The Parking Spot 2 (formerly AviStar) Reviews

Reviewers' Average Shuttle Wait
Less than 5 minutes
based on 157 reviews
7601 Airport Blvd.
Houston, TX 77061
0.7 miles from airport

Sorry, The Parking Spot 2 (formerly AviStar) is not accepting reservations on AboutAirportParking.com.
Make a reservation at a participating lot

Write a Review
Easy and affordable
Verified e-mail Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(June 12, 2016) No complaints
Great Location & Great Service
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
(February 19, 2015) Easy to book online. Easy to find (great location) and the drivers and cashiers are really nice. If I ever need to park my vehicle at the airport again, I will use this company.
Friendly service
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
(December 20, 2014) The shuttle to airport was right there. But a long wait (20 mins) to return to the parking.
I always use them
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(September 3, 2014) Great service and very reliable as well as reasonable.
Thank you!
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(August 4, 2014) Came back at 2 a.m., called for shuttle, it came, driver had great attitude for that time of morning! When we got to gate to pay the lady working that station was so patient with us when we were finding receipt! She also was very friendly! They made my long night turn iut great! Thanks
Friendly Staff
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(July 23, 2014) Friendly, helpful staff.
4th of July travel
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(July 8, 2014) The check in process was very quick. Good thing I had made reservations lot was completely full. as soon as I parked the shuttle showed up. Shuttle driver was very courteous both to an from the airport. the cashier was also very courteous and even offered me some water. I will use The Parking Spot 2 again.
Best parking outside of airport
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
(June 3, 2014) The location is very convenient due to proximity to the airport and major interstates and toll roads.
Perfect!
Verified e-mail Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(May 19, 2014) Always well-taken care of here! The free bottle of water when I return to a very warm Houston day is always wonderful!
Great parking
Verified e-mail Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(April 6, 2014) Great parking
Parking Spot 2
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
(March 19, 2014) Driver was quick, knowledgeable about locations and courteous.
Great
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
(February 26, 2014) Great. We use this parking area each time we travel.
good job
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(February 6, 2014) Good job
Review for The Parking Spot 2
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(January 6, 2014) I believe it is the best place(Spot) to park our car as it is so close to the terminal and the waiting time is minimal, if any. The staff was courteous, efficient and professional. I would recommend this place to anyone looking to park their vehicle.
Best in Class
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(December 2, 2013) Love to park here. Easy to terminal. Can arrange it all well in advance, just show up and park and in a minute or so you are at the terminal. Never going to park anywhere else. Advance booking prices are good.
great service
Verified e-mail Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(October 27, 2013) I've used this company before and always been satisfied with the service. I will recommend them to my friends and family.
great service
Verified e-mail Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(October 27, 2013) I've used this company before and always been satisfied with the service. I will recommend them to my friends and family.
Great!
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(August 8, 2013) Easy, speedy, everyone was polite and the bus wasn't too packed. Thanks, Parking Spot!
Hobby
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(July 27, 2013) Service was excellent less than 5 minutes when I parked and when I got back to the terminal less than about 10 to 15 minutes
good
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(July 12, 2013) When I fly out I always leave my car at the parking spot 2. They are really nice and never have trouble with them..
Great Service from start to finish
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(June 18, 2013) I seem to always pick the earliest flight times when I leave on a trip and every time I have used Parking Spot 2, the staff are friendly and the wait to get to the airport is non-existent!! When I get back, the van is usually already there outside of luggage claim and the cold bottle of water is the perfect end to my trip!!
The Parking Spot 2 Crew
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(April 30, 2013) It was very convenient,extremely easy, and affordable. Thanks we will definitely be back.
Quick, easy, safe
Verified e-mail Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(March 27, 2013) We park here everytime we go out of town. We land, walk out and get on a shuttle and we are heading home within 15 minutes of getting our bags...nice and easy
Excellent parking spot2
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
(October 9, 2012) Hi I am very satisfied with parking spot2 in houston TX, very courteous service,Very good rate, very short time for the shuttle. Thank you and I highly recommand it.
Fast & Easy
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(October 3, 2012) Shuttle bus was waiting upon arrival at both the lot and the airport upon our return. Drivers were courteous and helpful. One less headache for air travel!
Friendly and Efficient Service
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(September 27, 2012) Every employee I encountered was helpful and pleasant even when I had dumb questions. The shuttle was waiting when I got off the plane--loved that! They helped me with my heavy luggage and dropped me off right at my car. Only complaint is that I wish the roads in the parking lot weren't so uneven and holed, it was tough on my little car!
very good
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(September 27, 2012) Except for having to walk almost a whole row back to our car, everything was good. The gentleman at the exit gate was extremely courteous and helpful.
review
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(September 20, 2012) excellent service and personnel curteous clean lot.
Disney World Trip
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(September 17, 2012) Dropped off car and was at airport in less than 10 minutes. Got off plane, got my luggage, and the pickup shuttle was there with less than 5 minute wait. Overall very satisfied with service. Would use again.
Parking Spot Review
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(September 17, 2012) •Quality & timeliness of shuttle bus? Very Good •Was the staff courteous? Yes •Was the lot clean, well lit and secure? Clean & Well lit. •How was the check in/out process?Very Smooth •Was your car the way you left it. My car battery was down and staff helped me start it with battery charger. Very Grateful.
Pretty good
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(September 17, 2012) First time I park here and the experience came out pretty good
Parking Review
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(September 16, 2012) The shuttle was very quick and got me to the airport in no time at all. All the employees were really nice and helpful! The only problem I had is that it was hard to find. Maybe make the map on the website more user friendly.
parking catastrophe!
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(September 16, 2012) The parking site is convenient and staff is wonderful but this particular time either it was over booked or people were not parking where they was instructed to park and it made a bad situation worse. cars were parked behind other cars that should not have happened.
August 2012
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(September 16, 2012) The lady who checked me out late Monday night, sept 3, was very nice and helpful. My only complaint is the parking slots are too narrow and short. Very hard to get my truck in. Mine and all other trucks were sticking out into the aisle. Also I pulled in to park at parking spot 2 when I traveled in may. I didn't have a reservation and the lot was full. The attendant that day was very rude and would not allow me to turn around instead I had to back out on to a very busy street while other people were trying to get into the lot. I said I would never park there again but the people I traveled with this time wanted to park there. The lady who was so nice the night I checked out is why I will probably use this place again. The incoming check-in people need to be nicer.
good
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
(September 16, 2012) good
Great Service!
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(September 15, 2012) I parked my car with you for one week. There was a shuttle who took me to the airport while I was the only one on it. The driver rolled my bags straight up to the sky cap, which was a huge relief to me. On my way back, as soon as I was coming out of the airport, a shuttle was pulling up to the curb. Again, I was helped with my bags and driven right up to my vehicle. When I went to pay at the gate, the attendant in the booth gave me and ice cold bottle of water. It was such a relief as it was very hot and humid in Houston, when I returned. This was such a pleasant experience, that I will be using The Parking Spot 2 every time I fly out of Houston Hobby Airport!
good experience
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
(September 15, 2012) i loved when the cashier offer me a bottle of water...
Courteous of staff
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(September 15, 2012) The staff of the parking were extrordinary kind they assisted with luggage and were very friendly. Kenneth Lyons
Shuttle was waiting
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(September 15, 2012) Could not have been better!
great
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(September 15, 2012) good
ok service
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 minutes
(September 15, 2012) Had to wait extremely long for shuttle to take me from the airport back to the car. three shuttle's were full before I got to get on.
Parking spot 2
Verified Stay Review
(September 15, 2012) It's over crowded and dusty with no covered parking available. The spots are to close together and the lady at the gate is very rude. I will never use this facility again.
Comments
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(September 15, 2012) Your service outstanding including drivers & gate cashier. The parking area certainly needs improvement. Pavement not existing. Can only imagine conditions after a hard rain. Will consider using again at least once but if no improvements noted will re evaluate.
Car Pick up
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(September 15, 2012) Driver was helpful
Parking experience at the Parking Spot 2
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(September 15, 2012) Very satisfied
Excellent
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
(September 15, 2012) It was great
Everything is good, but
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(September 15, 2012) the exit time was too long because too many cars were in line but there was only one cashier.
Happy Experience
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(September 15, 2012) Customer service was great. Employees were friendly. Shuttle was instantaneous! A perfect experience! Thanks
good experience
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
(September 15, 2012) its a safe place to leave your automobil but I paid a little be extra from what I souposted to pay in my original contract online
ok
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(September 14, 2012) ok
My Experience
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
(September 14, 2012) My issue is that the first van that pulled up at Hobby only serviced certain rows of the lot. I was denied entry onto the van. I was willing to walk from whereever. Something to think about... -V
First trip to Parking Spot 2
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(September 14, 2012) The parking spot 2 was convenient, close to the airport and the right price. However, I made a reservation online and paid for part of the fee and even though I brought the email with the confirmation number with me and gave it to the attendant, I was not given credit for the down payment, which I did not discover it until I turned in the receipt for my expense report and I don't have to argue about $8.00 And I've received approximately 8 emails with this survey--which is overkill in my opinion. I will likely park there again, but I won't make a reservation online again ....why lose money and get too many emails at the back end of the process?
No covered parking
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(September 14, 2012) It would be nice to have a frequent users reward program.
Outstanding Employees
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(September 14, 2012) Shuttle drivers were excellent. I am sure they would go out of their way for a customer. The check-in and check-out could not have been easier with employees who thought of us first. We always like the bottle of water and on that evening it was special. The parking lot itself is not up to your standards, but you probably know that. You need some covered parking and resurface work. We will continue to use you, but may try the other lot first.
Great
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(September 14, 2012) Great job
Good Job!!
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(September 14, 2012) I would definitely use the parking spot again
A very satisfied service I got from every ataffs there
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
(September 14, 2012) It was a very courteous service I've got, no matter I asked where is the location of parking-lot-2 on phone when I missed the direction on road, or check-in, or shuttle pick me up that it just stopped next to where my car was parked, and the drivers always came to help pick my logage up to or down from shuttle. I very appreciate the service of Parking-Lot-2.
dont reserve online,
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
(September 14, 2012) The cashier overcharged me when I left. He stated that the "deposit" ,which was charged at the time of online reservation, was only a charge for the reservation. Not a deposit to be applied to the total. I had the receipt that showed a total due at the time we left, but he wouldnt accept that. He overcharged me by about $4. I wont use them again.
Great experience,
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(September 14, 2012) Got off plane, got on shuttle and was heading home in 10 minutes! Will definitely use again!'
parking lot
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(September 14, 2012) I usually park at this facility but the parking lot is in pretty bad shape with many many potholes. I also had to walk to end of the aisle with my suitcase to catch the shuttle. The online discounts were not really a discount as your sign states $5.95 per day!! Think I will shop around before parking there again.
Great
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(September 14, 2012) Great, secure, cheap and friendly.
Parking @ The Parking Spot 2
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(August 13, 2012) Except for the parking not being covered, it was a good place to park our car. We had no problems finding a parking spot, and we were on the shuttle within a couple of minutes of arriving on the lot. The attendants and the shuttle driver were very courteous and helpful. As a bonus, we were given cold water bottles as we left the parking lot. The price was very reasonable, too.
fast, professional
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
(August 9, 2012) First class all the way!
great service
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(August 7, 2012) i absolutely loved the airport parking. service was expedient and everyone was nice and courteous. They enhanced my airport experience and i am looking forward to using them in the future.
Excellent service
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(July 27, 2012) Everything was great!
Good service, a little pricey
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
(July 25, 2012) Somewhat expensive for what you get, service is good. The lot is very dusty, your vehicle will be filthy when you get back to it, but it is reasonably convenient to the airport.
Parking Review
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(July 18, 2012) Your service was excellent. Everyone was very nice to me. When the woman in the checkout booth realized that I had a severely delayed flight (overnight) and was very tired, she even offered me some bottled water. That was very kind of her. Little things like that make a big difference.
Excellent parking place
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(July 15, 2012) Great service
Quick and Easy
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(July 11, 2012) When I arrived and departed both gentlemen helped me with my luggage from the car and back in the car. Especially with the rain and wet weather this was quite helpful. My vehicle ended up dying while parked for several days, and the folks at Parking Spot2 were able to give me a jump start and get me on my way home. Thanks!
Great first experience!
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(July 8, 2012) The shuttle was waiting for us as soon as we parked. The drivers were very friendly and informative. Our car was there for 10 days without a problem. I booked online, but I probably didn't need to. They had plenty of places to park. They also gave us free bottles of water when we payed to leave. A nice and welcomed surprise!
parking
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
(June 19, 2012) It was great to have the parking spot. thanks
Good Experience
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(May 17, 2012) Shuttle was waiting for me. Good experience overall.
great service
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(April 18, 2012) I would recommend this to everyone, its nice not expensive and give military discounts
Great job
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
(April 4, 2012) Did a fantastic job, the shuttle was there when I got to the airport and immediately available within 5 minutes once I got back to Houston. All in all, a smooth and easy experience - exactly what I was looking for. Kudos!
Parking
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
(March 5, 2012) Always park at this lot. Convenient to airport. Could use some pavement repair. Pretty rough.
great
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(January 28, 2012) Everything was great no waiting
Good service
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(January 23, 2012) I would have give n a 5 star rating except it was VERY confusing to see my printed out receipt say "AviStar" and yet the actual lot I was suppose to park in was "The Parking Spot".
Not the best system for pickups.
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
(December 4, 2011) We had to leave our vehicle when checking in, told it would be valet parked. Upon arriving back to pick the car up the system was to have the shuttle driver juggle an envelope of keys, while driving, and trying to find vehicles. He was sticking an alarm thing out his window and listening for beeps. This was not a good system. Valet parking, to me, means someone brings your vehicle to you, but not in this case.
All okay
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
(December 1, 2011) Long line getting in that morning, and a wait for the shuttle. Return trip pick-up was perfect. Thanks.
Not Bad
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
(December 1, 2011) Departure was fine. Return was ok except you only had one attendant working the exit gate on the Sunday evening after Thanksgiving. The line and subsequent wait was ridiculously long and the attendant was rude.
Excellent
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(December 1, 2011) Day before Thanksgiving and even with a reservation, it was full. They found me a parking spot and I was able to make my flight with plenty of time to spare.
BAD BAD
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
(December 1, 2011) I could not even park my car at Avistar on Thanksgiving Day. I pulled up with my reservation in hand, and was told "we are not taking those". We are full! I WILL NEVER PARK AT AVISTAR AGAIN!!!! Cody D. Holloway
Poor service
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(November 30, 2011) Had a reservation to park in the lot and when I got to the lot, it was full. Had to park on the grass outside the fenced in lot and had to leave my car key with a worker. Had no idea how to find my car when I got back in town. Will never use Avistar again. Reservations mean nothing to them.
Never Again
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
(November 30, 2011) This was absolutely the worst experience I have ever had parking at any airport and will never consider Avistar again. I had made a reservation and the lot was overbooked, people were asked to leave keys for valet service, manager did not even want to talk with awaiting customers. My intent is to follow-up with the Better Business Bureau to file a complaint. I will not only not recommend Avistar to others but will speak of my experience.
Review of stay
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(November 30, 2011) Shuttle was timely, the staff was courteous, the lot was clean, well marked,recently repaved.
Service
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
(November 30, 2011) Great service and the drivers were very helpful
I was kicked out !!!!! Never coming back
Verified Stay Review
(November 30, 2011) 5:30 in the morning i reached avistar they kicked me out saying you guys have overbooked ... I almost missed my flight because of you guys ... I had madly drive around lokking for other parking lots in vain ... Finally had to park at airport roof top at $17 a day ... All this even after paying money upfront ... How to claim a refund ?
bad reservations
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(November 30, 2011) My fiance and I were flying on the day before thanksgiving and the parking lot was overbooked. We had to wait in line for an hour and a half! We missed our flight. The reservation system needs to be upgraded or the parking attendants need to pay closer attention.
Very poorly organized
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
(November 30, 2011) Very nearly missed my flight due to Avistar. I had made a reservation days, and arrived to find no parking spaces. I learned from other customers (not employees!) that i would be towed if i parked in certain spaces, and that I had to give my keys to Avistar employees before i left. Their plan apparently was to double-park everyone, and use our keys to move our cars when needed. Despite their promise of shuttling us to the airport within 5 minutes, it took almost 45 minutes to even leave the parking lot. The shuttle was full of people like me very worried we would miss our flights, and communication from employees was extremely poor - we waited almost half an hour without being told anything. Overall it made departure extremely stressful, I came within minutes of missing my flight. I will never use Avistar again, and would not recommend it to anyone
Reservation was pointless.
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
(November 30, 2011) I reserved a spot with Avistar because none of the other parking lots were taking reservations. When I arrived (on time) at the parking lot, I was turned away because it was full, despite my reservation. The attendant sent me to the Parking Spot where I sat in unsafe traffic for approximately 15 minutes while the attendants there screamed at each other and drivers trying to accommodate all of the reservations Avistar failed to. I had to leave my car unlocked and unattended in an aisle, which left me with some degree of anxiety for the duration of my trip. Luckily, I didn't miss my flight and my car was fine when I returned. I was charged more than I was supposed to be charged, but I was too tired to debate. I probably won't ever use Avistar again if I have other options. I understand it was a holiday, but this wasn't the first Thanksgiving. It was either a rookie or crooked move to sell more spots than they have.
OK, But Not Great
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
(November 30, 2011) Avistar Parking experience was OK - they do not seem to have an efficient process for getting people parked when it's busy - a lot writing - I had to wait 10-15 minutes just to get into the lot. They were full, so am glad I had a reservation and glad that Avistar takes reservations! I had to wait about 15-20 minutes at the airport before an Avistar shuttle came - most of the other Parking Shuttles had gone by twice. Once I got to the lot, even though my vehicle was up front (valet parked where I left it) the attendant made me wait while she dropped off others and started picking people up - she also scolded everyone in the bus for not remembering their number after she already took their slips! It wasn't a bad experience, but they have room for improvement. Price was good!!
Thanksgiving Parking
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(November 30, 2011) Parking was a nightmare. Even though I had reservations the lot had OVER BOOKED. I had to leave my car to the mercy of lot attendants. When I returned my car's lights had been left on and drained my battery. This was a 3 week old vehicle. Then I had to wait 30 minutes to get someone to jump start my vehicle. I was late to work and was less than impressed with how they over booked. The lot was a mess and cars were going by almost hitting my vehicle as I dropped off. NEVER AGAIN
Absolutely Awful, Wish I Could Give 0 Stars
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(November 30, 2011) As the title suggests, my experience was absolutely awful. I gave myself 2 hours and 15 minutes for the airport, including parking. I also reserved a spot online. When I arrived at the parking lot, there was a line of over 10 cars in front of me waiting to get into the lot. All of us had reserved spots, so we should have just been able to pull through. Apparently, our reserved spots had been filled. I ended up having to wait over one hour and 15 minutes in my car to park. I nearly missed my plane. The plane was bording as I walked up. I also nearly missed my Thanksgiving holiday because of the careless of this company. Will I be back? Never. Have I let people know how awful my experience is so that I can ensure that my friends and family never use this lot? Of course. Not only was my spot not reserved, but the people who work here are rude. I was not properly checked out and still have my stub. I am probably still being charged, but I have let my bank know not to accept the charge. Everytime I call the company to see what is up no one can help me. I am told a manager will return my call but no one does. These people run a crooked business. I contacted a manager at aboutairport parking to ask to have the reservation fee removed as I never parked in a reserved parking spot. Of course no one responded to me. But, of course, I should not expect anything more.
?
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: More than 30 minutes
(November 30, 2011) One bus running when we come home. We hitched a ride with Parking Spot to get us to the lot. When we arrived, it appeared the place was essentially not manned. The gate was open, so we just drove out, as did everyone else. Fortunately for Avistar, we paid in advance. Otherwise there was no one there to collect the money. Very strange.
Never got in the lot!
Verified Stay Review
(November 30, 2011) I arrived near the parking lot at approx. 3:10pm on 11-23-11 and sat in a line of cars waiting to get into your parking lot for about 30min. and the line only moved three to four car lengths in that time and I was still about 15 to 20 cars from turning into your parking lot. I could not wait to see if this situation was going to change for the better or not, so I ended up having to park in the airport parking garage. It cost me more but at least I was able to get in the airport and thru security to catch my flight. I'm sure this is not an everyday problem but looks like there could have been some kind of solution to help with this traffic jam on a Holiday weekend.
Oversold Reservations
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
(November 30, 2011) This location oversold reservations for the day before Thanksgiving. They had about 100 cars waiting in a line backed up to the freeway and gave out absolutely no information. After we had waited for an hour and several people were close to missing their flights, they started parking cars in the middle of rows. You had to leave your key and take a valet stub. Never once did we receive an apology or a discount, despite the fact that we were kept waiting for over an hour with a reservation.
No parking, no shuttles for pick up
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 minutes
(November 30, 2011) Lot was full upon arrival even with a reservation, had to get car valet parked. Upon arrival back at the airport there was no shuttle after 20 minutes, a shuttle from The Parking Spot called in to Avistar and then took myself and 6 others to the Avistar parking lot after stopping at its lot first.
thanksgiving weekend
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(November 30, 2011) when we left on Sat. afternoon, only one cashier was working and we had to wait a while to get out of the parking lot.
Excellent service and friendly staff.
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(November 30, 2011) Excellent service and friendly staff.
.
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
(November 30, 2011) the lot organization is chaotic the surface of the roads on the lot is really bad the wait at the exit gate was really too long the bus drivers were really nice