my trip. Luckily, I didn't miss my flight and my car was fine when I returned. I was charged more than I was supposed to be charged, but I was too tired to debate. I probably won't ever use Avistar again if I have other options. I understand it was a holiday, but this wasn't the first Thanksgiving. It was either a rookie or crooked move to sell more spots than they have.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
OK, But Not Great
(November 30, 2011) Avistar Parking experience was OK - they do not seem to have an efficient process for getting people parked when it's busy - a lot writing - I had to wait 10-15 minutes just to get into the lot. They were full, so am glad I had a reservation and glad that Avistar takes reservations! I had to wait about 15-20 minutes at the airport before an Avistar shuttle came - most of the other Parking Shuttles had gone by twice. Once I got to the lot, even though my vehicle was up front (valet parked where I left it) the attendant made me wait while she dropped off others and started picking people up - she also scolded everyone in the bus for not remembering their number after she already took their slips! It wasn't a bad experience, but they have room for improvement. Price was good!!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Thanksgiving Parking
(November 30, 2011) Parking was a nightmare. Even though I had reservations the lot had OVER BOOKED. I had to leave my car to the mercy of lot attendants. When I returned my car's lights had been left on and drained my battery. This was a 3 week old vehicle. Then I had to wait 30 minutes to get someone to jump start my vehicle. I was late to work and was less than impressed with how they over booked. The lot was a mess and cars were going by almost hitting my vehicle as I dropped off. NEVER AGAIN
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Absolutely Awful, Wish I Could Give 0 Stars
(November 30, 2011) As the title suggests, my experience was absolutely awful. I gave myself 2 hours and 15 minutes for the airport, including parking. I also reserved a spot online. When I arrived at the parking lot, there was a line of over 10 cars in front of me waiting to get into the lot. All of us had reserved spots, so we should have just been able to pull through. Apparently, our reserved spots had been filled. I ended up having to wait over one hour and 15 minutes in my car to park. I nearly missed my plane. The plane was bording as I walked up. I also nearly missed my Thanksgiving holiday because of the careless of this company. Will I be back? Never. Have I let people know how awful my experience is so that I can ensure that my friends and family never use this lot? Of course. Not only was my spot not reserved, but the people who work here are rude. I was not properly checked out and still have my stub. I am probably still being charged, but I have let my bank know not to accept the charge. Everytime I call the company to see what is up no one can help me. I am told a manager will return my call but no one does. These people run a crooked business. I contacted a manager at aboutairport parking to ask to have the reservation fee removed as I never parked in a reserved parking spot. Of course no one responded to me. But, of course, I should not expect anything more.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
?
(November 30, 2011) One bus running when we come home. We hitched a ride with Parking Spot to get us to the lot. When we arrived, it appeared the place was essentially not manned. The gate was open, so we just drove out, as did everyone else. Fortunately for Avistar, we paid in advance. Otherwise there was no one there to collect the money. Very strange.
 
Verified Stay Review
Never got in the lot!
(November 30, 2011) I arrived near the parking lot at approx. 3:10pm on 11-23-11 and sat in a line of cars waiting to get into your parking lot for about 30min. and the line only moved three to four car lengths in that time and I was still about 15 to 20 cars from turning into your parking lot. I could not wait to see if this situation was going to change for the better or not, so I ended up having to park in the airport parking garage. It cost me more but at least I was able to get in the airport and thru security to catch my flight. I'm sure this is not an everyday problem but looks like there could have been some kind of solution to help with this traffic jam on a Holiday weekend.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Oversold Reservations
(November 30, 2011) This location oversold reservations for the day before Thanksgiving. They had about 100 cars waiting in a line backed up to the freeway and gave out absolutely no information. After we had waited for an hour and several people were close to missing their flights, they started parking cars in the middle of rows. You had to leave your key and take a valet stub. Never once did we receive an apology or a discount, despite the fact that we were kept waiting for over an hour with a reservation.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 minutes
No parking, no shuttles for pick up
(November 30, 2011) Lot was full upon arrival even with a reservation, had to get car valet parked. Upon arrival back at the airport there was no shuttle after 20 minutes, a shuttle from The Parking Spot called in to Avistar and then took myself and 6 others to the Avistar parking lot after stopping at its lot first.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
thanksgiving weekend
(November 30, 2011) when we left on Sat. afternoon, only one cashier was working and we had to wait a while to get out of the parking lot.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Excellent service and friendly staff.
(November 30, 2011) Excellent service and friendly staff.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
.
(November 30, 2011) the lot organization is chaotic the surface of the roads on the lot is really bad the wait at the exit gate was really too long the bus drivers were really nice
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Holiday Parking
(November 30, 2011) I love the convenience and cleanliness of Avistar Parking. I was concerned that I had a reservation and almost didn't have a parking spot. The attendant did not ask if I had a reservation, but told me a spot just opened when I pulled up to the gate. Would the reservation been honored if the lot was full?
 
Verified Stay Review
NO PARKING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
(November 30, 2011) I WAS UNABLE TO PARK at Avistar. When I pulled up there was someone sending folks away. stating that YOU (About) over booked at they where not honoring the reservation... Since this was Thanks Giving morning at 5:30 parking was few and far between. I WOULD LIKE A CREDIT TO MY ACCOUNT as I was unable to use the parking lot at Avistar at all..... If there is another way to submit a claim to me as you have my contact information. Yvette Crawford
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
thanksgiving
(November 30, 2011) You over booked the lot. I waited 1 hr while room was made. Very Frustrating but once in I was parked and on a bus. on return my car and key were easily found.
 
Verified Stay Review
thanksgiving
(November 29, 2011) They overbooked the parking so I was not able to park in the lot!! I had to park in the hourly parking at the airport for a 4 day weekend!! What's the point of booking early if it's not even going to be available??
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
4-stars with a caveat
(November 29, 2011) Avistar was the only parking location taking reservations for the Thanksgiving holiday by the time I thought to do it. However, when we arrived it was clear they had overbooked by dozens upon dozens of cars. We were happy to have a reservation, but had to turn over our keys so that they could move our car as needed. Everything turned out fine, the staff was (mostly) courteous and gracious and given this experience, I would consider parking there again. The price is great but there is no covered parking at this location.
Write a Review
Verified stay: These reviews come from customers that have booked a stay through AboutAirportParking.com. We have verified the dates of their stay and their e-mail address. These reviews have the most weight in our ranking system.

Verified e-mail address: These reviews come from users that claim to have parking at the location, but did not book through AboutAirportParking.com so we are unable to verify their stay. We have, however, verified their e-mail address.

Unverified review: These reviews are from customers submitted prior to our verification process. We have applied measures to make sure they are genuine reviews, but these reviews carry minimal weight in our ranking system.