Thrifty Airport Valet Parking - BOS Reviews


everything went as well as I
Verified Stay Review
(June 4, 2018) everything went as well as I could have asked for this time. however, there was a young man the last two times that thought parking our car almost bumper to bumper between two other cars; leaving the windshield wipers running in the fast mode was funny. he is the only person we have had problems with the last five years we have been using your parking lot. I do not know his name, but if he does something like this again I will notify the manager in charge and hope something is done about it. I don't like causing issues for others, especially, at their job, but this young man is looking for issues with us. he was not working the times we were at your facility over the memorial weekend in Boston.
Other than being abruptly
Verified Stay Review
(May 23, 2018) Other than being abruptly beeped at for parking my car the best I could due to no open spots, the service was fast, bus was ready immediately to bring my to the airport and I also did not wait longer than 5 mins to get picked up. Maybe a coincidence but it was good. And my vehicle was there ready for me to leave. Also would have been nice to know the text notification for pick up was down
Simple, fast and friendly
Verified Stay Review
(May 15, 2018) Simple, fast and friendly service
Excellent - the young man who
Verified Stay Review
(April 26, 2018) Excellent - the young man who handled us in and out was polite and competent. (unlike Fox rent a car in Phoenix- which also does parking). Shuttle bus worked well. All was as advertised. Thank you.
Parking at Thrifty Airport
Verified Stay Review
(April 21, 2018) Parking at Thrifty Airport Valet was a breeze. Price seemed reasonable, and when I got off shuttle car was running and already warmed up... Definitely a service I'll use again when travelling!
Very simple way to park and
Verified Stay Review
(April 19, 2018) Very simple way to park and fly out of Boston.
Was reasonably priced, quick
Verified Stay Review
(April 10, 2018) Was reasonably priced, quick and efficient check-in and check-out.

Shuttle bus was in decent shape, friendly drivers.

Car was running and warm when we arrived.
Very convenient and great
Verified Stay Review
(April 10, 2018) Very convenient and great service
Not trustworthy. After a
Verified Stay Review
(April 3, 2018) Not trustworthy. After a week's trip, I returned from the airport to find an extra 6 miles on the odometer, and the trunk/rear compartments were in disarray. I removed anything of value beforehand; so their search was for naught. However, they had no reason to be in the trunk area anyway. Also, we have a digital dashboard, when they attempted to reset the trip odometer, they screwed up the settings. When I drove off, my speed settings was in kilometers not mph. I did not notice any damage, but I guess I was 'lucky' that they didn't get into an accident, when they went on a 6 mile joyride. If you use this business, you will 'roll the dice' on the safety of your vehicle. Never Again !!
Great price. Service couldn't
Verified Stay Review
(April 3, 2018) Great price. Service couldn't have been better.
five preflight vans passed us
Verified Stay Review
(March 30, 2018) five preflight vans passed us before we were picked up about a 25 minute wait.
very good service. Car was
Verified Stay Review
(March 29, 2018) very good service. Car was ready and warmed up
I've used the Boston Logan
Verified Stay Review
(March 28, 2018) I've used the Boston Logan Thrifty parking service before through another online reservation service. This was the first time using the Aboutairportparking.com site. First my reservation dates were wrong, and luckily I caught them. When I called the online customer service for the website they quickly corrected the dates. When I arrived at Thrifty they did not have my reservation but was able to find it on the websites service with my confirmation number. Thrifty matched the rate offered and even offered me an extra day free if needed for the inconvenience. I gave 4 stars because of Thrifty, not the website reservation service which I would say is 2 stars. I'll be finding another way to make my reservation with Thrifty.
Convienent, safe and reliable
Verified Stay Review
(March 26, 2018) Convienent, safe and reliable service. Car was ready and warm upon my return.
Good service. Drivers are
Verified Stay Review
(March 8, 2018) Good service. Drivers are courteous and friendly.
The girl at the counter
Verified Stay Review
(March 2, 2018) The girl at the counter worked her butt off. John the driver took off as soon as we arrived. (It was 1 am and we had a 230 am flight.) I asked him to wait for us, he said he was getting gas and would be right back. He did- 50 minutes later. The girl kept calling him, tleeling him to come back, he ignored her. Because of John we missed our flight. He never got us to the airport until 2am-dropped is off at the wrong place- and the gate was already closed. He should be terminated.
Thrifty was fantastic on time
Verified Stay Review
(February 26, 2018) Thrifty was fantastic on time and very courteous I would absolutely use this service again and recommend it to anyone thank you Thrifty
Service was great, ride to
Verified Stay Review
(February 26, 2018) Service was great, ride to and from airport and my car was ready for me when I got back!
We used thrifty parking for
Verified Stay Review
(February 24, 2018) We used thrifty parking for Logan airport, it was a great experience! They were on time and shuttle drivers were very courteous.
Everything went fine-very
Verified Stay Review
(February 22, 2018) Everything went fine-very easy! Shuttle was quick in and out. Highly recommend off of last two visits! Chris
would have been nice to know
Verified Stay Review
(February 21, 2018) would have been nice to know where we picked up courtesy shuttle on return
Getting to and from the
Verified Stay Review
(February 10, 2018) Getting to and from the airport was great; however, I called 2xs the day before for clarification and left a voice message for the manager who never called me back. When I returned from vacation, I noticed there we 12 miles driven on my car during my absence and the contents in the back were thrown about ...... which makes me guess that my car was driven off premises without my consent or knowledge.
Great service but...
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: <5 min
(December 17, 2017) Although the staff was friendly and everything went well I am disappointed that they must have left my car running for hours as there was about 130 miles worth of fuel range lost. I didn't notice this until I had already left the facility. My car has a proximity remote and a push button start and it will stay running if you don't shut it off, which is apparently what happened. We have used Thrifty Airport parking in the past, and will likely use them again in the future but I will be sure to remind the staff to make sure my car is shut off.
Happy
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 min
(December 12, 2017) Very good will definitely use again!
Great option for BOS parking
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: <5 min
(November 30, 2017) We've parked with Thrifty a few times now, and we've had good experiences. Staff are usually friendly and are generally efficient and competent. Wait time for shuttles has been at most 10 minutes, usually less. They're great about bringing your car around so that it's ready to go when you get back to the lot. We'll keep coming here when we need airport parking.
Easy!
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 min
(October 30, 2017) Staff was courteous and service was great and easy!
Great service
Unverified Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 min
(October 20, 2017) ...if you don't care about your car. If they will steal $x.xx in quarters from my car, what will they take from yours? You have to leave your key to your vehicle, my seat was moved, radio station changed, the aforementioned money was missing, who knows what else. I'm extremely skeptical of the artificially high reviews here. I made mine a 5 star so maybe it won't be removed. In reality, I wouldn't give it 1
Convenient place
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 min
(September 20, 2017) My checkin and checkout were very quick. The place is fairly close to Logan and my flights were in the evening. I think if you are trying to get there during peak hour it may take longer to get to or from the airport.
Excellent Service
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: <5 min
(September 4, 2017) From arrival through departure, Thrifty personnel were helpful, responsive and effective in delivering on the firm's promises.
Convenient Parking with a smile
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 0 min
(August 11, 2017) We drove from Connecticut to Boston to fly put of Logan Airport. We found the 'park and ride' on line and made reservations. Once we arrived the shuttle bus with the driver was waiting. We went in to verify my reservation and off we went to the airport. The driver was very courteous, friendly and kind. Once our flight returned back to Logan several days later. I did exactly what the guy behind the desk had instructed me to do when we return. No wait at all, the shuttle happen to be there. Again, the driver was kind, helpful and courteous. Our vehicle was waiting for us at the door. We loaded up the car, looked all around the vehicle to make sure there was no damage. There was no damage and we left. We will recommend them and use them again!!!!
Lots of waiting and rude staff
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: >30 min
(July 23, 2017) We waited over 30 minutes for the shuttle. No answer when we called. When we did finally get there our car was not ready. We had texted our assigned number over 30 minutes prior (while WAITING for the shuttle). The girl at the desk was yelling on the phone to her boyfriend. When we told her we texted out number she (finally) looked at the register and behold our pick-up slip had printed. She then, with out speaking to us, went to get our car. When she returned she was on her cell phone again yelling. She did not even acknowledge us. Just walked by (yelling on the phone).
Return to car
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 min
(July 16, 2017) The staff were very polite. Quality & timeliness of shuttle bus was good. The check in/out process was easy and smooth. However my car was not the way I left it. When I returned to my car I found the AC was on. My satellite radio was blasting and on a channel I do not listen to. The towel on my floor mat to cover them was wet. I find this service unacceptable. Due to this situation even through the process was smooth I would think twice about using this airport valet parking next time I need to park at the airport.
check in check out
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 0 min
(July 14, 2017) shuttle was at lot when we arrived on our way to the airport within a few minutes . called when we got off the plane shuttle arrived within 10 minutes. would park there again
Parking for Logan Airport.
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 0 min
(January 4, 2017) Very pleased with the service. Personnel were polite and helpful.
Excellent option
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: <5 min
(December 24, 2016) When you can't afford to park at the airport this is a good alternative. Reasonable and reliable. Clean. There is always the fear of Boston traffic but I had no problems. Would do it again.
parking
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: <5 min
(November 23, 2016) great service have used them in the past with no trouble at all
Excellent
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 min
(November 18, 2016) Shuttle was clean drivers were friendly. Car was waiting when we returned. Couldn't ask for more.
very good
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: <5 min
(November 8, 2016) very good
Great service!
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: <5 min
(October 15, 2016) Great service. My wife texted the pickup code when we were at baggage and the bus arrived in about 5 minutes. Car was waiting when we arrived back at the parking lot close to airport.
Nicely Done
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 min
(October 13, 2016) This lot is very close to the airport and this very convenient. The people who work there are courteous and helpful. They provide an excellent service.
Okay Service
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 min
(October 12, 2016) Service was OK. The wait was a little long.
Quick and convenient
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: <5 min
(September 11, 2016) will definitely use them again
Excellent and Friendly Service
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: <5 min
(June 13, 2016) Everything went perfect, timing to and from the airport, car was exactly the way I left it, checking in and out was a breeze, and the staff was extremely friendly. I will certainly will use their service for my next flight out of Boston. Thank you to all the folks there :)
Reduction in Shuttle Frequency - Friday evening
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 min
(June 13, 2016) There was a 10 minute delay in acknowledgement of receipt of my text message tranmission announcing my arrival at Logan Airport, and a further 20 minute delay in pick-up at Terminal C. After the van picked up passengers at Terminal E, lack of seating resulted in two standing passengers amid loose luggage on the floor for the ride back to the Thrifty parking lot. The elderly driver said he drove only on Friday evenings for enjoyment, as he was retired. He also said he had a bad back and could not help passengers with their luggage. On a prior trip in February, the driver had said that the number of Thrifty drivers had been reduced, which resulted in only one van operating in the evenings. During the interval while I was waiting for the first arrival of Thrifty's van, three vans from one of their competitors and two from another stopped at Terminal C.
First time user- will return
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: <5 min
(June 5, 2016) Everything went quite easily. Definitely use it again!
Highly recommended.
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 min
(April 4, 2016) Happy with affordable, prompt service at simple to find location
cancelled reservation
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 0 min
(March 3, 2016) I cancelled the reservation through your email but never heard a response. My trip was cancelled so I never went anywhere.
Super easy
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 min
(February 28, 2016) Very convenient, friendly and affordable
my review
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 min
(January 12, 2016) Good quick service , will use again
Good service
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 min
(November 13, 2015) Worked well for me
Good
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 min
(November 12, 2015) Not bad for the price.
Very good
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 min
(November 4, 2015) Nice people. Very efficient
good parking option
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 0 min
(October 16, 2015) The lot is very close to the airport, so it was very convenient to park here. The cost is also much lower than parking at the airport. When I arrived back at Logan, the shuttle was passing through terminal A. It doesn't stop for very long. My wife and I were chasing it to flag it down. Luckily, another shuttle company saw us and used the bus horn to stop our shuttle. My car was ready and waiting for us when we got to the lot. Good experience overall. I would park here again.
Great Parking Location
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 min
(October 1, 2015) Excellent location and staff very friendly. Would park there again!
Great experience
Verified e-mail Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: <5 min
(September 22, 2015) We had an early morning flight and decided to try this company, our experience was excellent. We arrived at lot, parked our car and were on a shuttle and at airport with no issues. We had a late flight home, called number on ticket to let them know we landed, found shuttle( the only confusing part of this experience was where to get picked up) shuttle was there in 5 minutes, our car was ready when we returned. Thanks for the great service.
Quick weekend
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 min
(August 26, 2015) My friend couldn't drive me to the airport so at the last minute I had to resolve the situation quickly. I then remembered having parked here before and it was a good experience. I booked online to get a discount, made my way there despite bad traffic. Great experience again. Everyone is really nice. They get you there and back smoothly. Be sure to allow time for traffic getting to Thrifty, and for the terminal stops before your terminal destination. Be sure to tip the drivers since they handle your luggage!
Great service
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 0 min
(August 11, 2015) No waiting. Easy and quick process. The drivers are very nice and kind. Loved it!
Once Upon A Time...
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 min
(July 29, 2015) Overall - OK - finding the pick up spot was not well marked in the airport and the parking service provided no instructions where to meet the shuttle. I have no idea what "Review Title" means for the entry above. I am making something up just to submit this review.
It has it's +'s and it has it's -'s
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: >30 min
(May 30, 2015) I really have mixed views on your service. Let's start with +'s 1. Close and convenient 2. Nice greeting people on my way out 3. No wait for shuttle to leave 4. Card to tell me what to do -'s 1. First time person so drop off at Jet Blue wasn't at Departures...driver acted like I knew what to do...I didn't 2. Pick up was a night mare 3. When I called the guy said go to door 110.....no clue where to go...but I figured it out 4. My wait was over 45 minutes....but the biggest aggravation is you have no idea if you have missed the shuttle? Do they really know I'm here and where is it and how long is it going to be? 5. I called 3 times and was told 'he's coming around'.....but I was at 'C' and going around should just be 'A & B'.......on the third called I asked can't you call him to see where he is just so I know.....he hung up!!!! Your staff and the driver and my receipt in my car upon departure were really good. But, the need to treat 'ALL' people like it's their first visit.....second....when you don't know and I had a 5 hour delay and it's 12:45am.........just having an answer would have helped. A tracking system on an 'APP'......someone who is in touch with the driver...whatever But not knowing is frustrating and I think it was for the dispatcher as well. Hope this helps!
review
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: <5 min
(May 26, 2015) Perfect... is all I can say... thank you ... Rosalie
GRATE
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 min
(May 17, 2015) IT WAS SMOTH AS SILK ,EVERYONE WAS POLITE&SWIFT
Great first experience with Thrifty Parking!
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 0 min
(May 14, 2015) Transit to Logan was timely and comfortable. All personnel were courteous and helpful. Our car was ready and waiting for us, and already cooled down, when we arrived back at the lot to pick it up. We'll definitely use this service again!
Wait time
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 min
(May 2, 2015) As in the past, I did not have to wait long for the shuttle bus to and from the airport. When I did arrive to pick up my car it was running and ready for me! Friendly staff and great service!! Thank you!!
good alternative if no urgency
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: >30 min
(March 23, 2015) We dealt with some return flight issues and then had one member returning home sick. The long wait wouldn't normally been a big issue but with it being late at night and our son sick each minute felt like an hour. All staff were courteous and efficient though.
Great service
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 0 min
(March 23, 2015) First time I used Thrifty for airport parking. Great service. I will definitely use this service again.
Logan airport extended parking
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 0 min
(March 20, 2015) Thrifty is the best. Great rates with timely and friendly service. Also used thrifty for my rental car in San diego. Great experience all around. I wI'll continue to use your guys!
Exceptional Service
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 min
(February 24, 2015) From drop off to pick up, this parking alternative really worked for us. The wait for pick up was tolerable in that Logan traffic was congested beyond any control by the company. My vehicle was ready and running upon arrival. The driver removed any remaining snow, and there was a lot during the week I was gone, befor I drove off. I will definitely use Thrifty again.
Fast, convenient, good service
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: <5 min
(February 21, 2015) We waited for shuttle to the airport for about 5 minutes. When we got back, texted them then walked out to the pick up area, shutle was already there. Got to the parking lot and the car was ready and the snow had been cleaned too. Awesome!!! Will definitely use them again.
Good spot
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 0 min
(December 6, 2014) Staff is polite & friendly. Greetings are warm & welcoming. Checkout took a little longer because my card had not processed on checking so I had to back up at gate & return so my card could be run. They were apologetic and did it as quickly as possible. It happens and the men on duty couldn't have been nicer. I like the location of Thrifty & the ease of valet parking, but I'm not happy with the drop off location for JetBlue. It's a very long walk with luggage & very cold waiting for the shuttle on return. It's not clear where the shuttle stops so I had to flag it. Signage could be improved at the location. Everyone seemed confused about where to wait no matter which transport. Too many buses stop at same location. I realize these are airport issues but hope Thrifty will complain on behalf of customers.
First time using off airport parking
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 min
(November 15, 2014) Very satisfied with the experience. No delays, paperwork went extremely smoothly even early in the morning. Return went the same way. Waited about 15 minutes for shuttle but I think we had just missed one bus. Car was ready and waiting. Will definitely use again.
Thrifty parking
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 15-20 min
(November 3, 2014) No waiting on shuttle to the airport - Shuttle driver was very nice - took keys instead of having me walk back to the car and put them in. This was great since it was pouring rain outside. Took a bit of time for the shuttle to arrive at the terminal for pick up but there was lots of traffic at Logan airport on friday night.
Time at terminal after call
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 0 min
(October 17, 2014) Wait time at terminal after we called was less than ten minutes. Drivers both ways were very good.
Boston
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: <5 min
(October 5, 2014) Great service
great parking
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: <5 min
(September 22, 2014) Every time we have parked at thrifty we have had a great experience
Nicely done
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: <5 min
(September 21, 2014) I dropped my vehicle off at 5 am and picked it up at midnight. I anticipated issues and longer waits because of the strange hours. Not so. Shuttle was waiting on the way out and was there as I approached the kiosk on the return trip. Car was waiting when I arrived. Couldn't get much better than that.
Explain exactly were the pick-up location
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 min
(September 20, 2014) Everything was great except, I asked the driver where I was going to be picked up and he stated c109-c110 and that was not the case. When I stepped out of the terminal from baggage, I waited right outside. I also checked my ticket and it stated to just stand directly outside that door. The shuttle bus drove right by me and kept going, did not even stop in that area. Then I thought maybe I need to go further down and then the next shuttle arrived in about 10 mins. My suggestion is to explain better location and change the ticket description of where to find shuttle for pick-up. I will use this service again, it was convenient and everyone was nice. Know I know were to go to get the shuttle..next time will be much easier.
Good Service
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 0 min
(July 9, 2014) The whole experience (dropping and picking) was awesome. I would like to appreciate the Shuttle drivers especially. They were courteous and extremely helpful.
May 2014
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: <5 min
(May 26, 2014) Outstanding service. Very pleasant and competent drivers.
excellent service
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 0 min
(April 23, 2014) excellent service
Another fine parking experience
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: <5 min
(April 15, 2014) It was smooth dropping off the car and picking it up. Both van drivers were courteous and helpful, and we hardly had to wait on either end.. The only weakness was not really knowing where to get the van outside of terminal C, though that's really a Mass Port issue.. The waiting area wasn't clearly marked, and the signs for the Mass Port bus to the central rental car shuttle at first misdirected us.
Don't understand what thus is asking
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 min
(March 23, 2014) Great!
Reasonable
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: <5 min
(March 4, 2014) Your services were prompt and curtious. For the high cost of parking in Boston Logan, you offered a fair price and quick transport to and from the airport. Drivers were very plight and my car was ready upon my arrival. Thank you!
convenient and good deal
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 min
(February 23, 2014) I travel frequently and need a convenient place to park that is more economical than Central Parking. I tried Airport Valet but coming back once at midnight to be dropped off at my snow buried car was enough for me to look elsewhere for a better situation. Thrifty cleans you car off and they have it ready and waiting along w/ your receipt when you get off the shuttle. Staff was friendly. Will park here from now on.
First time
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 10-15 min
(February 20, 2014) It was a great experience and i will use Thrify sgain.
Don't know what this is?
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 0 min
(February 7, 2014) Check in/out process very quick and efficient. Staff fabulous! Incredibly accommodating. Had cars ready and running in the cold late night upon our request. It's our 3rd/4th time using this service and I have recommended you to a number of friends and family. Will definitely be back!
Good But Could Be Better
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 min
(January 22, 2014) I have parked my car with you 3 times now. The first time was a struggle because of one individual at the lot. The second went great. This last time I had the same issue with the same individual. I don't know his name but he checked me in twice and he is VERY slow. I don't know why it is so difficult when I book my reservation online with all my information. I am not sure why he is so slow and unpleasant to deal with. If I have to deal with him again it will be my last time at Thrifty.
Very disappointed
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 20-30 min
(January 21, 2014) We have used Thrifty before and had been pleased. This time, we waited for over 25 minutes at the pick-up and had to call for the bus. When we arrived at the lot, our automatic tailgate was not working and the car had a lot of snow left on it. When I got the tailgate open, it was very obvious that the auto detailing that was supposed to happen the week were away did not happen. Then we get in the car and the radio won't work, the clock is wrong and there is a warning light about a bulb failure. It was clear that the vehicle had been jump started and something went wrong. We were very dis-appointed and will probably not use this lot. By the way, PreFlight came by the airport pick-up five times while we were waiting for the Thrifty Bus.
What do you mean for review title?
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 min
(January 14, 2014) No comments. We were satisfied
Need To Impove Drop-Off
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 min
(January 2, 2014) In my opinion you need to work on the drop-off process. For a valet service I had to park my own car and the person behind the desk moved slower than mud. I know I was running late for my flight but he made me even later because he moved so slow. My pick-up was great!
parking for logan
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: <5 min
(December 22, 2013) very easy very fast shuttles will use again next time I fly from logan
Better than Central Parking!
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: <5 min
(December 13, 2013) Everything about this experience was 5 stars! I usually park at Central Parking, but I was leaving on the Sunday of a holiday weekend, and I was afraid there would be no spaces at CP. Thrify guaranteed me a space, and everything worked like clockwork. I was most impressed with the ability to text them and have my car waiting and warm when I got to their lot via the shuttle. Thanks for making at least this part of the trip a great one!
Way better than I expected
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: <5 min
(December 10, 2013) I was nervous about leaving my car and really just nervous about the entire experience...this company exceeded my expectations and they were all very nice and courteous and my car was ready and waiting. Thanks so much. I will be using this company again in a couple weeks! :) 12/10/13 (today)
Easy and stress-free
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: <5 min
(December 4, 2013) I was delighted with how convenient and easy it was to use this parking service. The lot was easy to find and very close to the airport. Staff was friendly. My car was warmed up and waiting for us when we returned from our trip. Overall, a really great experience.
No Question I will use again
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 min
(November 23, 2013) Believe I confused the attendants when I arrived at a different terminal than I left. However it was quickly sorted out and there was not much a wait. Given that I took off at 5:00AM and came back at 12:30AM . . . the service was stellar.
Park Here
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 0 min
(October 16, 2013) We don't travel much, but when we do we use these people. Always found them to be courteous, efficient, and reasonable cost. Car is waiting upon our return.
Parking experience
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 0 min
(October 15, 2013) I have never parked in Thrifty parking lot before - and I was pleasantly surprised - the experience was good.
Good service
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: <5 min
(October 2, 2013) Very pleased, in and out in no time. Driver and personnel were all pleasant. got out of airport and shuttle drove up within 3 minutes. price was OK as well.
Smalzel
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 5-10 min
(September 10, 2013) Excellent idea adding this to your rental biz. I use to own the lobster shops at Logan and knew a lot about the different operations at the airport. Yours is the best. Friendly and fast at a great price. Thank You.
Staffing at Thrifty
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: <5 min
(September 2, 2013) This was my first time using a Thrifty valet service. My flight returned to Boston @ midnight, and the shuttle arrived quickly. However, upon arriving at the Thrifty office, there were many people waiting for rentals and also valet pick/up. Only two employees were working and were clearly overwhelmed. Everyone was tired due to the lateness of the hour, and then information was given that Thrifty was out of rental cars! I only needed to pick up my car, but that process took 1/2 hour, and I was the first in the valet line. Staff and vehicles should be available at ANY hour when reservations have been made. Not sure if I would choose Thrifty again based on this experience.
Excellent affordable service
Verified Stay Review
Reviewers' Shuttle Wait: 0 min
(August 20, 2013) This was our third time using Thrifty airport parking, and again we were very pleased. Dropped our at 5 am and the shuttle was ready to take us to the airport. When we returned, the shuttle was outside waiting for us. Both drivers, at drop off and pick up were very helpful with the luggage. I highly recommend this service!!