Search:

Thrifty Airport Parking Columbus CMH Reviews

Thrifty Airport Parking Columbus CMH
840 Stelzer Road
Columbus, OH
(614) 237-5800


based on 49 reviews
Reviewers' Average Shuttle Wait:
5-10 minutes
based on 18 reviews
$9.50 Daily: Outdoor Valet

 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Very efficient
(August 25, 2014) Thrifty did a great job. Booking on line saved a lot of time & $$
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Web Site
(March 27, 2014) Overall, I was pleased with Thrifty Airport Parking. The only problem was that I thought that I had prepaid and I would not have to go into the office on my arrival. There was only a deposit taken from my account. I had to go in and pay when I got in at 10:00 p.m. The website needs to take out the full amount instead of a deposit. Or, I need to be more vigilant. It was probably my fault for not reading thoroughly. Thank you.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Very nice!
(March 22, 2014) All in all it was very nice. In the past though my car was ready to go with keys and warmed up. This time it was not. Not sure why the mix -up. I recommend Thrifty to everyone. It is fast and easy to use and always pleasant to do business with.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
bad
(December 7, 2013) Didn't know I had to be a special member to have my car running and ready when I returned. That was one of the perks of your place that we liked and kept us coming back!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
Feedback
(June 17, 2013) First of all I misunderstood the pick up process, thinking my car would be brought to me at airport. Once I understood what was taking place everything else went fine. The phone call was made from the baggage claim area but didn't quite understand the man that answered. Difficult to understand nots Waking clearly. The second call I understood. The pick up went smoothly as well as the drop off. My car was cleaned on the outside as was requested.
 
Verified e-mail Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Great experience
(November 27, 2012) This is a no brainier for anyone who will be parking and flying out of Port Columbus. Everyone was very nice and friendly during drop off and pick up. Car was warming up and waiting for us when the shuttle dropped us off. Transaction was completed quickly. We will be using this service every time we fly.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
SERVICE
(September 15, 2012) i WAS PLEASED.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Thrifty Parking Has Always Been Great
(August 4, 2012) I have used Thrifty Airport Parking Columbus CMH several times and have always been satified by their performance and courtesy. I will gladly keep using Thrifty when I fly out of Columbus.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
thrifty review
(July 24, 2012) We hadn't flown in a while, so out of practice about where, how things are done. What I liked: Easy to get to. At pick up, van was there very soon and the driver had chocolate! Very nice. Only thing, when we called for the van, no one said where the van would be, and being that we hadn't flown in a while, didn't have a clue! What I didn't like: I reserved on-line, but I called before I booked on-line, to compair prices. Was told that it was a 20% discount, so I booked on-line. At the desk, found out it was 30%discount, and the policy is that once booked, can't change. So I paid more. Also, read about some type of car cleaning service, but didn't know anything about it, and had a dirty van.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Pleasant End to Pleasant trip
(July 16, 2012) Thanks for your professionalism. The very positive shuttle driver in the early morning pickup was gracious and helpful.
 
Verified Stay Review
Pricing
(July 2, 2012) Everytime I use Thrifty parking they try and charge me more than the price I was quoted. Very frustrating!!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Nice Service
(April 26, 2012) The service was nice and great customer service.
 
Verified Stay Review
Long wait for handicapped pick-up
(February 28, 2012) We were traveling with my wifes elderly grandmother (94) and had a handicap pick-up on the return. We had to wait about 40 minutes, they forgot about the pick-up, I had to call again to remind them. The drivers were nice as could be on the ride to the airport, the gentleman suggested since we didn't want our grandmother to get on a shuttle he suggested on the return that we call for a pick up which we thought was great, unfortunately they forgot us, my car must have been out there idling for at least 30 minutes. I called as soon as we got in the airport they said they would be right over, and waive down my car, I waited in the 30 degree windy weather before calling again. I would suggest if they offer this again I will go get the car myself on the shuttle and come back and pick up my own passengers.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
Good experience
(February 11, 2012) We would have had a shorter wait. Unloading our luggage from the plane was not smooth, there was a big delay betweenthe first baggagen truck and the one our luggage was on.We saw the bus pull away as we were approaching the doors to leave the airport. The snow was cleaned off the car and it was warm!!!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Thrifty Parking
(November 15, 2011) Very courteous drivers. Nice to be treated so kindly after days away from home and the stresses of flying. The lot is clean, well lit and easy to find. We will use them again.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
excellent service
(November 11, 2011) This was our first time using Thrifty parking and will definitly use it again!! Driver took us to the airport right to the terminal and helped us unload. The when we returned called and shuttle was there in less than 5 minutes.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Questionable Reservation taking and checkout.
(October 31, 2011) During the checkout process (after my trip) they could not find my reservation even though I had my paper work. It took at least a half an hour if not longer for them to figure out what to charge me. It involved talking to a manager who couldn't help and then they had to call someone. In the end I noticed on the reciept they gave me it had my name but someone elses license plate number and it said my car was a gold Saturn when it was in fact a black Ford Focus!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
directions to Thrifty Airport Parking
(October 27, 2011) I had difficulty finding the lot and did not have my call answered when I needed directions. Did not find the computer map helpful. The gentleman who rode with me to the airport was very helpful. Check out proces efficient. Thanks, Joy Bennett
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 minutes
See comments
(October 14, 2011) I arrived early in the morning and was taken to the airport right away. I wanted to give the driver my paper work and he indicated that it was not necessay. On my return, that is when I waited about 20/30 minutes. I then called the office and was told to go across the street and catch the shuttle. I was told I would be picked up but was not told that I would need to catch the shuttle. I thought my vehicle would pick me up. That was the only problem I encountered. Thanks.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Information
(October 10, 2011) We have used the Thrifty Car Airport service many times in the past. We have always been pleased with the convenience and service. Your personnel are friendly, helpful and customer-oriented. Prices are reasonable. Please commend staff memebers on great service and to continue sharing their smiles! Thank you!
 
Verified Stay Review
Vacationing
(September 21, 2011) Service was quick and professional - delays.
 
Verified Stay Review
Good service
(September 12, 2011) Good service but your program failed to say that you needed to bring a printed copy of the parking reservation to get the agreed upon price. The agent that processed our check gratefully allowed me to print my email you sent. So their service was a great!
 
Verified Stay Review
Quick and Easy
(August 16, 2011) Loved the valet, shuttle was quick to come, car was ready for pickup.
 
Verified Stay Review
*
(July 27, 2011) *
 
Verified Stay Review
Great Price
(June 21, 2011) Great price, but they were unable to scan my pre-paid receipt on my phone (using the iPhone app)
 
Verified Stay Review
Great
(May 8, 2011) Parking here is the best. Friendly people,good rates.Shuttle on the return trip came very fast,took less than a minute to check out.Regards
 
Verified Stay Review
Easy and fast
(May 7, 2011) Excellent and fast service.
 
Verified Stay Review
How was my use of Thrifty?
(May 6, 2011) It started off really bad--I had a 6 AM flight and called the phone number where I made my reservation for Thrifty (this was my first experience with them in this location) to ask when I should arrive at Thrifty and was told to be there 4 hours before. I didn't think that very reliable, but did come 3 hours before to discover that the airport was not open until 4:30 AM. They took me to the airport in their van (years ago they drove me in my car). I have bad arthritis and had requested a wheelchair when making my airline reservations. There was one other couple in the airport. I also got my Boarding Pass online expecting efficient boarding. Just as the airport opened a huge crowd of travelers rushed up to the computers and one single Delta person tried to help. I tried to get her attention that I needed a wheelchair, but she insisted I use the computer, but it would not recognize me with my Boarding Pass information. When she saw how much pain I was in, she got a wheelchair and took my Boarding Pass and my checked bag (I had "checked" it online, too), let the wheelchair person get me through security where he pawned me off to the person driving the cart who took me to the gate. It was even worse in Atlanta. But you really only want to know how Thrifty was and it was great. My car was clean (not a usual state) and though I was told to keep my reservation paper which showed that I prepaid part of the bill, I actually lost it on the trip, but my information was in your computer and I am thoroughly happy. I will not get there so early next time.
 
Verified Stay Review
Parking Experience
(April 26, 2011) Parking at Thrifty made my trip more enjoyable by allowing me a stress-free way of getting to the airport without the worry of what to do with my car. In addition, the cost was more reasonable than other options. THANKS!
 
Verified Stay Review
Prompt, Friendly Service
(April 25, 2011) I had used Thrifty before but their service was excellent and the rate reasonable.
 
Verified Stay Review
Great! Great! Great!
(April 13, 2011) Absolutely no problems with Thrifty. Shuttle arrived quickly, driver was helpful and kind, and my SUV was waiting for me. Check-out went fine......and I even got a discount for AAA membership. My only complaint is I didn't get a discount for Seniors or ex-military. Truthfuly, though, I am weeeellll pleased with Thrify and will continue to use them in the future. Oh, by the way, their lot is very close to airport and quite easy to find....just down the road a mile or so.
 
Verified Stay Review
Valet Airport Parking
(April 9, 2011) Everything went so smoothly. We were surprised to have valet service with our own car to the airport instead of a shuttle which was quite handy. This eliminated time of transferring luggage and waiting for a shuttle. Thank you for your well-planned, accommodating and friendly service.
 
Verified Stay Review
Pleasant Experience
(March 25, 2011) I have never parked at the Thrifty Airport Parking before, but they will be my choice parking place each time I travel from now on. The staff is unbelievably courteous. Everyone actually smiles. They are all very pleasant. Other than their having difficulty starting my car when I arrived to pick it up (and in all fairness, I do too from time to time)dealing with Thrifty was effortless. Overall, a very pleasant experience. Thanks to all the staff at the Thrifty Airport Parking - Columbus, OH.
 
Verified Stay Review
nothing but aces
(February 22, 2011) no complaints--suggestions--faults--everything went smoothly and fast--thanks for a great experience
 
Verified Stay Review
Great!
(February 18, 2011) I had never used this service before. It went super except I forgot to read the directions to get there so couldn't find them, had to call. I thought there would at least be a sign on main road to airport, but since that area is mostly owned by the airport they can't put a sign up I guess. When I got back to my car,they had hung a sign on my mirror, and I didn't read it until I got down the road, where I made a u-turn and went back. They wanted payment. For some reason I thought it would be paid through the website I used to make the reservation which was not Thrifty. I just made a deposit with them. But even with that the service was great and will do it again if I am by myself and it is a late return!
 
Verified Stay Review
A great place to park
(February 13, 2011) Everythink went well.
 
Verified e-mail Review
Thanks
(January 3, 2011) Very handy and quick. Everyone was friendly and helpful - especially the young man who talked me through finding the place at 4AM on 12/24. I was very lost and he was very patient and kind in helping me get "un-lost". I will use it again.
 
Verified Stay Review
Great experience
(December 31, 2010) I found the experience at Thrifty Car Rental Parking great. Very convient very easy.I will use it again whenever I travel by air.
 
Verified Stay Review
No need to worry!
(December 6, 2010) Whenever i travel and need to leave my car i will do so with thrifty. They took care of my car and when i returned it was warmed up and ready to go. Thanks~
 
Verified Stay Review
Thrifty Airport Parking at Columbus Airport
(December 1, 2010) FANTASTIC SERVICE!! We were very impressed with the helpfulness, courtesy, and professionalism of the staff - everybody was terrific!!! I will use Thrifty exclusively for future airport parking in Columbus as well as other airports into which I fly. Thank you very much!!!!
 
Verified Stay Review
Review9/16/10
(September 19, 2010) The service was excellent. The valet was available when I drove up and the shuttle was waiting when I returned. Very fast service. There seemed to be some confusion on handling my online reservation and receipt. One agent had to call in another agent to handle it.
 
Verified Stay Review
Excellent Customer Service and with a smile!!
(August 28, 2010) The service is always very good, but this time it was exceptionally great! The driver who picked us up at the airport was so helpful with our large suitcases, and with a smile. He then insisted on taking our bags to our car, and walked away without hesitating for a tip. We had to chase him down to give him a tip! Excellent customer service and we felt like he was really there to help us...he's a keeper!!!
 
Verified Stay Review
Was great
(December 31, 2009) Car was nice and warm when we got back from Fla. in Dec.
 
Verified Stay Review
Very good service.
(December 22, 2009) I had a great experience with Thrifty Parking a few weeks ago. It was fast, friendly, and reasonably priced. I will be using Thrifty again. In a few weeks as a matter of fact. LOL
 
Verified Stay Review
Thrift Airport Parking Columbus CMH
(December 15, 2009) The parking experience was great. The only thing that I would have liked to have added was that our car would be brought back to us when we returned instead of us having to get on a shuttle to go to retrieve our car, besides that the service was great.
 
Verified Stay Review
great option
(October 21, 2009) parking at thrify was a great and easy option. staff was friendly and super fast. i would definately park there again.
 
Verified Stay Review
Great Experience
(September 29, 2009) This was our first experience with Thrifty. We will always park with Thrifty. Employees were kind, service was great. Thank you for help making our vacation less stressful than all that other parking stuff. Take care.
 
Verified Stay Review
Easy parking solution, reasonable price
(September 11, 2009) I was able to secure a lower price booking online. This was a very easy way to park at the airport; didn't have to wait long for the shuttle, and the drivers were all very friendly and helpful. I had trouble finding the location of the lot initially, but that was due to the lack of street signs - when I called Thrifty, they were able to help direct me to the lot with no problems.
 
Verified e-mail Review
Easy, Convenient and Safe
(August 9, 2009) Service is great! Convience of booking in advance is great. Agent rides with you in your car to the airport gate and returns your car to Thrifty. Upon return, simply catch Thrifty Shuttle back to your car and keys are in car waiting on you. Simply, Easy, Convenient!
Write a Review
Verified stay: These reviews come from customers that have booked a stay through AboutAirportParking.com. We have verified the dates of their stay and their e-mail address. These reviews have the most weight in our ranking system.

Verified e-mail address: These reviews come from users that claim to have parking at the location, but did not book through AboutAirportParking.com so we are unable to verify their stay. We have, however, verified their e-mail address.

Unverified review: These reviews are from customers submitted prior to our verification process. We have applied measures to make sure they are genuine reviews, but these reviews carry minimal weight in our ranking system.