Fox Auto Parks Reviews

Reviewers' Average Shuttle Wait
5-10 minutes
based on 755 reviews
10121 Glasgow Place
Los Angeles , CA 90045
2.4 miles from airport
(310) 342-6445
Daily
Drive-up Rate
Online Rate
You Save
Outdoor Valet
$15.95
$8.95
44%


Write a Review
Best 1st Time Experience
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(October 4, 2017) The whole experience was very smooth absolutely no problem, staff was nice .. and courteous... would definitely use Fox again.
Learning the system
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
(October 4, 2017) FIRST TIME USERS AND WAS PLEASED WITH YOUR SERVICE AND WOULD HAPPILY RECOMMEND YOU TO OTHERS
Good service. Will use this parking lot again.
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(September 5, 2017) One minor problem. The print quality of the ticket I use to call auto park when I return was very bad, so that I could not make out the number to call.
Good job
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
(August 21, 2017) We didn't have to wait long. The bus driver helped us with our luggage. And, when I lost my cell phone on the bus, the word went out and he responded quickly, and returned my cell phone. I've always been pleased when I park at Fox at LAX, but this time was the best!
Fox parking
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
(August 1, 2017) When I booked online I was told 1 price and was surprised to be charged $1 more per day because my car was an SUV (midsize SUV). I waited in line to give my credit card and to turn in my keys and fill out forms. I somewhat expected this and gave all my return flight information thinking this was to have my car ready upon return. When I returned I followed the instructions given to text with my name and reference # and then waited for the shuttle. Not a huge deal to wait the 10 minutes but the bus was packerd and hot (no air). The driver both to and from were extremely pleasant so we tipped them. Once we arrived we had to wait in another line with 4 people in front of us. I had to give my receipt and then had to wait again for someone to get my car and this took a while. The employees were very nice and professional but the process is not timely at all and for that reason I won't use Fox again. It ended up being as expensive as being able to just park my car and pick up on my own and it would have been a shorter wait time. When you have people text, you should right then pull the car up knowing they will be arriving shortly.
Airport Parking
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
(July 29, 2017) All was good.
Great Experience
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
(July 27, 2017) First time Using Fox. Had a great experience dropping the car off and picking it up after returning from our vacation. I didn't time the trip from the lot to the airport but coming back; I started the timer as soon as we stepped outside the airport doors. From the time we set foot outside the airport to the time we stepped into our car, only 22 minutes had passed. Not bad! Thanks Louie
AboutAirportParking.com
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(June 30, 2017) I have no complaints
Great Deal and Good Service
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(June 25, 2017) I loved the teller in the front. He was courteous, fast, and had a great sense of humor at 5 in the morning. The cost of the service is great since I purchased it online. The only reason I gave it a 4 and not a 5 is that the shuttle driver that picked us up on our return was rude to another customer riding with us, by raising his voice at her and rushing us all out. Even worse, he didn't inform us that he was dropping us off in the car rental office and not the parking lot office, which is where we needed to go. As a result, we had to walk 1+ blocks to get to the right office with our luggage.
Fox review
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
(June 22, 2017) I felt that the wait for our vehicle was a bit too long. The women's bathroom had no soap or paper towels. The price was pretty good.
Parking
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 minutes
(June 2, 2017) Pro: Valet parking is good and efficient Cons: Waiting for shuttle bus on way back was long. One shuttle bus did not stop at the purple sign. He slowed down far way then took off. Otherwise, everything is OK.
Excellent
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
(June 1, 2017) Have used fox a few times and always had great service..would highly recommend Fox.
Good experience at Park Me Fly Orlando
Unverified Review
(May 26, 2017) Parked with this location and was very satisfied with the service. Bus took about 15 minutes to pick me up (longer than usual because of delays in flight landings and stackup of landings causing extremely large number of passengers to arrive at the same time). Driver of van was extremely helpful. I will use Park Me Fly again.
Semi-decent price, just ok service
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
(January 18, 2017) Long wait for shuttle, but you get what you pay for so that was expected I was upset to see that they raised the price on me because of having an "SUV". They up-charge due to larger vehicles, however I drive a 2 door Jeep Wrangler. It's smaller than a Corolla, or just about ANY other car you can think of besides a smart car/mini cooper. Definitely shouldn't be charged more for parking a tiny car like mine in their lot. Employees were nice and pleasant for the most part, however when checking out they charged me $38.30 when it was supposed to be $33.30. Thankfully I caught the mistake, but they had to refund my card then re-charge me the correct amount. Probably an honest mistake, but still kind of frustrating. 3 stars overall
It'll Do
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
(January 10, 2017) It was fine as far as parking went. The people working the desk were speedy and did their job. The shuttle drivers were a little rude (which is why I only gave 4 stars) my boyfriend ran to catch the shuttle but that one wouldn't wait, the next one came 15-20 minutes later and was verbally rude to me for having a service dog with me.
Fax Parking Review
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
(January 4, 2017) Great price - no frills parking. I have parked with Fox 3 or 4 times and each one has been a pleasant experience.
Valet Parking
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
(January 2, 2017) Waited for almost 1 hour for the shuttle upon arrival. Car retrieval another 30 minutes Bad experience !!!!
Great Service and Facility
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(December 29, 2016) Wait time for shuttle was minimal on my way back to the car lot. Staff was nice and friendly. My car was waiting for me in front upon my return. Rates are reasonable and I would recommend Fox Auto Parks as a great option for long term parking.
Excellent parking & shuttle service
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(December 21, 2016) This was the first time we used Fox parking. The daily rate beat any of the other companies. Our shuttle wait after checking in was less than 10 minutes. Our pick up after texting our terminal location after gathering our luggage was only 5 minutes. I was very impressed with the counter service to shuttle timing!
Holiday Parking
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
(December 1, 2016) excellent service!
So convenient & easy
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(December 1, 2016) Fox Auto Park was easy and carefree. The team was polite, efficient and carried my bags. I would park there again any day.
Better then what you think.
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 minutes
(November 21, 2016) Had to wait for the shuttle to pick up approximately 15 to 20 minutes. Return was about 30 minutes at airport and 10 minutes to pay. The only negative was the extra fee cause I drive a truck, extreme fine print. Place does look sketchy but is very light up at night. Staff is extremely nice.
Where is me car?
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
(November 8, 2016) Shuttle service to and from was great. Picking up our car took about 30 minutes. We sent the text to notify them. Our car was on another lot and someone had to go get it. I paid for valet, my vehicle should have been there waiting for me.
What is a title field ?
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(November 3, 2016) All - well done ! The staff was quick and efficient. The car was up and ready quickly. Most pleased !!
awsome
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
(November 3, 2016) I actually made a mistake on the dates and when I called airport parking they where very understanding. The service with Fox was awesome will definitely use them again.
Great service
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(November 1, 2016) Great experience. I like the texting capabilities to call for a pickup. The website is very helpful and anticipated all my questions to make the process very clear. Thanks for a great service.
Shuttle driver was very nice
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
(October 30, 2016) Staff very courteous. Car in good shape. I would use them again
Better than expected
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(October 29, 2016) No doubt I was a bit concerned with the location of parking facility. I was upset about the additional $1 per day. It did not state this in the contract/paperwork I printed. I was totally blind-sided. Other than that it was a good experience overall.
It was OK, but an odd system and robotic staff
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
(October 28, 2016) OK - I was in a hurry and it was a very regimented system. Everytime you try to push forward, they had a system requirement where you had to go back and do something then come back to move forward. The normal wait time was not too bad and since we missed our flight they did have our car ready when we finally got back. The driver took all of the bags out at the wrong stop and all of a sudden one of our bags was gone. He had to go chase someone to get our bag back. Would I use them again....? Ya maybe.
1
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(October 19, 2016) Great service
No problems at all
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
(October 9, 2016) Shuttle was there quickly both ways, car was ready when we got back
Good
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
(October 6, 2016) It was a good experience
Fast n simple
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
(October 1, 2016) Everything's was fast n simple. Texted as soon as we arrived to LAX terminal, response was quick. Smooth transaction, vehicle was waiting for us when we arrived at parking location.
I will not use again
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
(September 28, 2016) I found the desk employees for the check in and the check out to be un-friendly, almost to the point of being rude.
good
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(September 25, 2016) as expected
Great parking!
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(September 21, 2016) Everyone was very nice and efficient. My car was out and ready by the time I got back to the parking lot via the shuttle. I'd highly recommend this parking lot to everyone. Pricing was very reasonable too.Thank you!
Awesome!!
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(September 20, 2016) Anthony was very curtious & helpful. Even at the end of the day on Sunday he was still in a great mood.!! As a person who works in customer service person, I know he was a 10!
Mediocre service
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
(September 20, 2016) When I brought my car in before my flight, the person who registered me provided poor service while driver dropped me almost close to the next terminal (I had to be dropped at Bradley, and almost got dropped at Delta). I think he forgot to drop me at my terminal, and when I reminded him he stopped to drop me off without apologizing. The staff on my return were much better. All in all, service was pretty mediocre. Not certain if I will come back, as staff didn't make it compelling and outstanding.
Quick and Easy
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(September 16, 2016) This was a very easy drop off and pick up. A little slow at the desk, but pleasant.
No available shuttle
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
(August 18, 2016) I got to the lot 1/2 hour before I wanted to be at the airport as specified in t he online paperwork. After 10 minutes a shuttle came up, picked up one person that had been waiting and said he was full. The person working at the lot said that was the only shuttle. This was not what your company represented. I had to call Uber and asked if he would take two other people that were going to missed flight. This was totally unprofessional and I had to pay for your lot plus my own transportation. On the way home, the shuttle took 30 minutes. The only positive was my car was waiting when I got back. I would like a reimbursement for the Uber. Before you say it, you are not only a parking lot, you offer a free shuttle. Unfortunately no one could use it, because it didn't exist.
Driving my car
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 minutes
(August 16, 2016) Seems you guys drive a little eratic. Every thing in the back of my truck was at my tailgate. As if it was being driven very aggressively. Maybe it's time to find a new lot
Not bad experience
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
(August 4, 2016) Staff could be more friendlier...smile wont hurt. it would be nice if i dont have to print the paperwork and just provide info by last name. remember, people are taking vacation, paperwork may be lost or misplaced somewhere...just saying.
Bait and switch pricing
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
(August 2, 2016) The pricing was misleading. When I made the reservation on line it said $9.95 a day. When I picked up my car it was $9.95 for A day. The rest of the days were $15. To top it off they had a walk in special of $12. Service was good, car was fine, shuttle was good.
Great service
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
(July 27, 2016) Great service
50 minutes
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
(July 23, 2016) Service by the personnel at the facility was terrific, but we had to wait over 50 minutes to be pic ked up by the shuttle, after we sent them a text.
Driving my car
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
(July 23, 2016) My car had radio changed, 2 miles extra on it and my steering and seat were re adjusted. As if someone joy rode my car. Not happy
Recommend
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
(July 20, 2016) Overall very satisfactory. had to wait much longer after dropping the car off. Pickup was good once we found the Purple sign. Drivers were very helpful with the bags. Check-in and out was quick
good price
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
(July 18, 2016) good price!
Functional
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
(July 17, 2016) This lot is functional and close to the airport. It advertises very low rates, but then upon check-out, there are taxes and my car had an additional "size" fee for a mid-size SUV. Car seemed to be in same condition as upon check-in, which is good. Staff varied. Some were courteous and some were a bit rude. Facility (bathroom) is very dingy. Wait time at shuttle seemed a bit long, I think there's just one or two shuttles at a time?, but it was't too bad.
Check in - no customer service not friendly at all
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
(July 16, 2016) Check in and check out person not courteous at all...The drivers very friendly and helpful...
Good price but slow/not great pick up
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
(July 13, 2016) 2 Large shuttle buses were blocking the shuttle from seeing me at the airport, I ran to the front of the Avis bus and the Fox guy just kept going! He never stopped! I was then there or over 30 more min and left w/another guy waiting for Fox... We shared a cab to the lot. NOT happy, good price but NOT happy!
Quick and painless
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
(July 8, 2016) Fast easy service. would use again.
Great experience
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(July 2, 2016) I wait few minutes for the shuttle and when I got there my car was ready to go.
Not such hot service
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 minutes
(June 24, 2016) When I got to the counter, the attendant asked what kind of car I had. When I told him a CRV, he said that's a dollar extra per day for an SUV. Then he shove a card at me and said that if I booked on their website, I'd find better deals. If that was so, why didn't he honor the price I bought it at. I was left with not a great feeling. Then I had to wait with several others for at least 15-20 mins for a shuttle. On my return flight, 3 shuttles passed me before one picked several of us up. That wait was between 25-30 mins. Now I know why they are less money, they get you at the counter then don't have enough shuttles. I have to say that both drivers were very nice.
Mr. J Overgaag
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
(June 16, 2016) Repeat customer. Very satisfied, excellent service.
All was fine
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(June 13, 2016) I was fortunate to have a shuttle just getting ready to leave when I left for the airport and caught one just leaving when I arrived back to LAX. Everyone was courteous and my car was fine.
Easy!
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
(June 7, 2016) Friendly, timely and easy.
happy traveler
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(June 1, 2016) Courteous drivers, patient and professional.
Quick and Easy
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(June 1, 2016) Everything went exactly as planned. No surprises and luckly no long waiting periods.
Great Experience
Verified e-mail Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(May 11, 2016) My whole experience was overall professional, timely and full of ease. The only hiccup encountered was a GPS issue. My iphone maps didn't take me all the way to the location, but just in front of their 'Sales' lot. It was a bit confusing and had me a little flustered. I really liked Rigoberto, behind the desk - he was professional, articulate and quick. I also loved the driver who took me to the airport - I had mistakenly pulled up an expired digital ticket that gave the wrong terminal number and he knew right away that it was incorrect and got me to the place i needed to be. The driver on the way back, David, was warm and sociable. He ran a tight ship - made sure to get everyone's locations and was also very professional. The shuttles were always right there when I arrived, but these times were at off hours. (5:30am arrival and 10:30pm pick up).
Parking
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
(April 10, 2016) good job.
too long to pick up
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
(April 8, 2016) sorry , our last time At Fox. waited 45 min for a van. He dropped us at the wrong place,he just announced "Fox" and we got off, found out it was the rental car place now where we had left our car. \No one told us to specify we wanted the place where we left our car. We walked the 6 blocks to the pick up rather than wait another 45 min for the bus to come around. Sorry, last time with Fox.
Great service
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
(April 6, 2016) Great service, great price!
Excellent Service
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
(April 6, 2016) I continue to have excellent service at Fox Auto Parks
Fox Parking
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 minutes
(March 17, 2016) Very cheap & good service I always park here!!
Need more buses to pick up arriving patients
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
(March 15, 2016) Just seems like it takes so long for buses or bus back to our car parked in the lot. Fine everything else, just seems that there are not enough buses to pick up arrival guests
The parking is great
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
(March 14, 2016) My parking stay is always seamless and no fuss with Fox Park. My only beef is that the shuttles seem very few and far between. Granted, Park one and Parking spot have a lot of shuttles, but they also charge a lot more. I 'm not sure how to solve it without having a million shuttles driving back and forth, but this is what I see.
Smooth and easy
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(March 2, 2016) Very smooth and easy. I would definitely recommend them! I wasn't sure what to expect and was pleasantly surprised.
wait time for shuttle to parking area
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 minutes
(February 21, 2016) Appreciate your rates and counter service for parking, but the wait for pickup time at the airport is inconsistent, but usually a long time. On several times we've heard very upset customers complain to the drivers of over 30 minute wait times. At the parking counter we have have twice heard customers complain about having to take a taxi because the pickup bus did not arrive after almost a 45 minute wait. They didn't appreciate the indifference about not being reimbursed for the fare.
No hassles, great price
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(February 20, 2016) Everything worked like clockwork, and the online price was very reasonable.
Great Rate! Not the best service!
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
(February 16, 2016) Great price for a week's stay. Shuttle pick up to airport took longer than expected. We fortunately had enough time. Shuttle pick up from airport was prompt, because shuttles run for both the auto rental service and the parking lot and there were a lot of people renting. The buildings are several blocks apart. Driver balled me out for not waiting under "purple sign", but didn't see a purple sign, and I looked for one. The parking lot is the last stop, after all renters are off loaded at the rental building. Getting my car (which was valet by default) took much longer than expected, about 10-15 minutes. I would rent again for the same rate.
No problems
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
(February 7, 2016) The actual parking lot was a little hard to find, but once we got there, service was fast & efficient. Dropped off and picked up at the International Terminal with no problems.
Convenient
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
(January 8, 2016) Staff was efficient. Shuttle was there when we arrived at parking lot, but filled by the time we checked in so had to wait for another about 10 minutes. Upon return to LAX, wait was less than 10 minutes. Driver friendly. Car was waiting at door when we arrived at lot for check out. Reasonable rates (reservation online). Person working did not seem too happy to be there - perhaps because it was Christmas day. Did not even say thank you for choosing Fox Auto Park. It's always nice to show appreciation for patronage or service - whether a flight attendant, baggage handler, driver, or anyone else.
never again, not secure , not worth the wait, not worth it!
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
(December 26, 2015) On my return to LAX I had to wait for an hour before a shuttle showed up,believe me you notice how many other services come by multiple times. I had texted my receipt number ahead so my car was supposed to be waiting... it wasn't. Then when my car was finally brought to the front upon climbing in the front seat I realize the contents of my glove compartment and other storage areas had been dumped on the floor. I would have mentioned it to the front desk but I was fuming by then and I knew I did not leave anything worth stealing. ( thank goodness). Never again. The small amount of saving was not worth it.
Fox has the best service
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(December 12, 2015) Fox has great service from the time I drop off my car to the shuttle ride back and my car is always waiting!
Philly Trip
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 minutes
(December 8, 2015) I arrived plenty early so I was not worried about missing the plane, but I had to wait over 40mins for the shuttle to arrive to go to LAX to catch my plane to Philly. On the way home I waited and the shuttle cam but was full and it didn't stop and I had to wait for the next one to come by 15mins later. It seems that if you are arriving at terminal 7 (United) you get screwed and have to wait longer.
Time Waiting for Car
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
(December 5, 2015) The shuttle was very timely. The check-in & check-out was efficient. My only complaint is that the text I sent after retrieving our luggage at LAX appeared to have gone unheeded as we waited for our car 10-15 minutes. We would use your facility again.
Good experience
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
(December 2, 2015) We had a good experience with fox and would for sure go back!
LAX PArking Gem
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
(November 3, 2015) Great value for LAX parking. It's outdoors, so don't wash your car before your stay. Shuttle service was quick & clean, and the savings where almost 50% of what I would normally pay at the Polka Dot company!
Delayed pick-upp
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
(October 30, 2015) The service is excellent when dropping off the car and taking the shuttle to the airport. The wait of 30 to 45 minutes is too long
Slow, uncaring service
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
(October 30, 2015) 30 minute wait to get to airport, 45 minutes on the way back.
Sketchy parking area
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 minutes
(October 21, 2015) Check-in was quick but check-out took some time. The bus took forever getting to the pickup area and then my car was a long time coming to me. My plane landed at 10:30 and I got my car just before noon.
Bad Experience
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
(October 20, 2015) This place needs a change in management. Apathetic employees create really poor customer experience. I will not use them again. One person working behind the counter when bus of at least 20 customers arrived(waited over 1/2 hour for bus) and went downhill from there. I could go on...
very good
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
(October 9, 2015) good
Great place to park your cars
Verified e-mail Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(September 23, 2015) We've been using Fox Auto Parks for 4-5 years now and never had a problem. We waited less than 5 minutes for the van to take us the airport and the front desk clerk was kind and courteous. When we returned two weeks later, the car was washed and was out front and ready to go when we got there. I would highly recommend them
Awful customer service
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
(September 18, 2015) Staff was not helpful or courteous. The desk agent was rude and the shuttle driver did not stop at requested terminal entrance.
Not organic
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
(September 3, 2015) My car was fine- but couldn't get a shuttle for over 40 min- never had one go by me - then when I did get back, service was poor and it took over 20 min to get my car. They were not busy at all and a manger finally showed up and I asked if anyone was going to get my car- he took over. I would not recommend them for customer service, no communication and I wasn't the only one having issues. My car was fine and it wasn't expensive. So I guess you get what you pay for applies here.
Delays and Damage
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
(September 1, 2015) When we arrived to drop off our car per our reservation, we (and about 15-20 others) waited over 30 minutes for a van to the airport. Some of the others who were waiting even called cabs or Uber drivers. When we picked up our car, it had minor damage to the back bumper. I submitted a report and was told to expect to hear from the company within 3 days and that time is coming close without a call. I have used Fox Auto Parks in the past, and have generally been reasonably satisfied, except for a long (over 20 minutes) wait for a pick up on the return. The prices are always exceptional.
Great place,great convenient set-up
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
(August 27, 2015) Great place,great convenient set-up
Great place,great convenient set-up
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
(August 27, 2015) Great place,great convenient set-up
Really bad service. Please avoid!
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
(August 26, 2015) Really bad service. Don't take it again. The shuttle didn't stop and the driver refused to help us carry luggage. Nobody listens to the complaints or comments. Avoid this company.
Not worth it
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
(August 25, 2015) Short on Staff (cashiers, Drivers,etc), too long to pick up passengers, line too long to pay.
Go somewhere else
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
(August 23, 2015) Shuttle didn't show up for 50 minutes. Had to take cab to recover car. While leaving other patrons also had to resort to taking cabs. Terrible experience.
Review of Fox Parking
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
(August 19, 2015) This was the worst parking company Ive ever used. When I booked this, I received a "guaranteed" rate. To my surprise, when I returned to my car, they charged me an additional $2 oversized car fee for my stock Ford F150 pickup truck. When I complained, they told me thats too bad and that I had no choice but to pay. No where in my booking process did it tell me there would be additional charges for my car size and in my confirmation letter, the car size was only mentioned in the FAQ at the end, which was not clear at all. Plus, we had to wait almost an hour for a shuttle, and when it came it was standing room only. HORRIBLE SERVICE! Im telling everyone I can what a scam the whole thing was!
Convenient but plan ahead for shuttle delays
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
(August 19, 2015) The whole process was easy and convenient. Neighborhood looks a little sketchy but it's LA afterall. Just leave your car, give them your reservation number and your keys and you're good to go. When you get off the plane, text them the confirmation number and wait for the shuttle. Your car is waiting for you in the lot when you get back. The only problem? The shuttles take FOREVER. They advertise every 12-18 minutes, but I waited well over 30 minutes both on my way to the airport and on my way back to the parking lot. I know that LAX is typically a busy airport, but it wasn't even that packed during my travel times. I got to the parking lot around 8:30 PM and did not get to the terminal until 9:30 PM. Luckily my 10:40 PM flight was delayed, but it would've been cutting it close with LAX security, which also notoriously takes forever. Likewise on my return, I texted them at 7:40 PM and saw a "full" shuttle pass me - didn't get onto a shuttle until around 8:20 PM. Cheap service, but not sure if I'd use them again - I'd rather fork up some extra cash and get to places on time.
So so service
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
(August 18, 2015) Drop off was easy and the ride to the airport was fast. The driver didn't help with the bags, which didn't bother me. I'm a big guy. There were some smaller ladies who I wound up helping with the bags. Upon my return, I waited about 20 minutes for the bus. The driver finally picked me up and spent the whole time on his cell phone while driving, and was swerving in lanes. They did have my truck waiting for me upon my return (I had texted them based on instructions from my receipt). However, they overcharged me by a dollar a day (on top of the extra money they charged me because they considered my Ford F150 an oversized vehicle). The guy at the counter was also hiding in the corner using his cell phone.
pretty irritated by the wait time
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
(August 17, 2015) The wait time to wait for a shuttle with over 30 minutes I was pretty irritated. that's a pretty long time when they claim that they are there every 15 to 18 minutes. it wasn't even rush hour it was after 10 p.m.I should have gone with another company
The worst experience ever
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
(August 17, 2015) This was the worst experience I have ever had. I waited 1 hour and 23 minutes at the purple curb for a shuttle to pick me up. I called the office 3 separate times and they could not give me any type or reassurance that someone was on the way. I will be going on every site possible and giving this company a bad review. I will NOT use your service again.
MAJOR FAIL
Verified e-mail Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
(August 14, 2015) I've used them before and had little or no trouble but this was a disaster. Got to Fox, left my car and the man at the counter says a shuttle will be here in 5 to 10 minutes. No problem. I'm running on a tight schedule but I have time. 10 minutes later a shuttle arrives, people get off, and we all start to get on and the driver says nobody can get on this shuttle but there's another one 5 minutes behind this one. 20 minutes later people, myself included are starting to panic. It was a full 45 minutes before the shuttle arrived...and when it arrived it was full of people. One guy got on and the driver said he could only take one person. I told him to tell that one guy to get off because I was there before ANY of these people. Everybody else said no way...we are all getting on...and about 15 people jammed their way on. I wound up missing my flight and because it was landing at a smaller regional airport I didn't have many choices. No more flights till tomorrow. I had an event at which I needed to be so I paid $380 for a one way trip on another airline for the next day then proceeded to head back to get my car and go home for the night. I texted the office and stood at the purple rent-a-car sign as instructed. I waited for a full hour before a shuttle came and when a FOX shuttle finally did come by the driver blew past me in the far lane. I was really angry but not planning on waiting so I grabbed a cab and actually beat the shuttle back to the lot by about 2 minutes. I went inside and said they owed me $20 for cab fare as the shuttle blew past me after waiting an hour. I even showed the guy the time-stamp on my text. He told me the shuttle probably passed me because it was full. I told him I had already waited an hour and didn't care how full it was. I was pretty upset and let him know that their antics had cost me a total of $400 in additional airfare and an unnecessary cab ride. The man told me to stop being upset. I told him to mind his own business because his crappy business just cost me hours of my life and $400 needless dollars. He asked me for my receipt and then a minute later he handed me the keys.....the keys to someone else's BMW. ( I drive I Toyota) I thought for a moment about taking the Beemer and getting them in trouble but I figured I would wind up in more trouble that anyone so I informed him that he had just handed me the keys to somebody's BMW. 20 minutes later they still could not find my keys. Damn..the whole point of texting from the airport is so they can have your car ready. There's this big cabinet on the wall with all these hooks that are supposed to hold keys but there were only about 7 or 8 keys in there and mine was not one of them. Finally one guy grabbed these waste buckets that were being used as a dumping ground for the keys and he starts looking at each key. I told him to just start grabbing and I will tell him when to stop. I finally just started grabbing them myself till I found my key. It was now 10:45 PM. 1 1/2 hours after I had texted them to pick me up at LAX to retrieve my car. Sorry...NEVER AGAIN !!!!!
Reasonably priced and didn't wait too long
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
(August 4, 2015) The service was good, and shuttles were available when needed. We would definitely use Fox Auto Parks again.