Payless Parking PHL Reviews

Reviewers' Average Shuttle Wait
5-10 minutes
based on 124 reviews
6975 Norwitch Drive
Philadelphia, PA 19153
3.6 miles from airport
(800) 237-6731
Daily
Rate
Outdoor Valet
$7.50


Write a Review
8/1/2017
Unverified Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(August 3, 2017) We've parked our car here before, we truly liked the place and the service. Although the place needs more staff to handle the customer load, they really try to assist everybody. When a customer is at the counter they need to have someone answer the phone. Albert was an amazing shuttle driver he tried to accommodate everyone. I will always park my car here they're affordable.
Excellent place to Park and Fly
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
(July 29, 2017) Very courteous; no issues; shuttle pleasant; lot secure; no issues with check in/out!
No problems
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
(July 18, 2017) Everything went well I had no problems the wait wasn't too long it was really worth it for the price
Great service
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
(July 7, 2017) Most importantly no damage to my vehicle. The shuttle driver Albert has great customer skills!!!!!
Smooth and easy
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
(July 6, 2017) On line was quick and easy. Also, not misleading. No tricks and games. Upon arrival at 5 a.m. records found and processed within one minute. Shuttle diver was friendly and explained the day of return process for shuttle pickup in easy to remember terms. Shuttle pickup was quick. After settling the amount due, it did take a while getting my car
Great parking highly appreciated
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
(June 4, 2017) We drop off our car for 2 weeks and at our return we found it just fine. The customer service (check in and check out) was good, on time, and diligent. Thank you. David
Great service going and coming back
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(June 4, 2017) I was able to drop off and pick up the car with no problem using their online special. Shuttle service was quick to drop off and pick us up as well. The price and service makes this an excellent place to park for a week or more. Highly recommended! ☺
New Years Vacation
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(January 12, 2017) Payless Rocks. Used before, we will use again. Best rates, nice people!
Quick and easy
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(January 9, 2017) Very smooth process, didn't have to wait for shuttle.
Parking vs Rental pick up/drop off
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
(January 7, 2017) I was pleased with the cost of parking and the pick up/drop off time. The issue I had was having to wait in line while people were renting cars. I had to wait approximately 20 minutes to pick up my car; my transaction only took approximately 5 minutes. There should be a separate area for car rentals.
Payless
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(January 6, 2017) 1st time user very satisfied
Did not work well
Verified e-mail Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
(January 5, 2017) This parking service did not deliver on getting us back to their site to claim our vehicle. They claim 24 hr shuttle service, but after midnight, they only have one guy on staff. He's both the shuttle driver and desk clerk, from the looks of it, so if he's out on pickups, he's not in to check you in or out, and vice versa. We had to take a cab home as it was already so late and come back the next day to complete the vehicle checkout, but the day clerk was courteous and comp'd us two days for the trouble. Still, the taxi cost us over 100 dollars...
Awesome
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
(December 31, 2016) My husband and I were very impressed with the service we received. We flew in the day before New Year's Eve to a very busy airport and still we received friendly, prompt service. We will be back.
First time user...
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
(December 29, 2016) but it wont be my last. Easy to find clean location. Friendly, competent staff. Good service, good value.
Excellent service
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
(December 25, 2016) Payless was a great experience. I had no trouble at all with the check in process and the driver to the airport was courteous and efficient. Upon return I called and the driver was picking me up in less than 15 minutes. Again, he was courteous, prompt and efficient. I would used Payless again.
very satisfied repeat customer
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
(November 14, 2016) I would like to recommend all of them for an excellent service from the front desk to the shuttle drivers!!! Will come back again!
Everything was great but
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
(November 6, 2016) Everything was great but we had to wait for our car
Overall Good Experience
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(October 25, 2016) It was a really good experience. I would do it again. The location was good as well. My only issue was not knowing the process or where I needed to be for the different stages of the check-in/check-out process.
Excellent
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
(October 18, 2016) I have to say my experience with Payless was a good one very courteous and professional.
Fred and barb
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
(October 17, 2016) Everyone was very friendly, felt like my car was safe, price was good and we did not wait long for our pick up.
CUSTOMER SERVICE
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
(October 16, 2016) Have been parking here for my last 3 air trips and have been very satisfied with customer service especially the drivers that have taken me to and from the airport. Will continue to park here whenever I travel.
Recommend
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(October 14, 2016) No waiting, no problems. Courteous staff.
Parking
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(October 9, 2016) Car was full of bird droppings. But there were no waiting and the employees were very polite
Great deal
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
(October 5, 2016) Everything went well
long-term parking
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(October 4, 2016) 4-stars rather than 5 just because it took so long to pay once we were back at the office. Otherwise, perfectly fine long-term parking experience.
Great timing
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(October 2, 2016) I don't usually like leaving my keys but this experience went extremely well, will highly recommend
Great Price and convenience
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
(September 29, 2016) Timely pickup. Courteous driver. Little wait at check out.
One of the best services I have used
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(September 23, 2016) Would use again. They were extremely nice and professional.
Good cheap parking
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
(September 23, 2016) We used a voucher from about airport parking.com and got a good rate. A shuttle took us within 5 to 10 minutes to the airport. Once we arrived and had our bags I called and the shuttle came to get us. The 10 to 15 minutes for the shuttle returning was partly due to traffic at the airport. Check in and out was efficient. I would recommend.
Economical, good service
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
(September 22, 2016) Staff courteous and prompt. Drivers helpful. Wait was a bit longer than the major companies but we did not have to call a second time to get them to pick us up. The price was better than the competition.
Good Service
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
(September 13, 2016) Overall good experience. Will use again.
Everything happened as expected except the coupon.
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
(September 12, 2016) The people were nice enough and respectful. The trip to the airport was quick and uneventful and the pick-up was just as smooth. My car was returned to me in the same condition that I dropped it off. The only issue that I had was that the gentleman that checked me out would simply not read the coupon on the printout that I presented from about airport parking. I gave all of the paperwork to him and mentioned the discount and pointed right to the square with the bar code that said "credit the customer $6.25" but he just kept saying "This is just the paperwork. Don't worry, it's taken care of." But on the ride home I looked at my receipt the discount was not there. I never did get my discount.
Service to and from the airport
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(September 4, 2016) Excellent service from beginning to end.
Always use this place
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
(September 4, 2016) The driver was very friendly and the staff inside was extremely helpful and friendly
Great shuttle driver.
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
(September 3, 2016) Our shuttle driver was the nicest guy on two feet. I would return just because of him. Wish I remembered his name. He was a gem. Older guy whose daughter moved back home with his grandchild. He was helpful, courteous, and most congenial. Kudos to whomever hired him.
good parking option
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
(September 2, 2016) The shuttle is the only thing I can complain about. I waited about 20 mins the last time I used them about 4 months ago and about 15 mins this time
Very good
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
(September 1, 2016) Everything is great, except our car was moved to an office parking lot and it took a long time to bring it back while we were waiting; on our return.
Waited almost 40 minutes
Verified e-mail Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
(August 28, 2016) Never again. I waited almost 40 minutes and when the driver finally arrived he almost left me. Ridiculous. Paid $60 for parking and shuttle service with the promise of pickup in 10 minutes and waited 40. This place sucks. They are less than 5 minutes from the airport.
good one
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
(August 26, 2016) good service for the reasonable price!!
service
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
(August 18, 2016) great service
Great service
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(August 4, 2016) Great service and great personnel. Will definitely use again in the future.
I was impressed
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
(August 1, 2016) It's not often I write reviews, but I was very impressed by Payless long-term parking. Their rate's were the best and their quickness in dropping me off and picking me off was greatly appreciated. I had great customer service and I will use them again the next time I fly out of Philly.
Excellent Service
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(July 25, 2016) Courteous and prompt service both ways with the car waiting and ready when we returned
Good Parking Service
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
(July 25, 2016) Great experience.
Excellent,
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
(July 22, 2016) We will recommend Payless to friends and will definitely use them again. They definitely exceeded all expectations including the price. The drivers were terrific and so was Steve Long.
Check out took some time and incorrect
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(July 11, 2016) Overall the experience was good, except for the checkout. I say so because I had reserved online and when I got back to pick up my car, I was charged a different price. The clerk did not check my reservation information before charging me. The pick up drivers were very courteous and good. Thanks.
Parking review
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
(July 8, 2016) I wish they had more shuttles. We had to wait 10-15 minutes. Last thing by I want to do on our way home
philly
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(July 6, 2016) very smooth
Shuttle wait was too long
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
(July 6, 2016) Shuttle wait was almost 40min.
Excellent Service
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(July 5, 2016) Excellent, prompt and great price. I will definitely use Payless again!
Fine job
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
(July 3, 2016) Fine job in all respects, thank you!
Terrific Service
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
(June 30, 2016) We were very pleased with the service we received. Staff very courteous. Truck same as we left it. Check in and out was quick. We use parking lots many times and these experience was one of the best.
My first experience
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(June 22, 2016) This is the first time that I used your parking area. Everything worked out great and I would recommend to anyone looking for a great place to park. The attendants were very helpful.
Bright Review
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
(June 16, 2016) It was a good place to park while you are out of town
great place to park
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
(June 14, 2016) Easy check-in. Good rate, good staff.
Cheap deal
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
(June 7, 2016) It was good deal, my car was safe. We didn't have to wait when we went to drop the car off or when we went to pick it up.
great experience
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(May 16, 2016) The process was very easy and we did not have to wait to be taken to, or picked up from the airport. Customer service was friendly and professional.
Great but that's not new
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
(May 10, 2016) I parked here once and that's all I needed. They have to be the friendliest group of people, even at 4 AM! I'll park here in the future.
Good Parking Service
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
(May 10, 2016) I always use them and will continue to use them. Makes traveling a little easier and the price is right.
Recent Customer
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(May 5, 2016) Very satisfied with service from everyone, from front desk to shuttle service! I forgot my luggage at the front desk and they were very kind enough to get in touch with me through my phone right away. Definitely will go back again!!!
Nice Experience
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(May 2, 2016) Have never had a problem with Payless---all aspects of the trip to and from the airport were flawless and went off without a hitch!! Definitely will continue to use Payless and will recommend to all of my friends!! And the price is not much more than what UBER would charge arranging rides from the far Northeast Philadelphia!!
Highly recommend Payless
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
(May 2, 2016) We drove in from Syracuse NY for a flight out of Philadelphia. When searching for a place to park my car, there were a ton of choices. I chose Payless mainly for the price to be honest but I was not disappointed. It was easy to get to, the staff was very nice and the shuttle was timely. Once I checked in on arrival we waited maybe 10 minutes before we left for the airport. When we returned, I called them and they told me to get my bags and where to wait and to call them back once we got there. It took maybe 10 mins to get there. Car was ready and washed once we got back to the lot. Great service and I would definitely use them again.
I will Definitely Use them again
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(April 27, 2016) I appreciate the convenience and pricing. I will definitely use for my next flight out of Philadelphia.
Would use again
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(April 25, 2016) Pretty cut and dry, which is what you want when you are dealing with the headache of air travel. Arrived, courteous and fast staff, help loading all the crap you have when you travel with two children under 5, and got me to the airport as fast as possible with traffic.
Tn
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
(April 21, 2016) Staff very friendly and courteous. We will use again!
Time
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
(April 20, 2016) the wait time was too long
airport parking
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(April 6, 2016) great parking expirience
Great Service; just had to wait.
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 minutes
(April 4, 2016) The drop off was great...we even forgot something and the drive immediately turned around and took us back to get it. But the wait to be picked up was WAY to long. At 8 a.m. they weren't that busy and waiting 25 minutes to be picked was a little to long.
Very goog ser
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(April 3, 2016) Will park here again
Reasonable rates with very courteous staff
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
(March 23, 2016) Shuttle was ready at departure and arrived within 5-10 minutes after I called for pickup. Customer service was good seamless. Reserved parking online with credit card. Just gave them reservation number at the front desk and they pull up the file. Gave them the keys get on the shuttle and it was done. I will definitely use them again… KM
Great
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
(March 14, 2016) Great service. Because it is also a car rental place, the line to drop off and pick up your keys took a little longer than other parking places, but it was great value anyways.
Payless Parking PHL
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(March 1, 2016) Didn't know what to expect with a car rental agency also offering airport parking but very pleased. Friendly staff, prompt service, great deal. The environment could use a little sprucing up re: more decorations and organization but it could have been a very busy day during the winter. :)
Pretty Good
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
(February 19, 2016) Had to wait twenty minutes for the van in the very very cold. Not a happy thing. Check out was a little slow. Only one person behind the counter, and she was busy renting a car. All levels of service were satisfactory, but could have been a bit faster. Would use them again.
good job
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 minutes
(January 28, 2016) I have used payless before they are a good co and reliable service it just so happen that we had a big snow storm while we were away and I was worried about getting me car out but lo a behold my car was sitting there in front all cleaned and washed ready to go thank you I will be back again Ray
Good service. Will come back
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
(January 14, 2016) Good service. Will come back
Long wait time for shuttle.
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
(January 6, 2016) We waited 15 minutes for the shuttle to take us to the airport and had to wait 35 minutes for the shuttle to pick us up from the airport.
Excellent experience!!
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(January 5, 2016) I will admit that we were a little wary about using an offsite parking facility, but we were very pleasantly surprised by your services! The staff were friendly and professional, we had no wait time at all for a shuttle to take us to and from the airport, our car was ready when we arrived, and the cost was actually less than originally quoted! We will definitely use your business again and recommend you to friends. Thank you!!!
I never give the top rating.
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
(January 2, 2016) Everyone there was very polite and helpful. The van drivers were quick but drove carefully. GPS showed the address to be down the street. A bigger parking sign may be in order. The car was waiting for us when we got back to the lot. The only thing not so smooth was we were told 10 minute for the van it was actually 20. The driver apologized for the delay. Hard to find people like that. You are on my list for next time.
Fair review
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
(December 26, 2015) Overall, I would rate my experience fair. The main desk folks where professional and courteous. When I dropped off my car and entered the first shuttle, the driver remained in the driver seat.the drive was uncomfortable and he drove very fast. I was concerned and a little stressed. When we arrived at the terminal, my airline was at the end of the terminal. He pointed to it and remained in his seat. Didn't offer to open my door and I walked a decent distance to enter my terminal. When I returned, I called and the shuttled arrived approx 15-20 minutes later. Not 5-10 like I was told. However, this driver was great. Opened my door and thanked me for using the company. He was also a good driver. I felt comfortable during the ride.
Efficient, Friendly Service
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(December 3, 2015) I was pleased with the service at Payless. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The shuttle dropped us off and picked us up with relatively no wait time. I will definitely use this service again when I fly out of PHL airport.
Thanksgiving Parking
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(November 30, 2015) First time using, would definitely use again.
Service was ver good.
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(November 28, 2015) Shuttle drivers were very fast and professional which was impressive for such busy travel days over the holiday. We had to wait a lot longer than expected for desk service because there were only two people staffed and many customers waiting. The people coming in to rent vehicles take much longer than those using the car parking service. All staff was very professional and working as fast as possible. Which made the wait tolerable. I would definitely use them again.
Slow service & returned a filthy car
Verified e-mail Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 minutes
(September 28, 2015) - 20 minutes to get me registered in their system - 30 minutes after calling to get picked up from the airport - 48 minutes after calling to have my car brought around - Car was returned covered in tree sap and berry droppings + Employees were friendly and comped me the taxes on parking due to my long wait for pick-up I will not be returning.
return of deposit
Verified Stay Review
(August 13, 2015) never got to use parking lot any chance of a return of deposit??
Pick up was poor
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 minutes
(June 28, 2015) Wait time at the airport to parking was long and wait time to get our car once at Payless Parking was almost an hour. We had to wait for others to go through rental process when just picking up our car. Should be a line for pick up that is fast and efficient.
3intexas
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(March 19, 2015) Registering was easy and quick. Was taken to the airport immediately. Driver was helpful with our luggage. When we came back from vacation and called for p/u we were told there was a driver already there. We walked out of the airport and the driver was there. Went back to the lot. Picked up our keys which took about 5 min. and headed home. We will absolutely use this service again. My only criticism is that the lot was new to us. When looking for it early in the morning the only sign we saw was one that said Car Rental. I haven't seen a sign yet that said they were an airport shuttle service. We had to go into the building and ask where the shuttle service was. We were told we were there. I think they need a sign under Car Rental that says Airport Shuttle.
Trade-offs
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 minutes
(March 9, 2015) I had to wait for almost a half-hour for the shuttle after I called (Friday afternoon), but the fact that my car was washed and had no snow on it was a worthwhile trade-off.
Very satisfied
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(February 17, 2015) 1st time I used Payless Parking & was very pleased with the system. The short wait time was going to the airport from the office; the shuttle was already there. Had to wait 15-20 minutes for a pick-up at the airport. Would definitely go Payless in the future.
A mess
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
(January 14, 2015) My stay was a mess. I waited 15-20 minutes for the shuttle to get me from the airport. Once back at the desk, I find that they did not wash the car for free (was offered on-line). They did wash the car, but inadvertently charged me $7.00 on the credit card. They couldn't refund, so instead I got a voucher for 1-day parking. Employees do not seem well trained. Were yelling at each other in front of customers. Not sure I will go back.
Parking
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(January 1, 2015) Service was great.
Good service
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(December 2, 2014) Overall the experience was very positive. Just understand that "valet" just means that you don't have to park the car in a big lot. On return, you still have to take the shuttle to the parking lot. We were not informed ahead that if you want your own car to pick you up at the airport for your return, its at an additional cost. Other than that, the shuttle driver was great. It is uncovered parking area.
Recommended
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(September 11, 2014) All the staff here were very friendly, I felt very safe at both check-in and check-out, and the shuttle service was excellent. They even discounted my rate a full day because a bird left its mark on my windshield (something entirely out of their control). I would definitely stay with them again.
Fair
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
(July 11, 2014) Dropping of the car and getting to the airport was completely uneventful. The shuttle was waiting on us and we were there (at the airport) in 10 minutes. On the return trip I called and was told the shuttle would be there in 10 minutes... I called again at 25 minutes and again at 35 minutes. The shuttle arrived while I was holding. So I wasn't too happy about that. It was 20 dollars less than I was quoted that was good. All and all it was good.
Very Good Experience
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
(February 22, 2014) This was our first time using Payless at Phila. Airport. Counter staff was very friendly, courteous & helpful at both dropoff & return. Shuttle driver to airport was not friendly and had smoked in the shuttle before we got in. He kept both front windows halfway open in 30 degree weather. On return, shuttle had just made a pickup but only took 12 minutes to return for us. Tony, our shuttle driver, was outstanding. He was very friendly, helpful with the luggage and is a really nice guy. Our car was clean & cleared of all snow (12-16") and we were ready to go in a few minutes. Overall we were very pleased with our experience.
Great place to park and safe!
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(December 15, 2013) My flight was delayed for a day - but I had no problem with my pre-paid deposit. It was honored. I have parked at Payless before and highly recommend it. Great price and very friendly staff!
Very good
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
(December 5, 2013) We were very pleased with the service. We were referred by a relative. They were pleased as well. In the near future we will use Payless Parking again. The staff was very courteous. Check in and check out was at a reasonable time. Vehicle was fine when we returned. Thank you!
An overall positive experience
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
(November 23, 2013) Everything was a positive experience. The people I met at the counter, the shuttle van drivers and crew in general. My only negative was the wait for the shuttle when I landed. I had just completed a redeye from San Diego with a stopover in Charlotte (that included a 90 minute flight delay). I was tired and wanted to get home. I tried to call the 800 number on my rental agreement and, though I waited 10 minutes to talk to someone (and heard the message imploring me to stand by for someone to help me at least 30 times), no one ever answered the phone. I hung up when your shuttle passed by, and flagged them down. By the way ... I used to use Pre-flight, and at least 6 of their vans passed me while waiting for yours.
A bit secluded with a courteous staff
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
(November 15, 2013) The location of the parking lot is farther from the airport. The sing states Payless Rental so it is a bit confusing. Once you pull into the Payless Rental, you go inside and the staff is courteous, helpful, and clear. I was not aware that I would have to leave my key - they park the car and keep the key for the time you keep the car there. It would have been a better experience had these two items would have been clear.
Wonderful
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(September 19, 2013) The people may it a great experience. Very polite and friendly. I WILL use Payless on our next trip from Philly. My nav took me about 5 driveways from your site. the guy told me you had relocated.
long wait for car at pick up time/lack of predefined process
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(September 17, 2013) Good: - The shuttle service was awesome.Both to & from for airport, there wasn't any wait for shuttle - the parkin for 2 days was economical Bad: - Staff at reception was not knowledgeable & procedure for entertaining parking customer was not well defined. - For pick up of car the kept me waiting for 10-15 minutes while looking for & then asked me to wait at gate for car to arrive. it took another 10 minutes for car to arrive from internal garrage to main door. - I would recommend some other parking location with faster service at reception.