WallyPark LAX Garage Reviews


Have been a wally park
Verified Stay Review
(March 28, 2018) Have been a wally park customer for 15 years, but no question they have changed hands. The service is 2nd rate, the shuttles are fewer and you have to wait much longer to get one. The staff used to be helpful, not anymore. The driver sat at the pickup location for an extra 10 minutes becuase he did not know how to use his phone to contact there base for valet pickups. They have water but the ice boxes are not plugged in so they were hot. You can just feel that the special feel is long gone. We are going to try other parking companies next time.
Good choice for parking at LAX
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 min
(September 7, 2017) Hanging door ding protectors, decent size parking spots, well lit, and easy shuttle service to LAX with little drama. The only thing I might say is the checkout procedure with the website receipt was a tad confusing because you have to take this receipt to the cashier or premises. But it was taken care of in just a minute or two and it saves you about $70 for a week by pre-purchasing. The shuttle service was a little bit late on pickup, the they have the Tom Bradley terminal are all screwed up right now so it's not really their fault.
Oversold
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: <5 min
(September 5, 2017) Upon our return we went to the cashier and got a receipt so we could leave the structure. We then proceeded up to the fifth floor, located in our car and found that there was another vehicle blocking us. I called the front office they said somebody would be right up. We waited about 15 minutes and finally somebody showed up with a walkie-talkie. He said he would get the keys right away, it took another 10 minutes for them to get the keys. It's not right to be blocked for over 20 minutes when you come back from a trip. I am not a satisfied customer. This was clearly an issue of management overselling and not thinking of the consequences.
Dissatisfied
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 min
(August 20, 2017) I waited at the yellow sign for parking lot shuttles while 2 WP buses drove by without stopping. I called after the second bus went by, to complain. Within 10 mins a 3rd bus stopped. Part of the problem was heavy Friday traffic partially due to Monday's eclipse. However, no reason for nearly empty buses to bypass the stop.
vacation trip
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 min
(July 19, 2017) their self parking was extremely easy. staff were helpful and courteous. shuffle service was efficient and drivers polite. would use again since I got a every good rate booking well in advance.
President of Hafez co Inc.
Verified Stay Review
(June 28, 2017) That's was the worth time for me to parking my car . I have to leav it on the roof with no cover and behind another car.
Wally Park Review
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: >30 min
(June 27, 2017) I had several issues with WallyPark: I had pre-purchased parking through aboutairportparking.com and had printed out my vouchers. When I presented the vouchers to the clerks, they had never seen them before and almost didn't accept them - even though it was clear that I had paid for them. My sister prepurchased the same tickets and had a similar problem. My daughter also used WallyPark for the same trip we were on and had to wait an hour for the shuttle to arrive and pick her up at LAX (after repeated calls). Manager or supervisor was not professional - was talking about problem customers to other customers. On the upside, the valet staff and shuttle driver going to the airport were excellent.
Quick and easy
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 min
(June 22, 2017) Our first time there was super easy. Make sure to print your reservation and have it with you. I saw others who had issues because they didn't have a printed copy and spent a longer time to check out. Our car was blocked when we got there but they had someone quickly unblock our car. Over all a good experience, would definitely recommend and use again.
Great place to park!
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 0 min
(June 12, 2017) We had never used long term parking at LAX before. This was convenient, fast and friendly.
Wallypark is the best hands down!
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 0 min
(September 13, 2016) Nobody beats wallyparktheir staff is top notch and very helpful all the time. Try it they will spoil you
Wallypark
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 min
(September 6, 2016) Good - clean- safe- close to airport
Wally Park is great
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: <5 min
(September 3, 2016) This was my second time using Wally Park and just like the first time my experience was excellent. Shuttle service was prompt and all of Wally Park's staff were amazing.
Bill
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 min
(September 2, 2016) Great service-everyone very professional My wife said the cleaness restrooms ever.
August 2016
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 min
(August 26, 2016) I like the pads that each parking lot has. That is a neat feature. The shuttle to the airport was very quick and the driver was provided great service. The wait for the shuttle back was long. I didn't see the garage shuttle the whole time standing there, so i hop on the express shuttle. The driver then told me this shuttle was going to the express parking lot, but he was willing to take me the garage parking lot after. That was very nice of him. My overall rating is 4 because of the shuttle back. Everything else was superb. Thank you.
No delays
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 min
(August 25, 2016) Lot was clean. Staff was courteous.
Great place to park
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 min
(August 25, 2016) It was easy in and easy out. No problems at all
Best parking experience at LAX
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 0 min
(August 17, 2016) The shuttle was waiting both ways...no wait time. The garage is excellent with covered parking and door protection for your car. They offer you water and coffee in the lobby and have a comfortable couch and flat screen TV. Best parking experience for LAX thus far.
My Review
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 0 min
(August 3, 2016) ESPECIALLY liked the separation between cars!
Awesome Experience
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: <5 min
(July 29, 2016) The shuttle was waiting us upon departure and quickly arrived after our call upon arrival. Thanks !
Solid Choice
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 min
(July 21, 2016) We parked for over a week at WallyPark, and it was a good choice. It's reasonably close, has shuttles that are timely, and I didn't get the sketchy vibe that I often get from the cheapest of the cheap places.
Parking at Wally
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 min
(July 13, 2016) The self parking area was full, but since we prepaid for this through this website, we were provided with valet service and gave the self parking rate.
Excellent Service! ! Shuttle constant to LAX. Best svc EVER HAD
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 0 min
(July 10, 2016) It's the best service I've ever had to LAX I have used many parking lots this one is number 1 the fastest service to LAX and from LAX even at the middle of the night 1am? It's a bit expensive but if you need to get there now they won't let you down all the drivers are very courteous helpful whether the're earning a tip or not! Wow I am impressed
Positive
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 min
(July 10, 2016) Friendly, clean and fast service.
Parking
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 min
(July 8, 2016) Waiting tine was reasonable, but customer service could use abit mor work.
Customer Service
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 min
(July 8, 2016) Customer service is great. Bus driver is great. I will come back again
Very impressed by WallyPark LAX garage. 5 Stars!!
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: <5 min
(July 5, 2016) I choose this parking garage based on reviews and location. I am so glad that I did. The parking structure was clean, there were car door protectors between all of the vehicles, and it was covered. There were clean shuttles running with very nice and accommodating drivers. The lobby was clean, offered coffee and water and had flight schedules available on TV screens. I will only use this service in the future.
Great place to park
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 min
(July 3, 2016) Staff was courteous and very helpful
Good on the start but poor on the end
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: >30 min
(June 30, 2016) The drop-off was great. I got upgraded to Valet because the regular parking was full. Wait at terminal was too long. And even though I gave my ticket when I arrived at the lot, after I paid my bill, I had to ask several times when my car would be delivered. Another 45 minutes...
Susan Prady
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 0 min
(November 27, 2015) I was very happy with your serviceable u will use it again.
extremly pleased
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: <5 min
(July 20, 2015) very clean and like the door guards very professional
Great service
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 min
(July 9, 2015) First time using this type of parking service and I would use again. Everyone was helpful and friendly. Very clean parking area. I just thought the shuttle wait was a bit longer than expected. About 20 minutes from the time we texted. Other then that service was great!
Our New Park Spot
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 min
(June 22, 2015) We shied away from Wally Park because they were a few dollars more each time. After seeing more Wally Park vans than any other, we decided to bite the bullet and try them. We will never go back, this was the closest to limo service we've found. Easy access, pick up at the car, drop off at our gate. On the return (very late- after midnight) we did hitch a ride with the Hilton Van, only because they showed up when we hit the curb and offered to drop us off at Wally Park. Check out was super easy, getting the car perfect. If they keep it up, we are long term customers.
First time
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 min
(June 10, 2015) Great parking facility and service. The shuttle even takes you to your car on the roof! Waited almost 30 min for pickup from airport though. Will use next time!
Online Reservation Discount Not Shown On System
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: <5 min
(March 26, 2015) The discount giv n on line did not in the system at pay attendant computer and had to email confirmation to manager and wait for approval .