Spot Reviews

Reviewers' Average Shuttle Wait
Less than 5 minutes
based on 217 reviews
350 Route 1&9 South
Newark, NJ 07114
3.8 miles from airport

Sorry, Spot is not accepting reservations on AboutAirportParking.com.
Make a reservation at a participating lot

Write a Review
smooth
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(April 9, 2015) Everything went as smooth as can be. Very Easy!
great place to park
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
(March 29, 2015) I found the website online. Was leery to park outside the airport. Read many of the reviews. Decided to take a chance. I made a reservation online(recommend highly). Paid 10% down payment. Make sure you follow the directions on the website. If you gps the address, you wind up in the airport. Also, make sure you ask if you are in the correct SPOT lot. The first driveway, before the hotel is different SPOT parking lot. Drove into the first and inquired if this was the correct one. Had to back up and continue to the second/correct lot. Thank goodness, I made a reservation. They were only letting those with reservations in. Make sure you print off your receipt. Showed it both when I arrived and when I was exiting. Both jitney drivers were pleasant. They picked up and dropped me off right at my car. Helped with the bags in and out of the jitney. Make sure you get on the right jitney. The driver gives you a card with the picture of the correct SPOT jitney (there are 3 different ones). My flt arrived after 10:30pm. I called as I was waiting for my luggage. I was told to wait between the 4 and 5 spot at the car pick up. It showed up within 5 minutes of waiting outside. the jitney stopped at the 1 spot. Did not want him to drive off, so had to run over to it. The ride was quick and smooth. I would recommend this SPOT and will use it again if I go out of Newark airport.
Oops
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(March 7, 2015) I reserved at spot and parked at the wrong one so I guess that I am out my deposit. When there are multiple spots at the same airport confusion reigns.
Great experience
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(February 8, 2015) Drivers were very courteous and helpful. Barely had to wait to be picked up. Smooth process all around. Will definitely use again.
great
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(January 15, 2015) great
Very good
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
(January 10, 2015) All staff were very helpful - I will be back
Suggestion
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
(January 8, 2015) Good service you offer, thank you! Just one suggestion. When your clients book online and receive a discount of some sort for parking is there a way for your computer systems to know to apply the discount without the client presenting the paperwork? I was lucky enough to have the paperwork when I picked up my car but I can easily see some folks not getting their discount because they didnt have their paperwork. Not complaining just pointing out what I experienced. Everything else was great. The shuttles were available and warm and your drivers were professional! Thanks again
15 Minutes to get my car out
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(December 30, 2014) Well everything was great until I was dropped at my car to see that it was going to be a problem getting out. I was parked along the fence and there were cars parked in the thruway behind my car (outside of the parking spaces) which caused MAJOR!!! problems for me to get out. When I finally got out and had to pay, the gate attendent stated that "We over booked" I asked what would have happened if I couldn't get out and the reply was sorry we over booked. If I was not able to get my car out which I need for work there would of be problems. VERY!! disappointing.
really good
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
(December 19, 2014) From start to finish, the staff members were friendly. Our driver help me unload my van and loaded up the shuttle. Gave me a card so I could rememberwhere I parked and was even great for sports conversation. Highly recommended lot.
Newark Airport evaluation
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
(November 12, 2014) Staff was friendly and professional.....we did however have to pay and extra $1.50 upon departure with no solid reason provided. We mention this because it has occurred the last two times hen utilizing the Spot parking service at Newark. While small amounts it should be clear and no surprises. we paid with no issues even though not satisfied with respective attendants replies
everything was very good and people pleasant and helpful
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(November 9, 2014) I will continue to use this parking lot. The buss driver very most helpful picking up our luggage and putting it on the bus in the parking lot and also when we arrived at the airline terminal. He noted on our ticket the exact location of our parked car for out quick return. The return bus pulled over to pick only us up a few feet below the designated stop area. He also can out and got our luggage and put it on the bus for us. Drove us to our car and helped load the luggage in our car trunk. We are very happy people. Thank you everyone.
Curtsey
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(November 9, 2014) Curtsey of the employees. On arrival I was direct to an open spot, bus was available as I parked. Service was quick in both directions. Keep up the good work.
Vast Improvement
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(October 13, 2014) The Spot is a vast improvement over Skypark. Parking lines were repainted, buses are new, waiting times are much improved and to park here is a good experience.
Parking at Spot
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
(October 8, 2014) Always park here when I am flying out of EWR. I have a spot card, but always make a reservation. Can I use the spot card on your web site to make a reservation?
Easy
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(July 26, 2014) Convenient and easy. Will use The Spot again.
Hard to find
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
(July 5, 2014) We had a very difficult time locating the proper SPOT lot where we had a reservation. Having 3 locations makes it very complicated. Instructions should be clearer.
I'm Happy
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(June 28, 2014) I found your service and pricing excellent. When I returned to the lot after a week on vacation I found I had left the door to my car ajar. Nothing at all was missing from my car. The battery, however, was dead as an interior light had been on thus killing the battery. I was able to get a friendly and helpful maintenance person to apply a power pack to get me started. I will surely use your company again.
Excellent
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(June 22, 2014) Excellent service and staff were very helpful.
Great alternative to on site parking
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(June 9, 2014) Very good parking facility. All employees were very nice and accomodating. And at 7 bucks a day this is a great way to save on parking. Have used them many times and will continue to do so. Car is very safe in the fenced parking
Spot Parking
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(May 30, 2014) This is about the fifth time I used your packing lot, and every time it worked great! The shuttle come soon after I parked, and dropped me off at my car, on the return. Can't get any better that that. Thanks.
Our experience with Spot
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(May 21, 2014) Our transportation with Spot couldn't be better. Both drivers were wonderful. Thank you.
Spot parking
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(May 20, 2014) Been parking at Skypark, Spot 2, Spot since the 1980's always with satisfactory service. enjoy being able to pick my own spot. I like the back rows as they are up higher in the event of rain and runoff. Received help when snowed in and started a dead battery. Will continue to park at Spot. Preferred over MacClellan Ave. location.
Good shuttle, bad shuttle
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
(April 20, 2014) It's really all about the shuttle. When we dropped the car off, the shuttle was waiting for us; excellent. When we arrived home, several competitors went by before the Spot shuttle arrived; not excellent. Otherwise, the service was very good, the facility was clean and well lit. We came and went in the dark but were impressed nonetheless.
My First Use of Parking Spot
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
(April 10, 2014) I was satisfied with the service except for: - When waiting at the airport to be picked up two Vans passed without stopping, a van only stopped when he had a passenger to drop off. - Also someone opened the glove box in my truck, I know this because once it is opened it will not close back and when I got in my truck the glove box was open. I am very disappointed with this.
After Midnight
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(April 3, 2014) Shuttle was waiting and had a crowd. Luis the driver was courteous and accommodated everyone. He noticed I was a lot older than the young adults on board and quickly offered me a seat. I was delivered to my car and promptly exited the lot with no problem. Great service.
Thank you
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
(March 24, 2014) It was great to be assured our car was safe and easy to get to when we returned. the drivers were courteous and helpful. I have parked at Spoy 2 before and will do so again.
over all a good experience
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 minutes
(March 23, 2014) Other then waiting 20 to 30 minutes to be picked up at terminal the experience was a good one.
Good service
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(February 18, 2014) The service was quite acceptable. My only concern was with the cars that were parked irregularly because of the snow. Better snow removal would be helpful and safer.
Excellent service
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(January 13, 2014) Despite arriving very late, a shuttle was waiting and drove me right to my car.
November, 2013 Travel
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(December 5, 2013) Excellent. No waiting for shuttle at either end, payment was processed quickly (appreciated @ 6:00a) staff was courteous. Could not ask for anything better.
Park and fly
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
(December 4, 2013) The parking spot 2 was a perfect solution for our travel needs. Once parked, we just missed the first van, but the next came within 5 minutes. Once landed, our pick-up wait was minimal once again. And our commute back to the lot was quick, along with the check out at the end. They delivered on their promise and we'll be back.
Thanksgiving stay
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(December 4, 2013) Our experience was pleasant. The shuttle driver was safe, helpful and courteous.
Well done
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(November 20, 2013) Service has improved tremendously on all fronts
Excellent service.
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(November 13, 2013) Driving in & out was a breeze. I like the self parking aspect, and the shuttle was at the edge of the small lot. Tight parking spots, but doable. Shuttle was there waiting and we were on our way in less than 5 min. Driver was helpful with our bags and courteous. On return home, shuttle was there waiting for us, with clearly marked Wyndham hotel markings. Great experience.
Excellent Place to park
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(October 21, 2013) The location is easy to get to right on Route 1 & 9. The shuttle was right there waiting for me when I parked to go to the airport. When I arrived home the shuttle was right there waiting and I was in my car in less than 20 minutes from the time we landed. Highly recommend it.
Parking Spot 2
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(October 15, 2013) It was the easiest and most hassle-free experience of parking at EWR I have ever had. We were met immediately by the shuttle and driver when we pulled into the lot and parked. She helped us aboard with the luggage and also at the unboarding location at the airport, which was right at our airline location. Upon our return, the shuttles were at the airport waiting in clear view. We simply boarded the one cl marked "2" and returned to the parking lot quickly. The drivers were courteous and helpful. I would strongly recommend Parking Lot 2 for anyone wishing to fly from EWR.
Lack of communication
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(October 9, 2013) Upon entering the lot, I asked an attendant if he want4ed to see my reservation and his answer was "you are here". Upon my return to Newark Airport, I planned on calling for a pick up after I arrived at the pick up point. A van was already there, so I boarded. When we arrived at the lot, I told the deriver I was in row M. He told me there was no row M in the Parking Spot 2 lot. He took me to the Haynes lot for my car. I think the driver of the van from the parking lot to the airport should make it clear to the passengers that they should be aware there more than one location and to be sure to take the correct van. It took me about one h9our from the time I boardedthe van until I was in my car.
Perfect experience at this parking site
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(October 8, 2013) Highly recommend this parking spot. Shuttles on time and great pickup timing and very convenient.
Excellent experience
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(October 2, 2013) I have consistently had excellent experience parking at the Parking Spot 2 at Newark Airport. I spend very little time waiting for the shuttle.
Good Stay
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(October 2, 2013) Quality and timeliness of shuttle bus, courteous staff, clean lot and check in/out process were all very good.
G
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
(September 25, 2013) Good experience. All went well.
Not too bad for Price
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
(September 5, 2013) The overall experience was pretty positive. Parking and getting a shuttle to the Terminal was very fast and efficient. The only real downside was the wait for the shuttle on the return trip and luckily upon checkout I had a extra copy of my reservation which stated I already paid the $5.00 deposit otherwise without it they would of charged me again. Staff was very courteous and helpful.
Parking Spot 2 Review
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
(August 23, 2013) Very quick and easy. Shuttle was clean and ontime. When we checked out and made payment, liked the little touch of offering us water. Would definetly use the location again.
parking
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(July 27, 2013) Great service!
Fast Efficient Service
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(July 22, 2013) We arrived at the parking spot 2 and there was a shuttle waiting for us, so we parked, loaded and headed off to the airport in mere minutes. Upon our return to the airport we gathered our luggage and called the shuttle and by the time we got to the curb the shuttle was there, again mere minutes. So the parking was a breeze. Rates werent that great, could've used the coupon i found after the fact, but overall the service was good and seemed safe enough. Also, it's self park so we didnt have to leave our keys with anyone, so that was a plus.
July Trip
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
(July 22, 2013) The usual good service. I was picked up immediately after parking. On returning, shuttle wait time and processing time on exit were a bit long but nothing to get upset about.
Easy in/easy out
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(July 3, 2013) Excellent service all around.
Chicago trip
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(June 5, 2013) Great service. The shuttle waited for me when I parked. The only flat note is the long convoluted ride to EWR. My flight was delayed and I got in at about 1:30a but I was picked up within 2-3 minutes of calling.
parking was great
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(May 12, 2013) I would use again great thanks.
parking spot 2
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
(May 4, 2013) Good experience. Spot, shuttle drop off and pick-up were very good. Thank you.
Wonderful Experience
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(April 26, 2013) This is the third time using your facility. Your staff (from booking the reservation, to the driver of your shuttle(s), and the toll collector and price as we were heading home were extreamly courteous and professional. I will "always" use Parking Spot 2 for my travel needs. Thank you, to all, for giving us peace of mind when using your facility.
Great Place to Park also Safe Environment
Verified e-mail Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
(November 26, 2012) I jys love this place. I would use them again. The drivers were so friendly and nice. They were very professional and also helpful. I can't not give them enough praise. They waited at my car when I got pick up and when I arrived back they were quick in picking me up. The driver waited until I got into my car safe. When I left my car I knew it was going to be alright. HATS OFF TO THE PARKING SPOT 2. I have told alot of friends about you.
20 years of usage
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(October 17, 2012) Every thing was perfect. The timing for the pickup was extradenary and the diver took us right to our ccaf.
Driver very helpful with luggage and had a great smile
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(October 14, 2012) Have used your facility for many years and always satisfied with price and service.
Disappointed
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
(October 12, 2012) As a paying customer I don't have to run to the bus for pickup when the driver doesn't stop where she was sup[posed to. I had to stand because the driver picked up all TSA employees who were younger and had the ability to go on bus first. She wouldn't drop off the some of us who were closer to the gate but left off the TSA people first. If TSA has priority than a seperate bus should have picked these employees.
Happy with The Parking Spot 2
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(October 9, 2012) Staff was courteous and lot was clean. Car was the way I had left it although found a dead battery but received help from one of your drivers.
All Went Well
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(September 26, 2012) I had no problem getting to Airport from parking lot and a shuttle was waiting when I returned to Newark.
Good service
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(September 15, 2012) Everyone was very helpful, My shuttle from the space was right there. About a fifteen minute wait for shuttle at airport
very satisfied
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(September 15, 2012) Every thing worked perfectly
Jem
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(September 15, 2012) Parking was fine
Parking was good
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(September 15, 2012) I stayed at the parking spot 2 and it was a reliable alternative to on airport parking. The shuttle came in a reasonable time and I would recommend this to anyone looking for a parking option at a reasonable price.
Parking Spot 2
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(September 13, 2012) The parking worked perfectly. Shuttle picked us up at the car, delivered us promptly to the terminal and picked us up in less than 5 minutes upon arrival. No problems. We would do it again.
Conveniently located and easy access
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(September 7, 2012) Everything went smoothly, drop no wait time, except that for the pick up, short wait, the driver seemed to go right by us, not even looking while we were waiving and if it wasn't for the driver from the other parking spot beeping at him, he would have left us for another loop. He seemed distracted and that is not good.
Top Notch
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(September 4, 2012) Couldn't have been better. No wait for shuttle when we arrived, no wait when we landed . Drivers and staff were very helpful.
The Parking Spot 2
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(August 16, 2012) We had not been for a while and were pleasantly surprised by the very nice paving job that was done to the former SkyPark. What an improvement! The lot gives a much cleaner appearance and seems better lit. The shuttle service is still very prompt. As a woman who travels a lot alone, I am most grateful for the feeling of security that you provide.
The parking Spot 2
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(August 15, 2012) Parking here was a very good experience. The shuttle service was outstanding. The drivers were prompt, courteous and very helpful.Finding a spot to park was also very easy after following the directions given to us. The shuttle was right behind us as we parked and we were off to the airport in no time at all. The gate keepers were also very kind and helpful. Our car had nothing wrong on our return from the trip. This was a new experience for us and proved to be a very good one. We will recommend the Parking Spot 2 to our friends. Thank you for your time.
Adult traveller
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
(August 12, 2012) The parking lot was convenient to the airport, well lit, competitively priced. Shuttle staff was friendly and helpful.
Training trip
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(August 6, 2012) Third time I have used your facility. No issues.
A+
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
(July 27, 2012) Its not the easiest Place to find, but Besides that everything else was as easy as it could get.
I'll be back
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(July 20, 2012) First time using Parking Spot 2. I'll be using it from now on. I have no complaints. Staff was courteous. We had minimal wait for the shuttle both going out and on our return. Overall the experience, price, etc was superior to using the airport's long term parking lot.
Parking Spot 2
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(July 17, 2012) We were very lucky this time, most times we have to wait awhile for a shuttle.
great place to park
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
(July 15, 2012) July 5 2012.Keep in mind I'm not a frequent flyer. My previous experience with sky park was enough to go again. The entrance is a little tricky and just past the access exit for newark airport which may mislead you to believe it will take forever to get to your terminal. DONT. As soon as I pulled in and taken my ticket I noticed that the lot was repaved and clearly marked.A shuttle followed me to where I parked.The driver approached to help me with my luggage and courteous to allow me the time to secure my vehicle. He had given me a card with his name and my parking spot number which I thought was great.I had only allowed myself 1 hour to departure time, dumb on my part, from the time I parked. I was at my terminal in less then 10 minutes and made sure to remind me which shuttle to look for when I returned.I was at security check point in 5 minutes,arriving at my gate of departure with a 30 minute wait.At check-out they honored my desposit no problem.A great place to park for a great price.I highly recommend it.
May 2012
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(July 2, 2012) All was well except the directions to get to this self park lot could be improved upon, both GPS address and written directions. Hopefull they are better since my early may trip.
I would use them again
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(June 22, 2012) Only one complaint. Made reservation on-line and pre-paid deposit but was charged full price despite handing e-mail to the woman at the gate. In the process of working this out with the manager. The idea of pre-paid deposit should be re-visited by Parking Spot 2....not sure that it is necessary.
answer to review
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
(June 16, 2012) The cashier don't accept the coupon I bring with me, she charge me the full amount. The time before I park there the accept the coupon, I dont understand why she said no this time, the coupon was not expire.
You Get What You Pay For !
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 minutes
(June 15, 2012) As Parking Spot 2 was the least expensive of the other Parking Spot Lots, it did not appear to have the same amount of vans, as the other Parking Spot Lots. At least 7 vans from the other 2 Lots passed by us at the airport, as we were waiting for our van on our return trip. Nevertheless, the van to the airport was a much better experience. Upon checkout, we asked for directions to the NJ Turnpike, and received such poor advice, that we got lost. In summary,better directions to and from Parking Spot 2 must be your number 1 priority. It would vastly improve the overall experience.
Good place to park your car when flying out of Newark Airport
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
(June 13, 2012) Since the takeover from SkyPark, the facility is much nicer. The lot has been paved, the spots have been re-painted, and the cashiers office is nice (at least on the outside). One thing that was done years ago at SkyPark was when one entered the lot, they watched on video monitor where you parked and a shuttle came to your vehicle to pick you up. That did not happen. I had to walk from one end of the lot to the practically the exit, where an empty vehicle was sitting. After a few minutes, as people began to accumulate, a driver came out of the office and started up the shuttle bus. On the return, I waited about 15 minutes before an About Vehicle for our lot, #2, picked us up. I heard TSA Agents complaining that they waited 25 minutes. During the time of our wait, there were approximately 4 About Parking Shuttles that came by for their other lot. Also, on the return, the driver dropped off a passenger right near the exit of the lot first (the customer was close enough to walk to his vehicle). This meant that he entered the lot went straight ahead, made a left and was near the exit of the lot. After dropping him off, he took us to our vehicle at the opposite end of the lot. This seemed to be rather inefficient. Hopefully, what I am describing are items that will improve as the personnel get more experienced.
Very Impressed
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(June 8, 2012) I was wary of parking offsite, but airport parking was so expensive that I thought I'd try it. I was so impressed. The van was there at my car when I parked ready to help me with my luggage. Drove me right to the airport. When I returned, I called the number and they were there in less than 5 minutes. All the staff was very courteous. I even had a issue with my coupon but the attendant called the manager and he honored it. Again, would highly recommend using this company when parking at Newark!
parking spot 2
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(June 6, 2012) I would recommend and use this parking again couteous staff
parking spot 2
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(June 6, 2012) I would recommend and use this parking again couteous staff
parking spot 2
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(June 6, 2012) We had a little difficulty finding the parking location. The shuttle was available immediately (when we parked) or within a few minutes (at the airport). The staff were friendly and helpful. I would definitely use the service again in the future.
GREAT
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(June 5, 2012) There were adequate parking spaces available in the lot without searching. The lot was extremely clean, and the car was safe. The driver saw us parking and drove up to our car and placed our luggage in the van. On the return to the airport, there was a van waiting without the necessity of calling. Again the driver placed the luggage in the van and drove us up to our car. I could not ask for better and more polite service, and at half the price of the airport parking.
great experience
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(June 5, 2012) Self park. Quick service. Excellent.
Confused
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
(May 28, 2012) The parking was fine no problems getting there or picking up the car Im confused by their pricing I prepaid on line for a certain rate and by my estimate they overcharged by 25 -35% Im going to contact there customer service and se if they are eager to please as their marketing says they are
Great experience
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(May 10, 2012) We were very happy with your service. On our return trip, the plane was delayed and we did not get in until 2:30am. We called for your shuttle and it was there in less than 5 min. Your drivers are very courteous and helpful. We would not hesitate to use your service in the future.
Excellent facility
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(May 10, 2012) My experience with The Parking Spot 2 was excellent. Both parking and retrieval of my car were effortless. The shuttle was quick, getting me to the airport in less than 10 minutes. On my return, the shuttle bus was waiting for me by the time I made it outside of the terminal. The lot was well lit, clean and secure. The shuttle driver drove me directly to my car and waited to see that I got inside. The check out took about 2 minutes and the rate was great! I will definitely use this lot again.
Our parking experience
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
(May 5, 2012) We am completely satisfied with our parking experience. Upon arrival, the shuttle bus followed us to our parking spot and transported us directly to the terminal. The driver was very courteous and helpful. When we returned from our vacation, the ParkingSpot2 van picked us up and delivered us right to our car. We will look forward to using your facility again.
Parking Spot 2 for April 2012
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(May 2, 2012) Lot was in good shape. No problems with car. Shuttle was waiting for me near my car. Upon returning, shuttle arrived just as I came out of terminal. Dropped me off right by my car. Good price. Polite and helpful staff. Only problem was that I missed the turn-off for the Parking Spot 2 upon arrival. Directions were not all that clear.
great experience
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(May 2, 2012) I was very lucky when I returned from my trip, there was a shuttle waiting and I just hopped on. The only confusing thing was my initial trip to the parking area, there wasn't any reference to the previous name (SkyPark) so I was a little nervous that I didn't have the right place. Otherwise my experience was fine and I had a great discount for applied to my payment total.
great place to park
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
(April 28, 2012) Everything went very smooth with our parking experience. When we arrived at the lot, there was a shuttle bus waiting and off to the airport we went. We were given a card by the driver with our parking spot listed for us. On the return, we waited around 10 to 15 minutes for a shuttle (no problem)..taken right to the spot listed on our card. Both drivers were courteous and friendly. Lady at the check-out was pleasant and helped us with directions. All in all, it was a good experience....and I loved the spotted shuttles..sure makes it easy to 'spot; them!
I would recommend this parking spot
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(April 26, 2012) The staff was very courteous. When we checked in the person at the booth called to the van to have it wait for us. This was very helpful as it was very early in the morning. Pick up at the airport was easy to locate and we only had to wait approximately 5 minutes for the van to come.
Parking Experience
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(April 25, 2012) Unfortunately, I will not be able to rate my experience with your facility--when I put the 350 Route 1&9 South address in my GPS I was directed to the Parking Lot right after Haynes Avenue. I did not realize that I was at the wrong facility until I retrieved my car and was at the cashier. They originally said the fee was $87.50 (not quite sure of the cents amount). I gave them my parking receipt printout and that was when I was told I was at the wrong parking lot--They were very nice, credited me with the pre-paid amount and discounted my fee down to $50.50. If possible, please send me the correct GPS address for your lot. I did inquire as to where your facility was and was advised that it was after the Holiday Inn (not Haynes Street). I will be making this trip frequently and want to minimize my expenses as best I can--you do offer the better price. Overall, once I found out where to go to pick up the shuttle, everything was extremely smooth--I do not anticipate anything different when parking at your facility in the future. Thank you.
Staying loyal
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(April 23, 2012) it has always been a pleasure to park here even when it was SkyPark. I was very pleased how well The Parking Spot took over and made my travel effortless. From the moment I entered the parking lot (cashier walkie-talkied the shuttle driver to find me a vacant spot on the lot) to exiting The Parking Spot, the service was impeccable, friendly and through. The shuttle bus drivers were very helpful, friendly and they kept their bus very clean. Nice job Parking Spot 2! BVB
.
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(April 22, 2012) Upon arriving to get our ticket we needed to pull up to the attendant to show our reservation and then told to backup to the machine to get our ticket. This caused a trafic problem as other cars were comming in at the same time. Upon checking out no one was in the toll booth. We waited at least 5 or more minutes. We blew our horn did not get results for quite some time.
great spot2
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(April 20, 2012) Best parking spot(2)! Always short wait for shuttle, and lot is secure and well lit.
SUPER CONVENIENT, SUPER AFFORDABLE!
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(April 20, 2012) I just used The Parking Spot 2 for the first time. I made my reservation on line, which saved me some money up front. When I got to the parking lot, there was a shuttle waiting for me. They actually followed me to the spot I parked in and then loaded all of our bags (4 people in our group with 1-2 bags each). It took about 5 minutes to get to the airport. When we came back, I called them to let them know we landed and got our bags, and they were waiting for us as soon as we got outside. Drove us straight to our car. Easy breezy, girlfriend. I think I paid 60 bucks total for a trip that lasted from Friday evening until Tuesday night. It was way cheaper than getting a cab to and from the airport (I live in jersey city.) The Parking Spot 2 = extremely convenient, extremely affordable. Do it.
No comment
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(April 18, 2012) No comment
Would definitely use again!
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(April 17, 2012) We have used this facility both before and after it became The Parking Spot 2. Check-in/out was quick and easy. We were directed to the nearest available spots. The lot was well lit and I felt very secure even when we dropped the car off at 3:00 am. The only confusion was the shuttle bus. In the past, the bus drove past the aisles and picked us up right by our car. Apparently now the TSA employees also use the lot and they have centralized the pick-up to one location. While I understand the central location makes things more efficient and quicker, it is not as convenient when you have multiple pieces of luggage. A shuttle bus was waiting for us and took us directly to our terminal. Upon return, a shuttle bus was there to pick us up within 5 minutes of our calling. I also want to praise the management of the lot. I forgot to provide some necessary documents upon check out for a discounted rate. I called and they very graciously assisted me. In my opinion, they went above and beyond!
5 Stars Service!
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(April 16, 2012) Always park there when I'm going away. Staff is friendly and shuttle will get you at your terminal in no time. Only pleasant experience so far and looking forward to use their service again.
Recent parking experience at Parking spot 2
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(April 12, 2012) We recently had a positive experience at parking spot II. Pros were as follows: frequent shuttles, though some were overcrowded reasonable price pleasant staff Cons included some distance from airport, lack of a corporate discount, and lack of a weekly rate. Overall service was quite good and highly recommended.