WallyPark San Diego Lot 2 Reviews


The driver (I forgot his
Verified Stay Review
(June 8, 2018) The driver (I forgot his name) was so polite and courteous. June 5th at 10:20pm, pick up SD airport.
Using a GPS the Lot 2 was
Verified Stay Review
(June 8, 2018) Using a GPS the Lot 2 was easy to locate. Lot employee & airport shuttle driver were very polite and gave information that was helpful. Yes, I will use the service again when flying from San Diego.
Good service and reliable,
Verified Stay Review
(June 6, 2018) Good service and reliable, had no problems. Just make sure you save your online receipt and have it with you when you drop your car off and pick it up because they will ask for it.
I had made a reservation
Verified Stay Review
(June 1, 2018) I had made a reservation online before arriving - it was quick and easy to park, no games or hidden fees. Was picked up at the airport immediately upon return by Wanda (she's awesome) and plan to use them again in future.
The entire process was very
Verified Stay Review
(May 28, 2018) The entire process was very easy. We booked the parking online, and paid for it. Went to the garage on our travel date. Showed our reservation to the attendant. Parked our car, and the shuttle picked us up where we parked and took us to the airport. The driver knew exactly where we needed to be to check in for our flight. When we returned, all we had to do was text the shuttle service, and they picked us up and brought us right to our car. There was a bit of a wait to get picked up, but when you come in from a long flight any wait seems long. Overall it was an excellent experience, and our car was safe and secure while we were gone. We will definitely use them again for future trips.
Outstanding service and very
Verified Stay Review
(May 24, 2018) Outstanding service and very convenient.
We had reservations and
Verified Stay Review
(May 19, 2018) We had reservations and arrived at about 5am. When we pulled up, the gate was closed. After circling around the block, We had to call to find out what to do, and were told to come to parking structure. It would have been helpful to have it in the instructions.
The shuttles were on time
Verified Stay Review
(April 17, 2018) The shuttles were on time with friendly drivers. The best part was when we got ready to go back home, we found out our battery had gone dead. This was around 8:00 PM. The attendant ran down to get a battery jumper and stayed with us until we got the car started again. Very friendly and accommodating. I would recommend Wally Park to anyone.
Booking on line was very easy
Verified Stay Review
(March 30, 2018) Booking on line was very easy and on day of arrival I was directed to the handicap parking, very convenient. We were dropped at the arrival gate instead of the normal drop of point, due to being handicapped.

I would recommend WallyPark to everyone, got price and covered parking.
More than 30 minutes to get to car
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: >30 min
(November 11, 2017) The shuttle goes to first location garage and drives each passenger to their car located inside garage...6 passengers = 6 separate stops inside garage. ( These were not valet service.) It was more than 30 minutes before shuttle started driving me to my parked car. Wait for shuttle + drop off others at different garage one by one + drive to my parking garage = more than 40 minutes before I could get my car. Would never do this again.
More than 30 minutes to get to car
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: >30 min
(November 11, 2017) The shuttle goes to first location garage and drives each passenger to their car located inside garage...6 passengers = 6 separate stops inside garage. ( These were not valet service.) It was more than 30 minutes before shuttle started driving me to my parked car. Wait for shuttle + drop off others at different garage one by one + drive to my parking garage = more than 40 minutes before I could get my car. Would never do this again.
1st time
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 0 min
(September 18, 2017) Normally I don't like leaving my car out for extended periods but this was a quick trip. I found posted rates don't tell the whole story so check out full charges. Connections for both departure and arrival back went smoothly. But I was first to the van upon return so we waited for more passengers, then going to Lot 2 I was last to be dropped off. That was a minor frustration since the overall experience was good.
Affordable daily rate
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 min
(September 2, 2017) Pros: Affordable, courteous staff Con: Wait time from the airport is longer than anticipated
Well managed, professional service
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: <5 min
(August 22, 2017) We were impressed by the service provided by Wally Park. We were greeted when we arrived, told what spaces were available, and advised to leave our receipt in our car so as not to lose it on the trip. (Excellent advise). We waited less than 5 minutes for transport, which was fast and efficient. Upon return, a van was already at the airport pick-up so we did not even have to call for it. Immediate pick-up! The driver was friendly and courteous, we couldn't ask for better service!
Great service! Fair Price1
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: <5 min
(July 25, 2017) We were parked immediately and picked up by shuttle immediately. Upon return we called for pickup and found a Wally van already present picking up someone else. The driver waited 1 minute for us and left the airport within 1 minute of getting to the curb!!!
WallyPark San Diego Lot 2
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: <5 min
(July 25, 2017) I would definitely use WallyPark again.
Great Parking Experience
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: <5 min
(July 25, 2017) Convenient parking and friendly shuttle drivers. There was practically no wait time to the airport and on our return home.
San Diego Wally lot
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: >30 min
(July 10, 2017) When we returned from our trip, we immediately called the shuttle and went outside to wait for it. After 15 minutes, we called again and were told it would be there shortly. After another 10 minutes we called again. We then asked where this shuttle would pick us up and then we were told to go to the courtesy shuttle area!!!!! We had NO idea where that was but found a policeman who told us to go over the bridge to the center island! We did that and again waited another 15-20 min and called again! Finally the van came, it had been 50 minutes since first calling! In the future you need to instruct people where to go to get the shuttle. We had no idea as we had never used San Diego airport before! We watched as 3 different Aladdin vans pulled up and picked up passengers, as well as several others park n ride shuttles. Our trip was perfect until this incident and having to wait an hour to get to our car. Oh, and I was supposed to get 20% off my fee which was never given to me. I paid the full price $70.70 for the 7 days. A simple instruction as to where people should go would have made your lot the best one, but after this, I would have to try a drifferent lot next time.
A good cost/convinience ratio
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 min
(July 3, 2017) We upgraded to valet parking because they threw in a free carwash which made my wife happy. It's easy to get to from south bound I5. The parking is a little farther out but only by a few minutes. Drivers were friendly and professional.
Efficient and convenient
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 min
(July 2, 2017) This is the 3rd time I have parked at WallyPark Lot 2. I got a discounted reserved rate through this site and a space was waiting for me when I showed up. The gate attendant looked over my reservation paperwork and told me to make sure I kept the ticket so check out would go smoothly. From time parked to drop of at Terminal 1 was only 10 minutes. Upon arrival, I only had to wait about 5 minutes even though it was past 11pm. I like the location. If you don't mind outdoor parking, this lot is secure and convenient.
parking
Verified Stay Review
(June 25, 2017) Perfect!
Great service and convenient
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: <5 min
(June 22, 2017) The customer service was great - very friendly staff from beginning to end. The shuttle bus picked us up from our car immediately and we waited less than 5 minutes at the airport. Nice indoor parking lot and easy to get to. Highly recommend
Great parking lot at an affordable rate.
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: <5 min
(May 25, 2017) Parking is conveniently located. The personnel is friendly. It's clean and the shuttle is quick. They offer great discounts at an affordable rate. I will definitely look to park here again.
Same day parking
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 min
(May 23, 2017) Glad your there for one day parking. Your attendant was very helpful inin telling us what we should and should not do, to make our trip successful and uneventful as far as getting home quickly when we arrive late at night. The driver that picked us up even came around again because we were waiting in the wrong place for pick up. They provided pleasant conversation as well as helpful information. I would use your lot again!