Search:

Thrifty Airport Parking Burlington BTV Reviews

Thrifty Airport Parking Burlington BTV
1710 Williston Rd.
South Burlington, VT
(802) 863-5500


based on 24 reviews
Reviewers' Average Shuttle Wait:
Less than 5 minutes
based on 16 reviews
$9.95 Daily: Outdoor Valet

 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Did not stay
(December 4, 2014) I did not stay at BTV thrifty airport despite having a reservation...please let me know who to speak to about this...thank you
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Great service
(April 21, 2014) Fast, easy, and safe. Thanks!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
great extended parking site
(April 12, 2014) I have been parking at Thrifty Rental for years and would not think of going somewhere else for extended parking. For me, it's the no hassle check in and the personable customer service. No matter what time of day or night, the personnel are pleasant and courteous and even warm up my car when the weather insists on winter chill. I recommend this site as it's easy access, easy transport to BTV, (don't have to drive around and around wasting time looking for a parking space) no hassle check in and wonderful customer service. Lastly the shuttle drivers go out of their way to help folks with luggage on and off the shuttle. I am a forever grateful and loyal customer!!!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Good, prompt service
(April 7, 2014) Parking at Thrifty went as smoothly as I could hope. The drop-off at the airport and the pickup were both prompt and efficient and the vehicle was ready for us under the portico when we got there from the airport.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Thrifty review
(March 15, 2014) Our car was cleaned off of snow and warmed yo for us when we arrived at midnight. It was great. Thanks!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
good service
(January 27, 2014) receiving staff was a little cool until we chatted her up and then she was fine. It was wonderful having the car warmed and cleared of snow when we arrived in the sub=zero weather.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Highly recommended
(September 30, 2013) No wait at check-in, shuttle to the airport, shuttle back from airport or check-out. Staff very friendly and courteous.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Very fast and pleasent crew.Polite
(September 26, 2013) Shuttle was clean, on time,no waiting and the car was the same way I brought it in. Will use you again next time. Thanks
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
Parking
(September 17, 2013) Good service
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Quality and service
(July 29, 2012) Quality and service were perfect. One suggestion : access to a restroom will be appreciated.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
michael
(July 6, 2012) Our experiance was in all a good one as far as our morning greeter he was a little short but it was 4:30 am and I did not know in advance what was needed as far as information but that could be my fault , as far as being shuttled to and from the airport that was excellent and the drivers were couterious and friendly!
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
Would not use
(June 6, 2012) I had a frustrating experience. Although the drop off went well when I returned I called as my plane landed. I was told my car would be brought up. When I arrived at the lot at midnight they could not find my c ar nor my keys. It took over fifteen minutes and I finally located my ca r when I insisted they find the key. I will not use them again.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Airport parking
(April 4, 2012) The staff was courteous, the timeliness of the shuttle was superb and the check in, check out process efficient. The only tiny glitch was that I called from the airport and my car was not waiting for me at the time of check out. AND it was not long for them to bring it around! Good service! Thank you.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
Some good, some not so good
(March 24, 2012) Thank you for asking. The good: staff was courteous and approachable. My car was ready for pick-up even though the flight arrived a few minutes past closing time (midnight), and In really appreciated the office staying open to accommodate my (our) needs. The not-so-good: I had to wait longer than I had time available checking in, even though I pre-registered on-line, while the desk person dealt with a customer ahead of me for quite a long time. Second, my final credit card charge did not reflect the $6.87 deposit already paid during the on-line reservation process even though I showed the desk person a print-out with the information on it. I mentioned this at pick-up again, was told to call the manager the following day, did so, was told it would be credited, but this has not happened. Therefore, I was charged the amount I knew I would be as well as the $6.87. Doesn't leave me with a positive overall feeling about the experience. Again, thank you for the opportunity to comment.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
I was very pleased
(March 1, 2012) I will leave it again on another trip. I have told my friends what a good experience I had.
 
Verified Stay Review Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
Very Good
(October 13, 2011) Experience was very good - Pleasant and helpful staff, good value for services performed. Will most definetly use again.
 
Verified Stay Review
very good service
(August 8, 2011) I appreciated your service. In the nick of time.
 
Verified Stay Review
thrifty airport parking burlington btv
(April 22, 2011) very professionnel,nice people,
 
Verified Stay Review
Parking review
(March 25, 2011) I had a good experience with parking and good service. One suggestion is to have a separate line for parking customers from rental as it is important to get to the airport quickly and not have to wait through a rental process.
 
Verified Stay Review
car not ready upon return 1 star, 5 stars for customer service
(January 30, 2011) i know some factors of the situation could not be helped, cold weather,and only 2 people working, honestly they really needed 3 especially on the cold nights when you know people are comming back, and to keep the batteries charged a vehicle should be started at least 1 time EVERY 4 hrs when you know someone is comming back on time, and the management has refunded the entire amount of the parking fees, It still has to be brought to the attention of the customer, that even if you call them with a 2 hr. notice from another airport dont expect to have your car ready and waiting and warmed up at the front door as promised. We called from Newark NJ to let them know that we would be on time for our return to BTV. It was cold there and we knew that so to give them 2 hrs to get things going was more than adaquate. We arrived on time and called them again for a pick up, that took 10 mins. and once on board the bus another person had already been picked up and made mention that his vehicle was warming up and at the front of the office waiting for him, i felt reassured that ours was there too, well it wasnt. It hadnt been started since we left on 20 jan, and they were trying to tell me that it may be my battery, starter, or alternator that may have malfunctioned, this was not the case and it was just that no one had started the car since it was left in their care. They had gotten the other vehicle going just fine and he was gone in minutes. Meanwhile the process to getting my vehicle had just started, after a 45 min wait, they offered me a rental to get home with and then come back the next day to retrieve my vehicle, mind you this is at 1230 am and still another 1 1/2hr drive to home, I told them I would take the rental but would not pay for the use, they still needed to do the paperwork and run my credit card for the exercise, upon getting the keys to the rental, my vehicle had finally been started and running in front of the office, still so cold you couldnt sit in it, I requested that the rental agreement be voided and they said they would take care of it, later. I told them to care of it now because $240.00 was to come out if it had'nt, they voided the agreement and we finally left at 1 am. I left my phone number with them on the voided contract thinking I would get a call from them earlier in the morning, well they didnt call so i called at 230 or 3 pm and talked to Ken the GM, i explained to him the last nights events and he was very sympathetic and understood that a policy was broken and offered me another try at the service which was nice but we dont fly that often, so I asked for a $10.00 reduction in the fee, he said he would get a refund to me after the facts were investigated on his end. I'm happy to say a full refund was credited to my card and I thank him for his understanding and taking care of his customer's needs and concerns.
 
Verified Stay Review
Thrifty Airport Parking Service
(December 16, 2010) I found Thrifty Airport parking to be great (for the most part). We arrived at 11:45pm, seven hours after we were scheduled to return to Burlington. The car was warmed up and ready for us to take off. The only thing I didn't like was that it seemed to take too long for the shuttle to pick us up. We called as soon as the plane touched down, and it took over 15 minutes for the shuttle to come. The long-term parking shuttle made two trips around and they're about the same distance away (probably 1/2 mile). All in all it was good service though.
 
Verified Stay Review
Parking Last week
(November 22, 2010) This was my first time parking at Thrifty. I found it through an ad on my US airways Boarding Pass. (I thought there was a discount, but did not receive one). I had a little trouble finding where to drop the car off. (Perhaps better signage would have helped) The drop off was smooth and the driver took me over to the terminal right away. The pick up on my return was also smooth with a quick pick-up and courteous staff. I appreciated having my car ready and waiting as I had an important appointment to make. I had requested to have my car waxed while I was away, but this did not happen. I will use the parking again next week.
 
Verified Stay Review
Thrifty airport parking
(November 20, 2010) Very convenient! Just wonder why the car gets so dirty?
 
Verified e-mail Review
Airport parking
(January 22, 2009) I used this service for the first time in January 2009. It was efficient, fast and courteous. Upon my return, near midnight,in bitterly cold temperatures, they had warmed up my car and I was able to make a speedy getaway. The driver was extremely helpful.
Write a Review
Verified stay: These reviews come from customers that have booked a stay through AboutAirportParking.com. We have verified the dates of their stay and their e-mail address. These reviews have the most weight in our ranking system.

Verified e-mail address: These reviews come from users that claim to have parking at the location, but did not book through AboutAirportParking.com so we are unable to verify their stay. We have, however, verified their e-mail address.

Unverified review: These reviews are from customers submitted prior to our verification process. We have applied measures to make sure they are genuine reviews, but these reviews carry minimal weight in our ranking system.