Radisson at JFK Airport Valet Reviews


This is the 3rd time we used
Verified Stay Review
(June 8, 2018) This is the 3rd time we used the Radisson hotel for parking. The people there are very professional. It is a smooth transition., from the valets to the front desk to the drivers. Thanks
Between 7:10 and 7:20PM on
Verified Stay Review
(June 6, 2018) Between 7:10 and 7:20PM on June 3rd, we called the number provided for airport pickup 5 times. On one occasion , the reservations dept answered. On the other 4, just rang and rang. We also overheard several other travellers complain about the same thing. When a bus load of tired travellers arrived at the hotel, there was no one at the car pickup stand.
Prompt, friendly service. No
Verified Stay Review
(June 3, 2018) Prompt, friendly service. No wait when we arrived at the hotel-- we went immediately to the airport. The van from the airport back to the hotel was very full, but the driver made sure we all got in.
Everything was as advertised.
Verified Stay Review
(May 20, 2018) Everything was as advertised. The Radisson hotel/parking lot is about a 10 minute drive from JFK. The return takes about 30 minutes as all hotel shuttle buses leave from the Federal Circle waiting area which is a stop on the airport's own (free) circular train track.
Courteous and reliable
Verified Stay Review
(May 7, 2018) Courteous and reliable service.
I had no problem with the
Verified Stay Review
(April 24, 2018) I had no problem with the service., but I would not use it again due to the inconvenience. I used another parking place in the past and it was much more convenient. I wasn't happy with having to take the AirTran to get the shuttle to get my car. Would rather the convience of having the shuttle pick me up outside the terminal.
Good service, near to Airport
Verified Stay Review
(April 23, 2018) Good service, near to Airport and nice people.
Came to my new car with a 6"
Verified Stay Review
(April 22, 2018) Came to my new car with a 6" solid black marker stripe on my tan cloth seats. Not exactly the way you want to find your car after a vacation. On top of that I notified the valet immediately upon entering the vehicle. He gave me a business card to call his manager which was useless because he doesn't return your calls. We left two messages. Third and fourth try mailbox was full with no way to leave a message. Don't park your car here unless you don't care about your car
Excellent service the
Verified Stay Review
(April 20, 2018) Excellent service the attendant drove us to the gate because we got there late due to traffic.
Very satisfied customer. Only
Verified Stay Review
(April 18, 2018) Very satisfied customer. Only downside is having to take airtrain to hotel pickup and stand in the cold to wait for shuttle. Price is right for JFK parking so all in all I would use them again.
I arrived at the hotel just
Verified Stay Review
(April 15, 2018) I arrived at the hotel just as the shuttle was leaving so had to wait for the next shuttle - about 30 minutes. Hotel lobby was a comfortable waiting place so this was not a problem. On the return trip I followed the instructions to get to the shuttle pickup area and the shuttle was waiting there. Shuttle took me straight to the hotel to get my car. No problems. This was my first time using JFK airport. I would definitely use them again.
I thought it was great, they
Verified Stay Review
(April 10, 2018) I thought it was great, they handled my reservation and car with the up most respect. We made our flight with time to spare and the pick up was on time and very manageable. I would recommend again to anyone. great service and even nicer people. Thanks, J- Albany/Brooklyn
It was a good place to park
Verified Stay Review
(April 4, 2018) It was a good place to park for long term jfk parking.
Very straightforward and
Verified Stay Review
(March 29, 2018) Very straightforward and convenient place to park and fly from JFK. Staff was very courteous and caring. No issues with drop off and pick up. Good service team. Keep it up...
Great price, safe, near by
Verified Stay Review
(March 29, 2018) Great price, safe, near by location. Perfect
Easy to book and easy to use!
Verified Stay Review
(March 28, 2018) Easy to book and easy to use! Highly recommended! Book with confidence!
It was very good experience
Verified Stay Review
(March 27, 2018) It was very good experience not for from airport

And affordable too
Secure parking facility close
Verified Stay Review
(March 23, 2018) Secure parking facility close to the airport. The only complaint is the time you have to wait for the shuttle which is longer than other facilities I've used in the past.

I would use this facility again as long as the pricing remains affordable.
The only reason I'm giving 1
Verified Stay Review
(March 22, 2018) The only reason I'm giving 1 star is because they don't let you give zero!

This was BY FAR the worst parking experience I've EVER had! Make sure you read the fine print because this shuttle only leaves every half hour. They make getting to the airport & back to your car a complete nightmare!

We arrived to The Radisson at 8:59 and the shuttle was sitting there. Started rushing to take our bags out of the car and it started pulling away 1 minute later. I asked him to please wait and he told me "No" and pulled away. When I questioned the front desk why he couldn't wait 1 more minute they said "Sorry, it leaves exactly on the half hour. You now have to wait a half hour or you can get a cab." At this point I'm getting upset b/c I already spent all of this money to park, but they refused to have that shuttle come back OR have the shuttle now sitting outside for the next half hour take us right away. So we had to spend an additional $12.00 on an Uber.

On the way back, we're used to walking outside and the shuttle pulls up out front and takes you to your car. Well, not with The Radisson! You have to walk ridiculously far to catch an airbus which is not a short ride. Then once you get off you have to go downstairs and walk all the way out to find the shuttle, which again leaves every half hour, so if you get there 1 minute after the half hour you are waiting another half hour.

Total waste of time & money and very stressful if you are running late at all! And they were rude on top of that. Do yourself a favor and use Airpark, The Parking Spot or one of the actual shuttle companies! We travel quite a bit and have never had an experience like this!
Fantastic and easy
Verified Stay Review
(March 21, 2018) Fantastic and easy experience. Will definitely use again in the future.
Convenient and affordable.
Verified Stay Review
(March 20, 2018) Convenient and affordable. The online reservation process worked perfectly and the location just outside of JFK allowed me to avoid the worst of the traffic. I was dropped off right at my terminal for my flight and used the Airtrain to get to the shuttle bus on my way home. The shuttle driver called ahead and my car was ready for me when I got back to the Radisson. Great service!
Very well done, however you
Verified Stay Review
(March 20, 2018) Very well done, however you must know what you are suppose to do to achieve satisfaction.
Outstanding!!! Very kind ,
Verified Stay Review
(March 17, 2018) Outstanding!!! Very kind , courteous service!!! Will definitely recommend!!
Fast in and out service. Will
Verified Stay Review
(March 12, 2018) Fast in and out service. Will definitely use again
Smooth as silk. Very
Verified Stay Review
(March 7, 2018) Smooth as silk. Very convenient and great communication, as well. THX
Very good service. However
Verified Stay Review
(March 3, 2018) Very good service. However shuttle only runs every half hour
Would use them again, great
Verified Stay Review
(February 28, 2018) Would use them again, great price and service
The parking was great the
Verified Stay Review
(February 23, 2018) The parking was great the price was great shuttle to and from airport was great definitely will use again
Going no problem. Returning
Verified Stay Review
(February 18, 2018) Going no problem. Returning very very poor. Had to wait almost 45 minutes for car to come. In no mood to wait after. 6 hr. Flight. Pickup was in midday
Professional and courteous
Verified Stay Review
(February 8, 2018) Professional and courteous valets. I called ahead to have my car ready and it was there for me.
Shuttle service was very
Verified Stay Review
(February 8, 2018) Shuttle service was very slow.
long term valet st the Radisson
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 0 min
(December 12, 2017) I am very impressed with the long term parking valet at the Radisson Hotel. The valets were very professional, very courteous and quick in their response. The shuttle service was very good. There was no wait time and the drivers were professional and friendly. I would recommend this long term parking to my friends.
Great spot
Verified Stay Review
(December 11, 2017) This is the second time we’ve used this service. It’s wonderful. The only thing we did differently this time was get a cab back to hotel upon return. The first time we waited over an hour and a couple of shuttles. It was far to busy to wait, so we opted not to try that again. All in all a great experience and if the need arises, I am sure we will park there again.
A hotel, not an airport parking
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 min
(December 7, 2017) We arrived in the morning and, although it is advertised that the shuttle runs every 10-15 minutes, we were told that it goes every 30 minutes. Therefore we had to wait for over 20 minutes to get to the terminal. The staff was very friendly (hence the 2 stars). Upon arrival, I called the hotel for a pickup. Interestingly, the ticket did not even have their phone number on it. I was told by the attendant on the phone that I'd need to take the Airtrain to Federal Circle where they pick up passengers. Having used other airport parking companies before, this was a first as I've always been picked up at the terminal. Would not recommend given the wait time for the shuttle and their inconvenient pickup strategy upon returning to JFK.
Very disorganized
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 min
(December 7, 2017) I almost missed my flight because there were no shuttles to take me to the airport. We were a handful of people waiting around for a while. It was not clear to me what the issue was, and the customer service person kept saying that the shuttle was 5 min away. Save yourself some grief and high BP, pay a little more for better service
Good experience
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 min
(November 30, 2017) Good
Shuttle Wait Time
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: >30 min
(November 30, 2017) People were professional and nice. Car was how I left it. The only complaint I have is the wait time of shuttle bus. I was waiting almost 1 hour in the cold. The wind was harsh and after a long flight you want just to go home. It is a short ride from the hotel to the airport and at the time of arrival was not major traffic. I had to call 2 times to find out where the bus is. All other airport shuttles and car rental shuttles past by many, many times. So part I found very annoying!!
Good service
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 0 min
(November 29, 2017) This was my first experience parking at jfk and could not have been better. there was no delay whatsoever while dropping off and pe cking up. I would highly recommend their service and use them again. It is reasonably priced and service is excellent ***** =>. 5 Stars to them
Courteous service
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 0 min
(November 27, 2017) The parking at the Radisson is a very nice alternative to other lots and you can’t beat the price. The valets were polite and courteous and the shuttle driver was helpful and friendly. The lot is a little tricky and the entrance could be marked more clearly. I will use them again for future travels.
Very pleased
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 min
(November 27, 2017) I arrived at the hotel and was taken care of within 20 minutes then whisked to the airport. Left at gate of my airline. Van was clean and driver was helpful. All at Radisson were pleasant. Covered parking was important to me. My mileage gauge was the same as when I left it. I did take a few pics when I left it and car was delivered back to me the same. Being a New Yorker I try to protect myself any way I can. It was a good experience and one I would do again with the Radisson. One more thing: Rate was $11 per day. I stayed away 3 days and was charged $33 plus $13 in taxes and fees. Total $46.
Excellent Parking.
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 min
(November 27, 2017) I am glad I've chosen Radisson parking out of many options, some 5of which were cheaper but sounded non-reliable. Everything was perfect - quick, organized, polite. On the way back from airport there was no waiting time, shuttle arrived immediately. On the way to airport we had to wait 10-15 minutes but we had time. Shuttle brought us right to the Delta doors. Ride time 5-7 minutes. A big bonus is that you can wait inside hotel, stay warm and use bathroom. Will definitely use again!
Easy option
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 min
(November 21, 2017) Using the Radison Parking really made our flight from JFK a lot easier. Combine the fact that our vehicles were safe and the staff were professional customer service oriented attendants and drivers. You have a winning experience.
JFK Parking
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: >30 min
(November 12, 2017) Drop off and shuttle to JFK was fairly easy and straight forward. Pick up from JFK was a little confusing and took a bit longer than expected. Fair deal and good service.
review
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 min
(November 12, 2017) Staff great
Great place to park
Unverified Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 0 min
(November 2, 2017) Traffic in the morning was little rough .The valet guys made it a stunning time to park with the company. Zach and Julian made there jobs to make sure i got the shuttle on time because i was running late. Those guys was outstanding.
Pitt
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 min
(October 23, 2017) Guys at the valet desk were great. No problems, quick service.
Convenient
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 0 min
(October 10, 2017) The service was wonderful and the car kept clean and safe!
Excellent Service
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 min
(October 10, 2017) We only had to wait between 5-10 minutes for the shuttle to arrive at Federal Circle. Once we arrived back at hotel it was only a few minutes before we were on our way back home.
Great place to park and awesome staff.
Unverified Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: <5 min
(September 1, 2017) This was my first time parking here and it will not be my last great price and great service.
I tried it out...
Verified Stay Review
(August 15, 2017) I have been going to a different parking lot at JFK, but tried this out to discover other options. Generally good service...but you have to time to be there for the every 1/2 hour shuttle. When I first dropped off my car I was running late and could not wait for the shuttle and I took an expensive cab ($ 15) for the 2 mile ride to the terminal. On my return I was lucky to get the shuttle at my terminal within 3-4 minutes, so the return to the parking area and car pick-up was fine. I might consider to use them again, but I would really need to be sure that I am not pressed for time to get my flight.