Thrifty Airport Parking Dayton Reviews

Reviewers' Average Shuttle Wait
Less than 5 minutes
based on 107 reviews
2700 W National Road
Dayton, OH 45414
2.0 miles from airport

Sorry, Thrifty Airport Parking Dayton is not accepting reservations on AboutAirportParking.com.
Make a reservation at a participating lot

Write a Review
Best Way To Park & Fly From Dayton
Verified e-mail Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(April 19, 2015) I've been using these guys for 5 years or so. Each experience has been first rate. The rate is cheaper than the Economy Lot rate at the airport and parking here is far safer for you and your vehicle. While it is not at the airport, you don't lose any time traveling from the parking facility when compared to the wait for a bus in the Economy Lot. It's a win any way you look at it to go with Thrifty.
Good experience
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(February 20, 2014) The shuttle wait was very brief. The cost $15 for three days. The car was safe and easy to pick up after hours. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The location is on national road after you leave the airport about a quarter mile after turning right. All in all a very good experience.
I don't know what this means!
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
(January 31, 2014) If i preckeck-in everything goes very smoothly. The drivers have all been great and friendly. And my car is where I left it.
Efficient
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(November 3, 2013) The entire process was timely. The shuttle was present with no wait time, clean and comfortable. The staff inside and on the shuttle were friendly and knew their jobs. No problems or complaints.
Parking for a trip
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(October 17, 2013) Evening driver was excellent ( former sheriff), other younger driver wasn't as helpful. My husband and I are both handicapped and we had to take our luggage off the van when departing on 10/2 which is hard as I have bad legs and my husband has had strokes.
parking
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
(October 17, 2013) I tried to call twice and got no answer from the airport. I went out and the van came soon.
ReviewThrifty Airport Parking Dayton
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
(October 14, 2013) Everything was fine!
Airport Parking
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 minutes
(September 7, 2013) The rate was excellent. The check in and trip to the airport was also excellent. On the return trip we called the phone number on the parking ticket and kept trying to call for 15 minutes and no one ever anwsered the phone. We went out side to find the van already loaded and ready to pull out so we had to wait for a return trip. So by the time we got our van it had been an hour. All in all we would use them again.
Worked Out in the End
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
(September 4, 2013) I called the day before I was supposed to leave my car with them to see how often their shuttles ran, and no one answered the phone. When I arrived back at the airport after my trip I called the number on the ticket they gave me that said to call and someone would come pick you up, and no one answered. They should just make sure they tell people there is no need to call for pick up and the shuttled run about every 15 minutes so you aren't sitting there thinking no one will be coming to get you. Other than that, the staff were all nice, my car was just as I had left it, so like I said, it all worked out in the end.
Very pleased!
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
(August 22, 2013) Your drivers were very polite and friendly. Thank you for making my visit enjoyable!
review
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(August 14, 2013) I'll park here again
Somewhat disorganized
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
(August 8, 2013) I booked a parking space online, a few days in advance. On the day of my travel, I had a 6:00 a.m. departure, so I arrived at the parking lot at 5:30 a.m. I waited about 10 minutes for the shuttle to arrive. No one was in the office and it was locked. There was no sign that said what to do. I thought I might have to call a taxi to get to the airport. When the "shuttle" arrived, it was an unmarked van and it was completely full of people. The driver told me I'd have to sit on the floor, which I did. Apparently, their regular driver had not shown up that morning. Not a pleasant experience. When I returned from my trip, however, everything went smoothly.
Good review
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(August 6, 2013) Price was good. Had two reservations by my mistake and the lower price one was honored. People were very pleasant and helpful. Thanks!
I always use Thrifty Airport Parking
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
(August 1, 2013) I use Thrifty Airport parking every time I travel. Pick up wait not to long, driver always helps with the bags. I don't worry about my car sitting in the lot when I am away. Price to park is excellent. Only thing I don't like is there is never a clerk for just parking. The clerk handles rental cars as well as the parking and I may have to wait 10 to 15 minutes while the person in front of me decides what rental car they want and we go through the whole agreement process.
Excellent Service
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(July 31, 2013) Right on time for pick-up and delivery. I definately recommend; very convenient and the price is right. I will continue to use.
Thrifty Airport Parking Dayton. Ohio
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(June 22, 2013) No complaints at all. Everything was fine!
Dayton
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
(June 22, 2013) When I reserve online at All About Parking the agent has trouble finding my reservation under the Thrifty search. Overall a great experience and I will continue to use them.
Park and Run
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
(June 12, 2013) Thrifty is great. You run in, take about 5 mins. for paper work and wha la. I've had to ride the shuttle and it was just fine. I've rented a car there and it was just fine also. It's inexpensive and on my way to the highway!
Shuttle
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
(June 12, 2013) Everything great except for the shuttle wait time at the airport.
Parking
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(May 31, 2013) everything was smooth
Good Value
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
(May 22, 2013) Quick, efficient, very satisfied.
Could Not Have Been Better
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(May 20, 2013) Shuttle was waiting when I departed and was waiting when I arrived. Driver was pleasant and you can tell he enjoyed his job. Driver checked me in when I arrived and we went to airport. On return there was one person renting a car ahead of me. All in all experience could not have been better.
mostly good but could be better
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
(May 6, 2013) The service, overall was good. The counter agents were polite and helpful. The first driver was very good and informative. However, the return driver was rude and did not help me with my bags, at all. He didn't even get off his seat to open the door for me when I was struggling to enter the building. He is not adding anything to your operation and his performance undermines the overall experience.
Pleasure trip
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(May 2, 2013) Delivered on all aspects as advertised. Convenient and efficient.
Happy Customer
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
(December 5, 2012) We are very happy with the service and we will be doing it again when we fly out of Dayton. Thank you!
Nice, short wait
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(November 27, 2012) Had to wait about 7 minutes to be helped at the counter (also had pre-registered online). There were only 2 people working the check-in counter even though there were three lines. We did not have to wait for a shuttle to take us to the airport. The shuttle was also outside the airport when we returned. Check out was quick as there were no lines.
car left at Thrifty
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(October 17, 2012) I really had no real problems with leaving my car or getting back and forth to the airport. The service was somewhat slow in the office, for an agent to be available, when I dropped off my car and when I returned. I have left my car here before and it was the same way the last time. Overall things went well.
Goad Review
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(September 17, 2012) Everything went smoothly.
Hassle Free
Verified Stay Review
(September 17, 2012) My car was in the same spot I left it in. No problems, no waiting in line, no hassle. Will use the parking and renting again.
Fast
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(September 15, 2012) Fast and great service, no lines, no waiting for a shuttle, quick ride to the airport.
check out process
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
(September 15, 2012) When I picked up my vehicle after returning from the airport there was only one clerk and a long line of people renting cars. There needs to be a better way to check in when returning to pickup your vehicle.
Outstanding Service from Thrifty Parking Personnel
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
(September 14, 2012) We parked at the Dayton Intl Airport Thrifty off-airport lot on West National Rd. 09/06 thru 09/11/12. The lot seems like a long way from the terminal building, but the shuttles are very clean and efficient and got us to the terminal very quickly and back to lot when we returned. I will be using Thrifty again next month.
Review
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
(August 25, 2012) Service was great.
trip review
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
(August 17, 2012) Very satisfied
Great Service
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(August 16, 2012) Thank you Thrifty! Our parking service was quick and very inexpensive. The drivers were excellent and also entertaining and helpful. Slight wait at the desk, but I would definitely recommend Thrifty in Dayton!!
Great Price - Great Service
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(August 16, 2012) I was very pleased with the courteousness of the drivers and the speed with which they transported us to and from the airport. This certainly was the best value available and my car was secure during my vacation.
excellent overall
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
(August 14, 2012) Quick and friendly.
Parking
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(August 8, 2012) The ease of driving to Datyton airport and parking my car was very fast, convenient, and easy to do. The shuttle was waiting for riders both ways. NO waiting time. I will definitely book again.
excellent
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(August 7, 2012) My experience could no have been better
Excel place to park
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(July 28, 2012) Good JOB Thrifty!!
airport parking
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(July 26, 2012) Great!
Response to survey
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
(July 19, 2012) I didn't remember to call the shuttle in the confusion about my luggage not on my flight. Therefore, I waited for the shuttle to return and was a few minutes late. The agent thought I had not signed up online and was being charged an extra day. I didn't realize the time of return needed to be exact. There was delays and changes made to my itinerary which almost made me late in getting to Dayton. Next time I'll know to give myself an extra hour or two in case something happen should I use your services again.
Pleasant experience
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(July 18, 2012) Everyone was very nice and professional. Had a wonderful experience and will use your service again. Thanks
Thrifty Parking
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(July 18, 2012) All went well everyone was helpful. My only concern was when I returned there was no one at the counter to check in with. The gentlemen who was working for the car rental took my info after waiting in line for him to check a person in for a rental car ...that was timely.
Awesome!! will use again and tell my friends!
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(July 6, 2012) thank you so much thrifty! You saved me money and time!! Staff was very friendly too!
Great Parking Choice
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(July 5, 2012) I've used Thrifty twice. Both times it was smooth sailing. I worried the first time because my flight arrived after closing time, but Thrifty told me to hitch a ride with one of the other shuttles and to pay ahead and take my keys. That was simple too. Nice people.
Service
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
(July 3, 2012) Great Service. Definitely Recommend
Great!
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(June 28, 2012) Great except that the shuttle stops at 12.30am which sucked cos my flight was late and I had to take a cab to the parking lot!
Good
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
(June 3, 2012) The staff was very nice. I didnt have to wait for pick up. The only thing was I could never reach anyone in the office by phone. I would park there again but they need to get voicemail or at least answer the phone.
First time user
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(May 29, 2012) This was the first time we've used off-site airport parking and we were very impressed. The shuttle was waiting when we pulled in the lot and was there again we returned from our trip. The driver was very helpful with loading and unloading our luggage. We will use your service again!
Thrifty Airport Parking is My #1 Choice for Dayton AirporParking
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
(May 22, 2012) I only waited a short time for the bus to take me to the airport on the 9th. The driver was the usual, "don't lift that, i got it!" kind of gentleman for which i was grateful. Lot and bus clean. Check in/check out process was seamless. Had to wait about 10 min for bus to pick me up on Sunday. Driver didn't look at me or offer to take my bag. (and I'm a good tipper too! :-) When i got off the bus, same thing. OH well, maybe he was having a bad night. I love the Thrifty Airport Parking as it is inexpensive and convenient and will continue to use it....with or without the help of a driver.
Good service--excellent price
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
(May 20, 2012) This was an excellent option for long term parking at the Dayton airport. On our departure date we arrived at 5 a.m. and waited less than 10 minutes for the van to arrive. The driver was very pleasant and helpful. When we returned 4 days later, we had to wait about 15 minutes for the van to arrive at the airport pickup location. This driver was also very courteous. There was only one attendant at the desk when we arrived at the office and so the wait to check out was a little longer as he was also processing rental car reservations. The price for the 4 days was a great deal and if I need to park long term in Dayton again, I will definitely make a reservation at Thrifty.
experience
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(May 17, 2012) had little problem finding could use more obvious addess numbers shuttle driver very helpful saved bunch $$$$ quick drive to I 75 would use again thanks
Excellent
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(May 10, 2012) Service was excellent. Perfect. Will use service again in the future.
Pick up not timely
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 minutes
(May 10, 2012) My flight was late getting in----the shuttle was outside..I waved and indicated I had to get my bags. When I went out it was gone and I waited at least 20 minutes in the rain..the driver made no effort to help load my bag which another passenger put in for me. Other than the poor pick up experience, everything else was fine.
Vegas Trip
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(May 10, 2012) They unlocked the door as soon as we got there. Showed my parking reservation, shuttle was waiting. Excellent service this time. Much appreciated.
Service to and From DAY Int'l Airport
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
(May 9, 2012) Great Service. This was our third time to use Thrifty Airport Parking. The driver is always courteous and safe when driving. The shuttle is very punctual during delivery and pickup.
Parking experience
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(May 1, 2012) Very good service and very reasonable price.
Mrs.
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(April 13, 2012) Your staff was very courteous and helpful. The check in and out process was excellent. I will use your parking lot every time I fly from Dayton.
Good Parking Service - Will use again.
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(April 10, 2012) After seeing their economy rates I wondered how good there service would be. Other reviews gave them high marks and now I know why. Thrifty gives a first class service at a very good price. Less than five minutes to the airport. Will definitely use them again.
Excellent Service - Convenient Site
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(April 2, 2012) I arrived early AM and I had no problem parking and getting a shuttle to the airport. The staff was courteous. Upon my return I was pleased to see nothing had happend to my car while at the lot and once again, the staff was courteous and efficient.
Dayton parking lot
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
(March 31, 2012) It was my first time, it was good enough. 15 minutes took me drop out the car in the parking lot & take the shuttle. When I was back, the shuttle was arriving to the airport so it was piece of cake.
Prices are extremely reasonable
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(March 27, 2012) What a relief ,after all the hassle that goes with flying today, I know once I leave the terminal everything will be as it should be ! The shuttle drivers are friendly and curteous and usually know local weather and news headlines which help bring you up to speed before you get to your car. I`ll definately continue to use this service when I travel. Thank you
Dayton to Key West
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(March 24, 2012) Thank you it was the best service and price, we will use this company again.
Good job!
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(March 19, 2012) Thank you for an excellent job!
Parking good but service so so
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
(March 13, 2012) Parking convenience was fine. I had an issue with a future reservation being double booked but no one at Thrifty desk could help, and I've been unable to get anyone from parking service on phone to help out after several tries. Had no issues previously but seems no one to answer the phone when call airport parking customer service #.
convenient and cheaper
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(March 12, 2012) Definitely easier than parking at the airport....and much cheaper. Friendly and very helpful.
Dayton airport parking
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(March 7, 2012) No problems at all. shuttles were on time and personel at check-in counter were efficent. Will use again
Good service
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(February 25, 2012) As always, I never issue a "5 star" or "10" rating, but wanted to let you know that the service was good enough that I'll use it again in the future. Thanks and keep up the good work.
Good service, cheap rates
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(February 23, 2012) I will use them again.
Parking
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(February 15, 2012) No problems. Both drivers (to and from the airport) were helpful and polite. I was traveling with my mom and aunt who has a wheelchair. They were kind and considerate of them.
Thrifty Airport Parking Dayton
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(February 2, 2012) The shuttle was waiting, the driver was cheerful, everything was easy...will definitely use again!
quick and convenient
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(February 2, 2012) Staff was courteous and within couple of minutes I got my ride to airport & back
Review of my cars stay with you
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(January 31, 2012) Everything was fine. Quick check in and checkout.Staff was courteous. Shuttle bus driver on my return 1/28 was not nearly as nice and courteous as the one, when I arrived 1/18.
reivew
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(January 26, 2012) We had a bit of trouble finding the right place at first, but it all worked out.
Thrifty
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(January 14, 2012) I used the self park and was a little surprised that the van did not take me to my car but dropped me with my luggage off at the office. It was raining so would have been nice to be closer to my car to reload.
I always park at Thrifty
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
(January 5, 2012) Absolutely no complaints. As usual the staff was courteous and check in & check out quick and easy.
Best value & service for parking at DAY
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(December 27, 2011) I've used the Thrifty Airport Parking services at Dayton several times and have always experienced great customer service. Thanks!
highly recommend
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(December 21, 2011) Great experience! Great, friendly service!
Top!
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(December 10, 2011) Excellent service from beginning to end. Thank you.
prompt and efficient service
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(December 6, 2011) When traveling in the future I will certainly choose the Thrifty Airport parking service.
After hours - took a taxi
Verified Stay Review
(December 5, 2011) Totally satisfied. Will stay again
Lot review
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
(November 28, 2011) This was the first time I used your service and I definitely will again! The staff was courteous, helpful, and prompt and the price was great. My only suggestion is to see what can be done about the signs leading to the exit to your lot. While the state's responsibility, they are almost impossible to read in the dark or rain. If they have no money to replace them, I suggest getting your own and displaying it. You have too great a service to miss out because people can't find you.
Fast and Friendly
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(November 26, 2011) I parked my vehicle. Walked up, was quickly checked in, turned walked out the door onto the shuttle and taken directly to the airport door. My return was exactly the same, only in reverse. Upon my return it was ten minutes till closing, i.e. just after midnight. Yet the staff persons(shuttle driver and clerk) were both as friendly as if they had just arrived at work. I have already recommened this lot to friends and will use again myself.
Good deal
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
(November 13, 2011) More convenient than parking directly at the airport, much less walking with bags and cheaper.
Great Service
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
(November 13, 2011) Very satisfied with the facilities and the service. Will certainly use 'Thrifty' in the future and recommend to others.
great plan great rates. all entities involved
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(November 12, 2011) excellent plan,God bless.
service
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(November 10, 2011) excel.
Excellent experience
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
(November 1, 2011) We had an excellent experience at Thrifty! Such a better deal than parking at the airport the last time for $12 per day! We will be using Thrifty again. Thanks!
Above and Beyond service and value!
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(October 31, 2011) I parked my truck for one week at this facility and received great service. Both going and coming, the shuttle was waiting for me, the drivers were helpful with the luggage, and the woman who checked me out was helpful when I needed a phone book. Additionally, because I had car trouble when it was time to leave, and after I had already checked out, she permitted me to leave the vehicle there one more night without charge while I caught a ride home and returned to resolve the issue. As a frequent flier, I will definitely choose to use Thrifty parking again! Glad my friend recommended it!
thrifty Parking
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(October 30, 2011) very timely staff very courteous lot clean and well lit check in and check out was quick and easy vehicle as I left it will recommend to friends
check out
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(October 29, 2011) most was great besides a little wait time for check out. seems there was no dedicated line for paying and getting my keys. had to wait for someone checking in and someone wanting a rental.
our puerto rico nightmare
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(October 25, 2011) after a terrible week we returned to a dead battery and the shuttle driver used his own vehicle to get us up and going.. Thanks a bunch..
Great Value
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 minutes
(October 23, 2011) I will ALWAYS use Thrifty when traveling out of Dayton. Wish I would have looked into this value years ago!!!
Great Sercice, Great Value
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
(October 21, 2011) great friendly service. I will use again if needed.
good service
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(October 19, 2011) the people were nice and it was quick, easy, and cheap
Thrifty Airport Parking Dayton
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: Less than 5 minutes
(October 19, 2011) Recently I parked at this facility. I would highly recommend them. It is close to the airport, well lit, and employees are courteous. We waited less than 5 minutes for our shuttle to the airport and it was there waiting for us when we returned. This is the second time I've used their services and would use them again on my next trip.
PROCESSING DELAY
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 minutes
(October 19, 2011) outbound leg went great. Return leg was a disaster. Had to wait 30 minutes to pick up my car because you only had one CSR on duty. Three people in front of us were renting vehicles which takes time. You need to staff-up on Sunday evenings when people come back to town from vacations. I will not use your service in the future.
maranto
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(October 17, 2011) we were running late and your personnel helped us by offering the escort services. this helped tremendously. also when we returned from our trip, we called the driver and we didn't need to wait longer than 10 minutes. one recommendation would be is that there are 2 blue benches. it would help to know which one bench to go to, for pick up. otherwise 100% service.
Review
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: No time, shuttle was waiting
(October 14, 2011) Overall service was good. Location was a little confusing as I was looking for a parking lot named Thrifty not for the car rental location. Information on shuttle being limited after 12 AM would be nice to know prior to arrving at site. Shuttle driver informed me that if I did not make to shuttle pick up by 12 AM upon my flight arrival that I would have to take a cab and my cab fare would be reimbursed against my total parking fee. Flight arrived at 11:55 PM and shuttle was still waiting at 12:20 AM so I did not have to use a cab but this would have been nice to know so I was worried about missing shuttle upon return. Thanks I will use again.